RE:11km long?
by Malakpet Rowdy on Sep 09, 2007 09:27 PM Permalink
I think there is some confusion here - The 11km long flyover, supposed to be the biggest in Asia is being constructed at a different area (Mehdipatnam) at Hyderabad -
By trhe way the Diameter of Hyderabd now is about 50 km
RE:11km long?
by Rams on Sep 09, 2007 09:31 PM Permalink
dude, there is no way it could be 11ikm flyover. MAXIMUM 3KM. The thing is rediff has made it believe that a 11km flyover has collapsed from start to end!
RE:Bridge collapse
by Devendar Kumar Ahuja on Sep 09, 2007 09:52 PM Permalink
Why only contractor? Who ever involved with the project should be taken to task. People in Designing, Inspection, Specifications, execution facilities (Executing job at main road with heavy trafic)all should be punshised & above all Politicians the over all BOSS is responsible for this mess.
I have been oberving YSR ever since he came to power, and AP in general. The main issue in Hyderabad is public transport. On this front he has done very little. For a mega-city, our buses are not in a good state at all. MRTS was iniated by CBN, even Metro was thought of by CBN. Replacing 1,000 old, out-dated buses with new, swanky buses will cost about Rs 400-500 crores. This money they have with them. Even if they don't, it can be got under JNNURM. However, nothing has been going on this front.
Secondly,agriculture. People are commenting on the lack of farmer suicides after he took over. For the record, over 1000 farmer suicides have occured even after YSR became CM. Furthermore, the condition of farmers has only improved because of three successive good monsoons. Under CBN, there were 9 years of drought. Since YSR took over, there has been only torrential monsoons. I am sure that if AP has one drought, we will be back to square one.
Thirdly, investment. On all major fronts, AP is slipping. Fab City came with mega fanfare-where is it? Volkswagen went to Maha, Dell to TN, Infosys so-called mega campus has faced huge difficulties in getting land, Hyderabad Knowledge City turned out to be a big flop, Hyderabad rickshaw digital meter installaton was put off, PVN Rao expressway has not yet been completed, high-speed rail link is nowhere in sight, Gangavaram and Kakinada port devolopment have been delayed,
Thirdly, irrigation. Jalayagnam worth over 46,000 crores-the bigg
RE:YSR: what he really is doing.
by Loan Shark on Sep 09, 2007 09:23 PM Permalink
Just blame the chief minister for not doing enough and your service to nation is done.
by Swagata Sengupta on Sep 09, 2007 09:26 PM Permalink
Then what are you doing here? something different? or just pulling the legs of people who want to bring some facts to notice?
by Loan Shark on Sep 09, 2007 09:41 PM Permalink
facts? maybe you cant spell farts
there's nothing in the news and you jump to conclusion already that the CM is to be blamed ... like CM is supervising the construction LOL, as if it's CM's job to make sure that there are enough support pillars in the flyover
you guys are filled with hatred that you can't even see with things clearly.
by godala mahidhar on Sep 09, 2007 09:26 PM Permalink
Anil ur 100% correct and more over these days he is on Ramoji film city which is one of the biggest film city in asia and he want to demolish for the sake of his sons business :( he is making AP as another Bihar where crime rules!
There is a huge jam daily under the Punjagutta bridge. There are so many tax payers who patiently wait in the traffic jam in a hope that the flyover will end their woe someday. And what happens to these hopes? They get burried under the same bridge... forever...
There should be CBI probe of the qualilty of the material being used for constructing the bridge and also for discovering highly probable scams.
People of Andhra should now vote out Congress govt and bring someone who cares for the people. If 350 cops are assigned to look after the Congress CM only what is left out for patroling the city? Power cuts, corruption, pollution, terrorism... all these are eating aways our nice Hyderabad... Are all these things "Done by Opposition's and Foreign powers?"
RE:Govt pocketing public money
by vvv vvv on Sep 09, 2007 09:21 PM Permalink
u are right man.. the CM must have given this contract to the one who was ready to pay his PA the highest bribe..No wonder, after completion of this flyover it will be named after His father or Rajiv Gandhi
by loler Chicken on Sep 09, 2007 09:23 PM Permalink
The reason why i wont wont for congress... because it will never make me PM... :P rahul gandhi was born to PM for them... sonia gandhi the italian mother... rahul gandhi the son both are great assests of ysr.
RE:RE:Govt pocketing public money
by vvv vvv on Sep 09, 2007 09:27 PM Permalink
Italian? They make better pastas than you.. Whats wrong with Italian? I bet Sonia knows how to rule better than you..
by phani kiran on Sep 09, 2007 09:29 PM Permalink
the crudes nad fools like r there still to support that bloody italians
RE:RE:Govt pocketing public money
by Loan Shark on Sep 09, 2007 09:32 PM Permalink
LOL @ your frustration with Sonia Gandhi ... remember, you India haters are in minority
by loler Chicken on Sep 09, 2007 09:38 PM Permalink
like giving my hard earned money i pay as tax to bull shit farmers and other people as compensation....
100's of farmers just file bad crop and loan and other things... ! and he gives them my hard earned money as compensation...
by Loan Shark on Sep 09, 2007 09:28 PM Permalink
In India only a few pay taxes, and so the American borrowed term tax-payer does not apply in Indian condition.
The rediff news doesn't say whether it was the commuters or the workers who were killed. Since this happened over the weekend, I doubt that there was as much traffic as it would be on a weekday.
I wish you had uttered a word of sympathy for the dead rather than blaming the CM at the very outset. It is fashionable to blame the polititians for whatever goes wrong.
This mishap may be a tradegy ... but finally something that will make sure the quality of materials used and all are to be checked beforehand... Useless congress go back to feudal ages... u were good only till independence...
RE:Great Going....
by loler Chicken on Sep 09, 2007 09:13 PM Permalink
yes... i forgot to mention... there are two more flyovers lined up for news i guess...
RE:Great Going....
by loler Chicken on Sep 09, 2007 09:20 PM Permalink
and i forgot one more thing...
all who die will get 5 lakhs rupees... many farmers and other people in state now want to die in these kind of tragedies such that they get compensation...
The poor consturction and the lax attitude of the congress govt is responsible for this. I doubt how long the old begumpet flyover will also take the load ... hope something better is done
RE:Overhyped cities
by Ratan Kumar Singh on Sep 09, 2007 09:11 PM Permalink
This is not the time to blame politicians or a particular leader or CM. If anyone of you can do any sort of help for the victims, do it. Keep the criticism for a future period. Mayawati is managing UP fine, but does that mean UP is corruption free? Why getting into the mud?