Total 41 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
why left is always right ?
by venkappa Bhat on Oct 16, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I did feel many times earlier that left is wrong on nuclear issue, but now I feel only left is right on most issues concerning the common man. What common man has to do with a Nuclear fuel or nuclear bomb,ammunition or technologies ? Only left could feel the pulse.

RE:why left is always right ?
by UnitedBasirImpex on Oct 16, 2007 10:08 PM  Permalink
i agree with Mr.Bhat.The common man's worries are fake medicines & lack of medical facilities ,Bad roads,Unheigenic living conditions.
unemploymaent,education of their children in godd schools,rising prices.People have no idea about the contents of Nucleur deal,they should go through the deal before using indecent remarks.Abussive words should never be allowed
Shahid Hashmi
Aligarh

by Sudip Bhattacharjee on Oct 16, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink
Are you a dumb ass like the communists? Sorry for the language. Common man will suffer if India does not get enough energy to feed the power lines. You will spend hours after hours in your home without electricity, without water, without food. The only energy source we can see in near future, is from nuclear fuel.

by Nitya Nanda on Oct 16, 2007 10:05 PM  Permalink
Do you have any idea how much it costs to produce nuclear power? India is not even able to graduate from coal-based power to gas-based power!! Talking about nuclear power to solve power crisis...great joke on the nation!!

by Mohan Kumar on Oct 16, 2007 11:12 PM  Permalink
If political parties only think like common man...why do we have defence? space research? standards body? parliment? These are a few things that common man doesnt understand? shall we throw them away as well?
Governments are for welfare of people and it needs to think much beyond what a common man can or will understand.
That is why we take so much pains to organize an election and elect someone worthy of the trust that people put on them.

Der se sahi, akal aayi
by subhojit ghosh on Oct 16, 2007 08:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It`s` really a shame on our political system that a person like A.B Bardhan is deciding how much common sense Mr Manmohan Singh is having. We call ourself the biggest democracy in the world, but nowhere else in the world would these karats and bardhans who don`t have any mass base of their would enjoy such a clout and that too without any responsibily

RE:Der se sahi, akal aayi
by Nitya Nanda on Oct 16, 2007 10:02 PM  Permalink
As if Manmohan Singh has mass base!!!

RE:Der se sahi, akal aayi
by Somnath Bhattacharjee on Oct 16, 2007 09:48 PM  Permalink
Great dear..........

why left is always right
by venkappa Bhat on Oct 16, 2007 08:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

And ultimately Manmohan had to Oblige. The left knew where it%u2019s support base rests and what it needs to keep it up. It knew what will be impact on the leftists and socialists with a nuclear and technological embrace of capitalist USA. Manmohan has profound understanding of Politics and economics and democracy and is reflected in his agreement with left at last without any bitterness over the issue.
Why left is mostly (not always) right at least, unlike other political formations who mostly wrong ?. Why most profound intellectuals have all leftist or socialistic leanings and are from such backgrounds ? Why only left%u2019s views and ideologies prevail over others in ideological struggles ?
The broad reasons are:
%u2022Never, telling and not doing; and rather not telling even after doing but only understanding.
%u2022Clearer concept, deeper understanding and thoughtfulness on the core issues.
%u2022Experiencing the pulse (lowest and meanest may be, but bare minimum need) of humans (survival instinct) having nothing materially (may be body also enslaved).
%u2022Never being superficial nor allow artificiality to ignore the natural minimum need instincts.
%u2022Understanding that %u2018Man eats man instinct%u2019 is most prominent among the most rich and powerful than among the poor and needy.
%u2022Literature, success in any field needs a profound understanding of the basics and so most profound intellectuals have socialistic or leftist leanings.
%u2022Considering ideology above power and party in politics

RE:why left is always right
by Mohan Kumar on Oct 16, 2007 11:19 PM  Permalink
You must be nuts to praise the left...go to west bengal...see what they have done to the once buzzling industrial centers and intellectual capital of india.
Lefts are a bunch of old, arrogant, blind, outdated men, following some dead ideology that failed every where in the world.
If you statements about left were true..then why isnt WB like heaven?
You wanna go into stone age...go ahead..but dont push us into the hell.

by Upendrachar rajagopal on Oct 16, 2007 08:50 PM  Permalink
can you understand what you have written.What is this %u2022 stuff,really disgusting.

by Somnath Bhattacharjee on Oct 16, 2007 09:51 PM  Permalink
Great dude!!!

Left (Communist Party) will win again.
by Amit Arora on Oct 16, 2007 08:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most of the people who give vote don't know what is Internet and what is N-Deal.
I am 100% sure if there will be any election in future then definitely Left(Communist Party) will win again.
Not a single person who is giving comments in these blogs will go and Vote.
So don't waste time here.

RE:Left (Communist Party) will win again.
by Somnath Bhattacharjee on Oct 16, 2007 09:52 PM  Permalink
You are right dude. They will win definitely in west bengal...nowhere else. That is they are please with. Let them do that. Let the India be what it is today. Why will you care?

RE:Left (Communist Party) will win again.
by Kiran More on Oct 16, 2007 09:53 PM  Permalink
Ur first part is correct. Left will win again.
Second part is wrong - many bloggers here will vote as they feel they are able to blog here for Left parties and I'm one of them

Why left is always right ?
by venkappa Bhat on Oct 16, 2007 08:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why Left is always Right ?
There are four broad types National political ideologies/formations which thrived in India since Independence.
1) Right capitalist and communal = BJP/RSS, Muslim league and the likes.
2) Secular right = Congress and it%u2019s splinter groups
3) Socialist = Old Janata party, Janata dal and splinter groups
4) Left = CPM and it%u2019s allies
Recent political happenings have once again proved that in gauging the mood and pulse of the common man left is most profound and also that whatever So called social development %u2018Aam Aadmi schemes%u2019 being implemented by UPA government is because left is supporting the govt. Action has been initiated in 90% of the promises made in common minimum programme(CMP)%u2014NREGP, Bharat Nirman, RTI for example. India%u2019s 9% GDP growth is fuelled by these rural schemes now and expected to be so in future also. Political formations like NDA had to bite the dust in their pet promises of Ram- Janmabhoomi, Artcle 376 or common civil code (which rode them to power) and had to relegate the issues to the dustbin and follow only popular developmental policies. Deve Gowda ultimately realized left%u2019s superiority and went on blaming BJP-(a partner in his own son%u2019s govt at Karnataka) and won back all minority support which he had lost to congress and later withdrew support to BJP%u2019s chief ministership on left%u2019s advise. Ultimately it was only the left which could feel the pulse of the rural masse

RE:Why left is always right ?
by Sanjeev Sharma on Oct 16, 2007 08:44 PM  Permalink
It taked astounding ignorance to compare BJP with Muslim League and other seditious groups.
Last time I heared, BJP DID NOT force the partition of India on religious basis.

Let Commies face severe problems
by ASHOK on Oct 16, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink 

Let WB & Kerala have severe power shortage.
MM Singh is right, Let us pay the price of our mistake. OR Else let Commies run the reactors and get us 20,000 MW through Nuclear Route.

The Left should be left alone
by Alex Powell on Oct 16, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

WE ARE REALLY SHOCKED AT THE APPROACH OF THE LEFT WHO ARE TRULY THE AGENTS OF CHINA AND PAKISTAN. THEY LEFT SHOULD BE LEFT ALONE AS THEY ARE TAKING THE COUNTRY BACK INSTEAD OF MOVING FORWARD. SHAME ON KERELA AND WEST BENGAL WHO CHOOSE SUCH PEOPLE TO THE PARLIAMENT......DER SE HI SAHI LOGO KO AKAL TO AANI CHAHIYE.

RE:The Left should be left alone
by Mohan Kumar on Oct 16, 2007 11:28 PM  Permalink
Left wants india to be left out while the entire world moves forward!
I hope people teach thsse morons a lesson. Guys in Kerala and WB...plz wake up. The nation needs your help..throw these chinese agents out.

at the end of the day..
by Aki on Oct 16, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink 

At the end of the day I am sure it is going to emerge that the left parties were all full of people who were agents for either china or Pakistan. The efforts of thousands of people, the opportunity to form a good realtionship with a democratic and powerful country is going to be ruined. This is so disgusting behavior, we should really try the leader of the left parties for treason of the highest order..

Der se bhi, akal nahi aayi
by Amit Arora on Oct 16, 2007 08:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In 30 years WB people have no sense of whom to vote.
Der se bhi, akal nahi aayi

RE:Der se bhi, akal nahi aayi
by shayantan on Oct 16, 2007 10:19 PM  Permalink
ab aap ko kya kahen sahib, hum log to gareeb refugee hain bangladesh kay gaon mein rahatay hain... kisey vote dena hain kaun janey ... cpm ney ration card diya aur haum unhay vote diye ... THE CPM NEVER WINS FROM CALCUTTA OR MAJOR CITIES

RE:Der se bhi, akal nahi aayi
by Kiran More on Oct 16, 2007 10:47 PM  Permalink
One thing is good - people today say Left win because WB vote. But about 1 year or so back u people used to say - left win by rigging. Improvement in perception

Not sense
by ragavendra erwr on Oct 16, 2007 07:58 PM  Permalink 

Good minded peoples should not vote to Left parties. They are anti-indians and supporting china.
we need nuclear power to generate power.
Let Left parties comes with alternative source for power generation and then speak something
even the BJP is not supporting it. What is this old and deadly politicians?

Total 41 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >