Total 19 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
KUDOS TO FIRST GENERAL LEVEL CHIEF MINISTER OF INDIA!
by Vinod Tuli on Sep 02, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink 

Very encouraging news for the STATE (with perhaps largest contribution in Defence and Para Military Forces) the NATION and millions of SERVING and RETIRED soldiers of India. Of course there have been two earlier Chief Ministers in Captain Williamson Sangma and Captain Amrinder Singh but Major General Khanduri has created history for the country.
VINOD TULI

Khanduri wins by-poll
by Ghanasham on Sep 02, 2007 06:52 PM  Permalink 

This is the best example how people elect good people to task. I congrate people of Uttarakhand.

Confusing
by Rams on Sep 02, 2007 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is the name of this state anyway? Uttarakhand or Uttaranchal? Anyway, good for the state to have a seperate identity. It could be seen in the ranks of Punjab, Haryana, Himachal in every way and not Goa!

RE:Confusing
by cool guy on Sep 02, 2007 06:50 PM  Permalink
MR Ram ,

name does not matter.uttarakhand is the most beautiful place in this world. it is full of natural beauty.the people are very good by nature.

RE:Confusing
by Navratan Sethia on Sep 03, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink
uttranchal is heart of india we may also look real cululture of india. i visited four times uttranchal & all india also abroad. but i wish to journey only uttrancal & himachal every year .

BRING ON MORE GENERALS INTO POLITICS
by Abhilash nair on Sep 02, 2007 06:16 PM  Permalink 

Congrats to Gen Khanduri.This person is certainly an honest man and an effecient one.He knows how to crack the whip when needed.He is also the only one known to keep time on appointments.We actually need to bring on more generals,admirals,air marshals etc to politics to cleanse our political and administrative system.Frankly one is fed up with these netas and babus

RE:s
by Aone on Sep 03, 2007 09:07 AM  Permalink
yes he is good person but in bakwas party.

RE:s
by v a on Sep 03, 2007 09:32 AM  Permalink
& you are Sonia Gandhi's Chamacha no 1

Khanduri wins by-poll, BJP gets majority
by Vinayak S bhide on Sep 02, 2007 05:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hope Mr Khanduri,a true Kshatriya will utilise this given mandate to make Uttarkhand a model state for rest states to follow.
By following the true tenets of "RAJ DHARMA" th
e ancient polity state craft of our ancient nation,i.e. to serve to the last citizen of lowest rung of society with keeping in mind that he merely is the trusty of state craft not the owner.

RE:RE:Khanduri wins by-poll, BJP gets majority
by vijay barthwal on Sep 02, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
just a bit of correction.......... although out of place but relevant to caste politics of Uttarakhand................ Mr. Khanduri is a Brahmin, not a Kshtriya... and that is the reference in article (Dhumakot is a Kshtriya dominated consituency where earlier Lt.Gen (Retd) TPS Rawat and now Congress candidate Surendra Singh Negi both are Kshtriya).

RE:Khanduri wins by-poll, BJP gets majority
by deepak on Sep 02, 2007 09:15 PM  Permalink
When you take a charge of statehood, you are no longer a brahmin, but a Kshatriya... By such transformation, one is to follow Raj dharma. His brahminism is now secondary.. Plus, most of his life, he has living a kshatriya dharma...

Congratulation
by Vivek Patwal on Sep 02, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink 

Congratulation Sir,
I hope that Uttarakhand goverment will take some good steps now.

congratulation
by ashok on Sep 02, 2007 04:53 PM  Permalink 

i hope khanduri is the new life line in uttrakhand

Indication
by Kiran More on Sep 02, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink 

This is just an indication of next election - BJP defeats Cong. Let cong for for early election

Total 19 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >