RE:No to Sonia
by sabyasachi gupta on Oct 09, 2007 02:04 PM Permalink
Just shut up and try to build the country. What have done for your country that you are saying her mafia. Give proof of the same. Then speak
RE:No to Sonia
by Sathish N on Oct 09, 2007 02:06 PM Permalink
Looks like we have another mafia here... Just shut up or you never know what he will do to you.
Mahatma Gandhi's grandson Arun Gandhi has slammed The BJP for the nasties they put out in the form of an ad in New York Times.
He is right the BJP should have released the anti-Sonia ad in India (where all Indians are now learning how to mis-treat a woman) not in New York (shaming us all for the vituperation against Sonia).
However, Arun Gandhi had no business to say: "For 60 years our nation has been foundering in the darkness of Hindu-Muslim and caste violence," when actually we have been fLoundering (not foundering)in Hindu-Muslim and caste violence thanks to his late grandfather who sucked-up to India's biggest traitor, Jinnah, and even allowed a Pakistan to be created right under our noses...
If Mahatma Gandhi had been smart enough he could have acted the way Lee Kuan Yew did.
Of course Lee Kuan Yew had the advantage as Singapore became independent late. In 1965, he had 20 years of examples of failed states, like his neighbours and ours (Pakistan and Bangla Desh). So, he knew what to avoid -- racial conflict, linguistic strife, religious conflict. After all they were all migrants from southern China, southern India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, before it was divided, Ceylon and the archipelago.
He knew that if he embarked on any of these romantic ideas, like Gandhi, to revive a mythical past of greatness and culture, he'd be damned. So, unlike Gandhiji and Nehruji, there was no return to nativism in Singapore. He forced them to leave their old moorings.
RE:BJP's 'hate-filled' ad against Sonia and Arun Gandhi's call to ''stop throwing stones at each other and embrace each other in love and non-violence'' , and such other garbage; while the truth is elsewhere!!
by Cutlet Gravy on Oct 09, 2007 01:55 PM Permalink
He forced them to leave their old moorings.
Lee Kuan Yew (Singapore's Creator) knew what to avoid -- racial conflict, linguistic strife, religious conflict. He was alert to the perils on formidable Muslim neighbours and went straight against the Evils, among them, head-on.
Today thanks to Lee Kuan Yew, Singapore has turned from a malarial island full-of-Muslims into a modern financial center with a first-world skyline.
Against the rising tides of Muslims he told them and their mullahs that they could not make "Loud Constpated Sounds" over loudspeakers from their Mosques six times a day; and they agreed for fear of being deported to Malasyia or where ever they came from.
Today Singapore is the only country in the world where the Muslims know their place.
Gandhi repeatedly cried from top of towers that India will be divided Only on his dead body so keep on living where ever you are.Dont leave the places.Millions of hindus on the borders of Indo-Pak obeyed this greatest hypocrit of the nation and didnt move out of declared area of Pakistan.Result? Most of the Hindus there were butchered mercylessly to death,injury,loot,burning,rape and dislocation,according to satnic verses of koran and traditions of Islam. And this man was very much alive asking muslims to live here in India and not leave India. NO mon vrat, no hunger strike, to resist the division. He forgot that India was to be divided on his dead body only. Not only this 1.he was the main instrument in the divisions.2. He invited all muslims to remain in India.3.Against the wishes of AICC he thrusted short sighted and short tempered Nehru as PM while majority of congress wanted Honourable Sardar Ballbh Bhai Ptel to be the PM. History Of India would have been changed today but for this wrong decision.4. Ambedkar wanted a compelet exchange of population before division but he and his cotery didnt agree.History again would have been different but for this wrong decision.Gandhi wanted to become great and great at the cost of Hindus and nation.5.He gave away Rs.50 cror,now=to50000 crores to Pakistan. Why? It was Greatest patriot, Honourable Nathu Ram Godse who saved this nation and hence hindus from further damage from this greatest hypocrit. This is only a very very little sa
RE:Gandhi a greatest curse for Hindustan
by A p on Oct 09, 2007 01:56 PM Permalink
Patel or Nehru. Gandhi alive or dead. It makes no difference in a country where people are looking for a reason to kill each other.
by San on Oct 09, 2007 02:50 PM Permalink
hui muddat key... Galib mar gaya... phir se yaad aata hai... har baat pe kehna..... jo u hota to kya hota.... jo uun hota to kya hota....
by Ritesh on Oct 09, 2007 02:12 PM Permalink
Stop bickering. There is no point arguing 'if this had happened that would have happened'. One knows only one chain of events that had happened. For other chain of events we can at best speculate. We indians have the habit of constantly live in the past. Hamara desh aisa tha ... agar yeh nahin hota to hum superpower hotey ... bullshit!
Gandhi was always trying to appease Muslims at the cost of Hindus. Gandhi, surely was an anti-Hindu, just like the Congis are.
When Gandhi was assassinated and his body was cremated, the then Pakistani Ambassador to India was requested permission to immerse the ashes in the Indus river in Pakistan. The humiliating reply India got from the ambassador was
"we will not allow the immersion of the ashes of a Kafir".
So, much for Gandhi's love for Muslims. The Congis are again playing the same game. I wish there was a strong political party like the BJP, at the time of Indian Independence, who would have taken care of India's national interest.
We would not have lost out a portion of Kashmir to Pakistan and we would have faced humiliating defeat at the hands of Chinese.
IF Sardar Patel, was made the Prime Minister of India, instead of Nehru, India would have charted a different course altogether, and by this time, we would have been economically well developed.
RE:Nehru- Gandhi combination weakened India !!!
by Ramprakash Naidu on Oct 09, 2007 03:37 PM Permalink
It is unfortunate that those who do not have an idea about Gandhian philosophy, make comments on this forum. I really dont understand why his philosophy is only looked through the prism of Hindu-Muslim relationship. As mentioned in this mail, if the Pakistan ambassador refused the immersion of Ashes, how come it can be considered as failure of Gandhian Philosophy. Think another angle, if they have accepted the immersion, what these people would have been saying about Gandhi. Remember Gandhi and his principles are beyond Religion and Geographical Boundaries.
Also it has become fashion to look at the incidents happened in the past with the present eye. On hindsight many things will look wrong. But one should understand that is History and we should learn from it rather than castigate the people involved in it. The history is full of If's and But's. JAI HIND
by kp kp on Oct 09, 2007 07:19 PM Permalink
Gandhi and Gandhism are offered as cure-all even when it is lost their relevence - it is not practiced by even its ardent advocates(except appeasement of Jehadis). They can't face even factual assessment of its flaws or criticism. Any criticism is labeled as hatred. It has acquired all the trappings of supremacist ideology of intolerance and hatred of dissent.
by Akshay Kumar on Oct 09, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
Keep an idol of Godse and do a pooja everyday. u may get peace of mind !!! r u the holder of patent rights of Hinduism ? A legend who is respected all over the world and narrow minded people like u r making it a habbit to spread hatred against such a great Indian !!! what a shame.
5) Gandhi had done one of his greatest mistake to nation by adopting Indira's husband (if Gandhi was so much secular, he should not have done so to save Nehru's embarrasement face at that time and he had to show the guts as a true secular man). Due to this mistake, after Indira, they are taking his surname as if they are the truest members of Gandhi Family). 6) If Arun Gandhi or any Gandhi who is the real Gandhi is there, they can come out and openly discuss this issue which are in the media and make a conclusion so that ALL THE WORLD KNOWS THE TRUTH from this Actual Gandhians. 6) Since we have accepted MK GANDHI as RASHTRPITA, Indian people respect him and not the people who are misusing his name as their SURNAME and acting as they are the TRUE GANDHIANS, but they have no any quality of GANDHI and is doing any Gandhian Philosy in their life till this time. 6)As far as I knows, his grand sons and other relatives are also not following his principles and so they have also no right to call as a TRUE GANDHIANS. 7) If any political party is showing much love to him, they should atleast try to implement his ideologies on their leaders and followers. If it would had followed by this so-called Indian National Congress, OUR COUNTRY WOULD HAD BEEN A HEAVEN IN ALL RESPECTS.
RE:WHO IS THE FOLLOWER OF GANDHI?
by ramprasad on Oct 09, 2007 02:12 PM Permalink
like rediff we oppose gandhis policy. we encourage religious fights, we encourage lies, we encourage drinking and dancing on the road and finally we go to the road and fight each other like dogs.
1} As like everybody in the world, we Indians also respects Gandhi and his ideology. Even though his ideology are irrelevant in this KALIYUGA when there ONLY TIT FOR TAT policies are taking place for getting justice in every walks of life. However what I was telling that even there were many leaders who led Independence Struggle equivalent Gandhi had led AND THERE WERE A DOZEN DESERVED CANDIDATES for RASHTRAPITA post. Gandhi had however done several mistakes in his life and if we go through the entire independence struggle and his biography and histroy, we can find out blunder mistakes he done in his life as well as in the independence struggle. So, don't get undigested when somebody speak against him. 2) Since INDIA has accepted MK GANDHI as RASHTRPITA no policial party have got exclusive right to claim that he is their private property. 3)Particulary when coming to the Indian National Congress, they are the people who are always telling that Gandhi is their private property and other political parties have no rights on him. It is incorrect and if that is so, other people who are accepting his ideology is not bind to accept him as RASHTRAPITA of this country. What is wrong in it? 4)How many Indian National Congress leaders and supporters are accepting Gandhian Ideology in their public and private life? I am not seeing anybody except they are making some lip service on his birth and death anniversaries. 4) Gandhi had done one of his greatest mistake to nation by adop
by ramprasad on Oct 09, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
dear how do you expect a party behind the murder of ganhi accept his principle and follow it. it is the bjp agenda
by kp kp on Oct 09, 2007 07:36 PM Permalink
If you are true gandhian, why are you so hateful of BJP? Your deliberate distortion of facts and lies smacks of hatred and intolerance. Did gandhi taught you to lie? BJP did not exist when Gandhi was killed. RSS and Hindu Mahasabha leaders were accused but proven innocent in the court of laws after examining all evidences. Godse admitted himself that he alone was involved in the crime and why he comitted the crime. Than why you insist on carrying on this propaganda of blaming all hindus, all hindu organizations, all hindu political parties? Is that not part of hate campaign against hindus? And if you are going to indict all hindus for murder of one person, should we not indict all congress persons, all secularists for murder of millions of Hindus during partition? Don't tell me life of Gandhi was more valuable than millions of lives butchered by Gandhi's policies. Don't forget, Gandhi was murdered by Godse but Gandhism was murdered by Congress Party led by Nehru dynasty. Congress is hiding behind cult of Gandhi in order to disguise its crime of murdering Gandhism
Mr.Arun Gandhi has immense gratitude towards the Catholics. He is true to his salt .It is heartening that he has not forgotten his earlier days and has done a very good job in supporting a Catholic lady.
I for one strongly feel that Mrs.Sonia Gandhi is the true representative of Mr.M.K.Gandhi. Besides sharing a common last name, they have so many things in common.
Both are "not" interested in "power". Both "believe" in "democratic principles". Both are "adored' by their followers. Both are favourites of the foreign media and hence darling of the Indian mass. Both preach what they dont follow.
Hence the advertisement in New York questioning the claim of Sonia Gandhi to be a representative of Mahatma Gandhi is in poor taste.
I would go to the extent of telling that Sonia Gandhi is the most perfect representative of M.K.Gandhi.
RE:Gandhian legacy
by ramprasad on Oct 09, 2007 02:21 PM Permalink
do you mean the representative from india would have been the pakistani born indian L.K.Advani. he would have suggested to build ramalyam in america than building gandh's principle of non violence.
RE:RE:Gandhian legacy
by Srikanth on Oct 09, 2007 03:38 PM Permalink
Dear Ram, you can't hide the facts. You are wearing a class of hate-bjp and seeing things thro that. Pls see it as an isolated one;
RE:RE:I need my Golden Bricks back
by Aadi Manav on Oct 09, 2007 12:14 PM Permalink
Advani while filling up his nomination form from Gandhinagar seat for the Parliament election held in April 2004 disclosed his assets.Dude,the Right of Information is an excellent tool. Use it effectively. Lastly Regardign your advice to me,well I just want to inform you that I do not have any plans to go the RSS H.Q. at Nagpur.