It will come back with 3/4 majority in karnataka and usher in true Ram Rajya. It will also set up its own vaanar sena to fight the asura Karuna. In fact - in anticipation, BJP has already rounded up all the monkeys from Nandi Hills and training them in archery and bridge building.
RE:Elctions will be good for BJP
by Anurag Shrivastava on Oct 09, 2007 12:05 PM Permalink
No - I am Shudra as per Hindu caste system. All Kayathas are Shudras.
by Anurag Shrivastava on Oct 09, 2007 12:17 PM Permalink
There is no such thing as Aryan or Dravidian. Yes - there are fair skinned long nosed Indians who are semi-Aryans - and these are progenies of various invaders ( Changez, Kublai etc ) in the last 1000 years who would , to put it politely , fathered the children of many , many people north of what is Haryana today.
by Watchman on Oct 09, 2007 12:20 PM Permalink
Before Indian lets loose a bunch of expletives on you - please read history again.
RE:RE:Elctions will be good for BJP
by Anurag Shrivastava on Oct 09, 2007 12:31 PM Permalink
Yes INDIAN nahi , gadhaa hai. I am waiting for his abuses. Kayatha go baniya banaa diya isne... he seems to be a pakistani as all Hindus know this is not true.
by Indian on Oct 09, 2007 12:15 PM Permalink
You are not a Shudra, you are a moron. Learn the caste system of Hindus before writing blatant lies. SHRIVASTAVA/SINHA/SAXENA etc fall under Vaishyas as per texts. That tells us the ones judging any religion are the least informed biased/prejudiced converts for political/financial mileage without any conscience whatsoever.
RE:RE:Elctions will be good for BJP
by Anurag Shrivastava on Oct 09, 2007 12:21 PM Permalink
Indian - please read YOUR text before troubling to pen a comment here. Vaishyas are Banias - Guptas, Agarwals, Mittals etc who are business class - pure vegetarians belonging to the savarna castes. Kayathas and Vaishyas are as different as chalk and cheese. Kayasthas were shudras who sucked up to the Mughal / British rulers as upper castes refused to cooperate and learn new skills , became administrators with them and became the educated class of India. However - in the caste hierarchy they are outside the savarna category. The success of Kayasthas is a living proof that reservations work in uplifting a caste to a dominant position.
by Indian on Oct 09, 2007 01:07 PM Permalink
You have now proved BEYOND doubts that you are a moron first and a Shudra (by brain only not by caste) afterwards. Vaishyas were NEVER savarnas in hindu caste system. They had a certain standing in the society because they were either administrators or money lenders /capitalists. By the way, m0r0n, reservation DID NOT help Kayasthas getting lifted because OBC reservation was only started in 90s by the biggest liar and selfish leader of Indian politics, V.P.Singh, and Kayasthas have been teachers/officers/IAS/accountants for decades BEFORE that. This was SURPRISINGLY DESPITE YOUR CLAIM that upper castes refused to cooperate.
by Watchman on Oct 09, 2007 12:05 PM Permalink
Good for BJP. Good for JDS. Good for Congress...arre yaar, waht is good for common man? Us pe soch lo. You are talking about monkeys and training and employment for them....;-)
by ralph nader on Oct 09, 2007 12:00 PM Permalink
it has become a fashion to make fun of hinduism in our country!! unfortunate
RE:RE:RE:CRAP
by Watchman on Oct 09, 2007 12:06 PM Permalink
sad...we cannot call ourselves USA only a duplicate and fraud version of that. U r right, mr kraj
by Hansum Hunk on Oct 09, 2007 12:23 PM Permalink
u ve come to blore coz u like the kicks on ur ass wh we give durin cauvery riots rt..? shut ur ass u moron.
RE:CRAP
by Anil Kumar on Oct 09, 2007 11:58 AM Permalink
arrey yaar raagi muddhey is far far better than that your bull shit pizza... no one asked for Bangalore city, bangalore ppl still like b,lore village.... B,lore developed on its own status, not by any outsiders, u ppl came here to earn and also spoiling city as well our culture....
by ralph nader on Oct 09, 2007 12:10 PM Permalink
karthik raj--if you dont like blr or karnataka pls keep your opinions to yourself--when everyone is commenting on the govt why are you getting into other issues. If you are so frustated pls get lost.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:CRAP
by Anil Kumar on Oct 09, 2007 12:29 PM Permalink
Karthik really u r crap.... which outsider, whos is that outsider developed the b,lore city.... and which dream, whose dream was that... b,lore to be like this.... if you know abt b,lore talk otherwise shut your foul mouth.....
RE:CRAP
by Watchman on Oct 09, 2007 11:58 AM Permalink
come on all these "malls" and "pizza's" are also "outsiders' SHIT that you lap up...........dont fall sick, eh?
JDS(JANATA DAL SECULIRUM)PARTY IS NO MORE. NOW IT IS------- DGS(DEVGOUDA & SONS PARTY)THIS PARTY WILL RUN BY ONE FAMILY. FIRST DEVGOWDA- KUMARSWAMY- SON OF KUMARSWAMY- THEN KUMAR SWAMY GRANDSON. SAME LIKE INDIRA GANDI- RAGIV GANDI- SONIA GANDHI- RAHUL GANDI- THEN GRAND SON OF SONIA GANDHI. ALL BOTHPART WORKERS U ALL WILL GULAM (DASAS) OF ONE FAMILY. COME JOIN BJP....... VOTE FOR BJP.... WORK FOR BJP.
I hve been watching/reading these columns regularly. Instead of commenting generally on the burning issues and voicing their opinions, a lot of people use this forum to abuse or exchange unpleasant words with each other. Please be sensible and stick to topic.
Secondly what difference it makes to those politicians who have thick skin and are least worried about the common man or his problems. One thing I have noticed in Karnataka is there is always some kind of polls and no work gets done in that pretext.
Better if president's rule is imposed not only in Karataka but adjoining states also so that these tamashas now and then can be avoided.
RE:Prez rule at Karnataka
by Indian on Oct 09, 2007 01:11 PM Permalink
I agree with your sentiments about comments here in general. But with all due respect, president's rule in any state by default means Congress Communist rule. Aren't you unknowingly or knowingly recommending the biggest minority parties be given the power?
RE:This is Jadoo of kursi (chair)
by N L Srinivas on Oct 09, 2007 11:43 AM Permalink
Why are turning this into a language issue. People like you poison the mind
RE:Who is a true kannadiga - Rahul Dravid or Kumaraswamy
by anand on Oct 09, 2007 11:43 AM Permalink
Prabha, Kumaraswamy's mother tongue is Kannada whereas Rahul Dravid's is not, but if u speak about who is a true kannadiga, here is no comparision between the two as both have achieved great heights in their respective fields. Both one thing is sure " No common kannadiga is benifitted from both" , these both work for their own gain, thats all!!
RE:Who is a true kannadiga - Rahul Dravid or Kumaraswamy
by Suresh on Oct 09, 2007 11:45 AM Permalink
Hi Prabha, Dravid is not a kannadiga , his mother tounge is marati, but he stayed bangalore.
RE:RE:Who is a true kannadiga - Rahul Dravid or Kumaraswamy
by kumar on Oct 09, 2007 12:04 PM Permalink
@suresh, what is the definition of kannadigs? If you go by the logic of mother tongue, no muslim is kannadiga as their mother tongue is urdu. My definition is kannadigas are one who is born/brought up in karnataka