China is always major treat for India and other democracies like United States, Japan. China can not be a friend of India. China is helping Pakistan against us. Same way we have to help Taiwan against them. Chinese are occupied Tibet. Now, we have to take U turn in our foreign policy. We need shake hand with US and its NATO allies. We also need to support Tibet for their freedom straggle nevertheless we have to take step for merger of Tibet in our democratic republic.
According to me people who malign other religions ( Islam is the most maligned ) are people who are insecure about their own faith & religion & basically fear the religion which they are trying to disgrace or malign . So people grow up & be secure about your own faith & stop maligning islam , it does not make a difference to muslims or islam , we are very secure about our faith & these baseless & useless allegations are of no concern us - if we want we can go to lengths trying to malign hinduism christianity etc , but our religion doesn't teach us that , contrary to what you"ll might think.- Peace be upon all & may you"ll be guided to truth ( whatever it may be).
RE:Insecure!!
by QandA on Oct 20, 2007 06:20 PM Permalink
Some religions talk about taxes and redistribution of wealth after death. Some religions also talk about spreading their faith and only believing in their version of faith. Some religions talk about messiah and his words..
Hinduism talks about "Super Conciousness". It talks about humans becoming GOD. It talks about nature being realization of GOD. Hence one can worship a COW or a Stone or the Sun in the sky..None of the scriptures talk about CASTEISM. Don't try to equate CASTEISM with Hinduism, it's like equating Seggregation with Christianity.
But Christians and Muslims both are CENTURIES behind in the EVOLUTION of their minds. Muslims and Christains in India have a better chance then the same in OTHER countries..
by QandA on Oct 20, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
So called Hindus scientifically enquired into the Nature and discovered a) The science of mathematics (Vedic mathematics which the west is learning now)
b) The science of meditation (Yoga). With this science MIND which is a crowd of thoughts can be made NirVikalpa (meaning with no thoughts). That's when one realizes GOD which is nature.
c) The science of music (Indian classical music). Using sound Vibrations one can vibrate feelings. Feelings are proof of the Soul. Soul is a part and parcel of GOD.
d) The science of dance (Humans become childlike when they start dancing and in doing so they momentarily drop their ego. This practise could help them to reach GOD).
e) The science of taste (masalas)
f) The science of all science namely Rig Veda, Yajur Veda, Athrva Veda, Sama Veda
g) The science of Architecture (Mohenjodaro and Harrapa). Temples with DOMES were a device to converge sound energy to its epicenter. If one sits at the epicenter inside a temple one can use sound resonance which can be used to control MInd.
i) The science of Astrology (Since Universe as a whole is one vibrating entity, studying the effects of constalation and predicting the health of Humans is an ancient art).
j) The science of Astronomy (The sky at night is representation of PAST and the PRESENT).
k) The Science of Sex (Kamasutra)
l) Vedanta is the scientific thought of becoming GOD. (Truth is beyound duality. When Day and night disappear that's where truth starts)
RE:RE:Insecure!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Oct 21, 2007 09:44 AM Permalink
See I am not attacking individual relegion. But all I am saying is everybody thinks that his way to GOD is correct. Its like a BIG JIGSAW played by a small child. The smartest find the way fast, others will be in a riddle for long time. The riddle is their improper faith
RE:RE:Insecure!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Oct 21, 2007 09:45 AM Permalink
ANYWAYS ANSWERING TO YOUR QUESTION
If the Option is to Convert to Islam or Kill, means then why are you still alive.. Option-1: Muslims ruled India for 1000 Years, if your assumption is true means, then all the 90 crore hindus should be dead or converted into Muslim. Option-2: If the Hindus were successful in retaliating Muslim Invaders and retained Hinduism, then why there was 1000 Years of Muslim Rule ?? Option-3: The last assumption is all the Hindus lived a Nomadic life and Hiding for the Muslims... This is also false... Go to any Indian City, you can see the Palace of Muslim Kings near to Hindu Settlements for Centuries..
The Moral of the story is Nobody is compelled to change the Religion... That is why you are here alive and as a Hindu...
by Vasanth Srinivas on Oct 21, 2007 10:52 PM Permalink
Ismail Sayyed sir... please go and read the history. Muslim rulers ruled india for 1000 years. Its true. But they didn't rule completely. Only a part. If your verse is true, then there should be no Hindu king alive for the past 1000 years. Check your verse one more time. Muslims didn't have the capacity to reach the core of Hindustan. Thats the truth. You cannot neglect whatever Aurangazeb, Gajini did to Bharat. They destroyed almost all the holy places of worship within their control. This is not a myth or story. Real History. If you want to know more, go and get knowledge from your History master. You can't show a single Leader from our community who destroyed your "holy place of worship", except the Babbar Masjid demolition done by sevaks.
by Ambedkar on Oct 22, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
Good Vasanth.
Sayyed sahab... aap se kuch sunana chahte hai hum... But what a pity.. you are also converted.....and brainwashed .. And if you say anything against Islam.. beware of FATWA.....so...
India should learn a lesson from Pakistan.Everyone knows Pakistan is a Failed State made on the basis of Religion.India on the other Hand is a Thriving economy. You know why India is doin better b'coz it shuns extremism & terrorism while pakistan chose to take the path of extremism.Our Country was ruled by a secular & Nationalist parties which is responsible for making our Country Self Reliant.. If We indians also chose the path of Extremism & support terror based parties(RSS) like Pakistan did ,even we will become a Banana Republic like them.. Best way is Shun Extremism & Follow the Path of peace.. In other words dont Elect Parties on Religious Basis..
Europeans and Americans practised colonialism and imperialism. They used and continue to use religions like Islam and Christianity to achieve their political goals.
I am neither a Muslim nor a sympathiser of Muslims, but I think it is not right to put the blame entirely on Muslims alone for terrorism.
I don't like Muslims because the Muslim invaders plundered this country and they divided our country into Pakistan and Bangladesh. But at the same time, we should not blame Muslims alone for terrorism. Put part of the blame on Europeans and Americans for playing politics and for their imperialism and colonialism.
RE:We need Uniform Civil Code
by Ismail Sayyed on Oct 20, 2007 05:38 PM Permalink
since you have collected data targetting one faith, do you have data on others faiths too, if so why you didnt post the other side... is it not a matter of being rascist
by Raj Kumar on Oct 20, 2007 05:08 PM Permalink
Uniform Civil Code is a very good answer. Religion dosent matter all falls on one law. First person to oppose this kind of change is Muslims because they dont want that, they like troubling another communities.
by Aramac Memon on Oct 20, 2007 04:14 PM Permalink
Yes. We need uniform civil code. This will bring an end to pverty, ignorance and stupidy. It also makes all Indians respect each other. As soon as you have the Uniform Civil Code Mumbai will become a New York or London or Paris or Tokyo. All corruption will end and India will no longer be a 'BANANA REPUBLIC'
ALL THOSE WHO POST SUCH STUPID MESSAGES HAVE YOUR PRIORITIES STRAIGHT.. WHY SHOULD A BEGGER BE WORIED ABOUT HIS RELIGIION...INDIA HAS 35 MILLION BEGGERS (ACCORDING TO INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS) WHO DOES NOT EVEN HAVE 1 GOOD MEAL A DAY...