Hi, All of us agree that our soldiers have done a lot for us.Let's see what we have given in return.
1. The new year saw one major in calcutta in police custody.the charges were proved false and people forget that defence guys cannot be arrested but for serious crimes like rape,murder etc. 2.Kargil hereo Vijyant thapar's parents had to run around from pillar to post for getting the petrol pump in his name(see movie dhoop). 3. The pay the special arms in defence like submarine,flying,commamdos etc recieve is just 5500 rupees. 4.less than 0.7 percent make it to rank of major general.almost every IAS/IPS guy gets there. 5. To return home,they often have to come unreserved in compartments. teh list continues.Let's try and stand up for these guys.If our security is not strong,we all will be in trouble
RE:WHAT HAVE WE GIVEN OUR SOLDIERS?
by bripendra srivastava on Sep 08, 2007 01:38 PM Permalink
capt anuj nayyar's parents had 2 run from pillar 2 post (movie:dhoop)n not capt thapar
RE:WHAT HAVE WE GIVEN OUR SOLDIERS?
by Pat Thakur on Sep 08, 2007 01:26 PM Permalink
& the c**t**a Ministers, MP's, MLA's etc. (who sit in the assembly & do nothing but warm chairs) always get their Pays, Perks, Benefits & concerned things Updated from time to time in the assembly. But they will never give a second thought to the Upliftment/ Upgradation of the Armed Forces which are an integral part of any country. No wonder India has languished under alien rule for centuries & has had chunks of it's lands teared away by aliens. India will never progress unless these Leeches called Politicos are Flushed...
Let the proud atma of Harsha reach heaven. The mission you worked for will be completed in grand style. Let all mothers of India have a son like Harsha.
i feel proud and at the same time sorry for our armyman,why everyone on the earth can'nt live peacefully without any army,i always dream of a world without an army...but i know its impossible in reality ...
Second thing rather then having holidays on death and birth anniversery like of nehru ambedkar the govt should declare one day as shahid diwas..no holiday every country man should be compelled to go and pay homage ..whether working for a govt or a pvt oranisation..BPO or software..lastly military training should be made compulsory or all citizens at least civilians will get disciplined we all are misusing our democracy
Hi, We need to ensure that sacrifices made by these guys do not go in vein.Their pay and perks need to be tripled at least.They have a horrible time even if the nation is not at war,a fact all of us convinienetly forget.The life in army,in navy and airforce is tough and risky.If lifes are not being lost in training it's only because of the professionalism of these guys.and we need to remove the babus from the defence ministry who are the real culprits
RE:INCREASE THE PAY AND PERKS OF THE SOLDIERS
by hussain HHH on Sep 08, 2007 01:01 PM Permalink
truly said !!!!! but man wat we can do as a person untill we create sort of union to fight for them n against the system ,,,,, i know people these dayz are more awakened n want to do something but they all need somebody to be charged up n lead them ......
RE:Where are Pseudo Seculars & Jehadis???
by hussain HHH on Sep 08, 2007 12:56 PM Permalink
vandemataram !!!!!!!! i proud of u my brother ..... long live indian army !!!!!!! do god give u all the patience strength bravery u need to fight theenemy of our country!!!!! !!!!! jai Jawan !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by hussain HHH on Sep 08, 2007 01:10 PM Permalink
i didnt wanaaonly you to feel you gud !!!!! i m sure people tode r self-driven n not influenced easily by some stupid communists politician .... n hindus are same "hindustani" as muslims of this country if not less, if i mistaken ....... so dont behave rudely or pass any pathetic comments on any muslims questioning their loyaltis ,,,coz that hurts painfully
by Praveen PG on Sep 09, 2007 11:17 AM Permalink
Don't take comments from stupid people like these to heart. Being a Hindu myself, I have never had any doubts about the loyalty of Indian Muslims.
by deepak purshottam divekar on Sep 08, 2007 01:04 PM Permalink
Pseudo Seculars???: They will never surface. The Sons of Guns that they are will appear only to fill up their pockets. We salute you Captain R Harshan.May your soul rest in peace. Capt.Divekar Pune
Hi, It's a good thing that lot of guys are remembering the defence forces now atleast.When it comes to treating our heroes shabbily we come on top in the world.When another hero Captain Saurabh Kalia was brutally murdered,our IAS babus were having a party and when informed about this one of them remerked casually that they are paid for this!!!!!!!!!And see the paltry pay these heroes get!!!!!!!In america if even a single soldier die,the public comes on the street,here if our guys die,we say "so what"?The attitude of publice towards army,navy and air force should improve.already the morale is low as seen from the fatricidal killings n army.It won't be time before the soldiers turned against their political and bereucratic masters.
Dear All, May god give the peace to the soul of all Indian soldiers who are died for their country, a first mother of all of us. And send all those terrorist to a hell where thousands of virgin GUYS will be waiting for them. I hope, the OLD leadership of INDIA will recongnise yr death and take steps to stop other young guns to loose, rather then just blaming and talking. 1 person from few of the politicians should died in terrorism, and that is how I think they will understand that when 1 ppl died from the family, its all family suffers and remembers him till the time they live. Sorry to be rude, but enuf of speaking is done now. I dont want my soldiers to die in vain.