Total 425 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13
uselesss. CM
by krupakar on Sep 09, 2007 09:02 PM  Permalink 

This is the worst govt. rulling ever seen before. imdtly remove bladey CM from Ap

RE:Indian economy is growing
by gongala anuradha on Sep 09, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink
As well corruption is also getting more and more worse... horrible situation... its not only in the places like this, even in the places like tirupathi temple, you give the priest Rs.20 and he will let you stand there for atleast 20 mins, else you are not allowed to stand their for a sec also... ridiculous... there is no place in hyd where they can get anything without bribing...

It's not 11 KM
by Kartik Reddy Thum on Sep 09, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink 

Please correct the details - it's not a 11 KM flyover, also what collapsed seems to be around 50 to 100 meters of the newly added 'blocks' (not confirmed from my side either) - but the following live feed shows that most of the previously added part is intact - http://sifymax.com/bbhome/sifymax_live_stream_player.php?f=http://bbmedia.sify.com/mms/new/radiolive.asp?f=hyd_punjagutta
(works only on IE)

But it's really sad that 15 people died in this horrible accident. I heard the visuals on one of the TV channels show a very bad picture of the accident

MANHOOS CM YSR Should quit
by Mohammed Hakeem on Sep 09, 2007 08:52 PM  Permalink 

IT IS VERY PAINFUL THAT SEVERL ACCIDENT AND INCIDENTS ARE SURROUNDING IN HYDERABAD. YSR IS A MANHOOS - HE SHOULD BE REMOVED IMMEDIATLY. ALL THE BAD WE ARE LOOKING IN HIS PERIOD

Flyiver collapse in Hyderabad
by SUSANTA GHOSH on Sep 09, 2007 08:48 PM  Permalink 

This is a clear indiaction of the fallout of our corrupted society.

Flyover mishap
by syed yousuf on Sep 09, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who is responsible for this mishap?

RE:Flyover mishap
by rajiv on Sep 09, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink
well one place to look into is the builder. From the builder, it should be traced down to the Municipality person who awarded the contract. From there to the government who approved the flyover. Also ...the person who cleared the safety should be looked into.

by Manoj Kumar on Sep 09, 2007 09:13 PM  Permalink
It is becoming the norm, roads wear off after gentle showers, this bridge collapse is unpardonable - the guilty should be brought to book.

by swamy on Sep 09, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink
Obviously the corrupt contractor who built it and the MLA who received kickbacks...a degenerating India.. ..and the best part is when people go on a flyover tomorrow stupid news channels will write about Hyderabad's resilience and spirit and such bull cr*p..

RE:RE:Flyover mishap
by Subramanian S on Sep 09, 2007 08:57 PM  Permalink
Why start a Hindu-Muslim issue for every thing that happens. We have enough issues already and need no new ones.

Quality?
by Indian Bharath on Sep 09, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink 

Who is ACCOUNTABLE FOR THIS?

GOVERNMENT/ENGINEER IN CHARGE/CONTRACTOR/CONTRACTOR ENGINEER?

The typical indian answer is RAINS

OH GOD SAVE INDIA FROM THIS s*** POLITICIANS

May the soul rest in Peace
by on Sep 09, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

May the soul rest in peace for all who fell in the mishap

RE:May the soul rest in Peace
by valluru reddy on Sep 09, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink
My deepest condolences to the people who got trapped in the incident.

RE:May the soul rest in Peace
by swamy on Sep 09, 2007 09:02 PM  Permalink
worry not, YSR will give each of the souls 2lac rupees

Flyover Mishap
by nanda kumar on Sep 09, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink 

It is very shocking news for me.

As I am there for 20 years and]

now in Dubai. My deepest

condolence for the family members

of them dead.

Worst govt
by Rohit Mallya on Sep 09, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This flyover takes over 4 years and is still under construction and whoop it gives away. This signifies the stateof the govt too. Bring back Chandra babu Naidu. Away with YSR and Congress. Worst Govt ever. Shoo go away let people live. THis is a height of corruption.

RE:Worst govt
by syed yousuf on Sep 09, 2007 08:48 PM  Permalink
May be you are right

by Swagata Sengupta on Sep 09, 2007 08:59 PM  Permalink
Why "may be"? Do you have any doubt that it is right?
Congress is rot of India... apply antibiotics and shoo them away.

by Virgo on Sep 09, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink
Yeah.. you are right !

If there is a bomb blast, it is muslims !

If there is a bomb blast in Mosque (masjid) too... It is Muslims again !!!

If there is a blast in Andhra Region and a Minister dies... It is Naxals and Maoist !!!!

Now... tell me, Is it not easy to wash away hands like this ??? It is.. and that's what THEY are doing...

by kris on Sep 09, 2007 09:06 PM  Permalink
You Are Mad....

If a flyover collapsed like this... then it must be the Contractor. No one else.

Don't play politics like Chandra babu( Over the dead bodies) trying to stop the arrests of ISI agents.

Instead , make sure that the contractor puniched.

by swamy on Sep 09, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink
Muslims are large in number, just telling muslims were responsible is too broad..unless of course u had the right to exterminate them..which u unfortunately dont..same with naxals and communists..

by krupakar on Sep 09, 2007 08:57 PM  Permalink
wat u said is exactly correct.This is the bladey govt. rulling now.

RE:RE:Worst govt
by kris on Sep 09, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink

It's the responsibility of the contractor, not the government.

Everybody should be punished, if any Govt. Official involved in quality control of this bridge must be punished.

by Rohit Mallya on Sep 09, 2007 09:24 PM  Permalink
Its known that its taken this long time since Gammon India was not paid their dues for over a year by the govt.
I agree the contractor must be punished but why not the govt. They need their cut so the end result is bad materials.

by ravi chittum on Sep 09, 2007 09:57 PM  Permalink
if it would have been CBN it would look like "8 years and still in under constuction".. that CBN guy keeps on saying things but nothing is implemented.. he just bluffs the media and nothing else.. while the city was in sorrow due to bomb blasts that guy was dancing for kaj ra re song in his son's engauagement!

RE:RE:Worst govt
by rajiv on Sep 09, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink
I agree that CBN may be better than YSR but I remmeber that his government was responsible for the flyovers. In that case, not quite sure that this should be a platform to bring back CBN.

Total 425 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13