MR MANMOHAN SINGH, INSTEAD OF CONVINCING THE CPM WHY DON'T YOU CONVINCE THE GENERAL PUBLIC OF INDIA REGARDING THE NUCLEAR DEAL BY PRESENTING A DETAILED PPT AND REPEATEDLY TELECAST IT IN MEDIA IN PRIVATE AND DD CHANNELS. IT SHOULD REITERATE HOW THE NEXT GENERATION IS GOING TO GET BENIFIT BY THIS DEAL. THEN PEOPLE AGREE WITH YOU NOT CPM.
RE:nuclear deal
by raj on Oct 12, 2007 07:19 PM Permalink
anantha krishna. He have done his work. Indian public is exploited by Left wing media and the communist. So, he finished the whole issue in three little words "SO BE IT'. NOW LEFT CAN GO AND F U THEMSELVES. SICK AND TIED OF THESE IDIOTS. WHY CANT THEY PULL THEIR SUPPORT AND GET OUT OF THE INDIAN GOVERNMENTS ASS. THEY MAKING PEOPLE OF INDIA LOOK STUPID. THATS THE NET GAIN. DR.SINGH IS NO STUPID, CUZ OF HIM WE ARE ENJOYING THE ECONOMIC GROWTH NOT CUZ OF THESE DOGS COMMUNIST TRAITORS.
RE:Ram
by raj on Oct 12, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
varghese, Thanks Varghese. Iam a Hindu i do have Christ's picture on the wall. Adding one more god dont hurt :)
RE:Elecxtions !!!!!!
by deleted on Oct 12, 2007 12:08 PM Permalink
Yes! Elections !!! Because on an analysis of the present scenerio of events, it seems BJP is expection two general elections in the next 3 years !!!! There was a news item in the Indian Exp. dt. 11/10/2007 about this . BJP thinks that if elections are held in Jan 2008, there will be hung parliament and they have to wait for another 9 -12 months to get a clear majority of their own !!!! That is why, I wrote elections !!! It seems after these elections the price of petrol / gas /diesel all will be around Rs.70/- / Rs. 500/- / Rs. 50/- respectively !!! Beware Aam Admi !!!!!
RE:Elecxtions !!!!!!
by Lost Indian on Oct 12, 2007 12:22 PM Permalink
Petrol prices are going to go up, its more controlled by OPEC, what is the goverment doing with the billions of dollars why not use it to store crude oil. Iran GAS pipeline ko to tang de diya,abhi N-deal sub kuch sort kar dega.
It is clear that nobody in the MOOD of elections, they (UPA) knows their result in advance. so no elections in near future and no nuclear deal. time will elapse only holding meetings with CPM. result of meetings are that congress is on its stand and cpm on its stand no further progess wasting time and money.
RE:NUCLEAR DEAL IS FAR AWAY
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 12, 2007 02:36 PM Permalink
Drama may start again within some days. Left is much vigilant. see my latest blog. http://sahadevan.wordpress.com/
I still wonder why the congress dont want to discuss the N-deal in the Parlament. Why disi they praise Karat on giving justification why India should not go ahead with the Deal. No Answers? Just the Deal is good for India and its going to solve electric problem of India. In how many years. If the fuel comes today do we have the reactors? How manu reactors do we need to fulfill our Power reactors? How much time will it take to start producing the electricity commercially? Has the goverment identified the sites for the Reactor? Ho do govt cope up with the problems of Naxalites and Terriorists in safe gaurding the reactors? Wher whill the govt reprocess the used fuel? etc. etc. USA is smart as they have studied well all this and needs the deal to go thru to save Bush face in the next term. If usa trusts india and think us as an ally why did they voted against the US security seat for india. Why not ask pakistan to stop the terririst camps in Pok. Think guys think...
RE:Why not discuss the issue
by atul mohta on Oct 12, 2007 12:30 PM Permalink
Hey Guys this is bull shit going on.......... CPM and all political party are going crazy as they are not able to see India Growing. We all know USA has their interest but we are in need of this deal as we are facing power crunch . PM should take ineciative and broadcast the pros and cons of the deal on TV and try gain confidence of the people .
Leave rest to people of India, they are mature enough to decide wats wrong and wats right for them.
Dear PM sir go aahead and leave all political motive behind
by raj on Oct 12, 2007 08:11 PM Permalink
RELATION BETWEEN NATIONSARE NOT BASED ON FRIENDSHIP ALL BASED ON INTEREST. YOU WIN SOME YOU LOOSE SOME. THAT IS CALLED AGREEMENT. LEARN TO LIVE WITH IT. OTHERWISE WE WILL BE THE LOOSERS AT THE END. ISOLATE THESE COMMUNIST.
by Lost Indian on Oct 12, 2007 12:35 PM Permalink
@Atul, My main question is quite clear. After the Deal in how many years will we get the Electricity from Nuclear reactor? What steps has the goverment taken on setting the nuclear reactors? How this N-Deal is going to help India? Just by supplying Fuel and reprocess ing rights does not solve all the problems, its like giving Rayben goggles to a blind man and asking how the world looks to you.
by Suresh Babu on Oct 12, 2007 12:29 PM Permalink
Sharad Pawar is now Union Minister, he was chief minister of Maharashtra and Dhabol power project was came up in Maharashtra. please ask Mr. S. Pawar what is the experience from that neuclear power project. Such mistakes we have to repeat.
by Sathish N on Oct 12, 2007 12:06 PM Permalink
I am totally with you. There are sume folks who are totally sold of because of some unrealed reasons. We need to worry about our country, our people and our future generation. If we are enjoying the freedom (don't know how much???) because of the struggle our previous generation freedom fighters went through, we should at the least make sure that our future generations are not burdened because of some silly decisions of this generation. Peace to every kind!!!
by Lost Indian on Oct 12, 2007 12:18 PM Permalink
Look the way the Congress has developed their marketing in India. We have history totally revolving around Gandhi, not much is said about other freedom fighters who sacraficed their life for Country. Now even Rajiv gandhi is been potrayed as a hero, Sonia as a devi of sacrafice rest all are idiots. the history needs to be written and thought as it has hapened. Gandhiji could have prevented the british from hanging Bhagat singh, but prefered in having the dominance status from the bristish in bargain. The problems of Kashmir, Aksai Chin, Arunachal, Sikkim, ULFA Bodo etc. is all bcos of stupidity of Nerhu and congress sucessors. LTTE was created and trained by Indian army to create havoc in Lanka so that the USA could not set their base in Lanka during the cold war. He was killed because he betrayed LTTE. Look how sheepish we are when it comes to dealing with our sourrounding countries, there is no proper policy we have no self respect of our own country in foreign affairs. Just a dream of super power by 2010, how dont know.
congress has antagonised the hindus--left is scared because of nandigram--kerala no better--lallu doesnot want election before 1.5 yrs some more loot can be got--NCP in all sorts of trouble--DMK in the biggest fix so why will they go for election--governance must have stopped--they must be all minting money and ready to pack their bags!!
RE:uncertainity
by susi soni on Oct 12, 2007 11:47 AM Permalink
if we had elections it would have been, great for BJP and nationalist foces, so now let us have more of asura forces, and god is the witness.If man Mohan is a good man so what, the karma should also be good.
RE:sonia leave this country
by Jarnail singh on Oct 12, 2007 11:51 AM Permalink
then people of indian origin who have become mp, members of house of lords, mayor, even prime minister and deputy prime minister of other countries should leave those countries? even in 1890s dada bhai nauroji became member of house of commons. at that time english people were ruling india. my appeal is just think before saying anything. apply your mind first then say anything. i am not at all for sonia gandhi. i think congress can be led by other good leaders also. but bashing a lady who has lost his husband and just trying hard for her family it is too harsh to use this language. their are allegation of all kind {u must be understanding by all kind} on women leaders in all parties including bjp. but till now their is nobody could dare to say anything about her. she is living an indian women life. she prefer to choose an indian. even after she lost her husband and mother in law she prefer to stay in india. criticization must have base not just stereotype rhetoric.
by gunesh marathe on Oct 12, 2007 12:01 PM Permalink
She cannot speak in hindi, english after leaving so many years .? What is her contribution? She lost her husbband becuase of husband mistake, it is not sacrifice. You people make it is sacrifice for political advantage. You go and sonia ke pair chato, you will also get reward. SO many people have lost there lives to get indenpendent what they get .? Now we are bringing back foreigner for what ..?
by Cynic on Oct 12, 2007 12:07 PM Permalink
she can speak Hindi & English. Ok...her husband died....so U want to kick her out?? Sorry...not going to happen. And this is how you debate? Hindu culture?
by Cynic on Oct 12, 2007 12:14 PM Permalink
No sir...she makes speeches reading frompaper...all leaders do...and what is the connection between Italy & US??
by gunesh marathe on Oct 12, 2007 12:12 PM Permalink
She speak written hindi and english. She will sold our country to US and Italy if not thrown out.
RE:RE:sonia leave this country
by s h on Oct 12, 2007 01:05 PM Permalink
Jarnail Singh
Jara akkal waparo!!! Persons of indian origin but born and brought up there. So they are citizen of that respective country? Sonia is an italian and an indain now by compulsion. Not born here.
by Lost Indian on Oct 12, 2007 12:39 PM Permalink
Good Jarnail Singh, U R our Next PM, bcos of your blind faith in Madame Soniya Gandhi. Economics wagara kuch ati hai ke nahi.. Koi dikkat nahi aapko to sirf Ji Madame Ji kehena hai.
by tamilan on Oct 12, 2007 12:04 PM Permalink
Ever since BJP lost its elections it turned its gun on Sonia Gandhi. She may not be a good leader. But, we should refrain from making abuse remarks on her.
by Cynic on Oct 12, 2007 12:17 PM Permalink
Good !! If 80 crore people are on one side...then why are you so afraid of one woman that you want to throw her out? :P:P
by gunesh marathe on Oct 12, 2007 12:13 PM Permalink
see only in dream, 80 crores hindu will unite and then see what will happend .
RE:RE:RE:sonia leave this country
by Cynic on Oct 12, 2007 12:08 PM Permalink
Exactly...if only they had learnt to accept that she has beaten them fair & square in a democratic election !!!
by kavi sir on Oct 12, 2007 12:31 PM Permalink
Sir, Do you know the strength of Cong. in the present LOK SABHA !!! It is around 145 MPs - and that of BJP it is around 170 - Does it mean that Sonia has beaten BJP in the election !!!! Great Joke !!!! Cong. is supported by left, right , lallu and others - Why - just to give a "check " BJP - It means all of them are afraid of BJP !!!!!
by Cynic on Oct 12, 2007 12:40 PM Permalink
Kavi ji,
Simple google check please !! BJP has 131 MPs...cong145....very simple fact...no twisting...no controversy. Pl.check....would U then agree she has beaten BJP??
RE:RE:RE:sonia leave this country
by Lost Indian on Oct 12, 2007 12:09 PM Permalink
She is not a able leader, what says about Rahul Baba, he is already been seen as future PM of India. Gandhi is a good brand to sell in India, and mind all of you its a patent of the Congress party, so others cannot use it. Gandhi ke naam pe vote, Gandhi ki note, AAM ADMI Chal phut...
by tamilan on Oct 12, 2007 12:14 PM Permalink
If you feel What congress done is wrong, you can always use your vote power. Thro them out of power. Reply them in a demacratic way. Attack the congress party and its principles but not any individual
by Cynic on Oct 12, 2007 11:44 AM Permalink
Why? Dont U want to have the pleasure of watching her being kicked by NM? Or are you not confident? :P:P
by gunesh marathe on Oct 12, 2007 11:49 AM Permalink
Cynic, are you crack ?it is our hindu culture that is why we will allow to leave,other wise she will be kicked long time back
by Cynic on Oct 12, 2007 11:53 AM Permalink
Hmm...hindu culture !!! Kicking out a widowed woman married into a house for 40 years. Not accepting her as part of household. Thats hindu culture?? Sorry dude...I am a Hindu and I know that is NOT hindu culture !!!
by s h on Oct 12, 2007 01:02 PM Permalink
Cynic !! U are unnecessaily cynic.
If she is married into a house for forty years , let her stay there in the household !!. Why did she wait for citizenship untill she could postpone no further ? Why all these sick SC Lawyers IAS officers who are in Congress, stoop so much to lick her ? What other qualifications she has besides surname "Gandhi" Is not Maneka too a Gandhi? Most of us hindus are spineless , care-a -hoot- type laidback people
whether Dr Singh is good PM or not, whether congress is good party or not, whether N-Deal is beneficial or not, its absolutely foolishness to throw country into expense of elections. Problem with Left is that they are stuck in their own loop of words. Worse, the BJP, who I thought was real well wisher of India, is backing out because they are in opposition. Problem is, every one wants to save his face, not country's.
RE:withdrawing support from govt
by Lost Indian on Oct 12, 2007 11:47 AM Permalink
Ask him to go ahead after Bush regime of President in USA and see what hapens.