he should be jailed for at least 25 years for the crime. I think he may have bribed the judge for getting reduced jail term. He has killed 7 people not seven street dogs. I don't know what kind of people are there for awarding small judgment. If you have money in india anybody can do anything.
This case is going in high speed. Accident happened in Nov 06. First court verdict in April 07. Next, High court verdict in Sept 07. Compare this with Salman case, the Delhi BMW case (after 10 years the court took fingerprints of the accused only 2 days back) you can see the speed here in this case.
RE:High speed case
by Myself on Sep 06, 2007 03:20 PM Permalink
hope salmaan will get more RI. being a celebrity he should more responsible than others.
RE:High speed case
by Dande Waala on Sep 06, 2007 02:29 PM Permalink
stupid u answered your own question. This happens only in India. Mera bharat baiman!!! LOL LOL
Dear sir! All said and done it was an accident not an intentional murder. Now what about prosecuting the very people who housed these people on pavements. These idiots were inviting slaughter when they chose to sleep on road, a momentary loss of control could kill them. What happens tomorrow if some non-drunk driver loses control and end up crushing some more sultans of road; what are u gonna do then?
RE:The pavemnt dwellers were no saints
by mirchi man on Sep 06, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
Instead of looking towards their poverty and hand to mouth situation their only earning members are dead now and no one in society to help them . It's their bad luck to be in such society and such injustice situation . There should be something to be done for those peoples relief by court apart from imprisonment.
by mirchi man on Sep 06, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
Instead of looking towards their poverty and hand to mouth situation their only earning members are dead now and no one in society to help them . It's their bad luck to be in such society and such injustice situation . There should be something to be done for those peoples relief by court apart from imprisonment.
by y y on Sep 06, 2007 02:05 PM Permalink
yeah they are inviting but dat not the choice they made.....if u cant help them dont blame them....If you cant control your vehicle enough to keep in on ROAD then probably u shouldn`t drive
by rajesh on Sep 06, 2007 03:43 PM Permalink
idiot have u ever driven a car.do u know that a tyre puncher car take ur car out of control. i myself get nightmares when iam driving and see these people sleeping almost on the road
by Girish on Sep 06, 2007 03:10 PM Permalink
Yeah this is typical Indian behaviour: Blame the Victim! Rape? The woman (Victim) is to blame coz she provokes such an act thru her dress/ behaviour; Dacoity/ Theft/Extortion? The victim brought it on himself thru an extravagant lifestyle; What can you expect from an impotent state that makes 1000s of laws every year but has the least intention to enforce them, a system that's ever willing to bend the rules for the rich and powerful, a self-centered populace that cares least for the rest of the soceity?
Sad that in India one gets 3 years jail for mowing down seven human beings but 5 years for shooting dead an endangered animal species. Mera Bharat Mahan!
RE:RE:RE:Apna Desh Hai yaar
by reformer on Sep 06, 2007 02:31 PM Permalink
Still maharshtra is better. If you are uncomfortable.. bihar/tamilnad..try them. Nobody have invited you to settle in maharshtra and earn bread n butter
RE:Apna Desh Hai yaar
by kothandapani muthu on Sep 06, 2007 06:02 PM Permalink
Tamilnad????Hav u evr been thr idiot?Do u knw their Tradition and Culture,Just Shut up rather than getting cheap attention like these
by y y on Sep 06, 2007 03:07 PM Permalink
yeah in bihari you cant get away after hitting somebody by mistake in maharastrian you can get away even after killing jai maharastra..
by balakaushal damaraju on Sep 06, 2007 03:34 PM Permalink
good joke.. in bihar, u can atlest kidnap re freely. i am going to kidnap u...in mahrashtra we get 3 years atleast.. so sad
for those r against ppl sleeping on the footpath.. yes i agree pavement not meant for sleeping...niether it is meant for driving...if you so against ppl sleeping on the footpath..who can barely feed themselves under wat not circumstances they live..smetimes there entire generations are just moving along footpaths..every1 wants a cosy bad hme to sleep in...instead of blaming them to sleep on footpath but these ppl cant afford..they can barely live there lives ...y dont the elite class who has all the choices and facilities in the world just try to stay in their senses...instead of blaming these have Nots
RE:Govt should be made respocible
by S Kumar on Sep 06, 2007 01:33 PM Permalink
And those who drive on the footpaths should be proclaimed innocent, isn't it?
RE:RE:Govt should be made respocible
by mallikarjuna on Sep 06, 2007 01:42 PM Permalink
to be precise, may be pereira, salman etc, should be rewarded, for highlighting the negligence of the goverments
This accident case was investigated or rather mis-investigated by the Sr Police Inspector of Khar police station.
Since then, this Sr Police Inspector has been issuing threats to people, opposed to him, in this manner "Do you know how many people are killed in accidents everyday in Mumbai?".
Now a PIL has been filed in HC, involving him and his chowkies ... Read at ...