Being the descendent of Mahatma doesn't give Arun the right to speak about Mahatma. He may be a Sonia cronie, that doesn't mean that he can do a chamchagiri to Sonia in the capacity of founder of M K Gandhi Institute for Non-violence
RE:Mahatma and Sonia, True and Psuedo Gandhi respectively
by Horit Bhattacharya on Oct 09, 2007 08:47 AM Permalink
what an idiot you are. He certainly has more right to speak about Mahatma Gandhi then YOU. BJP and RSS and the lot are a bunch of pseudo secular extremist crooks. Keep your foolish opinions to yourself.
by RAJ on Oct 09, 2007 08:53 AM Permalink
Have you ever read " My experiments with truth" , then you would not have used these words, and ask Mr Arun, has ever read this boook, i am sure he is not.
by younis khan on Oct 09, 2007 09:07 AM Permalink
oye teri to bjp aur rss kahan se le aaya be mallikarjuna ne kuch kaha kya bjp rss accha hai oye bhatte sudhar ja nahi to maar khaye ga
by Bhaumik on Oct 09, 2007 08:58 AM Permalink
A full page ad in NYT costs USD175000- 200000. It will be interesting to know where these so called "gandhians" got such money. Everyone knows who their mentors are.
I have seen the advertisement, whose contents are "cut-paste" ideas from the RSS propaganda sites. When did RSS develop this love for Gandhi?
The ad itself reads like one of those 'Kim Il Sung' ads we used to see in our newspapers. No self-respecting Indian will associate himself/ herself with such weak-in-the head ad reeking of the 'third world' type politics.
Violence, the halmark of those who sponsored this hate-speech of an ad, was oozing out of the Ad. Every Indian, sonia lover or hater, should hangs his head in shame! People such as these who spent money on this hate-ad want tomake India look like some Taliban country, which, contrary to their deep evil desires, it will never be.
Perish hate and sectarianism and violence. Long live India!
by Vivek H on Oct 09, 2007 09:15 AM Permalink
Talk about double standards. Perish hate and sectarianism. hah.. thats a big joke. So called "sectarian" RSS stood for uniform civil code (Mind you not demanding even an iota more preference to Hindus). The same values oppose reservation on the basis of caste and religion. "Secular" Congress governemnts are pushing reservations to the maximum extent possible.. even including the elite babus who already have benifitted from the reservation. If Babri Masjid demolishion stirred so many sentiments, how about state sponsered sethu? Now I wonder which party is pesudo-secular and sectarian.
by Sho Vin on Oct 09, 2007 09:13 AM Permalink
has anyone noticed that these Bhaumiks and Horits could be from be the Commie supporter group.
Anyway, you may be Gandhi's Grand Son. So what? Gandhi quit Britain and South Africa and came to India. Where as you have quit India and gone to New York :) Nothing wrong in what you did. Only to say that you are doing exactly what Gandhi ji did.
Second, from the cosy suburbs of NewYork you can write what ever crap; Come live in India in a Muslim area along with your wife and children. Why even a Muslim area, any area adjacent to Muslim areas. Then we can see how you will turn up.
Once upon a time Nehrus did chamcha giri to Gandhi. Now Gandhi's generations are doing CHamcha giri to Nehru-Gandhi's name sakes.
RE:SEE SOME IDIOTS DEFAMING GODSE
by Karan Randhawa on Oct 09, 2007 08:45 AM Permalink
Godse Bharat Ratna Award For Killing Mahatma. What does he get after Killing Mahatma. He killed finished his body not thoughts. His thoughts are still alive in whole world.
RE:RE:SEE SOME IDIOTS DEFAMING GODSE
by Sachin on Oct 09, 2007 05:57 PM Permalink
Rosy, I understand we should not talk nonsense in such forums, but if some peanut brains are hellbent on rabble rousing, we should answer them in the language they understand!!
RE:SEE SOME IDIOTS DEFAMING GODSE
by Sachin on Oct 09, 2007 08:59 AM Permalink
Rightly said Karan. And if we start giving BR awards to such people, than we will have to give one for Dawood Ibrahim and Chota Shakeel and Pappu Yadav and Raja Bhaiyya...The list will go on. And Nobel peace to Saddam, Bush Osama as well!!
Hate campaign and rumour mongering are the fundamentals of BJP political policies and philosophy, this time only difference is that they have extended it to international arena. One should not have any objection, because they have observed their avowed 'dharma' of hate campaign.
RE:OBSERVING DHARMA OF HATE CAMPAIGN
by Bhaumik on Oct 09, 2007 09:13 AM Permalink
Chechegg,
A paki would be proud of the ad in question. It shows how stupid, hate-filled, and third-world like some Indians are. I mean the Indians 9or are they pseudo-Indians)who sponsored this hate-ad in NYT.
RE:RE:OBSERVING DHARMA OF HATE CAMPAIGN
by Bhaumik on Oct 09, 2007 09:14 AM Permalink
Chechegg,
A paki would be proud of the ad in question. It shows how stupid, hate-filled, and third-world like some Indians are. I mean the Indians (or are they pseudo-Indians)who sponsored this hate-ad in NYT.
RE:RE:OBSERVING DHARMA OF HATE CAMPAIGN
by Kittappa on Oct 09, 2007 08:44 AM Permalink
Both congress and the BJP and even the communists are the same. If one party ( read congress and communists ) try to appease some people for vote bank you can not expect the other guys to keep quiet. Let Government of India derecognize all castes and religions and say " keep your religion and caste at home/temple/mosques/churches" any legislation of India will never refer to any religion/castes...all the policies will be made in a completely secular way to really help the needy people...then we will see the society changing and different communities peacefully coexisting. Now both congress communists one one hand and BJP on the other are busy pitting one religion against the other. You can not just blame BJP....congress is also equally bad..if BJP is communal Congress is psedo secular that is all
RE:OBSERVING DHARMA OF HATE CAMPAIGN
by VASUDEVAN V on Oct 09, 2007 09:02 AM Permalink
Bingo. You are on target. In India, every politician is corrupt and communal. Only the degree varies. If Bal Thackery is communal and Modi is communal, in the same token is not M.Karunanidhi communal? When you attack the minorities, you are communal. But, if you attack the majority community and divide on caste lines for your vote bank politics, you are secular. Come on yaar, give me a break. No politican in India is secular.
Gandhi was always trying to appease Muslims at the cost of Hindus. Gandhi, surely was an anti-Hindu, just like the Congis are.
When Gandhi was assassinated and his body was cremated, the then Pakistani Ambassador to India was requested permission to immerse the ashes in the Indus river in Pakistan. The humiliating reply India got from the ambassador was
"we will not allow the immersion of the ashes of a Kafir".
So, much for Gandhi's love for Muslims. The Congis are again playing the same game. I wish there was a strong political party like the BJP, at the time of Indian Independence, who would have taken care of India's national interest.
We would not have lost out a portion of Kashmir to Pakistan and we would have faced humiliating defeat at the hands of Chinese
RE:Nehru- Gandhi combination weakened India !!!
by Ravinder Rana on Oct 09, 2007 08:48 AM Permalink
The BJP, which you are saying as the strong party, was the one, in its earlier avtar as the Jan Sangh, which co-operated with the British. It is the same BJP, whose leaders, L K Advani et al, who wanted to compromise with Indira Gandhi during the emergency, to get out of jail. Please have your facts clear. None of these politicians have the spine to stand tall. There are skeltons in the cupboards of all of them, whether it is the Congress, the BJP, the left or any of the other so many political parties. Please do not elevate them to a status which they do not deserve. It is the system of electing them, their being able to grant us favours, that makes them hanker for the office and we are left looking upto them. We have to rise above the caste, religion and region based politics. No matter wnich party is in power, all of them want to stay there.
by Ritesh das on Oct 09, 2007 08:41 AM Permalink
sir u have told half the story india was one and the muslims wanted a separated nation as they told that they cannot live with hindus so the then indian muslims created pakistan for the INDIAN MUSLIMS and there were people like gandhi and neheru who wanted a secular state now muslims got their state seculars got theirs where did the hindus go hindus also should get their own country and then let the seculars do what they want to why were the hindus forced to live in a secular country the hindus should also have a choice between a hindu state or a secular state like the muslims got they got both the world to chose from not the hindus
by stav on Oct 09, 2007 08:45 AM Permalink
load of crap, indus even flows through India, why do we have to go to pakistan if it has to be immersed there ? moreover we immesrse only in the ganges.
by Dare Devil Dragon on Oct 09, 2007 08:46 AM Permalink
You are exactly correct. At that time of 1940s, we had brave leaders like Vallabhai Patel but unfortunately these two schrewed politicians MKG and JLN cleverly sidelined other brave leaders like Vallabhai Patel. Had only Vallabhai Patel handled the Kashmir state, we might not have had so much problems now. Both MKG and JLN made Vallabhai Patel as a dummyman in the Party as well as in the Government. It's really shame on us that we are portarying these two guys as great leaders. Nonsense!!!! Due to MKG's stupid policy of 'Ahimsa/Sathyagraha' so many Indians lost their lives and physically handicapped and suffered a lot. Had only all the people were united under some brave leaders like Vallabhai Patel and NSCBose, we could have easily driven out British before 2nd World War. Just look at the history of USA; in 1776, they all were united under the leadership of George Washington and thrashed the England and got freedom. We didnt learn from Americans. So, now we are paying penalty with many crisis.
Did you say Karma yoga ?? Isnt that the yoga of working without the ego ? when you keep calling yourself with little identities like "hindu", indian etc etc..are you not working for that "little narrow self". I think you got the whole message of BG wrong.
RE:whatdoiknow
by stav on Oct 09, 2007 08:33 AM Permalink
Dude, you do anything you like with the RSS. Only dont call yourself Hindu, when you do the exact opposite. You guys are defaming it. We now have the second largest army in the world to protect us now, incedentally we have lots of muslims and christians in them. They are working for us much more than those rioters.
just dont give all those crap these muslims support pakistan i have seen it with my own eyes they should all go to pakistan as wanted by them in 47 the moment they cross 50% of the population in india they will covert india into islam state fofr sure and tell me one majority muslim country which is secular not 1 in the whole world u talk rubbish against rss u c onvert yourself 2 islam go
RE:whatdoiknow
by stav on Oct 09, 2007 08:37 AM Permalink
hegde and tathagata re the same people, they even pat each others back..oops pat "their" own back..he he
RE:Dear GrandSon of the Mahatma
by Nida Farooqui on Oct 09, 2007 08:41 AM Permalink
why ask only sonia all these questions-why not ALL the politicians-including advani,sushma,etc.Bapu was never communal & hence not influenced by RAM alone.Only Sonia gobbles fishes & chickens? No hindu does that?Sonia is a daughter of a Nazim but isnt it a hindu belief that daughters are 'paraya dhan' and actually belong to their husbands house..so shez a Hindu -unless u can prove that rajiv ganghi was a nazi.And only sons of merchants can talk abt gandhi?ALas my friend-u do seem to have a lot of backbone but no sense or mind.