Total 500 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Best City
by aus ant on Oct 25, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have visited Bangalore.
If It is the best city in India, just imagine the other cities - stinking shit holes, i am sure.

RE:Best City
by Proud indian on Oct 25, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
and where are you from

RE:RE:Best City
by adonis on Oct 25, 2007 10:42 AM  Permalink
The capital city of our country

RE:Best City
by adonis on Oct 25, 2007 10:37 AM  Permalink
I have lived in Blore... Its a hell-hole. Only good thing about the city is that the original inhabitants are very polite & decent. Rest, its pathetic...almost in all respects.

bangalore
by maya menon on Oct 25, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

every city has got its own charm and like other side of coin some drawbacks..
when i went to kerala especially cochin and tiruvananthpuram after gap of 5 years i was surprised to see my kerala cities converted into concrete jungle, each flats costing not below 30 lacs.. the places near black waters where coconot trees were swaying, now gigantic buildings are standing.. kerala gets the heavy rains if this situation continues, keralites are not far away from experienceing heavy floods..

RE:bangalore
by Harikrishnan Bhadran on Oct 25, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink
Its back waters, not "black" waters..ofcourse the waters has become black of laate, because of pollution !!

South Indian Cities are good
by rockey on Oct 25, 2007 10:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

south Indian Cities are fastest growing cities in India(Bangalore,Hyderabad,Chennai,Kochi)

RE:South Indian Cities are good
by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 10:37 AM  Permalink
ys my brother wrking in wipro..u cannot beleive he cannot take twice a day regular bath and he pushes himself t tirupathi t his native place on weekends t have head bath and fresh air..u can imagine h wsituation is..most of my frnds wrkng in chnn report the scarcity of water and black tribal....???

by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink
ur gr8 and accurate

by tamil on Oct 25, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink
hey i saw a msg written by anil( means squirrel in Tamil) writing something abt TN & its cities...

does he know that Tamil is a Clasical language and so called hindi is copy paste of Sanskrit which is an Indo European lang..

i dont know y he is not even like to hear ve news of south India growth...

if v start speaking hindi( a non classical lang) then in future a new lang like Tamil Hindi will appear , offcourse same like Hindi from Sanskirit some local lang

also if chennai is having that much problem then y mnc's r preferring chennai ... think they hav to get advice from anil :-)

by Kumar Alagappan on Oct 25, 2007 10:43 AM  Permalink
Hey Anil,
I just cant expect a rickshaw man in Delhi to speak Tamil, can I?

And, I dont complain. Because I know I am in Delhi to make a living and I can't blame Delhi-ites for my inadequacies. Either I choose to learn Hindi and look a little more intelligent in front of the rickshaw man or remain as an obtuse and parochial Tamilian

by ammi on Oct 25, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink
u r very smart kumar alagappan. A survivor.

RE:Don't mark this as abuse. This is fact
by manianchandrasekaran on Oct 25, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
how you could deliver this kind of premature comments about tamilians are you racist. are u well qualified person. or what hell are you talking about. you have no idea about history of tamilnadu then shut your mouth. we never said we dont like hindi. in tamilnadu people are studing hindi in private institute by paying lot of money. we have to pay extra money to learn hindi. all about politics. people are innocent. people want to learn hindi but no way to study in school.

Chandighar.. and Coimbature are the best
by edward lingam on Oct 25, 2007 10:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

bangalore is horrible from traffic to food

RE:Chandighar.. and Coimbature are the best
by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 10:26 AM  Permalink
i agree wit u

by vasanth kumbhashi on Oct 25, 2007 10:39 AM  Permalink
then you please stay there

by Amrit Rao on Oct 25, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
I second your thoughts on the raods & food yes you may at times end up with more of the South Indian variety. But there is no dearth of other cuisines. I wish to disagree on the food aspect Edward Lingam.

RE:RE:Chandighar.. and Coimbature are the best
by sumanth d murthy on Oct 25, 2007 10:42 AM  Permalink
Bengalooru namma oorru!!!!!!!!

The software hub of India where evrery company wants to be part of Bangalore culture, every MNC
and u ppl are commenting about bengalooru......

when ppl all over the world want our city do u think your words of bad roads and food make any diff.....

the reason roads have become bad is ppl coming from every place in india!!!! (No offence meant to anyone here)

why???

They want bengalooru for climate for software jobs for engineering colleges for safety for good social life evrythng and they complain about roads.......

be greatful tat we do are so hospitable and accept everyone..... u go to any corner of tamilnadu and speak u get a reply back in tamil ONLY and they are not so broadminded enough to make a stranger feel at home when they visit their state (No hard feelings against anyone again i have countless tamil friends who are extremely kind)

Bengalooru was is and will always be the best city!!!!!!!!

Jai Karnataka!!

by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 10:33 AM  Permalink
ys comb//is worse..one can fix at chandigarh..i hav stayed in cgarh fr couple of years..its incredibile place t live..kya mal hi

by maya menon on Oct 25, 2007 10:33 AM  Permalink
when foreigners says something good you feel it truth and if they say bad you will abuse them ?? why your fellow indians remark hurt you? or is it that good is only accepted to us whether it comes from foreign mouth or indian mouth?

Good City In India
by Rajagopal Nair on Oct 25, 2007 10:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

mumbai is the best city. please do not even quote patna/jharkhand etc. no city in india can be compared to mumbai. Amchi Mumbai the great

RE:Good City In India
by sam on Oct 25, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
You mean slumumbai ?? lol

RE: Girish rishi is a moron
by Kittappa on Oct 25, 2007 10:27 AM  Permalink
I know how bad chicago is. can you ever get parking in the downtown? isnt it a problem similar to that in bangalore? chicago sucks bigtime too

Cochin City growing in tremendous speed( adopting dubai's growth)
by rockey on Oct 25, 2007 10:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Smart City is going to develop by TECOM (Dubai Internet City),'Valarpadam Container Terminal develop by Dubai Port trust,this will bring huge change in Kochi's Development.

RE:Cochin City growing in tremendous speed( adopting dubai's growth)
by Senthil palani on Oct 25, 2007 10:29 AM  Permalink
You will get a lot of free days due to hartal and strike !!!

Strikes own country --Kerala

RE:RE:Cochin City growing in tremendous speed( adopting dubai's growth)
by rockey on Oct 25, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink
Now its Changed Dear,people realised the Mistakes

by prachi on Oct 25, 2007 10:43 AM  Permalink
since achudandhan came to power ...strikes are slightly lower .. as the guys who initiates strikes are in power ..in next election when congress comes to power u will feel the same " strikes own country"

by Sd.Shujat Husaini on Oct 25, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
very few people might be knowing that CHICAGO stands for WILD ONION !! This was because of its long history of crimes and dirty streets. later the mayor of CHICAGO asked the fellow citizens to turn it up into one of the most beautiful city of the nation. he gave a slogan "I WILL DO IT" .. the people of chicago joined hands and really turned it into one of the most fascinating destination. However they didn't cared upon changing the name ... now its one of the beautiful city but still called as CHICAGO!!but here we are least interested in the development of our cities. that thing whts important for us to change the names , no matter if they remain filled with garbage , filth, diseases, and crimes. see BANGALURU, MUMBAI, KOLKATA, CHINNAI, etc etc.. get prepared for hundreds of new tongue twisting names, as our politicians have already declared their ambitions...

You must realise a city cannot have a holistic grwoth
by ROUGH DIAMOND on Oct 25, 2007 10:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think we should allow each city to hold out on its own.
If Bangalore has an eco-system to nurture IT growth, Delhi has the eco-system to sustain Management Consulting, BPO , KPO and IT to a great extent.
Similarly, Mumbai can nurture and provide for growth of Financial, Creative-TV, Films and Advertising growth.

Let each city have its own trademark growth.

Just the way London is known for FInance, Detroit for Cars, LA for Hollywood.

RE:You must realise a city cannot have a holistic grwoth
by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 10:26 AM  Permalink
hyd, blore,pune has Management Consulting, BPO , KPO and IT to a great extent but not delhi/ncr t gr8 extent..

by Anil Sharma on Oct 25, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink
Delhi/NCR is only for rapist. It's shame that these cities are called IT cities. These kind of cities should be called as rapist cities

by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
100%

by lakshman annamalai on Oct 25, 2007 10:43 AM  Permalink
Perfect . can a girl be out in delhi after 9 pm and still go home safe

hw abt hyd???
by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 10:22 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why dont anyone come up with hyd??

RE:hw abt hyd???
by Analyze on Oct 25, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
Since the past 2 years that i have been staying Hyderbad is the most Pathetic cities I have ever seen. No footpaths, unprofessional people , who dont eat anything apart form tamrinds and red chillies , traffic sense is the least . Drivers drive with the intent to kill. Over exaggerated costs no law and order . That is why people in this group donot discuss lousy cities like hyderabad so they know it is a waste of time . I certainly think Banglore is better than hyd becos it gives a value for money and slighly more deciplined than hyd . Mumbai there is no match It contributes 80000 crore in personal income taxes where even the slum dweller has a Pan number certainly not the case in Hyd or banglore . Barring the crowds and high rental rates Mumbai is vcertainly the best place. Even with 2 crore people there is no water shortage. Some thing which we have to buy in Banglore / hyd and Chennai.

by on Oct 25, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
Then why do say @ hyd? go to hell.LOL

by Analyze on Oct 25, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink
I dont now and neither do i recomend it. We eat better and more nutritous things than tamrind rice each day. And mumbai slums were started b y south Indians Dharavi has more people from AP Karnataka and Tamilnadu now slowly being taken over by UP and biharis.

by Amen Here on Oct 25, 2007 10:25 AM  Permalink
We will dicuss slums later

by on Oct 25, 2007 10:39 AM  Permalink
you fool Hyderabad is the fastest growing city in india

by vijay kumarreddy on Oct 25, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
you fool...have you ever been to hyderabad.hyderabad is better than mant other citis in india.it is the bio capital of india.

by rakesh on Oct 25, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
hahahha. best reply i have ever read.

by satish on Oct 25, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink
I guess you're talking about Mumbai - the biggest slum in the world and Kolkata - the second biggest in the world.lol

by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
exactly my lol

by ravi on Oct 25, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink
we better know chennai,mum and del slumps better...hyd is better when compared t others.e ..f

Total 500 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>