Total 246 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Real Son of Mother India
by Rajesh Kumar on Sep 08, 2007 01:33 PM  Permalink 

To the family of Harshan nair,

Your son is a Brave Man and I SALUTE him from the bottom of my heart.

Rajesh, London

very saddening news
by SRIKANTH REDDY on Sep 08, 2007 01:30 PM  Permalink 

The soldiers are doing a good job for us, but who are recogising the evils in our society. Many people have fought and perished for the improvment of the system . we shall also respect the brave people at the border and inside the border

Jai Veer Jawan
by santhosh naik on Sep 08, 2007 01:29 PM  Permalink 

Saluate him

India is proud of your son!
by sujoy lahiri on Sep 08, 2007 01:26 PM  Permalink 

Dear Parents and family members of captain Harshan,
I would like to express my utmost compassion, grief and gratitude for the priceless loss of such a gem of a person, your son, Capt. Harshan. I could not control my tears reading the story of the youngest Ashok Chakra awarde of independent India. Please be sure that the country will always be grateful to you for giving such a brave soldier for whom we can all feel proud off. Whereever Harshan is now, he is with God. Even God must be feeling proud for the deed Harshan has done for his country. We are with you. Best regards and compliments,
Sujoy Lahiri, Israel

Salute You
by OM on Sep 08, 2007 01:21 PM  Permalink 

Its because of people like you that we sleep well at home. Its unfortunate that our PM dont loose sleep over the conditions in which you people have to operate. Hope atleast our government compensates (although any amount will not be sufficient for the kind of sacrifice you have made) you near ones atleast with half the amount paid to teroorist by our goverment for loosing their life.

I salute
by rajat saboo on Sep 08, 2007 01:20 PM  Permalink 

I salute you, atrue warrior of our motherland i wish i could have also joined to give last honours to this true Son of our motherland.I wish every mother in our country gives birth to the likes of this great man.

may god me him one more chance to save our country
by baskek udhya on Sep 08, 2007 01:11 PM  Permalink 

hi
its realy hardtime to work for county todays life style is very bad..apart from all life's who has time to think about the country..other then our worst polices and potilcal leaders..
may god give him peace,may god help his family..love you dear

down with babus,netas and police!!long live defence guys
by Abhilash nair on Sep 08, 2007 01:08 PM  Permalink 

Hi,
seems like all the readers are charged up for the right of our guys in uniform.Seriously we need to do something for these guys.I have interacted with some who wrok in my company after retirement.They are gems in every way.Truly fit,always on time and have brains too.And they never say no to a job.these guys should be in politics actually and the IAS guys need to look at them for inspiration

Jai Hind
by kaushik saha on Sep 08, 2007 01:07 PM  Permalink 

let us try to make our country better by following rules
this is how we civilians can try to honour (though completely not possible, cos they are too great) the soldiers who stay alert to ensure the safety of the country and people like us.
let us also pledge to work hard to keep up the good thats happening in the financial sector.
let us come out of superstition and try to light a lamp of education.
thus we can try to honour our brave brothers who sacrifice their lives to protect us.
Bande mataram.
jai hind.

I salute u
by arun on Sep 08, 2007 01:06 PM  Permalink 

I salute u for your bravery. U shown the way to others how to struggle and how to dedicate.

Total 246 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>