Total 51 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2
Reservation
by VIVEK JADON on Oct 31, 2007 11:29 PM  Permalink 

In M.P. State most of the The creamy layer are enjoying the benefits of reservation. For e.g. See & Check the " GOLDSMITH" Caste i.e "SONI" are coming under OBC Reservation.People from this caste are enjoying all the privileges.I am just mentioning a single case

RE:Quota Criminals Exoposed
by nandu rajurikar on Oct 31, 2007 11:46 PM  Permalink

Will you not include whether he/she is a donation doctor or a merit doctor? Or is 35% with 10 Lac donation acceptable?

Make it mandetory for judges also. Those who do not get admissions anywhere go to Law College. Mainly 35-40% wallas. A better lot among them become successful lawyers. The dirt ends up becoming judges! These judges decide cases of merit!

RE:RE:Quota Criminals Exoposed
by Ashutosh Srivastava on Oct 31, 2007 11:49 PM  Permalink
Are you sure about judges. It may be contempt of court??

by nandu rajurikar on Nov 01, 2007 12:03 AM  Permalink

Just see the percentage marks of the Law College entrants.

by dada on Nov 01, 2007 12:19 AM  Permalink
and the marks the judges scored..

by r patil on Nov 01, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink
What do you expect in states like tamil nadu
where students are made guilty if they take arts or commerce.Naturally tamil lawerys who are looked down by other tamilians for not taking science side end up their fructration by declaring in the court that brahmins must be punished for their past deeds.

by nivedita maity on Nov 28, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink
Excellant it should be written
Dr S, MBBS (donation pvt college)3rd attempt pass, MD (quota), pass in 4th attempt, Asst Professor (through Quota)etc.Promoted to Assoc prof (sc/st/obc quota) etc
This should be displayed and included in CV
Kami

by creative deep on Oct 31, 2007 11:26 PM  Permalink
Well said, very important point. Need to build public opinion on this. Its urgent

by Ashutosh Srivastava on Oct 31, 2007 11:48 PM  Permalink
Right you are...I am all for it.
How to build public opinion??

reservation
by monu kullu on Oct 31, 2007 10:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If the OBC are economically backward then why not give reservation on economic basis to all classes.

RE:reservation
by Ramakrishnan rs on Oct 31, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink
well said

by ajay singh on Oct 31, 2007 11:20 PM  Permalink
The creamy layer are very rich. I'm in Canada and I know that not only OBC but also SC students who are studying here without scholarship.
Back in India also, I know in a family of SC, father and his three sons are bank manager now. While in my village, this class are not even high school pass. So how do the really deprived get the benefits of reservation?

by ramyata on Oct 31, 2007 11:28 PM  Permalink
i too agree sir, staying outside india it has come to our notice too. so called backward people own 3 houses, children are send abroad for higher studies.

SC questions quota benefits for creamy layer
by seshasayee on Oct 31, 2007 10:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These Dravidian parties and their allies are hell bent on reservation at any cost. How long the meritorious need to suffer? Pattali Makkal Katchi had cut down thousands of trees creating distruption to highway traffic while protesting for reservation for a particular caste in late 80s'. Such anti-social elements are now powerful enough to argue against creamy layer! What kind of democracy we have.

RE:SC questions quota benefits for creamy layer
by dada on Oct 31, 2007 11:13 PM  Permalink
What about Modi who killed thousands of people.

by Raj on Oct 31, 2007 11:22 PM  Permalink
we are talking about reservations not modi, how are u linking modi and this issue???

RE:RE:SC questions quota benefits for creamy layer
by dada on Oct 31, 2007 11:31 PM  Permalink
Mr Sesha is worried about the trees cut by PMK and want to ban PMK for that. I agree with him. but in the same standard Modi has to by hanged in public view.

by r patil on Oct 31, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink
He is a OBC

by dada on Oct 31, 2007 11:29 PM  Permalink
so what?? you guys are worried about trees cut by PMK.. Why are you not worried about the people killed by Modi.. This shows how arrogant you are and how you manipulate the media.

by Ashutosh Srivastava on Oct 31, 2007 11:44 PM  Permalink
are you including Rajiv Gandhi (Sikh Murders)??
I am not worried about trees cut by PMK, I am just worried that my son, when he goes to find job, or seat in a college, some Scheduled or OBC will beat him, not because that guy is more skilled, but because he is a Schedule/OBC.

Do you know what this reservation has done to our country. My Boss is a ST. He doesnt know how to draft a letter. he has no decision making mind. he doesnt know how optical fibre communication is set up. And funny thing is, he is now designing 250 Km of OFC link. His design of 200 KM Microwave section was commissioned 7 years earlier at a total cost of around 7 crore. That link is still not working. (this is a fact from Indian Railways). What a loss of public money.
The state of roads in Jharkhand is pathetic. 73% of engineers are ST and SC and OBC?????

India is growing just because private sector has chosen merit as the deciding factor..

Dont reply, just think???

by r patil on Nov 01, 2007 01:41 AM  Permalink
Rightly said bajaj good reply to dada

by siddhartha bajaj on Nov 01, 2007 01:00 AM  Permalink
"Why are you worried about them? like wolf crying for goats problem.
"
@raja
If the fodder that the goat is going to eat is taken from my meal, then at the least i deserve to know how and who is taking it and whther it is actually benefiting the goat who was projected as being sick(but infact the goats siblings are havng the meal giving none to the sick goat)... in that scenario don;t you think i will protest considering the same meal i could have fed my own children...who have worked all day to earn money to buy that meal??
while the goats who are havng it are neither sick nor desererving(working for it)

by Ashutosh Srivastava on Oct 31, 2007 11:44 PM  Permalink
are you including Rajiv Gandhi (Sikh Murders)??
I am not worried about trees cut by PMK, I am just worried that my son, when he goes to find job, or seat in a college, some Scheduled or OBC will beat him, not because that guy is more skilled, but because he is a Schedule/OBC.

Do you know what this reservation has done to our country. My Boss is a ST. He doesnt know how to draft a letter. he has no decision making mind. he doesnt know how optical fibre communication is set up. And funny thing is, he is now designing 250 Km of OFC link. His design of 200 KM Microwave section was commissioned 7 years earlier at a total cost of around 7 crore. That link is still not working. (this is a fact from Indian Railways). What a loss of public money.
The state of roads in Jharkhand is pathetic. 73% of engineers are ST and SC and OBC?????

India is growing just because private sector has chosen merit as the deciding factor..

Dont reply, just think???

by dada on Nov 01, 2007 12:10 AM  Permalink
Why are you worried about them? like wolf crying for goats problem.

by dada on Nov 01, 2007 12:00 AM  Permalink
And what is the progress of deportments without reservation.. like Judicial, etc. Indian judicial system is most corrupt in all the deportments. thousands of thousands cases pending with them.

The problem is not reservation but our mind set/commitment towards our society.

by r patil on Nov 01, 2007 12:30 AM  Permalink
Iam worried about them because Iam obc,what about you huh!should'nt a fellow obc worry about non creamy obc,SC and St ?

by r patil on Nov 01, 2007 12:05 AM  Permalink
dada what about your commitment to the non creamy layer of the SC,ST,OBC who is going to stand for them ? certainly not the creamy ones.

by Harsha Kumar on Oct 31, 2007 11:13 PM  Permalink
Parties like this Pandi Makkal Katchi are the bane of this country. Why the hell do they want reservations for the creamy layer as well? Can they justify it in any way? The only thing these OBC thugs want to do is to suppress the really poor and oppressed. Unfortunately for the Dalits, the OBCs have grabbed all the power using their brute majority, especially in Tamilnadu.

by dada on Oct 31, 2007 11:15 PM  Permalink
Why are you worried about dalits? like wolf crying for goats problem.

SC questions quota benefits for creamy layer
by George Godd on Oct 31, 2007 10:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

SC should know quata is for Paswan's , Laloos ,
Bhujbals and Mayavatis .
To hell with poor

by hanek singh on Nov 01, 2007 12:54 AM  Permalink
sc already knows this, but these shameless greedy and corrupt politicians do not hesitate to piggy back on their poor constituents that is why they hire high profile lawyers like jethmalani the real deservivg poor are the one who paraded in the streets of delhi few days back

Total 51 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2