Total 122 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Why Naveen Patnaik may be headed for 3rd term
by rashmi nayak on Oct 22, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink 

I Guess the Author of this article is not very much aware of the state's progress in all aspect. Before writting such type of article she should have all the facts with her and she should be aware of all the developements made in the state. Without having the detail knowledge writting such types of articles sitting in the AC room is not right.

People of Orissa should understand
by Susanta Guru on Oct 22, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi all,
I would like to express few notes what I have understood so for behind the issue of either POSCO, TATA, Mittal, Reliance & Jindal etc. We all know & pretty sure that there are plenty of assets in our land of ORissa, but my question is that What for those assets if those can't feed the poor people of orissa. Who will take those assets to heaven if some one dies of proverty & without food. Why not some one (Who ever may be Indian, foreign if Indian fails) explore those assets come front of public and serve two pieces of bread & butter each day. I never see any thing wrong in that proposal to invite big companies and coordinate them to establish them.
Just take a small example of Rourkela Steel Plant, if that would not be there and Mr. Biju Patnaik had not taken the initiative 60years back, how would be the Rourkela City in Orissa. I guess that would be still in jungle and might have captured by Naxals. Look one complete township by a single company and 100% Small Scale Industries have already risen near around to Rourkela.
Take another look at NALCO, NTPC, they do profit, they build humans too. In a direct way they feed lacs of people daily.
Well.. last point but not the least: there are always hiccups to leave one's motherland, farming area for any reasn how good it be, but the educated people should understand the meaning of Industrilisation & live rich. Atleast not for our selves but for our future generation.
There are many ways to resolve the public issu

RE:People of Orissa should understand
by sibasis das on Oct 23, 2007 01:17 AM  Permalink
Orissa can be one of the best states if it can get rid of its two biggest weakness.
1. Lazziness
2. Indifference to anything beyond their small world or lack apetite to learn from mistakes and blaming others.

by Umashankar DAS on Oct 23, 2007 10:20 AM  Permalink
In some ways, we are better off, since, we dont have faction violence and communal violence.

xcelent job by naveen pattanaik
by satyajit Das on Oct 22, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink 

Mr Naveen Pattanaik has done a great job for Orissa. No CM never before had done even 1% of it. Those people who r opposing his contribution for growth r not oriya nor indian.

Patnaik will win 3rd term
by riaz khan on Oct 22, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am a resident of orissa by choice and have spent major part of my active life in other development friendly states. I opted to stay in orissa 5 years ago thinking that the state is geared up for the allround growth, but after five years i am totally lost. There is a lopside growth pushing the economy in a idiotic spiral. The cost of living has gone up but the infrastructure is dwindling. Any other state would have been skyrocketing with the raining opportunities in terms of industrial growth, investment opportunities and global spurt in economic growth, but today orissa is a bubble straining to burst.

RE:Patnaik will win 3rd term
by Umashankar DAS on Oct 22, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
Do you stay in BBSR?

RE:Do u ever know whats going on in Orissa Mr. Author!
by Umashankar DAS on Oct 22, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
Please calm down. These authors write anything they want.

We all know that how good Naveen patnaik is for Orissa

RE:RE:Do u ever know whats going on in Orissa Mr. Author!
by venkatesh rao on Oct 22, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink
Unfortunately Mr Das you dont know any other state other than orissa.
regards

RE:RE:RE:Do u ever know whats going on in Orissa Mr. Author!
by Mr Utkal Ranjan on Oct 22, 2007 05:10 PM  Permalink

Well said...
He is a spokesperson to NP.
Wakeup friend, and join hands for the dev of Orissa.

*Save the People*Save Environment*Save Orissa*

RE:RE:RE:RE:Do u ever know whats going on in Orissa Mr. Author!
by Umashankar DAS on Oct 22, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
Thank you, Mr. Environmentalist.

RE:RE:RE:Do u ever know whats going on in Orissa Mr. Author!
by Umashankar DAS on Oct 22, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
Thanks, Mr. Rao,
We can debate it afterwards. I'm concerned for Orissa now.

Cheers..Relax.

People of Orissa should understand
by amit b on Oct 22, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The people of orissa should understand that in order to be self sustainable there has to be sacrifice. No revolution has gone without a sacrifice. People today who are agitating against POSCO has to understand that what are the options left after POSCO is gone. Do they have anything with them which will make them and their state rich. Why are states like Maharashtra, Gujrat and AP way ahead of orissa. Its not because of agriculture, its all because of investment. States like Gujrat has big housese like Reliance operating from there. What do we have in orissa. And when money tries to come in people oppose that. I know that if 100 crores of investment comes in, 80 crores will go to the politician and mafia, but we are rest assured that the 20 crores will come for the people right. Its always better to have something than nothing (NAI MAMU THU KANA MAMU BHALA). It has nothing to do with Naveen Patnaik, we as the people of Orissa should understand ourselves. Even if POSCO makes 100 crores in profit would definitely get 20 crores, not to forget the other factors of development that comes in with investments.

I just have a simple question to the so called "POSCO Pratirodh Sangram Samiti". DO YOU HAVE ANYTHING TO GIVE TO THE POOR PEOPLE IF POSCO PLAN DOES NOT WORK OUT. You will all continue to stay in the same poverty that you had been doing since years. Why not make the life of people in the state better?

by Umashankar DAS on Oct 22, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
It is being motivated by the communists from West Bengal. They are at the centre of the agitation.

by anand samal on Oct 22, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
Of course they are backed and ill-motivated by one n only internal enemy of india COMMUNIST as they r currently doing in N-deal with USA.

they should be banned for ever.

people of orissa deserve this underdevelopment
by jaya kumari on Oct 22, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

THE PEOPLE GET THE GOVERNMENT THEY DESERVE AND IT IS TRUE FOR ORISSA PEOPLE WHO ALWAYS THINK THAT TWO g WILL DO ALL THE THINGS FOR THEM!!! GOD AND GOVERNMENT

He is the only option for CM of Orissa
by satyananda barik on Oct 22, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Orissa peoples can't forget the way congress govt.(UPA) plays rule againest orissa in all the matters. They(Opposition) are thinking to unite tribial peoples to get majority but it would not happened in future. They are not fool like 20 yr back congress govt did all the things againest tribial peoples. They are well educated not compair to congress govt. Shifting of IISc to kokata (Left pressure), IIT to Bihar (Laloo Jadav), Central University to Bihar (RJD), putting congress man for NIT a educational institute. Congress does not want to educate/modernise the tribial peoples to come out from forest. Thats why congress is opposing industrialization in state. One rare thing where central congress committe talking with industrialists but state congress opposing the things, to whome peoples will believe???

RE:He is the only option for CM of Orissa
by Umashankar DAS on Oct 22, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
You can add the communists, too, who oppose everything in Orissa

Total 122 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>