RE:Kick the left , Right and Centre
by chetan Dutta on Oct 08, 2007 04:24 PM Permalink
BJP should support congress in case left withdraws support. Only this will show that both care for the country.
RE:Kick the left , Right and Centre
by sukrutha sharma on Oct 08, 2007 04:32 PM Permalink
we cant allow ourselves to be enslaved to americans. i am neither a BJP supporter, nor a Leftist. US wants to imprison India, in a golden cage. India will never be able to pursue the develeopemnt of nuclear weapons, even if pakistan and china carrry on. we will risk our infrastructure of thousands of crores to be held at ransom by the americans. how come you people hav forgotton the tarapore nuke plant episode? are the americans reliable enough so that we can rely on them, for nuclear infrastructure worth thousands of crores? dont you remebr how americans are playing with pakistanis, for F16 sales, even after the pakis hav paid money to US? US is using all other nations, for its own selfish purpose. We shud never sign this unjust agreemnet at any cost. We hav enough capacity to bild our own THorium reactors,, we neednt beg before enyne. we have enough resources to produce bio diesel, need not beg before any OPEC nation. only thing required is political will. Let not the government, and the Prime Minister act like US brokers, for maketting the american equipment. We have won freedome from British empre, let us not loose it to an American empire. jai HInd
When power need is so huge in country; other than nuclear no much hope to fullfil this demand.
Over all UPA have again better chances over scattered and phased out NDA.
Cong is not at all a party of saints; everyone knows that but opposition BJP/NDA doesnt have popular peoples faces left and atalji is old to campaign 100%; also they hardly have any young leaders :( which is sad for a democracy.
Only hope is a clear mandate; not again same puctured coalition govt standing on many parties
RE:Makes sense
by anil b on Oct 08, 2007 04:21 PM Permalink
and offcoure the commies and their anti national brigade would be sent to depths of the bay of bengal . we should put them all in one big container and dump that container into the indian ocean or Bay of bengal .
RE:Makes sense
by manoj ak on Oct 08, 2007 04:24 PM Permalink
India began its change during the rule of NDA....no one can deny that.For e.g. telecom,roads etc.
For 60 long years, this congress have not thought of providing power, everyone in this country is suffering for load-shedding. Suddenly, a small deal giving 20000 MW in 15 years is the most important thing for the petty congressmen. Something fishy indeed.
RE:Frauds
by raj on Oct 08, 2007 09:11 PM Permalink
A G . Those 60 yrs Congress (Nehru and Gandhi) was licking the feet of Soviet Union. Now they are on the right track. And you see the difference in economy and India's position in the worl. BUT communist want to take India back to Neharu/Indira era. They enjoyed every second of those era. They even supported the invation India by China. THERE IS NOTHING FISHY. YOUR LEFT PARTY SMELLS FISHY.
by suni mathew on Oct 08, 2007 04:28 PM Permalink
A G Why do u want to crib about past. Country is like this cos of people like you. You are also thinking like communists...finding fault and thinking fishy about everything....a cog in the wheel. come on be person with progressive mind.
by PREMAL MEHTA on Oct 08, 2007 04:37 PM Permalink
mr A G you are right. why dont they try to tap solar energy in which there may not be any pollution problem. They may not be able to tap anything for them
by Lost Indian on Oct 08, 2007 04:19 PM Permalink
60 years they ate all they could from the country, abhi kuch bacha nahi toh Desh bechne chale hai.
Communists were nuisance in Russia itself- Forget them. The whole Country Shud know Full Facts and not the Elite Alone.People who talk of Development shud first hand over all the Illgotten Wealth First- Especially the Half Trillion Dollors Kept in various forms and foreign Banks accross the World- The Swiss Bank is earning at the Cost of Our Tax payers money swindled and kept in Foreign banks Otherwise the Coming Generation will curse us- Because there are certain laws- which will tie us or make us look like fools in future. 1-USA shud declare us AS NUKE STATE & Make our Country as Permanant Member of Security Council taking all facts into consideration. 2-Our Right to Test Weopons shud not be Interfeared with 3-We shud have un interrepted Supply 4-After signing the deal it shud not be deamed asa signing the NPT 5-It shud have a Parliamentary Discussion and All MPs shud Agree. As of Now the Deal shud be put on hold till the discussions are held.The whole Country Shud endorse and the Not the Elite otherwise it will be Another Kashmir for India and POK
RE:Forget the Left- There are iritants in the deal which shud be removed
by ajay upadhyay on Oct 08, 2007 04:20 PM Permalink
i think u are one of the 'waste' communist, who dont like develpment and are always lazy about hardwork. u, basically want everything in free!
by raj on Oct 08, 2007 09:19 PM Permalink
MSUBRAMANIAM, Great ideas .But sounds stupid.WHICH COUNTRY YOU LIKE TO DEAL WITH? IT SEEMS YOU JUST DONT WANT TO DEAL WITH THE US.LIKE IT OR NOT NO MATTER WHAT NO COUNTRY ON EARTH CAN AVOID THE US WHEN COMES TO NUCLEAR.AND THEY DO HAVE INFLUNCE OVER MANY NATIONS IN EUROPE,JAPAN AND AUSTRALIA.ABOVE ALL OUR RELATION SHIP IS NOT ALL BASED ON THIS ISSUE ALONE.KEEP THAT IN MIND.
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 09, 2007 09:35 AM Permalink
Left rejects govt plea on IAEA talks, because Left is not ready to eat biryani and forget Indian people; not ready to take ministership and implement anti-people policy; not ready to take money and and say "yes sir, yes sir."
Let those idiot communists do what ever they want. They are hell bent on taking this nation 200 years back. First they opposed nuclear deal and now they are opposing military exercise with USA saying that it will harm national interest!!!. these communists traitors are bunch of jokers and india will be a better place without these fools.
RE:Election
by MSUBRAMANIAM on Oct 08, 2007 04:18 PM Permalink
CONGRESS IS AS GOOD AS GONE- NOT MORE THAN FIFTY SEATS. It is history- It will try lot of Sting Operations to divert the Nation. Nuc Deal has irritants which shud be removed and Let there be a PARLIAMENTARY DEBATE- OPEN TO THE ENTIRE NATION. None of Our Installation shud be open to inspection and any if so shud have Parliamentary approval and not Cabinet Approval
by raj on Oct 08, 2007 06:26 PM Permalink
MSUBRAMANIAM , When make agreemets it is not going to be one sided. US didnt bend some rules in favor of India. It is better to be friends with a free democratic nation than going with some non trasperent countries like Russia. Communist parties want China as our partner.That is the bottom line. China already attacked us in 1962. As a Indian I cant forget that. And they took Tibet now they are looking into Nepal and Burma. They are eyeing Taiwan too. US is the right choice.
RE:RE:Election
by Amitabh on Oct 08, 2007 04:27 PM Permalink
Ha ! Nothing will move in this country if there is parliament's approval for everything.Parliament should form the government and have powers to change the law and the constitution,that is all.
by Shiju Rajan on Oct 08, 2007 04:16 PM Permalink
It may not be a win for Cong. But they may gain few in south.Especially in Kerala. CPM is scared of this so they may not pull the Govt at this time. I can see these statements from cong is a pressure tactics to convince the left.
If an election happens it may be a hung parliment. Key players may be Jayalalitha and Mayavathi. It may mess up things badly.
RE:RE:Election
by raj on Oct 08, 2007 09:31 PM Permalink
SAM KIM , it dosent matter.Communist not going to be a part of next Indian goverment. That is the bottom line. Communist Bastrds will be white washed. LEFT WING PHILOSOPHY IS KILLING INDIA'S PROGRESS.
economies.We are already paying the price for their decisions to go on war with Afganistan and Iraq.Remember that when it comes to fulfilling of USA`s interests they dont care about democratic values,rules and laws otherwise they would have got sanctions from United Nations before entering into Iraq.USA army was already marching towards Iraq when security council was at discussions.America can never become a friend nor they can be trusted on blindly and they are always to dealt with cautiously. The matter is simple that USA does not want us to srike an agreement with Iran regarding proposed pipe line project and they want to penetrate into the emerging market that India has.Also they are likely to set up a military base in India or in POK to check China,India,Pakistan.The UPA Government must take peoples`mandate on this issue,obtain majority and then take a decision on the Deal,it is straightforward and if they are not ready and only want to push the deal through then it is in the nation`s interest to pull down the government whatever the consequences are and the price is. Gajanan Chivate
RE:Pull down the Govt.(part 2)
by raj on Oct 08, 2007 06:40 PM Permalink
Deepak Chivate All these fantasy information is not true. Iraq is not India's problem. It is a Muslim problem.Let them deal with it. We want India to be a advanced nation. 2nd world war Japan and Gemany fought agnist the US. Now they are the closest allies. So wakeup. AND BURY THIS AMERICAN HATE. NOT GOING TO DO ANYGOOD .
CONGRESS SHOULD LOOK AT COUNTRY'S INTEREST, EVEN IF THEY HAVE TO SACRIFICE UPA GOVT. LET THERE BE ELECTIONS, WHICH CAN HELP US ERADICATE LEFT COMPLETELY BY VOTING MATURELY THIS TIME. WE NEED 9 TO 10% GROWTH FOR NEXT 7 TO 8 YEARS CONTINUOUSLY. ELECTRICITY IS OUR MAJOR INFRASTRUCTURE BOTTLENECK, WHICH SHOULD BE SORTED OUT BY CLEAN NUCLEAR POWER WITHOUT POLLUTION.
RE:GO AHEAD WITH NUCLEAR DEAL
by Ashish on Oct 08, 2007 04:16 PM Permalink
WHERE THIS CONGRESS IS CONCERNED ABOUT INDIA YAR? THEY ARE TRAITORS FROM THE DAY ONE OF THEIR FORMATION. THESE KHADARWALLAHS SHOULD BE HANGED PUBLICLY TO SAVE OUR COUNTRY. AND COMMUNISTS? THEY ARE BARKING DOGS. THEY WILL DEFINITELY BEND THEIR KNEES IN FRONT OF SONIA TO GET SOMEPLUM POSTS FOR THEIR KITH AND KIN OR FOR SOME FOREIGN MONEY. THIS UPA WILL SELL INDIA TO US. CHALO BHARATWASIYO, LETS START THE SECOND INDEPENDENCE FROM THIS IDIOTS.
RE:GO AHEAD WITH NUCLEAR DEAL
by jim on Oct 08, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
ashish rawat jee good stuff... but who will do it...???? people still elect these same old selfish KHADARWALLAHS!
Sonia at last has taken the fight to the communists.The left leaders like karat has his son studying in USA and are simply showing a poor man's image.Will somebody investigate the assets of the communist party in kerala?
RE:Well done Sonia
by MSUBRAMANIAM on Oct 08, 2007 04:23 PM Permalink
What well Done- Volker Report is making the Talking.Nutwar was framed for payoff to someoneelse. Forget the Communists- They are Junk of History. There are iritants in the Deal which shud be removed.The Parliament shud discuss with other stalwarts and NUC Experts and Legal Luminaries having thorough and un hindered knowledge of American Laws. Sonia is just playing to the Tunes because of VOLKER OPERAH. She has no business to call any Indian as antinational- Though Ideologies without logic have made them look stupid.
by Ganpat on Oct 08, 2007 04:13 PM Permalink
Dr. Subramanian Swamy's Fact File about Sonia Gandhi:
Ms. Sonia Gandhi%u2019s background as is publicized by her and her Congress Party today, is based on three lies to hide the ugly reality of her life.
First, her real name is Antonia not Sonia. The Italian Ambassador in New Delhi revealed this in a letter dated April 27, 1983 to the Union Home Ministry which letter has not been made public. Antonia is Sonia%u2019s real name in her birth certificate. Sonia is the name given to her subsequently by her father, Stefano Maino [now deceased] following his return from Russia where he had been a prisoner of war. Stefano had joined the Nazi army as a volunteer. Sonia is a Russian not Italian name. While spending two years in a Russian jail, Sonia%u2019s father had become quite pro-Soviet; especially after the liberating US army in Italy had confiscated all fascists%u2019 properties including his.
Second, she was not born in Orbassano as she claims in her bio data submitted to Parliament on becoming MP, but in Luciana as stated in her birth certificate. She perhaps would like to hide the place of her birth because of her father%u2019s connection with the Nazis and Mussolini%u2019s Fascists, and her family%u2019s continuing connections with the Nazi-Fascists underground that is still surviving since 1945 in Italy. Luciana is where Nazi-Fascist network is headquartered, and is on the Italian-Swiss border. There can be no other explanation for this otherwise meaningless lie.
RE:RE:Well done Sonia
by raj on Oct 08, 2007 08:59 PM Permalink
Ganpat , SO WHAT? WHAT YOU TRYING TO PROVE? YOU MUST BE WRITING A BOOK ABOUT THIS. WE ARE NOT LOOKING BACK .LOOK POSITIVE SIDE IN LIFE. WE LIVE IN 21ST NOT IN 20TH CENTURY. SO COMEOUT OF THIS STUPID PAST STORIES. DIG OUT DIRT OF YOUR COMMIE LEADERS. YOU CAN FIND A WHOLE LOT OF DIRT AND SO MANY SKELTONS IN THEIR CLOSET. AMONG THEM YOU FIND MANY CHINESE AGENTS. FIRST CLEAN UP OUR PEOPLE. BOTTOM LINE IS MS.SONIA GANDHI IS PROTECTED UNDER THE CONSTITUTION OF INDIA. SHE IS A INDIAN CITIZEN. AND PEOPLE ELECTED HER AND PUT HER IN THE PARLIMENT.RESPECT THAT. SHE ATLEAST RESPECT INDIA'S LEADERS UNLIKE YOUR COMMUNIST LEADERS THEY WORSHIP MAO OF CHINA AND LENNIN OF RUSSIA.
RE:RE:Well done Sonia
by Ganpat on Oct 08, 2007 04:16 PM Permalink
Contd...,
Third, Sonia Gandhi has not studied beyond High School. She has falsely claimed in her affidavit filed as a contesting candidate before the Rae Bareli Returning Officer in the 2004 Lok Sabha elections, that she qualified and got a diploma inEnglish from the prestigious University of Cambridge, UK.
The truth is that Ms. Gandhi has never studied in any college anywhere. She did go to a Catholic nun run seminary-school called Maria Ausiliatrice in Giaveno [15 kms from adopted home town of Orbassabo]. Poverty those days forced young Italian girls to go to such missionaries and then in their teens go to UK to get jobs as cleaning maids, waitresses and au pair. The Mainos were poor those days. Her father was a mason and mother a share cropper.
Sonia thus went to the town of Cambridge and first learnt some English in a teaching shop called Lennox School [which has since 1970 been wound up]. That is all her %u201Ceducation%u201D is%u2014learnt enough English language to get domestic help jobs. But in Indian society education is highly valued. Thus, to fool the Indian public, Sonia Gandhi willfully fibbed about her qualifications in Parliamentary records [which is a Breach of Ethics Rules] and in a sworn affidavit [which is criminal offence under IPC, severe enough to disqualify her from being MP]. In popular parlance, this is called 420 or 10 %u201Cnumberi%u201D [not to be confused with 10 Janpath].
These three lies indicate that Ms. Sonia Gandhi has something to hide, or has a hidden
by raj on Oct 08, 2007 08:25 PM Permalink
Deepak kalarickal Are you serious? You mean his son(Karat) studying in the US? He studied in UK. Wish we (NRI)know which state he is going school. Hope that boy educate his foolish dad. Get education in the US , Enjoy American life and luxury then come home and preach dirt about the US and get into left wing politics and exploit the poor. WHEN OUR PEOPLE GONNA REALIZE HOW FAKE THESE TRAITORS ARE. ALL OF THEM LOVE AMERICAN EDUCATION,MOVIES,MUSIC,STYLE, FASHION ,TECHNICAL KNOWHOW, AND ALMIGHTY DOLLAR. THAT SHOWS HOW HYPOCRATS THESE DOGS ARE.
Probably they got paid more than what they could earn running the government. Plus they can also portrait Soniya Gandhi as Devi of Sacrifice and win the next elections with a huge margins. Left is in more trouble as their problems in Nandigram/Singur is still not over they too want to show a moderate image to the investors overseas. The congress is doing right by testing their courage. But Madame beware as sometimes left can really prove their might as no one can touch them in West Bengal so they have thei own safe Heaven. Agar Sarkar Gir gayi Aur NDA jeet gayi toh problem mein aa jaooge. Aur IS BAR AAM ADMI BHI SATH NAHI hoga!!! Think towice before provoking LEFT. Chalne do jaise chal raha hai, Bush Govt Change hogayi to deal phir se negotiate karni padega tab tak kafi waqt milega, Aur Mannu bhai ke 5 saal bhi poore honge.