i dont know about arun--but I think Sonia is more Indian than most of us--and if u see her history she has been consistently honest and true--she doesnt do double talk--never goes back on her word--(in that way of course she isn't an iota of an "INDIAN") and if u really heard her speech at the UN-- well it really gives some food for thought--if ur sane enough its disgusting to see so much hatred even in these fora!--dont know how these people cope up in real lives!
I am not a pro or con Sonia as a politician but I think as a bahu of our country according to our culture, she is as INDIAN as it comes.
Girls abroad ask me "Will I be accepted as a member of family if I marry an Indian" I tell them YES India is the country of love where all people are welcome with open arms.
BUT such BJP Rascists and fanatics relentless below the belt kind of attacks on Sonia make me nervous.
RE:RE:Sonia
by mahesh sawant on Oct 09, 2007 09:22 AM Permalink
there are lots of chamchas who are there 2 double her words the latest example is the last statement she gave against left 'enemies of india ' and her chamcha party member defended her by saying she didn't addressed that to lefts ... then for whom did she used that statement ????
by hruday chorudu on Oct 09, 2007 09:39 AM Permalink
correct bayya..carry on..chedoo desh drohi hoke ooper...congress jabthak power mein rahega..desh ka security nahi..ek taraf se...christian misinory log hindu onko motivate karke christian banathai..ek taraf musalman..bachcha (10) paida karta hain
by hruday chorudu on Oct 09, 2007 09:36 AM Permalink
Shaadi karnke 13 saal ke baad oo indian bhani hain..agar rajiv PM nahi bana hota tho...ooo desh se rajiv kolejanekeliye tayar the...ab aaakhe thoda bahut Hindi seeke ke natak kar rahi hien...
by Chanakya on Oct 09, 2007 09:23 AM Permalink
Dear friend Mahavir... I feel sorry for your misconception on Mrs. Gandhi's speach. Have you ever imagined how much time the Secretariat would have spend in digging out the principles of Mahatma Gandhi to put it in to a script form, drafting and redrafting, correcting, amending, modifying, adding some extra colours, sweet, etc. before it was provided to Mrs. Gandhi for her to byheart the same (ofcourse, we know that, she cannot understand it - but like some students she must have byhearted the same word by ward) and simply delivered the speach at the even as is provided by the secretariat. and your words -some food for thought- again i pity on you that you never ever had the opportunity to even read/understand a little about Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi, the Mahatma of India, that you had to be given that -some food for thought- by Sonia.
The sad part is that you see to understand all that but not the simple fact that a person uttering those words would not utter them half as truthfully as she did, had she not belived in them.
Please get rid of your prejudice. She has done our country NO HARM. If you have read of Gandhi and his experiments with truth, you should know that what she has said and asked for is in the true spirit of Gandhi.
What do you think she has to do to take her test by fire? What else does she have to do to pass the "Indian" or "Gandhian" test?
who is this Arun Gandhi, to preach Indians .. we already suffered a lots due to your grand father .. no need to teach us know .. if you so care about Indians then better come to India and os some samaj seva ... and slot that nehru khandan ki gulam giri .. which your grand father did.
RE:RE:who is this Arun Gandhi,???
by mahesh sawant on Oct 09, 2007 09:29 AM Permalink
I think u have already provided u r sisiters and wifes to rahul gandhi ????
RE:who is this Arun Gandhi,???
by jai on Oct 09, 2007 09:35 AM Permalink
u watson...hve u already taken ur wife to Modi ??? and nw planning fr ur daughter
RE:who is this Arun Gandhi,???
by CatchTwentyTwo on Oct 09, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
Why should we take it as preaching? Is there anything you wish to say about his words? Is there something you dont agree with? There are a lot of Indians living abroad that have done a lot of service to this country. It's not the living outside but belonging that hurts but the living inside and yet being a pariah...
RE:Gandhian principles
by David on Oct 09, 2007 09:28 AM Permalink
Hell is where Jesus lives..Watson, do you want to go there and spend a night with him or mary magdalene?
RE:Gandhian principles
by silenzer on Oct 09, 2007 09:19 AM Permalink
You said "the mullah/cleric/haji who head the mosque and lectures (very often) does not follow the principles/values provided in Quoran" My take: Have you actually read Quran? Do u know how cruel and barbaric it is towards non-muslims. Don't act like a pseudo secularist. If u don't believe me then read http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/quran/
RE:Who is Sonia to attend Un Meeting?
by CatchTwentyTwo on Oct 09, 2007 11:40 AM Permalink
Palakkadan,
Thank you patiently trying to make people understand the value of democracy. It is really surprising that we have to explain this to people like Tathagata mukherjee.
Already the jehadis are spreading terror in India, bomb blasts. Al-Qaida has declared India to be the target. I don't want Hindus in India to be slaughtered as lambs.
We know, what happened to kar Sevaks in Godhra and what has happened to Kashmiri pandits. Hindus are considered as docile and easy target by these jehadis.
It is our fortune, we have the RSS, VHP and the shock troops Bajrang Dal to protect Hindus and safeguard Hindu Culture and religion.
RE:RSS, VHP and Bajrang Dal are protectors of Hindus !!!!
by Ramakrishna Panicker on Oct 09, 2007 09:17 AM Permalink
Let them think as their views and let do anything. We are always their brothers & sisters. We pray for them too. Loka Samasta Sukhino Bhavantu.
RE:RE:RSS, VHP and Bajrang Dal are protectors of Hindus !!!!
by Ganapati Hegde on Oct 09, 2007 09:25 AM Permalink
This is the greatness and tolerance of Hindus.
RE:RSS, VHP and Bajrang Dal are protectors of Hindus !!!!
by Suresh John on Oct 09, 2007 09:48 AM Permalink
you guys are only good at making noises from your houses.
where were you RSS, VHP, Bajrang Dal, and your great nationalistic party when IA flight was hijacked. How many of your sevaks/sainiks volunteered to rescue the passengers? And you call yourself protectors. Joke !
Thanks for standing up to these pseudo Gandhians. These fake Gadhians act as if they care about him. RSS activist killed Mahatma. Shiv Sena openly supports the murder of Mahatma.These protesters at UN nothing but vultures trying to get attention. They setup these stupid protests and dressed up as Gandhi while supporting those same extremist principles what killed him. Sonia is just an excuse for them. They just love to hate. If they dont have anyone to hate they start hating each other in the name of Region, castes and what not. Let them rot in their own hatred. These Bunch of parasites dont even show a shred of love for the host country. And they talk about dharma and principle. First start loving your own roof idiots, then you can start preaching%u2026.
RE:Bravo Arun
by Anurag Shrivastava on Oct 09, 2007 09:20 AM Permalink
Arun Gandhi is a nobody. He must be ignored. Mahatma was a great man no doubt - but his policy of ahmisa led to murder of thousands of Hindus in various riots - whether in malabar in 1920s or calcutta and other places during partition. His support for Khilafat movement was rank opportunism - the kind of tokenism to which Congress relapses every now and then. We have given blood sacrifice for his love of non-violence. Gandhi survived because the British were decent ( though racist ) people and let him live freely so that they could rule peacefully. Most other freedom fighters cooled their heels in Andaman. Incidentally - I happen to be a congress voter and a supporter.
I am not a pro or con Sonia but I think as a bahu of our country according to our culture, she is as INDIAN as it comes.
Girls abroad ask me "Will I be accepted as a member of family if I marry an Indian" I tell them YES India is the country of love where all people are welcome with open arms.
BUT such BJP Rascists and fanatics relentless below the belt kind of attacks on Sonia make me nervous.
by jai on Oct 09, 2007 09:21 AM Permalink
yes dear halali, you people will definitely acept any gal if they marry any muslimand accept islam ...why don't u marry ur gals to an non islamic....for u people on mulims are human and others are only to be kille or converted Thank God we have BJP RSS here else yu and ur congress would have conveeted whole india in islam or christanity
by silenzer on Oct 09, 2007 09:23 AM Permalink
When u r talking abt India that accepts people with open arms, aren't u referring to 'Sanatana Dharm'? If u read ur own Islamic culture it is full of plunder, loot and rape. BJP and other parties are protecting the culture of India by exposing fanatics like Sonia.
RE:NOT CONVINCING
by on Oct 09, 2007 09:26 AM Permalink
Pls stop accusing Sonia... BJP and RSS is trying to cheat Hindus and Indians.. Pls stop cheating Hindus. Though I am from brahmin community i never believed this cheating BJP.
Loard Vishnu or Shiva never told to make problems among communities and kill other people. Compared with Congress party in which way they have done best for this country?
1.Atomic revoultion done by Indra Gandhi. 2.Technical and Scientific revolution done Rajiv Gandhi. 3.Economic revoultion by p.v. Narasimha Rao. 3.Infrastrcture revolution by Man Mohan Singh.
BJP won the 1999 Loksabha election using Kargil war. Still people of India , we don't have answer why and how Pakistan soldier's captured Kargil and that 2-3 months BJP govennrment didn't do anything.After 2-3 months Our soldiers captured Kargil. They were sleeping? To get the publicity and votes went for Kargil war. We respect Vajbayee and late Jana Krishnamoorthy . But not cheating Advani or Venkaiah or Rajnath.BJP please stop cheating!!! We want to save this country from you all!!!!
RE:Don't let a Paki Win SAREGAMA
by dev gupta on Oct 09, 2007 09:17 AM Permalink
I agree with u Mr. Halali..... the motto is Together and United we win ..and divided we fall .... i am a hard hindu lover but yes i do respect other religions also ...
RE:Don't let a Paki Win SAREGAMA
by surbhi sharma on Oct 09, 2007 09:11 AM Permalink
if raja is so good and he has "better chance to win" as you say then what are you scared of. Let Pakis all over the world vote for Amanat - winner will be the one who is good. And by the way who are you to decide on behalf of whole nation as to who is good. Let nation decide on its own. Amanat is equally good. IF God while giving him a voice did not think if he is INdian or Paki - Hindu or Muslim then who the hell are you to dictate?
RE:RE:Don't let a Paki Win SAREGAMA
by dev gupta on Oct 09, 2007 09:18 AM Permalink
kya baat hai fida kar diya ...... i when all indians will start thinking like this ..we can proudly say then that India is the best
RE:RE:Don't let a Paki Win SAREGAMA
by dev gupta on Oct 09, 2007 09:19 AM Permalink
kya baat hai fida kar diya ...... the day when all indians will start thinking like this ..we can proudly say then that India is the best