It is time for all of to pledge to place the LEFT were it belongs, in the History books as a FAILED Ideology.
Communism is a FAILED philosophy. The sooner we VOTE these LEFT parasites out of power the better we progress as a Nation.
Communism's main failure in practice comes from the failure of a centralized economy to function. Though socialists often attribute it to problems elsewhere, the simple reason behind this occurrence is the mathematic and physical impossibility of managing an economy from a centralized form. One of communism's main ideals is complete control over industries. In order to efficiently plan industries, communism must simultaneously account for all industries (there are billions of different industries) and their relationship with each other at the same time. Within each specific industry certain goods are internally consumed to produce more of a certain product. An example of this occurrence, which is true in any economic system, is the market for oil. For instance, to drill more oil requires the use of gasoline for transportation, generators, machinery operation, refinery operation, and a dozen other things.
RE:LEFT needs to be minimized...
by imran patel on Sep 01, 2007 07:15 PM Permalink
Therefore to get more gasoline and drill more oil wells, some existing gasoline must be used up in the process, or internally consumed. This occurrence exists in every industry to varying extents resulting in a massive structure of interlining and constantly changing relationships between all industries. Further, if production in one industry changes, this change effects all other industries in one way or another due to inter linking relationships and internal consumption. On top of these complex internal relations exists a tendency of change relating to substitute and complementary goods effecting related markets and further entangling the complex relationship between industries of a large economy.
RE:RE:LEFT needs to be minimized...
by imran patel on Sep 01, 2007 07:16 PM Permalink
Communism's Theoretical Failures: Communism strives for the complete equality of all incomes, and therefore, everything. As income approaches complete equality, productivity disappears. For example: people work so they can make money to support themselves. They work driven by the incentive of making more money and succeeding. In capitalist systems, he who chooses not to work suffers the consequences while he who works receives the incentives, money, which he is working for. Human nature includes a desire to "do better" and, therefore, make more money or advance in a job. In an attempt to make more money, people are driven naturally work harder and longer, seek further education for themselves, and develop skills which distinguish them as rare talents among that labor which is available as supply. Under true communism, income is completely equal. When there is nothing to achieve by working harder or longer, people begin to become idle. People begin to work less or not work at all because there is no longer the incentive of making more money or advancing in job. When there are no workers, production drops to nothing. It will then be true that all incomes are equal but this equal income will be zero.
The left has a principled stand opposing US global interests. It is the BJP which initiated the ?bhai bhai? with USA which is playing opportunist politics. Why does the RSS not advise the BJP to support the government on this issue instead of asking the left to pull down the government.....imagine asking the RSS/BJP to drop the Hindutva agenda..maybe it is time the Indian people exposed all these fanatics and fundamentalists for what thy are....hindu, muslim, christian, sikh....fanatics do not debate....ultimately they are on the same side...against expression....against Galileo, against Salman Rashdie, against M.F. Husain, against Taslima.....
To brand anybody who asks for an open debate on any subject as anti-national and Chinese agents is imbecile....sorry for the level of the debate..
RE:Politics or Polemics
by satya pal on Sep 01, 2007 07:26 PM Permalink
INDIA WORKS UNDER PRESSURE.IN 1965 U.S.A STOPPED WHEAT UNDER PL480 PROGRAMME.OUR PRIME MINISTER AT THAT TIME ASK EVERY INDIAN NOT TO TAKE CEREALS ONE DAY IN A WEEK.LET US LEARN FROM THIS.WE WILL BE TECHNICAL SLAVE TO AMERICA,ONCE 123AGREEMENT IS OPERATIONAL WE WILL BE LEFT WITH NO OPTIONS.WHY NOT AMERICA GIVE US URANIUM AND EQUIPMENT AS SALES MAN(SUPPLIER).WE WILL NEVER USE AMERICAN URANIUM FOR BAD PURPOSES(NUCLEAR EXPLOSION).MR BARDHAN IS RIGHT TO SOME EXTENT.BUT WE MUST DISCUSS EVERY THING IN THE OPEN.
by Angelo deSouza on Sep 01, 2007 07:51 PM Permalink
Very well said, Ananda, I completely agree with you. Thankfully there are still some unbiased thinking people around in India.
by Anuj Kumar Singh on Sep 02, 2007 02:09 AM Permalink
So you chinees agents, does china give everything to india. He is jelous of india. You come and see americans welth. I am in new jersy now and always wanted india become same. you visit every offices are full of indian but china always wanted to demolish india. At least think for one time favor of india
He said the same thing when Rajiv Gandhi ( not that I liked him ) introduced Computers and now see the gates of heaven did open.
These communist should never say that it is against nationals interest since they do not represent the nation they do not have more then 3% of the votes.
They are curse to any society. Ask people who live in without fans in 46% temp. If the deal helps 50,000 people even then it is good.
RE:HALALI DALAUALLA, ONE MORE TALIBAN IN INDIA?
by nitin on Sep 01, 2007 07:21 PM Permalink
Parties like CPI or CPM have nothing to do with secularism.Communist simply don't beleive in any religion.They are opposing the N-deal to pleadge their Political akas in beijing.BJP was ready to sign CTBT with India, which was going to ban india from performing any N-test.Before targetting Muslim's don't forget APJ Abdul Kalam
RE:HALALI DALAUALLA, ONE MORE TALIBAN IN INDIA?
by satya pal on Sep 01, 2007 07:32 PM Permalink
congress party is bent upon to seek their supports.all parties want to secure vote banks.even chander babu naidu also wants their votes.no harm to get their votes.but atleast say wrong is wrong.india's poor law and order is due to lack of will of our governments.all parties shall unite on one issue.they should not appease any community for sake of votes.
UPA government may boast of lot of fact and figures. Prices of everything have become out of reach . Rich have become richer . Poor have become much poorer. Nuclear deal for 2020 . What about till then?What about managing state electricity boards properly. How about distribution losses. By then the distribution losses would have multiplied. Experience of privatization has not left a good taste. Has America abolished poverty. They started Nuclear power much earlier. They have not done any wonders.To which country in the world (non white)The US is a well wisher.I cannot name any. Unfortunately the inspired polls by media are trying to influence the public opinion. Why is the Govt shy of public debate /JPC. Instead of working for present 2007,the UPA is showing dreams of 2020. Just to win elecions. Sir ,I am still your most ardent admirer,I do not know who is forcing you to take such a stand.
While the world has moved on, with communism increasingly losing its meaning, leftists in India remain the only group who are still harping about the ideas that held relevance in the 1920s and not in today's world! To top it all, their vehement opposition of anything pro-US defies all logic!!! USA does recognize India as a superpower of the future and the nuclear deal is one of the stepping stones to that status. I fail to understand why India should let go of this opportunity when all her security concerns are being addressed to!! The relationship between US & China is not exactly on very rosy terms currently and USA's policy of doling out sops to India is aimed primarily at reining in China. Should we not take advantage of that? We know who our biggest nemesis is-China still occupies thousands of sq. kilometers of Indian land, they are the ones who have given Pakistan the nuclear know-how as well as a majority of their ammunition. The left parties are simply making a fool of themselves by resorting to blackmailing tactics. It's high time Manmohan Singh showed his integrity and moved ahead with the nuclear deal, even if that means losing out the Prime Minister's chair. He will earn a lot more brownie points rather than sitting on his chair without doing anything about the deal.
When the government has not bothered about its people for so many years what do you expect it to do now. We have had spent more than that which is required to meet the power need of the entire world. But the surprise is that the whole does not seem to even meet the country's requirement. When the government is going to become concience about this god only know's. I just wish that the country is not sold on wholesale to US.
RE:Hell gates can always open
by satya pal on Sep 01, 2007 07:41 PM Permalink
RECORD OF GOVERNANCE BY INDIAN POLITICAL PARTIES ARE NOT GOOD.THEY COULD NOT CONTROL TERRORISM.HOW THEY WILL CONTROL THE SECURITY OF NUCLEAR POWER PLANTS.IT IS VERY VERY DANGEROUS TO EMBARK ON THIS ADVENTURE.AMERICA'S PAST RECORD FOR INDIA IS NOT GOOD.AMERICA HELPED PAKISTAN.SEE THE FATE OF THIS COUNTRY.BEWARE OF AMERICA'S FRIENDSHIP.NOTHING IS FREE.WE HAVE TO PAY HEAVY PRICE.WE ARE A LAZY AND CORRUPT NATION.ANY FOREIGN NATION CAN BRIBE OUR LEADERS AND GET HEFTY PRICE OF ITS PRODUCTS.FULL OF SCAMS.BEWARE OF THE DEALS.GOVT. MUST ENSUE THAT THEIR WILL BE NO UNDERHAND DEALINGS.
RE:RE:Hell gates can always open
by Anuj Kumar Singh on Sep 02, 2007 02:19 AM Permalink
what is happening in bengal, you are sending your people in hell. not giving opportunity to a company to expend.
RE:Hell gates can always open
by Atul Modi on Sep 01, 2007 07:47 PM Permalink
A Revolution in the making
This has happened in France and also in Russia. It is going on in various parts of the world were people have lost faith and control on the politians. We have now nothing else which can save the nation.
RE:Good news
by abhik on Sep 01, 2007 07:16 PM Permalink
after reading your comments, i don't think anyone would think abt asking u anything, so seat back and relax