Total 45 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
Left provides the balance
by Bharat Kumar on Sep 04, 2007 09:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This statement from Left, devoid of any rhetoric, demonstrates that it is a party of people who think. Instead of dumbing them down, it will be more meaningful and productive to debate with them. The team in Delhi indulges in excessive verbiage, probably understandable considering that it has to deal with a party of extremes, which boasts of a Doctor in Econonmics as the Prime Minister and a non-graduate as a the party president!

RE:Left provides the balance
by Ram Yachuri on Sep 04, 2007 09:53 AM  Permalink
Balancing act is essential, as we are not going to withdraw the support in any case.

We can never get the power in centre, so how can we lose the opportunity to rule from behind the curtain. The only thing is that our indelogical brother country's interests are supreme and we can not compromise on that.

by Binay Biswas on Sep 04, 2007 10:38 AM  Permalink
Whatever you say, the left do not work for the people.Want to keep the people poor and less educated to get easy vote.They fill up the offices with the poorly performed own people and ultimately the progress downgoes. Because no one knows how and what to work. Talents flee and the duffers stay as Bengal govt never want a that talent there least they motivate people against them.This is the big gift of Joyti Basu. Poor Mr.Bhattacharyya--fighting alone with few dumbs. I pray God stays with him.

Keeping the brain idle and busy with destructive works, they even have forgotten how to eat a palatabe food--even if you put it in their mouth. Govt gives money to widen NH 34-they can not formulate it; govt gives money to set an industry, the big commus cry foul of pollution!! ha ha!! Look at their level of knowledge!! Only they are wise about pollution thats why they even can not implement CNG in Calcutta!! Another ha ha. They think more about Cuba and make their won State an another Ethiopea. This is the paradox of Commus. People will spend crores on puja, yet will not spent a fraction on drains and swearage to eliminate mosquito by appointing a sweeper in each pujo committee area. What a mentality!! Will appreciate roads of Himachal while going on tour, will never protest for the development of pathetic Darjeeling roads.

Will vote the people with blind eyes, but will never demand development in the area. Three cheers for the spineless living.

by Subhabrata Roy on Sep 04, 2007 02:20 PM  Permalink
Mr Biswas before saying what the left has done at least for once think what you have done.. You say wonderful things about Mumbai.. everything appears rosy to you there.. the drinking water shortage there is acceptable to you (I dont face that in Kolkata), in thane there is extreme shortage of power in residential areas.. that is acceptable to you..(its not a case in Kolkata)..

You can always point fingers.. You people choose not to follow traffic rules, not to use pedestrian flyovers for road crossing .. but jump on the police and govt in an accident takes place..

Have you ever been to Kona expressway.. have you ever gone to Kharagpur by car/bus.. See the roads.. I am really impressed.. The roads weren't good earlier may be 6-7 years back.. But things are changing.. I am not a communist or socialist.. But yes I know WB is making progress in spite of opposition from political parties who take money from big business houses and stage protests..

And more than that I would like to add something which you should be aware of..development is Darjeeling is done by Darjeeling Gorkha parbatya Parishad (led by Subhash Ghising).. and please for gods sake dont come up with a ripe idea that Ghising belongs to the left... :)

RE:RE:Left provides the balance
by smarajit sarkar on Sep 04, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink
It is very unfortunate that some media persons and some so called ubi( unfortunately born in India) are calling left the "chamcha of china" without sufficient proof. what about bjp? are they the chamcha of pakistanis? be rational on debate

RE:RE:RE:Left provides the balance
by smarajit sarkar on Sep 04, 2007 09:55 AM  Permalink
you know nothing about Dr. Dasgupta. telling some body a "dumb" without knowing noting about him is not a good thing. This shows your unhealthy mentality.

Read nuke deal and hyde act
by george on Sep 04, 2007 09:22 AM  Permalink 

Complete text available at
http://xrl.us/4jp8
Also has the text of the deal with China

Total 45 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3