Total 93 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
something fissy
by on Oct 29, 2007 10:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

see the level of US law makers and different corner people flooding into india to convince the opposition parties, cpi leaders,etc...
if fair deal is there no need to convince.
its huge benefit for US to give little bit of technology and huge amt of their used 2nd materials to get tons of money from us.
And above all asking india to surrender fully.
-----india TV station . com

RE:RE: something fissy
by uddhav raj on Oct 29, 2007 10:33 AM  Permalink
u r right

WORRYING SILENCE
by hidhamaal on Oct 29, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink 

I have been seeing issues related to this nuclear deal past 1 year and i have seen politicians and people who support this deal on media..
I havent seen scientist talk about this deal..Military personals talk about this deal. If they have then media has put people who are supporters of this deal.
Why havent opposing scientist given chance to express their views on media..
what is the reason as to why this deal has been halted...

Plain and Simple
by apjunkmail on Oct 29, 2007 10:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India needs the same terms as the US-
China nuclear agreement even if it
takes significantly longer to
negotiate.
India cannot agree to Fissile Material Cutoff Treaty objectives which is part of NSG draft as it is a back door to cap and roll back of Indian Nuke weapons. Without Fissile Material nukes cannot be mantained not can be made in future.

RE:Plain and Simple
by raj on Oct 29, 2007 10:19 AM  Permalink
Without signing Nonproliferation Treaty India can't get Uranium for Nuclear plants from any country in the world.

RE:RE:Plain and Simple
by apjunkmail on Oct 29, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
They should start working on how to build Thorium cycle reactors then as we have a lot of that. My point is giving up nuclear weapons in return for Uranium is a very bad idea.

N-deal debate
by babu on Oct 29, 2007 10:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Left is now successful for delaying the N-deal.
Now it is a time for debate real issues in Parliament.
Communist Party wanted to avoid debates on major issues.
Major Issues in India.
1) How many jobs Communist Party has created for poor since they are in power in last 30 years.
2)How many poor become rich in West Bengal & Kerala.
3)How many industries closed after commies comes in power.
4)How much money is wasted after every agitation by communist.
etc....etc....etc.....

RE:N-deal debate
by uddhav raj on Oct 29, 2007 10:26 AM  Permalink
BABU,
How many jobs congress has created in Hindustan in last 58 years.Compare to increse in population job created are lesser than increse in population.
How mwny rich become poor, only poor become more poor and rich become shabily rich.
How mwny Industris closed in Congrss ruled Maharshtra and How many Industris increase in BJP ruled Gujrat as per Rajiv Gandhi Foundation?
How much mony is poceted by ruling party in last 58 years and still they want to eat money.

RE:RE:N-deal debate
by Praveer Tripathi on Oct 29, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
Uddhav raj,
You can't answer a question with a question.
BTW, it is the Chinese bribe takers (read Commies) who purport themselves to be the only voice of the poor and trodden. So they need to answer.

RE:RE:N-deal debate
by deepak bhatia on Oct 29, 2007 10:56 AM  Permalink
Uddhav, Babu is an anticommunist and you appear to be a staunch leftist. You both are self centered and are not bothered about the progress of india. Forget about the past. Think of the present and future of india. By critising the past of any political party can solve the problem of present. Communists should change their mental block and come out with economic reforms agenda as communists in China are doing. YTou can not stick to marxism in the present senario. Nor you ignore the potential for growth in india. After economic reforms, you can yourself see, how many jobs have been created. Don't create confusion by comparing the job creation with population growth. The responsibility of checking Population growth does not lie with the govt.only. We must also contribute to it. Until we indian change our mindset and think of our country before ourselves, we can not achieve what we think to. So be positive and change your mindset. Everybody, every political party should shed off the criminals and include intellectuals in their party and shoudl contribute to india's growth.

by uddhav raj on Oct 29, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink
I am HIDUSTANI. i AM NOT BELONGS TO ANY PARTY. oN OTHER HAND s gANDHI IS TURNING TO lEFT BY VISITING cHAINA.

by deepak bhatia on Oct 29, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink
That is nice that you are hindustani. But we must stop abusing our countrymen and think and contribute to the growth of our country. Then only the downtrodden people of our country will be able to have a square meal. Or the criminals-politician nexus will eat up everything.

indian democracy
by harpreet bajaj on Oct 29, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink 

disscussion on nuclear may be within the party or among people is the sign democracy on move strenghen it's decision making. also nuclear deal will take time to operationalise and it is long term strategy going to affect indian nuclear power process so it is necessary to analya each and every aspect of deal with findings of lots of public question's answer and brain stroming

Stupid objection
by Lalruatmawia Zadeng on Oct 29, 2007 09:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Stupid commies....wake up. Think for the interest of the Country and surrender your stupid pride.

RE:Stupid objection
by harpreet bajaj on Oct 29, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink
we wake up that's why we are thinking of country's profits and losses of deal if deal give profits in terms of economy,in term of international soveriengnity and social(public) support it then we'll accept it otherwise ???

RE:RE:Stupid objection
by Rogar Dat on Oct 29, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
well said HARPREET !! proud of ppl lyk u ..

keep it up !!

by SRINIVASA GOWDA on Oct 29, 2007 10:16 AM  Permalink
well said Indian. Good. One who calls others a commies must know what th deal is all about. If I putforth the questions, then so called commies terming guys cant even answer and call others as commies. I dont support Communists wrt their support for chinese but I do support their opposition to this deal. Never has usa done anything concrete and good to India. Inturn imposed sanctions on India after 1998 Pokhran blasts. Such a pity that clinton missed a trick of what bush is doing now. Bush is clever and needs to be tackled cleverly. No american thinks for others they think only for themselves. Those who bark should also consider what usa has done in history. History keeps repeating is the golden phrase. Anyone can answer my questions, Then I will putforth that..

BTW who is this swathi calling herself as amrican.. Idiot why did she alnd here and keeping Indian name... Get out of INDIA u idiot amrican swathi.

by deepak bhatia on Oct 29, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
Sriniwas, You don't look to be that intellectual to ask right questions. You can't control your language nor you understand what communists did when india were in war against china and still you feel offended when the behavious of communists are critisised. I am surprised. It is a forum when intellectuals can contribute a lot. But it seems we are using this forum to release our frustrations and abusing each other. Come on dear. Come out of this commies, conmgressi or BJPs attitudes and contribute intellectually if you can. You must understand that the boundaries of every conutry is shrinking and now it is a global world. Don't ask Swathi to get out of india, or Americans may also ask Sunita Williams / Bobby Jindal to get out of America. Gandhiji dreamt of a world with no boundaries between the countries. Can we contribute.

RE:RE:Stupid objection
by Rogar Dat on Oct 29, 2007 11:44 AM  Permalink
deepak .... before gandhiji ..... marx gave that dream to that world ... but u r rite whe u say ... to come out of this commies,chaddies, topis attitude !

123 N DEAL
by uddhav raj on Oct 29, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

P M Manmohan singh must learn from bitter experiance that any work in UPA Govt. shoul be done with consent of all other parties.
However it appears that our Great PM is not learning anything from this experience and he is behaving like"GIRI TO BHI TANG UPAR"
S Gandhi is not well versed with Indian politics what she is now is only because of her secretaries and other assisstants. As far as Politics, Economy is concern she is big 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
and our PM has became her" CHAPRASI"

It is shame for India and Indian people, after this experiance they still think of doing "CHAPRASI" work. What a "CHAMCHEGIRI".

INDIA SHOULD FORGET ABOUT N DEAL WITH USA & PEOPLE MUST SEE DOUBLE GAME OF CONGRSS , WHEM PEOPLE SAY THAT CPM & CPI IS AGENT OF CHAINA THEN WHY S GANDHI VISITED CHAINA. THAT MEANS SHE IS DOUBLE AGENT.

RE:123 N DEAL
by Prem Mohan on Oct 29, 2007 09:56 AM  Permalink
We have many well-versed politicians in India. You can take your pick for the next PM:

Lalu Yadav, Prakash Karat, Sitaram Yechury, M.Karunanidhi, Sharad Pawar, Deve Gowda, Pranab Mukherji .... the list can be continued. We can also consider Mr Jyoti Basu, who will be a hundred years old soon.

by uddhav raj on Oct 29, 2007 10:13 AM  Permalink
If you realy need good PM , then think of "SHABNAM MOUSI"

by deepak bhatia on Oct 29, 2007 11:34 AM  Permalink
Why not you, yourself for prime minister, Uddhav. Uddhav , are you the same person who take pride in converting people to Buddhism in a fanfare manner? His name is also Uddhav Raj. If so, then I can understand what you stand for.

It is awful
by Aftab on Oct 29, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am 100% in favour of nuclear deal and this should be done as in short and long term the country is likely to reap good benifit in several areas.

I however feel very uncomfortable when the fellows who have not done anything for the country and are living luxerious life in America have come to deliver the sermons to us.

They should be sent to Taj Mahal, Fatehpur sikri and places of religious importance and then sent back to America immediately.

Do they think that we residing in India are fool or idiot.

Go back those Dalal. We do not need your suggestion.

RE:It is awful
by harendra rathore on Oct 29, 2007 11:10 AM  Permalink
i m agree with you Aftab.

the non reliable idoits (NRI) should not be allowed to operated our politics and must not be allowed to interefere us, we have a good team of genious people on various fields those are able to take good dicision in favour of national interests.

Actually,These NRI's are worried about their weakened position due to not signing of India on any deal that bind us to the western countries. Off course, we can promise to behave like an acountable & Responsible country of world for peace,but we would not sign any treaty that "cut our hands & legs, that make us unable to stand in favour of those people of those countries, that need our supports.

regd
harendra

by Prem Mohan on Oct 29, 2007 09:52 AM  Permalink
If we are not living a luxurious life, whose fault is it? Who asked us to practice socialism and rely on the communists for every important decision?

by Aftab on Oct 29, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
INSTEAD OF FINDING FAULT , YOU PLEASE CHECK WHAT IS THE BLOODY CONTRIBUTION OF THE SO CALLED NRI. THOSE FELLOWS STUDIED AT THE COST ON INDIAN TAXPAYER.

IN RETURN THEY HAVE NOTHING PAID TO THEIR M,OTHERLAND. THEY HAVE COME TO INDIA AS DALAL FOR SOME GAIN THEY EXPECT FROM THEIR GOVERNMENT.

WE SHOULD TAKE INDEPENDENT DECISION WITHOUT BEING BIASED BY THEIR VIEWS.

THE INDIAN OPINION IS ALL FOR NUCLEAR AGREEMENT AND SO IS THE VIEW OF ESTABLISHMENT AND THE SCIENTISTS IN INDIA. WE SHOULD GO FOR IT

BJP WHICH SPEAKS WITH SPLIT TONGUE SHOULS ATLEAST ON THIS OCCASSION STAND WITH THE GOVERNMENT AND SAY IN CATAGORICAL TERMS THAT THEY ARE IN FAVOUR OF THIS AGREEMENT. I DOUBT THAT THEY CAN STAND ANY TEST.

Indian Democracy is vibrant !
by Pooja on Oct 29, 2007 09:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yes that is the message the N-deal given to the world. I am very happy to read that. It shows our democracy is more strong than any other country. It is a very good sign. There are many brakes in our democracy which will purify all govt activities. So any country can not take us for granted. I appreciate how Congress and Left handled the situation. They very politely continue their deliberations with out mud slinging to each other. Talk to the point.

Everybody knows that America desperately wants to control us as India is growing very fast.

RE:Indian Democracy is vibrant !
by Prem Mohan on Oct 29, 2007 09:46 AM  Permalink
I wonder what the last line meant. I don't know that American wants to control India. Instead, i can see a frutiful and mutually beneficial relationship.

No one can control a large nation like India. Irrational anti-Americanism has cost us dearly in the last few decades.

RE:Indian Democracy is vibrant !
by Six Sigma on Oct 29, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink
control vs our own stupidity. we can't admit the latter so the former is a convenient excuse.

face it. our country belongs to the fools who run it. No MP is covered under lok ayukta. JD in karnataka is running gangrene politics. Commies in centre and the state are ..sigh ...isnt that the whole topic of discussion? our chief ministers are ordering genocide aka gujarat.

our democracy is 4th world.. not even 3rd world!!! Screw the communists and their lopsided agenda (if they HAVE any, the senile octogenerian bastaeds!!)

Screw the mayawatis, shahbuddins, lalus mulayams,deve gowdas!!

SCREW THEM ALL!!!!

Total 93 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >