Total 408 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Bring back good guys
by Prabhu gene on Oct 09, 2007 12:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These vokkaligas are screwing up karnataka state.

RE:RE:Bring back good guys
by Pritish Nagaraj on Oct 09, 2007 01:20 AM  Permalink

BTW check my resp to your crap statistics !

RE:Bring back good guys
by Pritish Nagaraj on Oct 09, 2007 01:19 AM  Permalink
Also I understand you are a Xian or a Muslim, ... usually they are the one whos asses are on fire when BJPs are on the scene ... Bajrang dal and VHP would haunt their nights .... sleepless ?? .... hmm I do understand dude... take it easy !

by on on Oct 09, 2007 01:39 AM  Permalink
The govt shd have an open sky policies, they talk of haj subsidy, first increase the fares by 100% and then give 50% subsidy to fool Muslim population,HAJ FLIGHT COST 45000 INR

They are actually giving subsidy to hindus who are migrating to europe/usa for which 18 hours flight cost 33000 INR the same price of 3.5 hrs flight.
let them open skies allow pvt airlines charterd flights for haj / umrah, the pilgrims are generating revenue fr the govt by way of parking chgs/handling chgs/

stop the monopolies of national carrier AI / IC

by chikkanna gowda on Oct 09, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
Hello gentleman, dont make statements like a barking streetdog. Have control of your mind. I dont care whoever you are but dont show your stupidy on the net. You dont have rights to comment on the community. If you want to comment on any dirty political party like BJP or JDS just do it but never the community. That shows your silly mentality to others.

by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 12:57 AM  Permalink
He is an illagean son of sucker italian gandhi and devil gowda

Governor understanding the spirit
by RABI KANUNGO on Oct 09, 2007 12:31 AM  Permalink 

The Governor has done the right thing. Congress may have its motive and in spite of so, if it does not reverse the Governor's advice the people of karnataka will get an immediate opportunity to prioritize parties and persons.
Rabi Kanungo
Intellectual Forum.

Who should be the next PM irrespective of party
by akash on Oct 09, 2007 12:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Friends plz suggest a name of person who is worth PM in Next election irrespective of party. Kindly briefly justify

RE:RE:Who should be the next PM irrespective of party
by akash on Oct 09, 2007 12:27 AM  Permalink
Good comment but how can u justify killing of innocent muslims including their women and children who are poor although they may be bangladeshi. This will be fascict mentality

RE:Who should be the next PM irrespective of party
by akash on Oct 09, 2007 12:23 AM  Permalink
Plz justify

Power to recall
by Melanie Kumar on Oct 09, 2007 12:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think what the state and the country now needs is the power to recall. The people who voted in these politicians should be empowered with the ability to recall them when they default on promises or go in for opportunistic alliances from which they backtrack when it suits them. We cannot afford mid-term polls to suit the ambitions of politicians. The power must come back to the hands of the people. This is our only hope.

Karnataka politics
by pg ramappa on Oct 08, 2007 11:53 PM  Permalink 

Inspite of your confusion over the news"Tuesday" or "Monday", this is the most welcome decision taken by the Honourable Governor under the prevailing political circumstances in Karnataka. The people of the state will welcome this and will give a proper result in the midterm elections as and when they are held.

Ammend constitution ..
by Sanjay Rao on Oct 08, 2007 11:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Coalition governments pose grave threat to the stability of the country. Center should amend the constitution banning coalition governments and allowing majority party to command power for full term. Nobody has the guts to pass this as it calls for bipartisan approach to pass any bill. However, they don't realize even now things that can be done with simple majority (50%) is very limited. Govt. has to reach out to the opposition for 2/3rd majority. Remove certain idiotic things like no-confidence motion and vote of thanks on president's/governor's address (and bringing down the govt.).

RE:Ammend constitution ..
by Gan Ann on Oct 08, 2007 11:54 PM  Permalink
Good thoughts

karnatak politicians
by shiv budihal on Oct 08, 2007 11:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

karnatak needs better politicians than Gadhas or Ghodas(Gowdas0

RE:karnatak politicians
by ks prakaash on Oct 09, 2007 12:02 AM  Permalink
Dhobi ka Gowda na Gharka na Ghatka....

Can we get an able leader fromany party ?
by on Oct 08, 2007 11:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is about time we focus on a leader who would think in the lines of serving the community rather than oneself. Do we have any name that would fit that mode ? I don't think so.
Do we have a leader who has a vision to lead us in to 2010 with no traffic head aches, rather than some one who blocks the traffic all over the city so that his dad can get to the airport on time ?
I wish more educated sensible people come in to politics. It would probably happen some day when the Politics is a honorable profession & not a money laundering vehicle.

RE:Can we get an able leader fromany party ?
by Prashanth Sheshadri on Oct 09, 2007 12:54 AM  Permalink
Vikas, you are the super trooper of the day with a great analysis of Congress non-performance. Good collection of facts....

RE:RE:Can we get an able leader fromany party ?
by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 01:16 AM  Permalink
Vikas,
U r 1000% right. All r right.. keep continue..

RE:RE:RE:Can we get an able leader fromany party ?
by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink
Was the special legislation moved by the Congress and the Left to absolve the accused of Coimbatore blasts accused for political reasons in Kerala a Secular thing?

Is the ground situation in Assam and Kashmir in the last 50 years a BJP mishandling?

Who is responsible for passing a legislation against Supreme court orders and by enacting special legislation in the infamous Shah Bano case that has forever taken away the rights of a helpless Muslim woman dumped and divorced by her husband just to please a few mad regressive mullahs? Was it again the BJP? Unless Rajiv Gandhi was a BJP man.

Who is responsible for the slaughter if 1,500 Indian soldiers at the hands of the LTTE, in the Indian Peacekeeping Force fiasco that was forced on the Sri Lankans by an Indian Government?

How come illegal Bangladeshis have taken over Mumbai and Assam and who gave them legal credibility for winning and rigging elections? The BJP? Lets not forget it was Congress that started defection and horse trading politics that is now a bane of our democracy in Aayaram - Gayaram kind coalition governments.

Instead of promoting universal compulsory education for all children where are educated funds diverted by Secular Congress? In reservations [benefit for the few, especially the rich political class]. Congress ruled atrocities should be excused and forgotten and if something happens in a BJP ruled state it should be harped on forever, now shouldnt we?

by Vikas Bhatt on Oct 09, 2007 12:51 AM  Permalink
Was the special legislation moved by the Congress and the Left to absolve the accused of Coimbatore blasts accused for political reasons in Kerala a Secular thing?

Is the ground situation in Assam and Kashmir in the last 50 years a BJP mishandling?

Who is responsible for passing a legislation against Supreme court orders and by enacting special legislation in the infamous Shah Bano case that has forever taken away the rights of a helpless Muslim woman dumped and divorced by her husband just to please a few mad regressive mullahs? Was it again the BJP? Unless Rajiv Gandhi was a BJP man.

Who is responsible for the slaughter if 1,500 Indian soldiers at the hands of the LTTE, in the Indian Peacekeeping Force fiasco that was forced on the Sri Lankans by an Indian Government?

How come illegal Bangladeshis have taken over Mumbai and Assam and who gave them legal credibility for winning and rigging elections? The BJP? Lets not forget it was Congress that started defection and horse trading politics that is now a bane of our democracy in Aayaram - Gayaram kind coalition governments.

Instead of promoting universal compulsory education for all children where are educated funds diverted by Secular Congress? In reservations [benefit for the few, especially the rich political class]. Congress ruled atrocities should be excused and forgotten and if something happens in a BJP ruled state it should be harped on forever, now shouldnt we?

by arbitary on Oct 09, 2007 01:07 AM  Permalink
Vikas, you should put your comments in an article and post it somewhere. Solid collection of facts.

by akash on Oct 08, 2007 11:43 PM  Permalink
Can anyone doubt the sincerety and nationalism of Manmohan Singh. He has put India high on world stature after introducing economic reforms of 1991 and now India is growing at a rapid pace the effects are clearly seen in Roads Railways industry and other infrastructure. So he should be given one more term with absolute majority. Any BJP suppoerter here on this forum can give constructive criticism ,dont use frustated words like italian rule etc etc

by Prashanth Sheshadri on Oct 09, 2007 12:01 AM  Permalink
Well Akash, Manmohan Singh is only the front-end interface to a larger back-office system named Sonia Gandhi. He is a man with namesake responsibility but no authority. Recent examples...Why does Sonia directs (and not PM) all action after Ram Sethu controversy? Why does Sonia (and not PM) issues statements against Left Party on Nuclear deal? Why does she has a unscheduled meeting with President to discuss future of the central government?

Doesn't our PM have guts to lead in these situations?

http://www.nriinternet.com/NRI_Columnists/Prem_Joshi/4_An_insight_102505.htm

by akash on Oct 09, 2007 12:15 AM  Permalink
First of all let me clearify that only a strong PM and rest duffers doesnot make any country strong. Secondly it is a coalition govt and not a single party govt. Sonia is chair person of UPA and she has to listen the demands of other parties which PM cant do bcoz he has many other imp works . Thirdly it was PM who first spoke against left remember his statement; If they want to withdraw their support then let it be; fourthly we can just criticise bcoz she is from other country for that you tell which anti-national step which she took. Dont blindly follow BJP contention

by Vikas Bhatt on Oct 09, 2007 12:37 AM  Permalink
Sonia chose to not accept Indian citizenship for 16 years till Rajiv became PM. She chose to take Rajiv with her when India needed all it's pilots in the last India-Pak war. How can a foreign born person feel for a country she was not born into and understand it's problems? Italy does not let foreign born citizens take the highest office nor does UK or USA or any other democratic country so why should we? Doesn't shameless Congress have one Indian born blood to run the country as a head? Tomorrow would you let a Pakistani born be head of India if he or she became a citizen by marriage? I doubt it. So why lick Sonia? Talking about so caleld muslim upliftment is fine but then the very same Sonia kicked out a great Indian citizen and a Muslim President because he dared to be honest. I don't want too many Bangladeshis becoming indians till all this muslim appeasement finally makes me a third class citizen and pushes us Hindus in minority and turns India into another Pakistan. Does Sonia's party have the balls to file affidavits questioning the existance of Allah or Jesus or Prophet the way they casually did about Ram just to keep DMK Gundas happy? I doubt it. We have a foreigner out to destroy India and Hindus. Sonia's Govt. has made it a habit of passing controversial laws and questioning the Supreme Court over everything. Every decision they amde has tuned people against one another or religion and caste lines. Thanks but no thanks!!!

by akash on Oct 09, 2007 12:50 AM  Permalink
Why do u take example of uk usa etc just consider pakistan prevez musharaf was born in India but now rules pakistan so what is wrong in that if a person is really concerend about that country sonia dont take Indian citizenship for 15 years bcoz that was not need ed at that time but after that her mother in law indira and husband were killed so situation changed her life and she took the responsibility. Now most of her life has been spent for this country her children are Indian and she surely love India if she loves her children. Why to make personal attack on her can u cite a single example of anti nationalk step taken by her

by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 01:00 AM  Permalink
Who the hell is she to participate and adress in UN? I think PM should do that. How the hell is she related to mahatma gandhi? Our PM is just like devil gowda. Devil gowada used to sleep on staged and manmohan just make his head side by side

by GPV on Oct 09, 2007 12:12 AM  Permalink
Well said Sheshadri...
Our PM has no balls.....controlled remotely by Sonia

by abc on Oct 09, 2007 12:07 AM  Permalink
Akash, Manmohan Singh is sincere and nationalist, no doubt about it. But he is not a leader. He does not have the leadership qualities to lead of nation of 100 crores, a nation on the threshold of being a developed nation. He might have the vision, but severly lacks the will power and strenght to implement it. It is very sad that such a learned person has failed to make a mark as an independent confident head of the state. He can be a very good finance minister who can work under the guidance of a srtong PM. But, he is surely unfit for the top post.

by akash on Oct 09, 2007 12:19 AM  Permalink
Why we need only a politician to be our PM. We have an example of japan which has developed mainly under PMs who are economic experts. Time is changing so we should also change our mentality

by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 01:03 AM  Permalink
Akash,
When mushraf borned there was no pakistan. So first get ur facts..

by Vikas Bhatt on Oct 09, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink
So we should elect Manmohan for more caste based reservations, more muslim appeassement, more Bangladeshi illegals being legalized for votebanks, for another 10 years without any terror mechanisms in place for daily Bomb blasts in every Indian city, for keeping Afzal alive for more than 5 years and for more Hindu bashing so that Congress can file more blasphemous affidavits to hurt and abuse the entire culture of thousands of years old just to make Gundas like DMK ministers happy, so that the current builder Raj under UPA makes homes for impossible a virtual impossibility with constant realty market rigging, for more farmer suicides so that Sharad Pawar can have more cricket parties, for more Pak-Bangla buses to bring in more jehadis, for more unwarranted ceasefires with naxals so they can cointinue killing cops by hundreds in Cong ruled states since CPM and Maoists are their ruling partners and for all the corruption and divide and rule policies right? BJP did more for economy in 5 years than Cong in 50. The IT and BPO revolution happened because of that. People needed to give BJP 5 mroe years but Cong fooled farmers and rural people to win, and now they are being thrown out of their homes to make way for SEZs. Thanks but no thanks.

by akash on Oct 09, 2007 12:35 AM  Permalink
Vikas all the ills u are taking about UPA are infact ills of coalition govt where we have to bear leaders like karunanidhi . Remember the ills of NDA coalition govt. the coffin scam, the sugar scam, the balco scam the releasing of dreaded terrorist by Jaswant singh in afghanistan who were responsible for attacking our paliament later etc etc so if we want to judge any party then first it absolute majority

by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 01:04 AM  Permalink
Congress is involved in 10000 of scams. We cant even count. Even ex PM and current congress president was involved in Big bofors scams.

by arbitary on Oct 09, 2007 12:47 AM  Permalink
Vikas, can you give any figures on the UPA/Congress governments performance? The economic growth zoomed during NDAs regime. Remember 'India Shining', it was used by the Congress to point out that poverty still exists. Do you have any statistics to show that poverty was reduced during the past 3 years? Look at all BJP goverened states - Rajasthan, Gujarat and MP. They are all doing well. MP farmers are buying land in Vidharba which is reeling because of bad government policies. The Congress/UPA's guaranteed employment scheme is most successful in BJ run states. (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7005985.stm).

All the Congress has is divide and rule policy. First Hindus and Muslims were divided and now even Hindus hate each other because of reservations. If BJP can unite Hindus, I will support them unconditionally.

We need to break away from dynastic politics. i hope we never have to suffer the indignity of being led by another Gandhi ever.

by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 01:10 AM  Permalink
Who created reservation on religion based? Congress in AP. Samyul rajasekhar reddy is giving 5% reservation to muslims. There are 100000 of hindus in AP who are poor than muslims.. Congress is the worst communal party

by akash on Oct 09, 2007 01:02 AM  Permalink
Casteism is not given by congress it exists for past 2000 years and reservation is justified not on political ground but also on scientific ground. Its a different issue that resevation is mixed with casteism and politicians misuse it. But remember BJP is also involved in casteism ie upper caste poltics. So dont blame any single party for that

by Vikas Bhatt on Oct 09, 2007 01:19 AM  Permalink
2 wrongs do not make a right. Reservations are not scientific answers if hardworking and meritorious people miss the boat. Only poverty and economic disparity should matter and not castes. Equal education and more schools and colleges are the answer and not reservation. Educating every child is the answer and not handing out post graduate seats to graduated doctors based on caste. Giving diwali bakshis to the uplifted...Jeez, great science that. I remember some mroe scams, Sukhram scam, various Sugar factory scams, Urea scams [1000 crores paid in advance by Narsimha Govt. to Iran Fertilzer company in advance for shipement never got too date], Bofors, Harshad Mehta gifting a 5 crore suitcase to Narsimha, Telgi scam, Various sub-standard defence purchases from USSR over the years, Fake amminutions buying scam, third rate uneatable wheats import scams worth 500 crores and a few more to top my mind off...

by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 01:27 AM  Permalink
By the way why was Congress supporting bans for films like Da Vinci code and Jo Bole So Nihaal
when Christian and Sikh hardliners took exception? Jo Bole So Nihaal was taken off theatres just because some people objected to the film title? How is it BJP or Gujarats fault? Or when Muslim hardliners forced a song lyrics to be changed from the movie Aatish from Mustafa, Mustafa to Dilruba Dilruba with rubbish religious psuedo bubble? The Congress did not let the acclaimed Micheal Moore documentary 9/11 be viewed in India, and now they are banning James Camerons documentary on Jesus to please the muslim and jewish communities, but have no hang ups in going hammer and tongs in Gujarat for not screening Parzania and Fanaa even if it was the theatre owners and distributors decision?

Isnt it the Congress Information minister Priyaranjan Dasmunshi banning channels like AXN all on his own, from a Govt. the so called Champions of Freedom of speech and Secularism?

How Secular is it forcing TV Channels who have paid exclusive money for Indian Cricket TV rights to force them to share live feeds with DD and let DD earn ad revenue free illegally? How democratic is this process?

Just last month the Congress Govt. in Andhra Pradesh placed media under state gag by ordering litigations against all among the press that exposed malpractices that were aimed at maligning the state government. So much for reporting the truth? How Secular?

by Vikas Bhatt on Oct 09, 2007 12:42 AM  Permalink
So replace the NDA ills with Oil for Food scam, the selling of Waqf properties and graveyards outside Delhi scams, The delhi Masterplan fiascos, the Delhi blueline buses tragedies, The constant subversion of constitution by illegal reservations and using Governors and Speakers to carry out constitutional crimes to dismiss rival Govts. like in Bihar, Jharkhand, Goa etc. Going by your logic all things consdiered Congress had 55/60 years and things have only got that much worse so why shouldn't BJP be given 5 more years? Apni Sonia malkin ke gungaan kahi aur gaa.

by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 01:06 AM  Permalink
My CM Samyl rajasekhar reddy is busy in selling land and hindu temples and making 1000s of crores and sending 100s of crores to sucker italian gandhi. he is selling temples land and giving it to Xian churches and haj subsidy..

Of course it was the BJPs fault. Even if it was not in power, in the above cases.

Of course when BJP and RSS introduced Yoga in schools in Madhya Pradesh a few months back, The Congress and Left were crying communal indoctrination and accusing BJP of being Communal over teaching Yoga, Pranayam and Surya Namaskars at school and now the same Government has recommended teaching Yoga at schools to make children fitter. How ironic and how Secular? If BJP proposes Toga at schools it is Hindutva and when the hypocrites in UPA propose the same it is Education?

Wasnt it the Congress Arjun Singh ministry that passed orders for compulsory singing of Vande Mataram and then turned it into a minority beating issue for vilification of the BJP?

Oh, Gujarat Riots are a shameful chapter eh? Nothing is said about 50 people being burnt to death including women and children by islamic fanatics fanned by Pakistani ISI that has spread its dragnet in more than 70% mosques and mullah community in Gujarat? Was the Emergency imposed by Indira Gandhi Secular?

Was Operation Blue Star and the Sikh murders by Congress state Secular?

Congress winning elections in Naxal affected states with indirect naxal support and their soft attitude to hundreds of policemen getting killed all to hold ship with their Communist Left comrades in power is also very Secular.

by arbitary on Oct 09, 2007 12:48 AM  Permalink
My earlier message was for Akash, not Vikas.

If BJPs anti-conversion bills in Gujarat and Rajasthan Communal and vote bank gimmicks as accused by the Congress, then why has it passed the same bill now in Himachal Pradesh? What about its minority appeasing and reservation policies?

Is Muslim appeasement like special bank loans and Haj subsidy secular? When Indias 60% population lives in abject poverty and backwardness, how can backwardness programmes be given to certain religious communities with communal/caste discrimination, be they Dalits or Muslims. I dont see Christians getting subsidies and Government funding for visiting Churches in Rome or Portugal or Hindus getting the same for visiting Tibet, Nepal, Mansarovar or Buddhists getting the same for visiting Tibet, Lanka etc.

Why is a Sachar Report not done on the entire Indian population at large in terms of backwardness including all castes and sects who also live in abject poverty and backwardness. Why is the Congress Government only committed to uplifting only certain castes or selective backward classes. Why are their upliftment schemes caste and community specific? Who ruled for 55 years and kept so many people backwards? Why was Sachar report done only in 13 states on election radar, and not in progressive muslim states like Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and Kashmir? Why does such a report always show up every time a major election like UP is on the cards?

RE:RE:RE:RE:Can we get an able leader fromany party ?
by Reddy Reddy on Oct 09, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink
Hasnt all the Naxalism and Maoism that we suffer in the middle and northern India Congress gifts in their 55 years of misrule?

What about Laloos 15 years of Bihar plundering that saw the most administered efficient state in India being degenerated to the most corrupt and lawless where caste wars took maximum toll of poor dalit lives plundered by private armies of caste superior land lords? The Ranvir senas and dalit wars and all that feudalism was fed by Congress and Laloo. Wasnt this jungle-raj abetted and promoted by Congress who supported Laloo Raj all this time as power partners in the state? Or is this too a BJP illness?

How Secular is it to not hang up a terrorist who attacked our Parliament despite Supreme Court ruling just for vote bank politics ahead of UP elections? Which true muslim and patriot would not want a terrorist being punished for attacking the country? So in effect the Congress is dragging its feet to actually please traitors, jehadis and zealots among the muslim populace.

How come anti-terror mechanisms like TADA and POTA were scrapped when more and more muslim jehadis got arrested for terrorist acts just to please a few hard line muslim leaders? How Secular is it to compromise national security by appeasing a few hardliners? Was Malegaon bombings in Muslim areas last year a BJP propoganda?

Was Akshardham messacre in Gujarat a BJP tactic?

by Vikas Bhatt on Oct 09, 2007 09:06 AM  Permalink
Thank You reddy for continuing the good fight. I have not abused anyone in my posts. Rediff Mod is mad for banning these posts because some idiot who didnt have the strength to debate with facts like me took the cowardly response of reporting it for abuse and Rediff Mod as usual just went ahead without reading it. Not only is Cong shameless, but even the supporters here who cannot digest the truth.

India needs better political parties and surely more responsbile, balanced media
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Oct 08, 2007 11:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India needs better political parties and surely more responsbile, balanced media.

RE:India needs better political parties and surely more responsbile, balanced media
by sai vasista on Oct 08, 2007 11:52 PM  Permalink
well i do feel that india needs more mature political leaders rather thatn better political parties.it is we who change the system and not the parties.it is good that the house has been dissolved,otherwise who knows what else we might be forced to see.
regards
vasista

RE:India needs better political parties and surely more responsbile, balanced media
by George Jacob on Oct 09, 2007 01:19 AM  Permalink
Lets not get carried away & say that we are a nation on the verge of becomming a developed country. We may just have made a beginning but have miles to go before we sleep. There are a few sections of society on the move & with a healthy aspiration level but the vast majority remains in poverty, malnourished, un educated etc. Our standards of hygiene are abysmal, our infrastructure medevial to say it charitably. We need real leaders in government & in opposition to have a vision for the future. We do indeed see in Dr.Manmohan Singh an educated visionary although with less than normal political accummen but that is well compensted by the Congress's power structure.

And you see the empty histrionics of the BJP prompted by sheer frustration "Itallian rule", "Roman Rule", Sushman Swaraj's pathetic histrionics before the last Union Government formation

REDIFF
by Bekhauf Raaz on Oct 08, 2007 11:03 PM  Permalink 

I THINK U R RUNNING TOO FAST TODAY IS MONDAY Oct08,2007 TUESDAY IS TOMORROW Oct09,2007

Total 408 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>