..thousands of army/police personnel die every year fighting militants/naxalites/terrorists. Why is rediff nopt giving so much importance to others. Is it because Harshan belongs to Kerala ( same as rediff promoter) . Rediff should also devote pages to other army/police personnel who lay their life for the contry. Also Every citizen who looses his life in terrorists attack is a hero.
RE:Harshan died for the country - SO DID MANY OTHERS
by Sunit Kumar on Sep 10, 2007 06:07 PM Permalink
Aye Chup re ch*T*ye....what garbage ur talking...its a series, thats all, rediff is atleast mentioning some one, unlike other publications who do false sting operations !!!
RE:Harshan died for the country - SO DID MANY OTHERS
by Makarand Deshmukh on Sep 10, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
You are really sick. Don't anything except cribbing about anything and everything.
Hi, Every idiot and his half brother seems to be saluting the brave soldier.Do you know what this guy went through?We treat soldiers like dirt and then salute when they die!!!!!MERA BHARAT MAHAAN!!!The salary these guys get is a pittance compared to what they go through.Every guy in the country illtreats soldiers.Starting for the railway clerk at the reservation counter to the IAS babu who sits on his chair and thinks he's protecting the nation,every one does this.Has any guy who have written long long salutaions ever thought of writing to pay commission for their rights?You are the first to critisise army if they do anything wrong.Recently one guys even wrote that army is the most corrept in the world!!!!!!how ridiculous!!!!!!!!ever seen how much your babus,netas and IPS eat up???salute to you,we are with you is all that comes from you guys.
We all,me included have failed in guarenteeing a decent life for these guys.Fact is even I do not know how to help but I so badly want to help the defence guys.Let's do something for them,write an article or do something like that and generally treat them well.
RE:SALUTES ARE NOT ENOUGH,HYPOCRITES!!!!!!!BE AWARE OF THE SOLDIERS AND TREAT THEM WELL
by narinder kumar on Sep 12, 2007 07:02 AM Permalink
It's nice to know that some one like you out there does think on these lines. As far as doing something is concerned, the 6th Pay Commission is there. But they will fail once again. I think the Civil Services lobby (IAS, IRS, IPS, IFS etc etc) will prevail once again to prevent Defence Forces from getting anything. After all they almost control the Pay Commission!!!
RE:role model
by Swaminath Adabala on Nov 03, 2007 04:17 PM Permalink
My salutations to "the Hero of the Nation". Due to the sacrifices of such elite people, we are living such a happy life in comforts.
We all should be thankful to the such brave people for the supreme sacrifice made by them for our nation. May god give strength to his parents. We are greatful to you Captain Harshan.