Total 194 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
RE:ISLAM AND THE AGONY OF NON-MUSLIMS!!
by kashif siddiqui on Oct 24, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink
Islam is a religion with more than 1,400 million believers. It is dominant in East- and North Africa, Middle East, Central Asia and in Indonesia.
The word 'Islam' is best translated with 'submission [under the will and guidance of God]', but it has a deeper meaning by coming from the same Arabic root (s-l-m) as 'salam', peace, and 'salama', safety and security. Hence, the word 'Islam' explains large parts of the central core of the re post scrap cancel

by max on Oct 24, 2007 11:24 AM  Permalink
pls go thru the articles in this website

RE:RE:ISLAM AND THE AGONY OF NON-MUSLIMS!!
by max on Oct 24, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink
http://www.islam101.com/selections/index.html

by kashif siddiqui on Oct 24, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink
Dear Varghes
pls dont mind....
we can not hurt emotions to anybody, i have learned by Islaam....
u r our brother....
Actually u hurt our feelings.....
anyway..dont mind..keep it up.....take care..bye

by on Oct 24, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
My dear please understand Islam and pray directly to Almighty

RE:RE:ISLAM AND THE AGONY OF NON-MUSLIMS!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Oct 24, 2007 10:47 AM  Permalink
In the time I needed to write this post 100 new muslims were born .Islam has never seen mass conversions as hinduism. When people are leaving your religion in thousands how can you be worried about some other religion? Is like when your own house is on fire you are worried about the fire in the neighbours house.
By 2020 Islam would be the most followed religion in the world. Every third person would be a muslim. Your children will be in touch with the muslims more than ever before...So to protect your ideology you have to work in your ranks. The more you get involved in hate mongering the more you leave your own house unprotected....

by kashif siddiqui on Oct 24, 2007 11:28 AM  Permalink
if any Hindus hate Muslims so why u go to Muslim countries for JOB....stop to move.
Muslim countries are in the whole world & Islaam is World'slargest second big religion..after chritanity....& spreading more..shortly achieve First No.Now-a-days everybody is understanding Islaam & converting more & more in Europe & other chiritianity...
Pls dont hate Islaam.....be gentle..

by kashif siddiqui on Oct 24, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink
dear varghese....
u need to improve ur thoughts & mentality ok.
dont mind dear......
u need to know about Islaam which is the truth..
My natives r Non-muslim but now we r relax after to know islaam....

by Ismail Sayyed on Oct 24, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
If you hate Muslim & Islam so much,then why your malbari people go to Gulf Countries.
Ask any of them .They are doin very much fine there..

by gaurav chitnis on Oct 24, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
If you hate the west so much then why do you muslims go to Europe and USA? You should stay in the Middle East only.

by venu kannur on Oct 24, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink
If there was no petroleum in Gulf, will any Malbari go to gulf?They go for money only.
All Malbaris, including mi=uslim prefer Dubai to Saudi.. LOL

by Sree. on Oct 24, 2007 10:43 AM  Permalink
Mr Lagtey,

What varghese said is correct, go to your heaven countries like pak, afghan, dubai etc and enjoy your life in your own style..why create all the mess in non muslim countries.. we are happy to sell and eat idli sambar.. you go and have your food..

by kashif siddiqui on Oct 24, 2007 11:20 AM  Permalink
DEAR VARGHESE....GO and visit

www.turntoislam.com for ur clearification okk.

Islam is a religion with more than 1,400 million believers. It is dominant in East- and North Africa, Middle East, Central Asia and in Indonesia.
The word 'Islam' is best translated with 'submission [under the will and guidance of God]', but it has a deeper meaning by coming from the same Arabic root (s-l-m) as 'salam', peace, and 'salama', safety and security. Hence, the word 'Islam' explains large parts of the central core of the re post scrap cancel

Enough!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Oct 24, 2007 10:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These Haneef's Issue lingers on & on.Enough is enough..

RE:Enough!!
by SI on Oct 24, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
"How has made him a doctor, if he can't get simple English correct"?

How did you conclude that he was a terrorist?Do you have some information even the Australian govt. do not have access to?

by monisha khardori on Oct 24, 2007 10:37 AM  Permalink
Dear Prabal,
I understand your feelings about Haneef and people like him. But thats not what I want to comment on. You mentioned about his poor English. I think, in today's world, it is not so important to speak or write correct english or fot that matter any language. As far as you are able to convey the message correctly, as far as we all communicate and understand each other correctly, it really does not matter how good command you have over any language. Look at most of the successful business tycoons, or politicians, or celebrities, how many of them could speak good english.Therefore, let us not judge any body by his command over english, but his intelligence, IQ and EQ levels, his reactions to the circumstances and many more other things which brings out a real humanness in anybody.
Thanks and all the best.
Vishal

by saif khan on Oct 24, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
why the hell u open & read the articles u r jealous about, u fake entity in rediff forum.

terrorism is the biggest crime
by bhaskar on Oct 24, 2007 10:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Being labelled a terrorist is the biggest crime while you are in a foreign country. It's a greatest relief if you fight for the justice and come out of this crime. I am sure Haneef should be happy that he is now a free citizen atleast in India. I hope he doesn't turn out to do some idiotic things atleast from now.

RE:terrorism is the biggest crime
by ragadsingh on Oct 24, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink
tera rishtedaar hai kya ....

what about the first thread ...

RE:terrorism is the biggest crime
by Shailendra Shukla on Oct 24, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink
LAGTEY ho Khan but replies like eunuchs; pehle apne baap ka pata kar ke aao daasi ke kuputro than start spending time on finding patriachs of others

RE:SILENZER IS ALSO A TERRORIST
by bhaskar on Oct 24, 2007 10:14 AM  Permalink
If you read Ramayana it goes on to show beyond doubt that its not just a great epic but act of human values of the highest kind.

Yes it was Ram who killed Sugreev's brother and not Hanuman. Try to think of his justice done to his friend and for the person who died ( Vali ) had to take the name of Ram to forgive for his sins committed.

Even at the cost of his wife, Ram played a cease fire using the very Vali's son to send back Sita and stop the war. Instead Ravana ignored and had to pay the cost and to know more it was Vibhishana who was Ravana's youngest brother was crowned the king.
I think people don't read Ramayana .. it is all about what is Ram Rajya .. and how can you become supreme by facing all the odds.

RE:RE:RE:SILENZER IS ALSO A TERRORIST
by sanjeeb bhoi on Oct 24, 2007 10:54 AM  Permalink
hidhamaal:
When will u have stop blabbering about veracity of Ramayana or Koran or Bible. Who cares if what Ram did, or Mohamed did or what Jesus did was right or wrong. The important point is what we perceive it to be right or wrong with a sane judgment. Name me a religion that existed 10000 years ago. Yes by the way humans were there at that time, in case you don't believe in evolution.

RE:RE:RE:SILENZER IS ALSO A TERRORIST
by Shailendra Shukla on Oct 24, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink
Dear hidhamaal

you are actually using your brain ala your name; ramayana preaches morality with back up and action taken against immoral rather than being a book of sermons; also you have chosen to selectively conclude on parameters at your own will rather than understanding the depth of it (I really dont expect you to go to depth as that will requirebit of aptitude which you are deprived of ); so you were talking about shiva...so what do you want to know about him??
If we start revealing facts as per the books and historians than you may have to run for shelter...

RE:Whoz the first terrorist
by Arun Singh on Oct 24, 2007 10:10 AM  Permalink
Both of you should be in jail for attacking religious sentiments. Will police take this as an FIR

RE:Behaviour of Jihadis
by sanjeeb bhoi on Oct 24, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink
In reply to hidhamaal:
Agree 100% that Hindu mythology says all these. But u don't realize that it is the Muslims who are doing all this things these days. Hindus ("99%") just accept the good things that religion/mythology has to offer. They never say if god beheaded his son let us do !! or they never say if Hanuman invaded and burnt Lanka then let us do it again!!
You moron just anything that is mention in religious scriptures is not followed blindly by Hindus unlike other retarded religions, not worth mentioning here.
In the same light I will not support Thackeray or anyone else who use religion for political gains.

RE:Behaviour of Jihadis
by hidhamaal on Oct 24, 2007 10:02 AM | Hide message
NO you should go back.
Ram is the biggest terrorist. He ploted with hanuman to kill his brother. So ram was the first of terrorist.
Then HANUMAN who burnt whole of lanka and killed innocent civilians...
There 2 clearly are defined as a pack of terrorist....
Shiva needs to be hanged for chopping his sons head...
Which father chops off his sons head.. Guess what
only hindu god does that...
THIS IS HOW HINDUISM PREACHES TERRORISM....
That is why we have here in india today terrorist like modi and thackeray who are pure and beyong any doubt state sponsored terrorist..

Recklessness in discharging duties
by mohammed arifuddin on Oct 24, 2007 09:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Australian Immigration Minister, Mr. Kevin Andrews and the Police officials who are involved in the investigation and those responsible for sending Dr. Heneef behind bars for four weeks should be tried in the court of law for showing recklessness in discharging their duties which has tarnished the image of Australia world over.

RE:Recklessness in discharging duties
by apoorva vora on Oct 24, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink
The Australian minister is doing a good turn unto his country. It is always better to be safe than sorry. The evidence may not be damning enough but that doesn't mean that he should not take Haneef's cradentials with the due pinch of salt. After all citizens' safety and the country's security comes first. appeasing a community can get priority only in India.

RE:RE:Recklessness in discharging duties
by SI on Oct 24, 2007 10:36 AM  Permalink
He has no evidence at all, even to bring charges. How can a minister be above the laws of state? If Haneef is a threat to security, let the minister tell us how he came to that conclusion.
"Better safe than sorry" is not a valid reason. Someone might arrest you and cite the same reason.

RE:RE:RE:Recklessness in discharging duties
by apoorva vora on Oct 24, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink
If my sim is lent to my terrorist second cousin hailing from a community that has shaken the world by their heinous crimes then yes, they should arrest me and deport me or whatever. What more evidence do they want? It's always to be safe than sorry. After all, for the safety of thousands of people, freedom of one suspect is nothing

by Miraj Sheikh on Oct 24, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink
Mr. Silenzer u do not have full knowledge of sharia law so first you study scientifically and then speak. Also see the crime graph where sharia law applying and western countries crime graph.

by SI on Oct 24, 2007 10:33 AM  Permalink
How do you equate the non equals?

Haneef is not the ruler of a state with Shariah law and he has not stoned anyone to death,then why should he as an individual be held resposible for a crime he did not commit?
Should you be punished for crimes of all other Hindus?
Your logic doesn't hold water.

by Miraj Sheikh on Oct 24, 2007 10:39 AM  Permalink
dear verghese u know what r u saying? at least follow your Engeel/Bible then you realise what muslim doing

by SI on Oct 24, 2007 10:38 AM  Permalink
does this appeal apply to Abdul kalam, Irfan Pathan etc too?

by Shailendra Shukla on Oct 24, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink
these few holy and people with aptitde are holding the forte but unfortunately form very small percentage of population who work for the cause of country and treat country over religion; do not want to elaborate further on public forum

RE:RE:RE:Recklessness in discharging duties
by ragadsingh on Oct 24, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
No , BUT definitely to AFZAL , GEELANI , DAWOOD , AND HANEF ALSO

by apoorva vora on Oct 24, 2007 10:57 AM  Permalink
Well said Mr. Verghese. If Muslims need their way of life they can very well go to any of the Islamic countries... Just leave us peace loving non-muslims alone... for allah's sake.

by shovon dasgupta on Oct 24, 2007 10:15 AM  Permalink
Who will do that??Aussies dont care what others think about them..

Total 194 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >