Total 500 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Who is Girish Rishi
by sharib razi on Oct 25, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am surprised at rediff's editorial staff for allowing any tom dick and harry to post articles. What are the credentials of mr Rishi to credit any city with best or worst tags. For that matter If I say a particular city is the best will it hold water? No way. So dear rediff editors please follow at least a semblance of editorial sense before posting any articles

RE:Who is Girish Rishi
by Grenu Dalmed on Oct 25, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
Everything in the article was fine and I guess its the authors right to express himself.

I for instance... dint think favourably about beef and pork being off the menu... coz I dig them... but I respect his opinion.

However, in my opinion I wud prefer to see Secular and pluralistic Bangalore continue the way it has without the needless grafting in of religious begotism... and fundamentalism.

all said and done... the beauty of Bangalore is in its tolerance.

I for one am among the several boys of all communities who played cricket everyday on Bangalore's needlessly curfewed streets as the North burned courtesy the Babri Masjid demolition or the Mandal commission.

by aditya kumar on Oct 25, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
The Author is simply trying to post his opinion.I don't see anything wrong in the article above. In fact it is a well written, well balanced article.

As far as any tom-dick-harry writing for rediff is concerned, I urge you to write an article yourself and send it across to rediff.com. If its worthy enough, you will sure find it published.

by Badri Vishal on Oct 25, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink
I agree with aditya. To write an article a person need not have any credentials, if his thought is good and his writitng is clean anybody can wrtie and post articles. Thats why any news papers would publish common mans views and articles .
Just becaus readers are biased they may not like the article, I dont see anything wrong in Girish's article.thanks rediff for publishing..

RE:RE:TAMILS are infesting bangalore and making it a slum like chennai
by sayeed MKM on Oct 25, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
Mr. Bhagwat, TamilNadu and the rest of south are way ahead of the North. We know how developed North is. Instead of blaming a particular state or region, together we can make India a better place and to make India a better place we could do very well without such comments and without people with attitude like yours. People who were as chauvinistic and parochial as you are , were the ones who have been hampering India's growth.

You have not seen enough
by Dipak Bose on Oct 25, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink 

Have you been to the Mahatma Gandhi Road in Bangalore. It is not any different from the Mahatma Gandhi Roads in Calcutta and Bombay. Same squalor, crowd, fith, uncleaned garbage, all the same.
Take a taxi from Mahatma Gandhi Road Bangalore, you cannot miss a slum.

I suppose the author has seen only the latest parts of Bangalore, IFOSYS office etc, and nothing much else.

mast topic hai na karachiwalon?
by anu on Oct 25, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

aajao...let us give the stupid Indians some divide and confuse pills.
we don't have any websites of ours anyway.let us Invade the indian websites.
lol
rediff says thank you for the hits.we are getting more money from ads because of hits from karachi.

RE:mast topic hai na karachiwalon?
by aus ant on Oct 25, 2007 11:58 AM  Permalink
Anuji, why this Karachi phobi.
Did any Karachiwala shove his up ur derrier?

RE:mast topic hai na karachiwalon?
by anu on Oct 25, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
chor ke daadi mein tinka?

Bangalore is the best Indian city I've seen
by Kakoli Banerji on Oct 25, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Some crackpot who's written this. Probably he's been there for a while living in 5 stars and having a dinner with billionaires. Except for pleasant weather, Bangalore can only boast of shit. One of the most polluted cities in the country, zero infrastructure, honking vehicles, one hour 30 min to traverse 10 KM, like hell in rains, unclean, unhygienic food joints dime a dozen, people lifting dhotis and peeing on road side, cheats, pick pockets, overcharging looters in form of auto rickshaws, haggler cabbies, construction and jams everywhere. . . Don't know what the author found livable.

It was a garden city once - its godammed city now. So what if there are beautiful buildings, the Intels, the Ciscos, Wipros, Infosys and so on . .The average human being is SICK in the city.

RE:Bangalore is the best Indian city I've seen
by Hari on Oct 25, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
What you have written is the story of any city or town in India.

May be the author has seen less of theses in Bangalore :-)

Even I lived in Bangalore for sometime. Except traffic, the city is fine.

by John Justus on Oct 25, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink
Did you ever seen the bang Slems and the people behaviour? Racism, cheating and looting.....

No infrastructure impruement, No culture
Traffic is not a big issue, that will become normal later, But people mentality.

But one think, I spend months in Bang in 1995, then 1998, then 2000 and then last 2005, I seen a lot of difference,

One it is a Gorden City,

Now dont use that name, it is a Garbage city.

by Grenu Dalmed on Oct 25, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
Yes kakoli... lets get Bangalore back t what it was before... let get U northies out???

Howzzat for a suggestion?? Sure...Bangalore was better without the northern influx and Bangalore can do without you.

by Raju Raj on Oct 25, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
Rightly said Kakoli, we I being a Bangalorean, admit to the fact that it is no longer a city to live in. It was indeed a pleasure 5 years back to have seen such a wonderful city now totally lost its charms.

I see people criticizing and making racism comments, well, why dont we stop complaning and think of getting back the lost glory of Bangalore. Your inputs would be really usable for the readers.

by Mohammed Ismail on Oct 25, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink
Mr, Baneerjee
I hope its better than your Kolkotta !!!!!!!!

Save Bangalore
by aus ant on Oct 25, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bangalore was nice until the Tamils, Gultis and Mallus started coming in to join the useless Kannads.
Only a sustained migration of people from the north can save Bangalore and restore it back to the glory of the olden days.

RE:Save Bangalore
by anu on Oct 25, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink
kyon aus ant? how is weather in karachi?
want to move to bangalore?apply for a visa yaar.

by Prabhu Pattanshetti on Oct 25, 2007 02:18 PM  Permalink
wat best to illustrate the northies ...in recent hundustan times leadership summit. Mayawati was given the topic ' North India is bring the countries progress down ' , she did not event turned to the summit to say on this.Well its a fact that north india is clustered with currupt netas, Gondas and NO culture. All so called educated Norties left or leave north india and settle in b'lore , chennai etc...Its time guys go back to ur place and make ur place a better place ( at least to talk abt).

by satish on Oct 25, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink
I recommend all the jobless Biharis,UP wallahs and Punjabis move to Bangalore to retain its lost glory.lol

by sudhir dhar on Oct 25, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink
Yeah ike you guys saved Bihar and UP, you coolie!![:-)

Gussanay kaa nahee bhiruuuuuuu,tuu mastee kurr riyaa hain, toh main bhee mastee kurr riya hoon!!Punn Bhiruuu, apnay hee desh vaasio koh galee kahey dey riyaa hain?Kaa milegaa tujjko?

Bangalore, Becoming Like America
by Raju Raj on Oct 25, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Did you your guys notice, Bangalore is fast becoming like America...which is called as a "Land of Immigrants!!"...dont you worry these immigrants will soon change the shape of poor Bangalore.

RE:Bangalore, Becoming Like America
by Dhongi Sadhu on Oct 25, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink
yen ri sir..?
aaraam ri..?

RE:RE:Bangalore, Becoming Like America
by shiva on Oct 25, 2007 12:07 PM  Permalink
avanga araam illari..
avanoun hakki vadiri,
bangalore nyag irataru matt bangalore ge baitaru..
vadd vodasari...

RE:Bangalore, Becoming Like America
by Raju Raj on Oct 25, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
Yeenri Shiva and Lee, nimmage wadiyadu bittare, bera kelsa illa we? Bengaloorina kale vaapassu hege tara beekandu yoochane madi!!!

Total 500 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>