Please desist from unnecessarily accusing an honourable man. By hearing these insinuations, our Honourable Prime Minister might lose his sleep. Instead let us all think of different ways of honouring this gentleman for doing what his faith teaches him to do. By this action our beloved Bapuji, the father of present day India will be happy and it will bring tears of joy to all us secularists. Long live secularism. Long live Gandhigiri. Long live Bapuji
RE:Mohammed Shahid Billal is a noble man
by MANMADA GURU on Sep 02, 2007 10:20 AM Permalink
Poor Manmohan did not sleep for days when he heard of blasts not because of casualties but he might have to see the weeping mothers of those terrorists.
by Syed haneef on Sep 02, 2007 10:49 AM Permalink
Anyway after General election congress wil lose power to BJP and manmohan will serve as dog in sonias house...he deserve it.
by suleman on Sep 02, 2007 12:48 PM Permalink
Before Coming to Power for the first time BJP chanted many slogans like we will distroy pakistan. But infact it made friendship with pakistan as it has afraid of Pakistan. Even it brought back 8.5lac soldiers from border with fear. I say to RSS and BJP if you have Guts go and fight with it not with Indian Musalmaans who are Indians..
by ROMESH KUMAR on Sep 02, 2007 04:09 PM Permalink
Mr Suleman,thanks..interesting topic.My family are traditionally 'cangresi',I mean if there is a donkey contesting under congress umbrella we will vote for him/her.But I am not anti or pro any political party as only and one point agenda of them all over democratic world is throne.But there are still some individuals in plitics who are good and better regardless of their party or rel. faith.For example ABV exPM has RSS background but whole of the positive thinking world knows that he is an agressive nationalist, anti-antiindian not anti-muslim. RSS/VHP/HSS/BD are real anti-indian they are not anti-muslim.Their hidden and real agenda is to keep casteism alive and do what they did centuries ago i.e. to weaken,fracture and divide indian society and rule over.In 1947 they were anti-pak,since then till 1975 they pretended to be antimuslim,in 1977 they started tasting power 'nector',lost but got used to it.That is when they realised that in current situation antimuslim and prohindu slogan can take them to throne and they succeeded.Indian public gave them opportunity only to know the extent they can go up to.But when these socalled hindu-nationalists got access to policy and planning files of this great nation in PMO,MEA,DEFENCE&HOME they came to know where do they(BJP etc)stand.They realised to be dwarf. What antipak or antimuslim could they do after that?They honestly detonated nukes made in 1974.They lost 600 indian soldier in a border skirmish of 6 weeks on single front.......
RE:RE:Mohammed Shahid Billal is a noble man
by ROMESH KUMAR on Sep 02, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
.....What were and are the gains of socalled "operation Vijay" ? Why did they accept ceasefire when after great intial losses brave Indian soldiers had covered kargil sector with their blood for every squareinch of that land ?Why did pok was not captured then?Why topbrass of army was forced to not to cross loc ?Where were their nationalism,guts and agenda ?Where was their antimuslim agenda itself when they were in power ?What special these pretenders did for Hindu India ?Why did they allow muslims in BJP ? What did they do after parliament was attacked ? What did they do when IA flight was hijacked to Kandhar ? We, Indians are thankful,grateful and indebited to west educated Gandhi,Nehru,Indira and many other likeminded leaders necessarily not congress. Among anti-national forces RSS/BJP/BD/HSS combine tops the list.
by ARYAN PUNJABI on Sep 02, 2007 11:55 AM Permalink
Vish,Guru and Haneef, You have rightly said.We are at all not against secularism but it is being misused,misinterpreted, by coward and opportunist politicians.It is leading us to an imminent disaster. As of people of islamic faith/completely Indianised muslims/who claim to be Indian nationalists have a serious role and duty to do at this point of time.It is none other than them who can make a positive contribution by staying away from these anti-indian elements who unfortunately belong to same faith.They will have to expose these elements who are bringing a bad name to their religious faith. We use to write a lot about good and bad of religions which will serve no purpose.Need of the hour is to expose and isolate these bad elements who are puppets in the hands of anti-indian agencies.Religion is a personal belief and secularism is freedom to practise it.This sympathy and support to terrorism,bloodhed and hatred in the name of religion is worse than directly involving in that.As an individual and Indian this is the only point I would like to make that all the right and positive thinking Indian muslims will have to rise against the enemies of India and their religious faith.If they do not do so then it is impossible for rest of Indians to identify who is who.They will have to admit this fact that terrorism and bloodshed has become synonym with islam over world.Let us forget about history and world and put our own house in order and prove it that Ind muslims are not part of t
RE:Police can locate bombs easily ... tie a bundle of 1000 Rs notes around it.
by AmarAkbarAnthony on Sep 02, 2007 01:48 AM Permalink
India should outsource police department to America. Then we will get genuine police and politicians will be scared to death with the police.
RE:Police can locate bombs easily ... tie a bundle of 1000 Rs notes around it.
by kotireddy ravi on Sep 02, 2007 01:28 AM Permalink
Yes really what you said is correct,our political bosses save them in all cases foolishly telling'if we take any action on police they loose morality and ground-even if they violate law,loot,kill and rape woman as well as democracy so far as it will not hurt or incur loss to our political bosses-see our fate of Indian democracy ruled by british heirarchy having no sense belonging towards our nation and people-only interested in power,wealth and not our nation and democracy and people They say 'God help America' we have to say 'God save our motherland'
RE:Dont bring the religion into disrepute part-1
by MOHAMMED raj on Sep 01, 2007 11:50 PM Permalink
THIS THE WHOLE World knows, but the West supports ISRAEL and here no one is doing justice so in this region they resent by commiting these henious crime, but here their faith is questioned, not RIGHT. *In india there is kashmir problem , a regional one to that.I KNOW kashmir is our INDIAN and will be forever but that is being disputed by pakistan our enemy neighbour which is causing all the problem, But again here the faith is being questioned , not RIGHT. Why this is between nationals not religion then why all you rediff readers posting messges unknowllingly trying to malign the peaceful religon of ISLAM.These acts are committed by foreign nationals.Dont be so narrowminded. *In the world over this is a a problem because all the other faith are regional but ISLAM AND CHRISTIANITY IS GLOBAL , so this being maligned which is wrong.First be right and then expect right.
*I condemn all kinds of terrorist and each and every muslim condemns this and doesnot support any violence acts. Anyone committing any violence in our country is our enemy no matter what religion he belongs. *Please stop blaming any religion but do blame your own mind with that fixation.We should not support any one committing any violence acts . All the guys commiting violence acts will go to hell because only innocent lives are lost which is a sin, There is no pardon for sinning innocents.hope these narrow minded people understand.
RE:Left behind the bomb blasts!
by moderator on Sep 02, 2007 01:28 AM Permalink
THERE WERE NO BOMB BLAST WHEN BJP WAS IN POWER BECAUSE IT IS BJP WHO DOES ALL THIS THING AND WHEN THEY COME TO POWER THEY R BUSY FILING THEIR POCKETS
by hiral joshi on Sep 02, 2007 01:33 AM Permalink
If BJP does, what stops congress and others to arrest them? Dont expose your biased stupidity.
by AmarAkbarAnthony on Sep 02, 2007 01:46 AM Permalink
If congress arrest them - they will do more and blame on pakistan. Advani is a pakistani, deport him to pakistan, his native karachi. He is the one who started hindutwa and kill muslims and destroy mosques. If he were successful his mission was to destroy churches and kill christians. GOD had stopped him.
by Nandagopal KCS on Sep 02, 2007 02:48 AM Permalink
It is okay pakistan was bharath before partition. Pakistani and Bangladeshi Hindus are better than al qaida supporting indian Muslims.
by AnUnknownIndian on Sep 02, 2007 10:32 AM Permalink
If Advani is a Pakistani, then following the same logic(Congress too believe this logic) Musharaff is an Indian. What do you say? I feel you or Congress would love to welcome him to India and make him our president. Mr AmarAkbarAnthony I feel you need to learn a little bit of history. PAk was an integral part of India when Advani was born in Karachi. And do you know a person called Manmohan who is a slave of Sonia was born in Pakistan !!! Till he was fin minister he was respected by almost every Indian, but after he bacame slave of Sonia lot of people started disliking him.
RE:ISLAM IS AN INTERNATIONAL MENACE!!!
by Amit Kumar on Sep 01, 2007 10:24 PM Permalink
Please dont dragged religion for these things.. you know most respected God of south India is a Muslim Fakir ..Sri SAI BABA.. A GREAT FOLLOWer AND IMPLEMENTOR OF ISLAM. He did namaz till death but he never told hindu's to do.
At present killing of tamils by Srilankan Army. Killing of innocent by Naxalities(Hindus). Killing of innocent by Assamese (ULFA).
You have not mention the Heroshima and nagasaki, you have not mentioned the holocast against jews.. 10 lakh people killed by christian.
AP police don't have any clue and evidence. They just want to arrest some innocent people and put the whole blame on them. For AP police the best thing is eating bajjis, cut mirchee, biriyani, collecting hafta, sleeping in police stations after one or two pegs.
RE:LeT-linked Bilal masterminded Hyderabad blasts: Police
by Vasanth Srinivas on Sep 02, 2007 03:08 AM Permalink
Another Moron from the "PEACE LOVING RELIGION" he he...
Many readers have cited education as an excuse. It is not education and family back ground which will help in eradicating the action of these individuals. The recent Glasgow bombing related cases proved the contrary. Are they not educated? Are they not from effluent families? In fact they are from a so called upper class and highly educated which a normal Indian can only dream off. Still things happened. FAMILY VALUES play a critical role and deciding criteria. I am able to recollect the following statement made by someone somewhere, which I%u2019m not sure off. However, it makes all the statement so true. %u201CAs long as the book (q---n) remains on the face of the earth there can never be peace%u201D. I have never read it. I don%u2019t want to read it either. Because the people who read, understood and followed it have done great deal and exercised great things, which only those people can be proud off. Transformation has to come from within. It can neither be enforced nor taught. Shear pity indeed%u2026