Total 991 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24   Older >
Arun a hypocrite??
by Sam on Oct 09, 2007 06:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This man talks about gandhi and turns around and slams the NYT ad's and 'curses' out people behind this? Where is his 'tolerence'? What kind of a gandhinian is he? If he is a true Gandhinian, he must embarase the one's responsible for the ad. Show tolerence towards them. If he thinks he has been 'slapped', he must turn the other cheek. Isn't this being gandhinian all about? Baat karta hai. Sonia ne usko paisa khilaya hoga yeh sub karne ke liye.

RE:Arun a hypocrite??
by Indian Citizen on Oct 09, 2007 06:37 AM  Permalink
Arun Gandhi is not even an Indian. He is American

RE:Arun a hypocrite??
by Loan Shark on Oct 09, 2007 07:01 AM  Permalink
If Arun Gandhi is an American, then by that logic Sonia Gandhi is an Indian

RE:Hypocrites
by David on Oct 09, 2007 06:25 AM  Permalink
hi john

wouldnt you be happy to see India become another philippines or south korea? A nation under under jesus and sonia ? May ur sole rust in pieces...

RE:RE:Hypocrites
by Loan Shark on Oct 09, 2007 07:19 AM  Permalink
India is still a hindu country ... just ecause the PM is a sikh all Indians are not wearing turbans ... or are they? just because our president was a muslim all hindu men didn't get their d1cks chopped or did they?

what difference does it make if our leader is a hindu, or a muslim, or a sikh or a catholic ... they have their faith and we have ours. we belive in freedom of religion, don't we?

by Marco Polo on Oct 09, 2007 06:21 AM  Permalink
Which RSS goons? How can you brand anyone who criticize Gandhi as an RSS goon? SO is it like this,all Sonia lovers including Christians secularists,goos citizens,all her detractors,including most of the Hindus,RSS goons? Did u learn this from your Sunday sermon where anti-0Hindu statements are the fashion among your padres?

by Loan Shark on Oct 09, 2007 07:07 AM  Permalink
RSS is branded as Gandhi hater you know Godse was an RSS guy ... he killed Mahatama and for years RSS has been preaching against Gandhian principles ... spreading fear and hate all over India and Indians through misinformation and slander ... so anyone who hates Gandhi gets branded as a RSS supporter. I know that it is not logical, hey but not everything is logical here ...

I get accused of being a muslim when I support Sonia Gandhi or Congress.

by Sunny K on Oct 09, 2007 06:46 AM  Permalink
Maybe John Jacob,you should set the house right within the catholic church and its out-of-control pedophile priests before calling the RSS goons.Calling us "Hee-ndus and gujjus"is not fair -would you like me to call your priests boy-lovers?

by Arman on Oct 09, 2007 06:14 AM  Permalink
Alert. Christian-utva forces have arrived. Se how they spread the christian love.

by David on Oct 09, 2007 06:34 AM  Permalink
arman

secularists, communists, vatican and jihadis control 100 % of the worldwide media...Can you name even one channel or paper that is pro-hindu? ....let me make it easier for you...there is none......Hindu bashing is a pasttime for all the above..

by Loan Shark on Oct 09, 2007 07:03 AM  Permalink
Now, you try to hide under the cover of Hindu bashing ... no one here is bashing Hindus ... it is just that your opposition to Sonia Gandhi and her eladership is under attack here.

I am a Hindu, and I am not attacking Hindus or Hinduism ... but that does not mean that I have to accept your nonsense and your obsolete RSS ideology of winning over by spreading fear and hate.

by Prashanth Sheshadri on Oct 09, 2007 06:53 AM  Permalink
Every Indian citizen has a fundamental right i.e "freedom of speech" to criticize a representative of their country in a civilized way. If Sonia Gandhi does not like the criticism, let her respond directly with no assistance from her chelas. As far as India is concerned she is a politician and nothing that she has done so far makes her a goddess.

by Loan Shark on Oct 09, 2007 07:08 AM  Permalink
Sonia Gandhi isn't even reading this criticism ... The debate is between her supporters and critics .... they are the ones fighting

by Sam on Oct 09, 2007 06:35 AM  Permalink
rss goons? whose that. Heard about 'Italian Vatican' Mafia??? Heard about their shady land deals??

RE:Does't matter
by S G on Oct 09, 2007 06:13 AM  Permalink
Hmm. Whats your problem? How is it related to this discussion? You just want to vent another hatred. You are probably too dumb to get a job anywhere?

I think you will find that Indians are not working for peanuts atleast! Their salaries are above average. Also keep in mind that it is these Indians who put India on the map today where it is. It doesnt matter who they worship as you hate all Indians anyways?

Observation
by Arman on Oct 09, 2007 06:03 AM  Permalink 

If Arun was a true Gandhian don't you think instead of throwing stones at those he thinks put that ad, he would be embracing them? You think a real Gandhi would have "slammed", "pilloried" those who didn't agree with him. Mr Arun does not sound more peace loving than people he exhorts to embrace love.

Fact is one man's Gandhigiri is another man's hate. You can hate through Gandhigiri. Tolerating injustice and falsehood is also against Gandhi principle. So ad is right.

Last he calls Sonia, Sonia and not Sonia Gandhi because he himself realizes that she is a fake one but doesn't have the courage to say so.

drive this arun gandhi out of the United States
by David on Oct 09, 2007 05:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Where was Arun when the mullahs in Kashmir issued an edict asking the CM of Kashmir to stop preaching Gandhian ideals since they were unislamic ??

pseudo secular Hindus are worse than Muslims...These guys should be driven out of democracies and asked to live in Saudi Arabia..

Lets c if they succeed in preaching Gandhigiri in a muslim country

RE:drive this arun gandhi out of the United States
by Loan Shark on Oct 09, 2007 06:09 AM  Permalink
Trust me, it is no use arguing with these mullahs .... they only speak the language of hate and fatwa ... so, it is better to stay away from them.

As for Indians, we love and belive in democracy ... just as the ad critisizing Sonia Gandhi was an acto of freedom of speech, so it Arun Gandhi's response.

This is why I love democracy - US or India, I love them both.

by kanu kangal on Oct 09, 2007 06:21 AM  Permalink
No Indians believe more in sycophancy than democracy.

by Loan Shark on Oct 09, 2007 07:09 AM  Permalink
speak for yourself, not all Indians ... you d1ck suking sycophant

by stav on Oct 09, 2007 06:48 AM  Permalink
The Islamo-Hindus like the RSS are the worst enemies of sanathan dharma.

RE:Gujju taxi drivers
by David on Oct 09, 2007 06:00 AM  Permalink
how abt kicking a christian missionary near a church stav or oh btw can you dare to kick a mullah near a madrasa ?

RE:Gujju taxi drivers
by raja sunder on Oct 09, 2007 06:04 AM  Permalink
you must be collecting money for conversion. All this people are telling is Antonio Maino is not fit to represent India. It is the duty of the Prime Minister or the President of India, not a Wagabonk from Italy. And Hindus doesn't beg, you back washers loot the temple for conversion. And Mind Your Words.

RE:RE:Gujju taxi drivers
by stav on Oct 09, 2007 06:44 AM  Permalink
No I am hindu, do you want me to recite the vivekachudamani. I also gave these rascals money in the temple.

arun gandhi a dodo head
by Pradip Parekh on Oct 09, 2007 05:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i have heard some of these gandhi grandsons, who pretty much live in boxed in cocoons, pretty much think indians (ie hindus) are incapable of civility, and some of them are not shy about saying so either.

the protesters were protesting against one specific individual who is known to be corrupt and clearly ungandhian. what's wrong with saying so idiot arun gandi? surely, there are many in india who do are a better examples of the mahtma - do you disagree with that, arun gandhi? so, silly arun, it is not about hate, got it, congressi idiot arun? mahatma would be ashamed of you.

RE:arun gandhi a dodo head
by deepak on Oct 09, 2007 05:51 AM  Permalink
Sonia Gandhi is not an elected leader of the nation, she is an elected in a constituncy... Stupid Gandhi son, whose father, perhaps was the converted Muslim from gandhi's son.. A drunkard... LOL

by Loan Shark on Oct 09, 2007 06:12 AM  Permalink
she is head of the UPA where she was elected by the parliamentarians from the UPA ... the people of India elected their reps, and then those reps elect their leader ... and Sonia Gandhi is the head of UPA - the party that leads the govt. in India

Otherwise, there is no one in India who is elected directly by all the adult population of India.

You know so little about India ... are you an Indian ... or just were weak in Civics .. LOL

by David on Oct 09, 2007 06:32 AM  Permalink
here is a question for Loan shark on Indian "civics" ....

why does sonia gandhi still keep her italian citizenship and why did Rahul gandhi "aka- raul vinci" end up studying in UK and USA under alias names ?

by Loan Shark on Oct 09, 2007 06:57 AM  Permalink
Sonia gandhi does not have Italian citizenship anymore ... although being a citizen by birth of Italy, she can regain her Italian citizenship anytime. Right now, however, she has only Indian citizenship.

who cares what nick names Rahul Gandhi uses or whether he studies or gets laid at the university

by no body on Oct 09, 2007 06:27 AM  Permalink
Did any one introspect why anyone should follow Gandhian Ideals. Is this because we were brain washed to follow this unpragmatic, irrational, illogical fools. Any nations future lies in the leaders we trust, follow foolish leaders and ideals at your own peril

well said arun!
by tapan on Oct 09, 2007 05:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the problem about indians is that they are so divided that history is witness, outsiders have taken advantage and ruled over us.. in present times the outsiders are no one else but the politicians who drive the wedge of casteism between us.
let us try and understand one thing: we are born humans first, all the other addendums follow on later. lets try and be good humans first.

RE:well said arun!
by Arman on Oct 09, 2007 05:44 AM  Permalink
Arun is trying to shut debate by dropping Mahatma Gandhi's name. I don't think he realizes how stupid it is for him to hate those whom he claims to have hate for madam ji in the ad.

Voicing opposition to a person
by Arman on Oct 09, 2007 05:35 AM  Permalink 

through an ad is not hate. Why does Arun see hate in it? Just becasue it is against madam ji or her parivaar?

Total 991 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24   Older >