RE:karm
by BHASKARAN GANESHAN on Sep 09, 2007 11:33 PM Permalink
gali, it is upto Lin Ved to explain, nevertheless I guess what he was trying to say. He was generally blaming people for being greedy and short sighted.
RE:karm
by dora babu on Sep 09, 2007 11:34 PM Permalink
He is not cursing people yaar! He is bring a fact into our notice. These people knew pretty well that Congress is corrupt. Still elected this party to power. And they are paying for it. Congress party, right from the days of Nehru thrives on public blood. Still people of India, who get used to slavery, fall flat for the so called charisma of the dynasty. It's really nasty!!
Govt should blacklist Gammon India immediately. It should not allow Gammon India to bid for any new projects in Andhra Pradesh. Govt should file a criminal case against the management of this company.
RE:Blacklist Gammon India immediately
by kolli shankar on Sep 09, 2007 11:38 PM Permalink
My dear brother its no gammon its the political attocites who force them on the name of subconractors . The bills being assured by the govt politicians in power , its the subcontractors , other words the political ministers relatives contractors who force them and get the bills approved with the nasty substandard materials inorder to fetch money on the lives of innocent people .
RE:Blacklist Gammon India immediately
by Indian on Sep 09, 2007 11:56 PM Permalink
Absolutely right....Almost all the contracts is holding by either YSR family or Congi leaders...money money.....this is the words by cong leaders in AP on daily basis and literally sucking blood on min by min basis
Every day either a road mishap or a terrorist attack or Accident or maoist attack kills only those hard working and poor and innocent people.Why we only been targeted? Tell me why us and why not real culprits behind all this. All the politicians, all the contractors, and all from elite category are safe sound and enjoying and we are suffering. What we can say more...is this your play or this is the way of life at least in India??????
RE:Oh God Why Innocents in India only??
by kolli shankar on Sep 09, 2007 11:42 PM Permalink
You are right my dear bro...always inspite of kick backs but the quality is maintained by chandra babu naidu ...the difference is this govt is only after kick back on the stake of innocent people lives...money is the main constrain with the diversified haste on the name of human blood with the political leaders here at the present govt...wondering if at all the common man can reach home after work with out any of attrocites frm the naxalites , terrorists and worse than all those the political attrocites cravin money at the stake of human lives...
by Indian on Sep 10, 2007 12:02 AM Permalink
During the CBN time...one of the retired cheif engineer is suppose to do quality checks and once he gives clear report in quality then only money paid to the contractor incase of any issue Govt stopped bills and forced contractor to pay the penalty...this is what happened in TDP time now that system is kicked out by Cong govt as they don't want any body controlling themmm....other than Sonia Gandhi....such a cruel govt in administration and you name it any thing Cong govt eating money sorry to say they want 24 hours in any day so that they can eat more...i'm from AP and we are under shit political leaders right now
by Indian on Sep 09, 2007 11:34 PM Permalink
This is all due to worst Administration in AP...Chandrababu spend is his for building great things....he intiated flyovers in HYD and just 8 months he completed 13 flyovers with out single issue....in last 3 yrs Cong govt could not even complete 1 flyover and corruption clearly hitting comman man in all areas of administration...
by kolli shankar on Sep 09, 2007 11:35 PM Permalink
you are right my dear brother ! its we who vote and get them to power .The same flyuovers are being done around 7 but no hazles before. I bet people nowdays are not in a position to go out peacufuly on roads. Thre is terrorism one side , neaxalism one side and here the attrocites by the politician contractors which is worse than the former two tragedies..
By deepest condolences to the unwaryvictims and their bereaved families. Let all Indians understand that corruption is the fundaental reason for all this sufering. Massive bridges and roadways are constructed in water and sky in the west. This kind of lowest kind of adversities dont happen in those countries. Then why does this happen in India???? The answer will be straightaway human inefficiency and quality....Its like liliputs trying to build a a Brabdinnag kind of venture.
Imagine corrupt morally ouny Govts., Engineersand contracting companies handling such superior projects.
Delays, quality and added to this imagine the height of primitiveness ness in not cordoning such work sites. You can see traffic moving under these projects in progress. Traffic is allowed to move under these semi complete massive projects.
The authorities prove their lack of imagination and insight into the seriousness of such technicalities....PRIMITIVE BRAINS handling super human projects. This proves the mental capabilities of the Indian third world creatives....This is not down grading capabilities but mirroring true face of talking big and performing below key level.
A clear specimen of of professional incompetence vis a vis a governmental, professional incompetence.
Even after the destruction inability to manage the crisis and lack of standard procedures of disaster management.
When the whole world is gearing up for great crises of terrorism and nuclear delusion
RE:Ants wanting to surpass Elephants.....Height of corruption !!!
by ratnajayant gudavally on Sep 09, 2007 11:26 PM Permalink
My deepest condolences to the unwary victims and their bereaved families. Let all Indians understand that corruption is the fundamental reason for all this suffering. Massive bridges and roadways are constructed in water and sky in the west. This kind of lowest kind of adversities does not happen in those countries. Then why does this happen in India? The answer will be straightaway human inefficiency and quality...Its like Liliputs trying to build a Brabdingnag kind of venture.
Imagine morally corrupt Govts., Engineers and contracting companies handling such superior projects.
Delays, quality and added to this imagine the height of primitiveness ness in not cordoning such work sites. You can see traffic moving under these projects in progress. Traffic is allowed to move under this semi complete massive projects.
The authorities prove their lack of imagination and insight into the seriousness of such technicalities...PRIMITIVE BRAINS handling super human projects. This proves the mental capabilities of the Indian third world creatives....This is not down grading capabilities but mirroring true face of talking big and performing below key level.
A clear specimen of Governmental and professional incompetence.
Even after the destruction inability to manage the crisis and lack of standard procedures of disaster management. when the whole world is gearing up for great crises of terrorism and nuclear delusion.
RE:Laaga Chunari Mein Daag Picture Gallery
by Speaking Tree on Sep 09, 2007 11:25 PM Permalink
when i write something agnaist marketing idiots like this here, rediff promptly reports as abuse, but when people are dead in a mishap, REDIFF allows the bloody marketeers & irrelevant information here.... I think people running rediff are inhuman profiteers, if they allow messages like JIA's on news like this
CHK OUT THIS LINK http://www.hindu.com/2006/02/20/stories/2006022017100400.htm
"The four flyovers coming up at Panjagutta, Greenlands, Nalgonda cross-roads and Chandrayanagutta will not only have good design aesthetics, but also offer riding quality and built-in anti-terrorist features, say officials of the Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad. "
Forget abt the terrorist... the flyover couldnt withstand with a rain !!!!!!!!
RE:Hyderabd?
by Indian on Sep 10, 2007 12:07 AM Permalink
Most of the lands arround Hitech city is now forcebly owned by YSR son Jagan under Indu Projects LTD...you can see huge construction near to Hitechcity rly station and each flat is 1.5 Cr to 2 Cr...guess how much YSR son paid for acer land...just 1 Cr and govt gave 135 acres and he is getting entire land cost with hardly 50 to 6 flats and rest is huge and he is getting arround 400 cr with single venture...like this 100 of projects is under Indu Projects tons projects under Cong leaders as Contractors and Sub....classic example is Gamen India responsible for panjagutta flyover construction which illed more than 30 today
what kind of technology is this to collapse with 'heavy rainfall'......probably thats what we call sophisticated...........really unfortunate.......... I guess, all the tax we Indians pay hoping that we will get better facilities go into the pockets of a handful of babus....
RE:sophisticated construction technology of pre-stressed concrete moulds
by download on Sep 09, 2007 11:22 PM Permalink
Hello brother, this is not the technical mistake its a mistake of safty engineer in site.
RE:RE:sophisticated construction technology of pre-stressed concrete moulds
by on Sep 09, 2007 11:35 PM Permalink
Give us a break; what safety mistake are you talking about???
It is a pity that this kind of things happen only in india and we people forget about all this in couple of days.. what a sorry state...