Get new computer only for Rs. 4500/-
by jitu on Oct 14, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink 

Get new computer only for Rs. 4500/-
only @ poonacomputerhut.com

Scientists ????
by nickel biswas on Oct 14, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So they interviewed 1 scientist and suddenly he represents the views of all scientists? How about Abdul Kalam? He is a scientist too right? And he was in favor of the nuclear deal.

Absolutely brainless, sensationalist reporting.

RE:Scientists ????
by Sajan on Oct 14, 2007 10:52 PM  Permalink
Nikil... read the article properly.. Its not 1 sceintist... the report quotes 2 former chairmen of Atomic Energy commission and 1 former chairman of BARC!! And don't insult our nuclear scientists... they have done the first nuclear experiment in 1974 and it was the pathetic congress, which politically handicapped India's position in Nuclear world. Still the scientists tested a Hydrogen fusion bomb in the 1998 experiment, they have developed heavy water reactor, they are close to achieve the first thorium based reactor in the world!! And for your kind information.. Kalam is a rocket scientist and not a Nuclear scientist!! Congress is trying to create jobs for American nuclear scientists, while making our own scientists jobless!!!

by Patriot on Oct 15, 2007 02:12 AM  Permalink
but still the fact remains, Nickel is right...even after 60 yrs, our scientist's could produce nothing... while swindling govt. funds in their ac offices, they want common man to suffer from power cuts and black outs... could anyone share our scientifc community accomplishments in last 60 yeras?

by Dipak Bose on Oct 15, 2007 08:04 AM  Permalink
Abdul Kalam is not and was not a scientist. He has only a Diploma in Mechanical Engineering from a Polytechnic. He was an administrator in the Atomic Energy Commission just because he was a Tamil ( they control every scientific organizations in India); then he went to DRDO and wasted more than Rs.7000 Crors and produced nothing.
BJP put him for the post of the president just because of Gijarat riot.
That does not make him a scientist. That was the reason Indian Institute of Science refused to give him a post as he is not academically qualified for any post of a scientist.

by nickel biswas on Oct 14, 2007 08:11 PM  Permalink
Not to mention some of the "scientists" have a vested interest in killing the deal because it means that they will now have to compete with foreign companies in building nuclear reactors in india.

Their opposition is to coverup their own failings in the last 60 years where they were not even able to produce 1% of India's energy requirements inspite of all their loud boasting about how advanced their technology is.

by Marshal on Oct 15, 2007 10:16 AM  Permalink
I agree with u boss. India obtain around 200 tonnes of Uranium from their mines per year. That is enough for their research but scientists work like our Indian Police...I think they are ever interested to develop NR. I doubt whether they have the capability to develop their own NR.

N-deal
by babu on Oct 14, 2007 08:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Left is now successful for delaying the N-deal.
Now it is a time for debate real issues in Parliament.
Communist Party wanted to avoid debates on major issues.
Major Issues in India.
1) How many jobs Communist Party has created for poor since they are in power.
2)How many poor become rich in West Bengal & Kerala.
3)How many industries closed after commies comes in power.
4)How much money is wasted after every agitation by communist.
etc....etc....etc.....

RE:N-deal
by Sajan on Oct 14, 2007 11:04 PM  Permalink
Dear Babu... one can just look at the social status of a "coolie" in Kerala to see what commies have done for the state. Even a kid of a daily labour in Kerala study in English medium. For a live example... I come from a poor family in a village of Kerala and I am doing my masters in Australia just by the help of a Bank loan... I was first rejected the loan and it was the local CPM MLA who asked the Bank manager on what basis he rejected my loan.. it was the local communist party which helped me to secure the loan... despite of the fact that my family cannot even give a 50Rs party fund for them!!!

RE:N-deal
by Dipak Bose on Oct 15, 2007 08:15 AM  Permalink
Answer to you Babu:
1) After the land reforms during the 1980s West Bengal and Tripura became prosperous in agriculture. Just travel by Rajdhani Express from New Delhip To Calcutta. Until you reach West Bengal border it is parched brown land; the moment the train enter Barakar to west Bengal it is green and green . Farmers are now very welloff that is the reason they do not want give up their lands. Agroindustries have created a lot of job in food processing industries. Arambag Chicken is exporting meat to Japan even.
2) see the andswer to 1
3) Industries in West Bengal were destroyed during 1965-67 by Morarji Desai, Jajjivan Ram, Bhutalingam, Y.V.Chavan as refused to give any order, any license-quotas, any loans for the private sector industries in West Bengal and removed everything from West Bengal ( State Bank of India in 1956, LIC in 1965, General Insurance in 1967, even the Jute Research Institute. Air-India since 1966 refused to touch Calcutta airport. No public sector industries except for Durgapur Steel came to west Bengal anyway since 1950. Because of these discriminastions industries were wiped out in 1965-67. However after the removal of license raj, industries are now coming back, there is no plot left in most areas, that is the reason the government has to destrot farm land to set up industries.

3) Agitations in west Bengal are being caused by Mamata Banerjee and his Trinamul Congress which is a criminal organization. They have caused a lot of damages.

Scientists or ...
by Vish on Oct 14, 2007 07:03 PM  Permalink 

Are we sure these folks are scientists?

Most if not all their comments are on way this agreement was developed. I thought we needed their take on technical/scientific impact on home and strategic programs.

A blunder in the making
by Amar Dave on Oct 14, 2007 06:35 PM  Permalink 

You take what you get. We were getting uranium and an end to our nuclear isolation while we get to keep our bombs i.e. nuclear deterrent. To let go of such a deal is sheer folly. Bhagwan only knows how long we will have to wait before another such golden opportunity comes along. I am reminded of a famous saying, Lakshmi darwaze per khadi hai or hum hai ke muh dhone chale.

Nuke deal
by deecee on Oct 14, 2007 06:30 PM  Permalink 

We good commies will oppose anything that is not to the liking of our dear muslim brothern and dis approved by our patrons in Peking.Our cousins in Tehran also dont like our surrender to Yankees.
Hail HU.

India should not sign the nuclear deal
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 14, 2007 06:11 PM  Permalink 

We good Communists will oppose anything that may possibly hurt China. Therefore we oppose the India-US nuclear deal.

Scientists Talking Political Language instead of giving Technical opinion of Nuke-deal Good or Bad! Unfortunate
by Sammer Bhagwat on Oct 14, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Atomic Scientists are most bougus class in INDIA. Insted of saying techically good or bad of having or not Nuke-Deal they expressing democratic way i.e. Political Language.
Most Bogus class of Atomic Scientists in INDIA, good for nothing . Sack Them so that they can join Politics.

RE:Scientists Talking Political Language instead of giving Technical opinion of Nuke-deal Good or Bad! Unfortunate
by deecee on Oct 14, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink
The so-called atomic scientists in India look to the powers-that-be and want a quick promotion.They are prepared to call day night.they will now declare Manmohan/Sonia as great scientists for dumping the deal.

RE:Scientists Talking Political Language instead of giving Technical opinion of Nuke-deal Good or Bad! Unfortunate
by Kankipati Rao on Oct 14, 2007 07:14 PM  Permalink
As citizens, atomic scientists have a right to comment on our democracy and government. But as scientists, their business is to deliver technical opinion on scientific matters. They have dismally failed to do this.Come on scientists, what exactly is your technology assessment of 123 agreement? If you did not like it, why did you not express this all these days? Or you just want to back Manmohan Singh and join his side now that all commies, Upa-pradhani Singh and Mukhya-pradhani Sunya gandhi have all become one and it is safe to bet on the winning horse? Left alone, can you scientists take India to the same advanced status in nuclear energy as USA and China? There is terrible doubt in the country about your capacity!

Total 86 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >