I dont think its possible but if pakistan can put a check on Medieval kind of Expansionist Islam, good for Pakistan. If you refuse to coexist and try to convert and dominate others, You wont grow as a society.
RE:PAKISTAN ABOVE FANATACISM
by Ram Chauthariya on Oct 07, 2007 10:45 PM Permalink
Put a check on medieval kind of Islam? What are you talking about? The country (along with 55 others) was formed on the basis of religion and openly discriminates against non-Muslims
by Yaqoot Mir on Oct 07, 2007 11:17 PM Permalink
700 Jews Slaughtered hmmm I assume you have facts or did you hear this from the 'Jews' themselves?. The prophet did not descend on Madina he went there and FYI 99% of Jews resided in Mecca which is why hw migrated in the first place.Once again total rubbish on Rediff.com SUPER WEBSITE SIR. Does anyone check teh facts?
by Ram Chauthariya on Oct 07, 2007 11:06 PM Permalink
Wishful thinking. Muslims want to conquer more lands. Look at the daily incidents of violence.
RE:Indian has already got the taste
by felix nicholas on Oct 07, 2007 10:18 PM Permalink
for ur info, americans created taliban to fight soviets in afghanistan. taleban has nothing to do with india atleast not yet
by Manish Kumar on Oct 07, 2007 10:25 PM Permalink
terrorist state pakistan ki ab lagegi....bahut logo k ghur kiye hai inhone barbaad ab saale khud hi khatam ho jayege..
by Ram Chauthariya on Oct 07, 2007 10:47 PM Permalink
Right. Besides violence in Kashmir, Pakistani based terrorists are responsible for 9/11, London, Madrid.... bombings
RE:RE:Indian has already got the taste
by Loan Shark on Oct 07, 2007 11:23 PM Permalink
no, pakistan was not responsible for 9/11 atleast that's not what US intelligence says ... most of the hijackers were saudies and the plan was masterminded in afghanistan ... nothing to do with pakistan
or maybe it did, and we won't know until someone in CIA someday comes out with a different explanation from what's the official account today.
by Yaqoot Mir on Oct 07, 2007 11:19 PM Permalink
Wishful thinking again, Taliban as a force was created by the CIA ( with Paks providing only human fodder and minor logistical support against the SOVIETS ) where does India come into this I thinks you probably overplay Indias importance in linking Central Asia to warm waters sir. Once again TOTAL RUBBISH EDITORIALS AND OPNIONS ON REDIFF.COM
by ASHOK on Oct 08, 2007 07:34 AM Permalink
Yaqoot Why are you forgetting Mujaheedins, who created them and what was their purpose.
by ASHOK on Oct 08, 2007 07:45 AM Permalink
Taliban school of thought might have been created at Deoband UP ( India) wayback in 1850's but its use and deployment was done by PAKISTAN for its own ULTERIOR MOTIVES.
It is not CIA but Pakistan who Introduced TALIBAN,
As far as Funding is concerned >> Yes I agree It was CIA as PAKISTAN does not have monetary resources and depends fully on CHINA and USA.
Also do not hesitate to admit that Purpose was to contain influence of IRAN and to maintain Pakistan Hold over Afganistan.
So remember >> It is question of >> 1) Who Introduced Talibans 2) Who Funded Taliban 3) who misguided Talbamns 4) Who Trained Talibans to leave school of thought and pick up arms. 5) Finally what was the Purpose ( Contan Iran's growing Influence and do not loose Pakistan hold over Afganistan)
Do not misguide everything on the name of USA. Pakistan / Russia / China are all signifucant players on this THAETRE.
RE:MUSLIMS KILLING MUSLIMS!!!
by Ram Chauthariya on Oct 07, 2007 10:14 PM Permalink
Well said. Leave them alone and hopefully they will take care of each other.
RE:MUSLIMS KILLING MUSLIMS!!!
by Swaran Singh on Oct 07, 2007 10:31 PM Permalink
Nothing New . They killed one of their own Khalifa. Their history is full of barbarian voilence. Killing Mujiburrehman and his 6 year old son by Muslimuddin or Hanging of a PM Bhutto its all the same.......Bravo Jihadis you are the greatest of warriors. Kudos to you...
Just cant believe it. Why should the Pakistani soldiers kill noble souls. They should learn from India.
It is now the appropriate time for Hon.Prime Minister Dr.Manmohan Singh, Hon.Arjun Singh, Mr.Prakash Karat, Mr.Yechury and other great people with impeccable secular credentials to show what secularism really is. Very recently Madam Sonia Gandhi spoke about the virtues of the policies of our beloved Bapuji- father of present day India in the UN assembly.
Let our secular politicians send a SMS to the newly democratically re-elected President Musharraf.
Let our politicians beseech the Pakistani forces to immediately stop violent acts against the innocent and noble believers.
The innocent and noble believers can do no wrong.If the Pakistani defense establishment does not want them, the believers can be requested to come and settle in India and follow their true path. They can also be given an honorarium of Rs. one lakh every month as a compensation for the mental torture they underwent in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
This is Gandhigiri in practice. Our beloved Bapuji will be indeed very happy if his followers do this noble act.