Total 227 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
It's all our fault
by SSV on Oct 19, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink 

If NIIT is going to teach software in China, ofcourse NIIT is going to profit in millions but what about our job opportunity and we can expect things like this from the cunning chinese. Ofcourse, if NIIT doesn't do it, someother company or even foreign company will do it. But it's like digging a hole for our own grave. India will never change and as long as we are not united this is likely to happen. Chinese are already scrapping a good part of our kashmir and how much ever earth they get, they will never stop being greedy.

RE:Job opportunity for Sahdevan KK
by D S on Oct 19, 2007 02:20 PM  Permalink
How could you know that Chinese IP address are being used by other people. I can use my IP address of India sitting in Iceland. Moreover, do you know where most of the hack e-mail arrived from and the latest virus written?

RE:Job opportunity for Sahdevan KK
by Deepak on Oct 19, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
you are being too technical sir, this and other forums are only to vent out our 'patriotic' sentiments.
Nothing, not even technology and sanity comes in between us and patriotic sentiments.
HaHa

Why NIC when IBM, TCS are in this country ???
by Nitin Vikram on Oct 19, 2007 02:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I would like to pinpoint on the most important link in this issue. First of all Government should put a watchdog on the work of National Informatic Center, which is good for nothing. If you get a chance to visit one of them, you will find it not better than a plain old government offices and nothing more than that.
We should never forget that the intellient crowd of India never works in NIC and they are not so capable, informed and literate about the problems as compared to other IT MNCs in India. I meant why to give such an important task to a bullshit. We have IBM, TCS, Oracle, etc. kind of comapnies who can take care of this things much better. Hence government should give this kind of work to capapble companies. I don't know when India will start giving value to the knowledge and intelligence. You need to have that courage to take decision, and for that, you need to come out of corruption and reservation kind of diseases.

RE:Why NIC when IBM, TCS are in this country ???
by ravi indian on Oct 19, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
JOKE OF THE DAY

YOU MEAN, WE SHOULD GIVE THESE SECURITY CONCERNED MATTER TO MNC(EXCEPT TCS)

by B on Oct 19, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink
You do not understand what was written.I mean that we do not have talent in IT all we have is cheap IT labor.

RE:RE:Why NIC when IBM, TCS are in this country ???
by B on Oct 19, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink
Dont tlak about TCS.I know some TCS IT people,and I dont want to mention how poorly talented they are.You know what,TCS takes only diploma or BE engineers as IT technicains.Such people dont have relevant experience.Thea re just there becuase they are well qualified in field other than IT.They are then tained.Instead IT people who have taken IT courses are better,but TCS dioesnt hires them because they Arent BE or Diploma.

by B on Oct 19, 2007 02:48 PM  Permalink
Dont Joke...Even I used to think TC S has gerat IT talent.But then i talked to few TC s IT staff and i was surprised they could not assemble a personal computer..Some of them even did not knew diffrent types of memories available nowadays.You know assembling computer is new to almost 80 pecent of their staff.about same percentazge working their dxont know how to prevent users friom blocking pen drives on computers.basics shoulkd be clear before taking a new project .....

by B on Oct 19, 2007 02:21 PM  Permalink
No your wrong,people who work in NIC have job security as their priority.So they prefer jobs with long term goals.Nothing wrong in that.How can you say they are incapable.I feelMNC's hire indian IT professionals because we are having cheap labor and ready to work for less salary than brilinat IT people who do not accpet less salary .Cjheap labo is the major reason why our IT people are into MNC's.Never compare salary with talent.Even less paid NIC professionals may be good as IT.but overall Indian IT labor is cheap hence in demand as every MNC is after cost cutting.Atleast NIC people work for India .

Chinese hackers!
by madan bondal on Oct 19, 2007 02:11 PM  Permalink 

There seems to be no fool proof system to tame the hackers and our country is no exception! The only way out is perhaps to depend on our old system of correspondence instead of thru e.mails over sensitive issues. We have Chinese friends here who would be obliged to give out sensitive information! Perhaps the nuclear deal with US was derailed by the Left!

It is the CPI and CPIM doing it for the chinkys
by Kolhapuri on Oct 19, 2007 02:09 PM  Permalink 

Communists are doing what they get paid for by China

Stop hacking
by B on Oct 19, 2007 02:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This will happen as we do not have qualified technicians to protect form hackers.We are still learners as far as IT security iss concerned.Government should do something to educate IT people to protect the servers,emails from being hacked.They should educate the IT peopel by organising some course.Thats the only solution we can feel protected.

RE:Stop hacking
by Bullish on Oct 19, 2007 02:12 PM  Permalink
If you are using 128 bit encription how is it possible to get into the system? Don't we have enough security measures?

by Deepak on Oct 19, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink
that's not the question. the point is, read the article and abuse the first name that comes to your mind.
That's patriotism.
Let's worry about the 128 bit encryption later.

by Karan Thakur on Oct 19, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink
mulla bana kaat ke apna bullah...

by Deepak on Oct 19, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink
you are so not racist thakur.

by Karan Thakur on Oct 19, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
yes I am...kya ukhadega bey....give me your contact details....will show you...tab se mach mach kar raha hai

RE:RE:Stop hacking
by Deepak on Oct 19, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
" ... kya ukhadega bey ... " u ask.
Looks like you are really in some sort of a dilemma here. Find someone around you to do that. It will also be some sort of time pass for you, and your BeePee will also be in control.

by Deepak on Oct 19, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink
thakur, if you have the habit of proving to all that you are not a mulla, carry on with it.
No one here cares.
Behave on a public forum, this is not your father's house to call people names.

by Deepak on Oct 19, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink
experience speaks for itself.

by ravi indian on Oct 19, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink
DEAR MR. B
WE HAVE ENOUGH QUALIFIED TECHNICIANS BUT UNFORTUNATELY THEY (POLITICIANS AND HIGHER OFFICIALS OF INDIAN ARMY)ARE NOT QUALIFIED. THEY DON'T HAVE ANY CONCERN FOR THIS COUNTRY. IF I AM SAYING ARMY IN THIS LIST THEN DONT GET PUZZLED IT IS TRUE, THEY ALL ARE CORRUPT, ACTUALLY NO ONE CAN INVESTIGATE IN THE DEALINGS OF ARMY. IF AN INVESTIGATION........THEN YOU'LL SEE THE REAL FACE OF THE ARMY OFFICIALS. SOLDIERS ARE NOT CURRUPT, I AM ONLY TALKING ABOUT OFFICERS.

by B on Oct 19, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
All we have in IT is cheap technicains and with cheap labor comes less talented minds.Quality is never compromised for cost.

Chinese hacking into top army personnel's e-mails
by Arunava Mukerji on Oct 19, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Govt. of India should encourage Indian IT professionals to hack chinese computers. Indian boys are much brighter than their chinese counterparts and will definitely do a better job than them . Attack is the best form of Defence . Who knows names of some respected Indian communist leaders will come out as chinese spies .

RE:Chinese hacking into top army personnel's e-mails
by B on Oct 19, 2007 02:16 PM  Permalink
Do not underestimate anyone.At the moment chinese have upper hand as they have bhacked our systems.We are way back in IT .Foeign countries recruit our IT people because It labour from India is cheaper than anyone else.That does not measure quality.But I feel otyu are right .we should educate our IT peopel to a level and then protect our systems first and then attack others systems

by Sreevalsan on Oct 19, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
are you a communist Mr.B?

by ravi indian on Oct 19, 2007 02:26 PM  Permalink
DEAR ARUNAVA
APNE MUNH MIYA MITTHU.GIVE ME A SINGLE EXAMPLE OF HARDWARE OR SOFTWARE PRODUCED BY INDIA (EXCLUDING MOUSE PAD)

by Arunava Mukerji on Oct 19, 2007 02:37 PM  Permalink
Ask Mr. Narayana Murthy. He can provide the right person for the job.

No need of hacking, leftiest can do it.
by surya on Oct 19, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Chinese,

why r u weasting ur energy. ask to leftiest to do it.

headache
by an on Oct 19, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink 

Ohhhhhhho headcahe! chinese are giving indian babuas headache. are dont worry about headcahe babba! sab theek hai na babba! chulta hai babba!

Total 227 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>