And as with previous terror attacks, people are again articulating the line that violence carried out by Muslims is all to do with foreign policy. For example, on Sunday on Radio 4's Today programme, the mayor of London, Ken Livingstone, said: "What all our intelligence shows about the opinions of disaffected young Muslims is the main driving force is not Afghanistan, it is mainly Iraq."
He then refused to acknowledge the role of Islamist ideology in terrorism and said that the Muslim Brotherhood and those who give a religious mandate to suicide bombings in Palestine were genuinely representative of Islam.
I left the BJN in February 2006, but if I were still fighting for their cause, I'd be laughing once again. Mohammad Sidique Khan, the leader of the July 7 bombings, and I were both part of the BJN -- I met him on two occasions -- and though many British extremists are angered by the deaths of fellow Muslim across the world, what drove me and many of my peers to plot acts of extreme terror within Britain, our own homeland and abroad, was a sense that we were fighting for the creation of a revolutionary state that would eventually bring Islamic justice to the world.
How did this continuing violence come to be the means of promoting this (flawed) utopian goal? How do Islamic radicals justify such terror in the name of their religion? There isn't enough room to outline everything here, but the foundation of extremist reasoning rests upon a dualistic model of th
I think there is change required in Muslim Religion as it is formed as per convinient of ARABS,WHo did the trade of human being.The christians created genocides but now they became peace lovers.Christians also looted,colonised and killed otherthan whited population( Asians,Africans and Red Indians)by showing them Bible.
Tuesday, July 03, 2007 Hassan Butt
The writer is a former member of the radical group Al Muhajiroun which in the past has raised funds for extremists and called for attacks on British citizens.
When I was still a member of what is probably best termed the British Jihadi Network, a series of semi-autonomous British Muslim terrorist groups linked by a single ideology, I remember how we used to laugh in celebration whenever people on TV proclaimed that the sole cause for Islamic acts of terror like 9/11, the Madrid bombings and 7/7 was western foreign policy.
By blaming the government for our actions, those who pushed the 'Blair's bombs' line did our propaganda work for us. More important, they also helped to draw away any critical examination from the real engine of our violence: Islamic theology. Friday's attempt to cause mass destruction in London with strategically placed car bombs is so reminiscent of other recent British Islamic extremist plots that it is likely to have been carried out by my former peers.
And as with previous terror attacks, people are again articulating the line that violence carri
Y Samuel Reddy, the CM of AP, should forgive and release all terrorists as a sign of goodwill. India will be safe. And Congress party will get more votes !
RE:RE:YSR should release him
by Vijay on Sep 05, 2007 03:10 PM Permalink
Maybe he will give them some money from his relief fund and an apology as well for the inconvenience.
As i mentioned before Terrorists are in all religeon.if we count the numbers ,muslims are greater then 2 UK population residing in India.No muslims supports pak as all muslims will live ,earn and die for india.hatred agenda is a RSS devide policy.may be 0.5% of muslim population are terrorist (1 lakh out of 18 crores), why to blame all muslims?
RE:Why to blame all muslims?
by Gautam Dasaka on Sep 05, 2007 04:05 PM Permalink
Not all muslims are terrorists. Agreed. What are the 99.99% of them doing when the 0.01% is degrading their name all the time.
RE:RE:Why to blame all muslims?
by Danial Fakih on Sep 12, 2007 01:16 PM Permalink
Venkat..What u were doing bugger when Nathu Ram Godsay Killed Father of the nation ...why didn't u stopped it..hehehee.its easy to blame..U hv not left muslim in position to take care of their misguided brother...they r just praparing to be part of SC ST group...hohoho
by rajindranath nambiar on Sep 05, 2007 07:12 PM Permalink
Agreed Mr.Khan, but atleast there is no political party with name such as Hindi/Christian in India, but we do have a Muslim League! If one sect of people tries to project their religion a lot, it will ofcourse makes the other sects to follow in tandem. So the blame has to be shared by all in all religions and caste and all the political parties must be forced to keep a name which does not reflect any religion, caste , race name.
by Venkat on Sep 05, 2007 03:18 PM Permalink
why r u blaming RSS. What is a muslim doing when someone from his family or friends or Neighbours are abetting terrorism
by Red Pascal on Sep 05, 2007 03:48 PM Permalink
And what of the ULFA & Bodo & the Naxals killing Indians ? what relgion are they ? Speak up can't hear you Vijay
RE:My brother Beejoo Brijwasi
by johny bravo on Sep 05, 2007 12:56 PM Permalink
they will never understand or accept this ...they are upto just blaming and abusing ISLAM ...if they really understand or wants to understand then they would have converted into islam long back
RE:RE:RE:My brother Beejoo Brijwasi
by johny bravo on Sep 05, 2007 02:13 PM Permalink
@ BEEJO ...
our beloved PROPHET never lived until 71 years ...he married a 9 year old ...not 6 years ..go and ask a maulvi to understand the real reason behind it ..
RE:RE:RE:My brother Beejoo Brijwasi
by JGN on Sep 05, 2007 01:29 PM Permalink
Beejoo Brijwasi, Dr. A.T. Kovoor was a rationalist, born in Kerala, to Christian parents, later migrated to Sri Lanka. There are not many Muslims in Sri Lanks and it seems that Dr. Kovoor was not very femiliar with the religious text or customs of Muslims and as such he did not comment on them. He was mainly interested in exposing fake godmen, godwomen, charlatans, etc and proved that there are no super natural phenomena.
by Vijay urf Teesmar Khan on Sep 05, 2007 02:20 PM Permalink
This only means that you are keeping bad eyes on those women who are not wearing burqa. First clear your mind. Don't think that all are like you who always abuses other's mothers. In Hindu culture "Other's wife is like your mother" is the tradition.
by JGN on Sep 05, 2007 01:24 PM Permalink
johny bravo, the above link is to a Chapter from the book Gods, Demons and Spirits by world renowned rationalist Dr. A.T. Kovoor. He was the son of a Christian Priest and not converted hindu.
RE:RE:My brother Beejoo Brijwasi
by Vijay urf Teesmar Khan on Sep 05, 2007 02:06 PM Permalink
If he is what you have described, then he should be a great man. But it does not seem logical that he is unaware of Islam. In Srilanka there are many muslims. he should also be reading news about India.
by JGN on Sep 05, 2007 03:01 PM Permalink
Dr. Kovoor's main aim was to enlighten people and teach them to go by reason and scientific verification. He was born at Tiruvalla in Kerala, (South India) on 10th April, 1898 in a Christian family. His father was Rev. Kovoor Eipe Thomma Katthanar, the Vicar General of the Mar Thomma Syrian Church of Malabar. He completed his basic education at the Syrian Christian Seminary in Kerala and and received his higher education along with younger brother Dr Behanan Kovoor (who was at Yale University and United Nations), at the Bengabasi College, Calcutta, where he specialised in Botany and Zoology. He was the only scientist in Asia took part in an expedition to the Indian Ocean along with other scientists at the invitation by the " Ernst Haeckel Ecology Center" of U.S.A Dr Kovoor was very much attached to the rational teaching of Buddha because Buddha was a great social and religious reformer of India, rebelled against Hindu dogmatism and taught a more rational and tolerant philosophy than any others. He disregarded his Christian faith and tradition as he couldn't accept the Bible as the word of an omniscient god. As he gradually matured he became a free thinker and adopted rationalism as his philosophy. He passed away on September 18, 1978 in Colombo, Sri Lanka at the age 80