Total 438 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Coming Soon!
by Soundarajan on Oct 25, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink 

15 years ago China was in similar position like us (India), but luk how the Neo imperialists usa is treating them now ... Putting trade sanctions, telling lies about CHina products etc
http://www.nytimes.com/2007/09/21/business/worldbusiness/21cnd-toys.html

Soon these ppl will feel that INDIA also has become 'too big for its boots' and will slap sanction on software, remember whole internet is controlled by Anglo Saxon imperialist.

Then what will u do?

Remember wht these ppl think of us,
"Indians are "a slippery, treacherous people", said president Richard Nixon. "The Indians are b------- anyway. They are the most aggressive goddamn people around," echoed his assistant for national security affairs, Henry Kissinger"
http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/GF23Df04.html

Then what will u do?

123 of 123
by anand dutta on Oct 25, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink 

Let me clarify at the very outset that i am absolutely in favor of the bill and abhor the way in which politicians can do a U turn so quickly. Still lets look at some of the situations which could have been created and this will shed a new perspective to the entire issue:
1) Lets say Congress sticks to its plan. Left pulls out...we have a general election over the issue of 123. Then holao..the US congress doesn't pass it and the entire thing comes down...don't we stand a big risk of facing such a shameful situation??
2) same situation the government falls...and say CHINA or some other country from the NSG vetos the deal??...Again we wont be able to show our faces in the diplomatic circles.

I think given the circumstances , it will be wise to wait and watch. It may prove to be a great oppurtunity lost, but will surely act to bring forth the anti national attitude of the leftists. And yes my leftward backward bloc friends, kindly ponder over the fact that the people who can benefit from greater availability of power are those whose cause you all claim to champion.

F-16
by Mar Thoma on Oct 25, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Anil Kumar Go to Pakistan and Join PAF - They have American supplied F-16. U will love it American Puppet.

RE:F-16
by sarathy partha on Oct 25, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink
Why are you reacting personally.Democracy idiot, allows everyone to share his thoughts

RE:F-16
by Krishna Prasath on Oct 25, 2007 10:23 PM  Permalink
how about you in ISI or some ultra low cleaning job?

is there a better alternative ?
by Ashok Gupta on Oct 25, 2007 04:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The nuclear deal is a specialised area and I think what the people wish to be certain about is if its good for us. While the left has every right to oppose they have not come up with an alternative and a time frame within which to accomplish it. I hope we will not be starved for power as then everything comes to a halt since Power plants take a long time to plan and commission

RE:is there a better alternative ?
by Kolhapuri on Oct 25, 2007 04:11 PM  Permalink
The communist alternative is to bend in front of china and let china do sometihng to their backside

123 Agreement with no agreement in indian lawmakers
by ramky on Oct 25, 2007 04:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is very important for indian ruling alliance and for those who are not ruling and public to come out form self made knowledge ego cloud. As a matter of fact we are atleast 50 years lagging in atomic technology and 100 years in control technology. Over and above that we do not have such kind of infrastructure so that some one could say that we would be out of such conditions in so many years.At present our internal conditons are not suppoting inteligence and geniun hard work. People with such kind of attributes are being hired at outside the country or inside the country by multinationals.We , who are living within the country, are silent spectator not doing any thing or not able to do anmy thing due to mass bulldozing movement created by democracy.All have not are fighting for their share of benefits by hook or crook irrespective of knowledge of fact that the item for which they are fighting is there or not.In this fight of right nobody is bothered that due to this kind of fighting and actions even rivers as great as Ganga are getting dried and died.People are thinking only in one direction that is their own benefits by any means.
In present scenario it is very important for the government to continue to fill the gap with such kind of agreement as 123. There is no way out.
Further to come out from such kind of helplessness conditions it is very important to look in to the our system of governess.No sysrem is good forever. As a matter of fact in India system is used for d

RE:123 Agreement with no agreement in indian lawmakers
by ramky on Oct 25, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink
Whom to kill? Dear friend public is not a statue it is living being like you and me .In this world nobody dies or take birth. All are roated in one form or to other. In this world we have to work or to perform his duty to live peacefully and to allow others to live peacefully.

Nuclear deal
by alok Misra on Oct 25, 2007 04:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Anil Kumatr writes good english.I an really sorry toknow that he has had an injury. I will probably phone or meet him when I get to Poona next time.
Let me few woeds. All thee years we never had any treaty.Next it is plain that if we conduct tests the US will stop all supplies and probably ask all equipment to be returned.Are we counter to China?
Why should we be counter to China for Gain of another Country like US?We should be bulwark of freedom = save Burmis/ Pakis/ Celonese/Nepalese/ etc and Take the White mans burden?Why so?
While we do that US goes in an embrace with China!Leave aside the commies.
The point is we have too many problems ourselves. Make us sit like you make sit China and others and we will do all that stuff which you (US) can not do.
Our own goals do not match the goals that US propounds.Not in Political arena.
So till next time!
If we have to counter any one we will do it on our own - no one allows any one to lord over others at its own cost - least US!

RE:Nuclear deal
by Krishna Prasath on Oct 25, 2007 10:25 PM  Permalink
ok i ask you straight do you want India to live in chinese shadow?

RE:Nuclear deal
by raj kolakkal on Oct 25, 2007 04:30 PM  Permalink
Makes no sense to me...Are u pro or anti N. deal?

CHeck the details:
by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 04:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who is our largest trade partner?
Companies from which country creates maximum jobs in India?
Which country offers maximum scholarships to Indian students?
One answer: US
Your china and EU friends don't going to help u. Don't me a MIRZAFAR

RE:CHeck the details:
by Mar Thoma on Oct 25, 2007 04:08 PM  Permalink
Who is Chinas largest trade partner?
US
Which country supplies latest weapons To Pakistan?
US
How can US be our ally when they supply weapons to Pakistan and Chinas largest Trade parner

by Krishna Prasath on Oct 25, 2007 10:28 PM  Permalink
why is china largest trading partner?
they have good marketing skills and do aggressive selling
why do they (US) sell to Pak?
we went to SU and talked about non-alignment

by Kolhapuri on Oct 25, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
Moron, so it is better to be freinds with the big boss (US) than the local Goonda (China)

by rajeev krishnan on Oct 25, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
Ravi, yes US may be the larges trade partner. This is because of their own interest in India. The policy makers in US have worked on Indian market and found it to be cheap / income generating / good work force etc. Moreover there decision are taken based on the economic independence of india in future.

Manmohan Deserves It!
by Mar Thoma on Oct 25, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink 

India - counterweight To China

Pakistan - counterweight To India

Very Funny!

Dont Belive Americans - They sell weapons to Pakistan which is used against India, supported Taliban and Osama.

They support saudi regime but want democracy in Burma.

They are responsible for the delay in space programme.Let them stop trade with china.

How can we belive a Liar called Bush who is a rascist(against blacks)

M P Anil Kumar u can do nothing - Cry baby cry

Total 438 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>