Total 60 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
1600 cr satellites
by Bodh Ramdeo on Sep 04, 2007 06:49 PM  Permalink 

Most of the things Mr Sampat Kumar has stated is not because it cn't be done, but because govt has refused to do it.
For e.g., farmers are still commitiing suicide because the Fed Minister of Agriculture is more intersted in being BCCI boss and feuding with the new ICL. Same for al the rest of the deficits from failure to provide potable water, schools, hygiene, health-care you name it - govt has failed because the corrupt netas nad babus and their cronies have systematically looted all the monies earmarked for these sectors.
Ditto for gutka kings, corrupt pols, terrorist and criminals like Dawood et al - it's the same lack of zeal in gooing after such criminals, due to political expediency - vote-bank politics, the bane of this stinking land.
So be thankful that this useless, do-nothing govt is actually making an effort to do something (at least that's what they say), even if is puting up some satellites - anything is better than nothing, no?

good job ISRO and you have our support
by netgear on Sep 04, 2007 03:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it is nice to see such achievements as news.best wishes isro for the new project.

hope arjun singh and congress will not implement reservations in isro.

RE:good job ISRO and you have our support
by Nanchil on Sep 04, 2007 05:38 PM  Permalink
ISRO already has implemented reservation. But you should have the heart to acknowledge the success of ISRO scientists who even belong to BC/SC category.

RE:Waste of money
by Rajendra Nigam on Sep 04, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink
u mean, the way it was utilized for the last 60 years?

by Krishna on Sep 05, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
Dear Brothers,
Assalamu Alaikum

A true Indian muslim is ready to starve of days to see his nation growing by leaps and bounds. We are very proud of that. Take example of Kalamji. He pioneered our Space and Missile programs. I am proud of my country and my identity.

THE ABOVE POST IS HANDIWORK of KAFIR BAKISTANI ! Thanks Mr.Sadat, for your advice...Better reserve it for Bakistan whic spends more than 30% of its budget on defence. Don't be jealous of us, we know how you treat Mohajirs (and any other than Pakjabis). Admins, is it fair to allow this kind of posts that are inflamatory in nature?

by netgear on Sep 04, 2007 03:55 PM  Permalink
rediff moderator? what happened to u guys?
immediately removed my soft post?

put it back, dont be discriminative

great to have such a system!
by ashok pai on Sep 04, 2007 03:32 PM  Permalink 

great going isro. government should also ensure that they attract good scientists, give them decent facilities, transport, good residential place and a decent income. we need top scientists, and most scientists want recognition and a decent lifestyle. if the government succeeds in attracting such talent, we'll have some top institutes.

'congrats to the scientists....
by S Harikishan on Sep 04, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink 

Its nice to know that we are going in the right direction. But i am confused becos India is working on similar projects Gagan, One with Russia and other with Europe. Will it not lead to duplication of effots?

And for all those complaining on this development that it will not help the poor...may be directly it might not help but just look at how telecom growht changed the face of india. Now India has lowest calling rates anywhere inthe world.

Now consider this new development ...we may not rely of outside sources for such information anymore to help our soldiers fighting on borders or in air on water. Rescue aid can be sent soon to the distress with proper communication. Navigation aids of various transportation will lead to effective transportation solutions which will reduce the lead time and costs...will this not help the general public of India....

Please try to appreciate the developments and thinking of professionals in India....else india will never develop becos of such thinking...

SPAM...
by Rahul P on Sep 04, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink 

does any1 @ rediff NOTICE the amount of SPAM?>?>>

or is this a new way of rediff 2 earn money???

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 60 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >