Total 86 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
Learn the truth
by Dipak Bose on Oct 15, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Officials at the IAEA, which is a natural hot-bed for non-proliferation ayatollahs, would like India%u2019s agreements with the nuclear watchdog to be under %u201CINFCIRC 153%u201D which governs the commitments of non-nuclear weapons states to the IAEA.

Thus if India signs 123 Deal, there will be no nuclear weapons.
If China or Pakistan then drops nuclear bombs on India, India will be reduced to the stone age.

A great prospect indeed.

RE:Learn the truth
by Dipak Bose on Oct 15, 2007 09:44 AM  Permalink
Officials at the IAEA, which is a natural hot-bed for non-proliferation ayatollahs, would like Indias agreements with the nuclear watchdog to be under INFCIRC 153 which governs the commitments of non-nuclear weapons states to the IAEA.

Thus if India signs 123 Deal, there will be no nuclear weapons.
If China or Pakistan then drops nuclear bombs on India, India will be reduced to the stone age.

A great prospect indeed.

by Marshal on Oct 15, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink
Well this means that India will not be able to create their own nuclear weapon then. But can u guarantee that India will be able to develop their own NW without the help of any other country?
In the last 40 years of Indian Nuclear Energy history, our scientist are not able to develop their own Nuclear reactor. And I feel in the next 40 years they will also not be able to develop by their own. ISRO even cannt launch a satellite without the help of others. All of air crafts are imported ..not their own...

by Dipak Bose on Oct 15, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
Yes, these are all imported from Russia and the USSR, not from USA.
USA gave you ENRON.
Now they want to sell 1955 vintage Tarapur plant and in return India will have to give up nuclear weapons.

by ASHOK on Oct 15, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink
There are 8 reactors which were not to be under IAEA inspections. Who says whole of Indian atomic activity was going to be under IAEA Safegurds once we sign 123 treaty.

RE:RE:Learn the truth
by Dipak Bose on Oct 15, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink
Those 8 reactors will not get anything from any other countries; thus these are just as good as toys.

Indian media is biased against Indin interest
by Dipak Bose on Oct 15, 2007 09:39 AM  Permalink 

If Pakistan can built 6 nuclear plant without signing any Deal with USA, India also can get very easily from Russia.
India has Uranium, small amounts but sufficient. India has Thorium, and Fast Breeder reactors are almost ready where Thrium can be used to create Plutonium. In that case there is no need for Uranium that much. Russia is also willing to supply off-shore nuclear plants, which is beyond the jurisdiction of NSG or IAEA.
There are options available, but Indian media influenced by the CIA is not telling you.

If Mithrokhin File was correct and if KGB had bribed 10 top Indian editors in 1980s, then it is also true that editors of the entire Indian media TV channels and newspapers today have taken bribes from the CIA to misinform the people.

We do not need Indo-Us Deal
by Dipak Bose on Oct 15, 2007 08:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Since 1974 India has received everything, which the US and other Western countries,had refused to give India, from USSR and Russia: all nuclear power stations, reprocessing plant, heavy water plants, enrichment plants, Fast Breeder Reactors. USa have never given these and will not give even if India will sign the Deal.
India was not isolated since 1974, as the media is saying.

RE:We do not need Indo-Us Deal
by babu on Oct 15, 2007 08:50 AM  Permalink
If India don't seal this N-Deal then it will be impossible for India to get Uranium for New and old Nuclear plants.
Without signing Nonproliferation Treaty India can't get Uranium for Nuclear plants from any country in the world.
Australia has the world 60% of uranium reserves.
And without USA concern no one in the world will give uranium to India.
It is the best time for India to use USA and get uranium from his allies, after 20 -30 years India become so capable that it would not need USA for Nuclear plants.

RE:We do not need Indo-Us Deal
by Dipak Bose on Oct 15, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink
If Pakistan can built 6 nuclear plant without signing any Deal with USA, India also can very easily from Russia.
India has Uranium, small amounts but sufficient. India has Thorium, and Fast Breeder reactors are almost ready where Thrium can be used to create Plutonium. In that case there is no need for Uranium that much. Russia is also willing to supply off-shore nuclear plants, which is beyond the jurisdiction of NSG or IAEA.
There are options available, but Indian media influenced by the CIA is not telling you.

If Mithrokhin File was correct and if KGB had bribed 10 to Indian editors in 1980s, then it is also true that editors of the entire Indian TVmedia channels and newspapers today have taken bribes from the CIA to misinform the people.

N-deal and Left
by raj on Oct 15, 2007 08:16 AM  Permalink 

I don't understand what left really want when India did Nuclear test in 1999 they were against the Nuclear test and now in 2007 thay are asking India's firm right to do Nuclear test.
Totally Double standard politics by Left.
Actually Left is anti India and anti poor. They actually don't want Indians progress because they will loose vote bank if people become literate and rich.
I just want to say to Left how you can help to poor(needed people) if your country and state is also poor.
Totally Double standard politics by Left.
Left should learn from the states in India like Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, Gujarat,Panjab, etc thay are fighting each other for Foreign Investments and creating millions of Jobs every year for middle class and poor.

guys
by srikanth bhadra on Oct 14, 2007 11:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i have read the 123 aggrement, and the hyde act,within my knowledge and understanding i feel that the deal is not in benefit of india,just becoz commies have opposed the deal , the supporters of bjp &congress were in favour of deal, but believe me guys here these white men put their interest first,but the advantage we lost was we could have opened trade with other NSG members.above(123&hyde act) doc's r available on net.do give a reading n form an opinion.

jai hind

RE:guys
by Raj on Oct 15, 2007 06:50 AM  Permalink
It seems that there are some fools who still beleive that commies are India's friends, true they have been born and brought up in India, but their motherland is North of India. We cannot have all the eggs in our basket. This deal was specially done for India, for its nuclear energy requirement for the next 40 years. World climate is changing fast due to our increasing exploitation of natural resources. Indian scientists have taken the Thorium route so why are we bothered about USA stopping the uranium supplies, In the agreement it is clearly written that India will pile up enough uranium stock to last for next 20-40 years. Commies opposed the deal, cos it has come from USA, If china has extended India a much worse agreement, the commies wud have clamoured for rubbing their noses on the shoes of their Chinese brothers.

by Sajan on Oct 15, 2007 02:54 AM  Permalink
Srikanth... I completely agree with you. Atleast u hav shown the pain to look in detail of the whole matter. I also tried to do the same and I had the same feeling. But most of the people here seems like they just want to support the deal because the commies oppose it!!!
Jai hind.

by Patriot on Oct 15, 2007 02:10 AM  Permalink
bhadra ji... what are your credentials sir? you are talking as if you are anil kakodkar or Shyam saran... just don't messages for the sake of posting

Extremely misleading Caption!
by Padmanabhan M on Oct 14, 2007 10:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why mislead with such a caption? It would appear that entire atomic scientific community is aginst the deal which is patently untrue.
Rediff should be more professional in the editing department.

RE:Extremely misleading Caption!
by Sajan on Oct 14, 2007 10:41 PM  Permalink
Three former chairmen of Atomic Energy commission have come against it!!! And still you are not convinced!!!

RE:Extremely misleading Caption!
by Marshal on Oct 15, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink
I dont know why they are also against it. But this is the fact that they were not innovative in nature. In their whole life they were not even able to design their own nuclear reactor.

Total 86 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >