What a joke? Congress leaders never had equal respect for all religion! In fact, they have had consistently anti-hindu policies in the name of secularism. Take the latest example: their heart wept for a person who was suspected to have involvment in terrorist activity, but were keeping mum when one of their coalition partner was talking rubbish against lord Ram. Will they maintain the same silence if similar words are spoken by another foolish person against Islam or Christianity?
Attacks on Hindu and Hindu religion is not new. If History is to be belived, our country was attacked by Mohammad Gajni, Tamur, Sikandar, etc. to loot our wealth and peace. Our Hindu kings never thought of crossing the Indian border and convert non-hindus into hindus. Today it seems history is repeating itself in some other form such as terror attacks by Islamic countries and conversion of Hindus to Christianity. Congress has questioned existence of Ram - can they question existence of Allah or Christ in the same lines? No, Never. If Government disbelieves Ramayana it clearly means they also does not believe in Koran and Bible, etc.
RE:Ram Setu & Politics
by Rebel on Oct 07, 2007 06:48 PM Permalink
The problem is you cannot convert someone into Hindu ... because there is no such thing as "Hindu" ... the term was coined to define people who were neither Muslim nor Christians nor Jews .....the only reason why "Hinduism" (we have to use this term to define practises, philosophy and culture which existed well before the other now dominant religions were no where in sight ....Relax ...Hinduism is Sanatan and will remain so ...Eternal ....
RE:RE:RE:Ram Setu & Politics
by Seeker Of Truth on Oct 07, 2007 07:02 PM Permalink
Nice to see some sane voice. we should stop thinking in terms of hindu, muslim and christian and focus on our identity as Indians first. Religion needs to go beyond rituals, labels and externals and focus on values and principles of being a good human first. Being religious is easy being spiritual is not but the latter is meaningful and needed for peaceful co-existence.
RE:RE:Ram Setu & Politics
by Chilukuri Murty on Oct 07, 2007 07:17 PM Permalink
Mr. Seeker of Truth - please give your lecture to Dawood Ibrahim & Co. who were Indian first. Islamic countries do not want India to prosper and therefore are taking the help of some Islamic Indians for terror attacks in our country.
RE:RE:RE:Ram Setu & Politics
by Seeker Of Truth on Oct 07, 2007 07:38 PM Permalink
Till the liberalisation came about most of India's foreign exchange came from gulf muslim countries where millions of indians (hindus, muslims and christians) are still working. Dawood Ibrahim is a creation of our own corrupt system where you can bribe and get passports and land RDX by bribing customs officials who have no religion. You need to see the big picture before jumping into wrong conclusions.
RE:Ram Setu & Politics
by Chilukuri Murty on Oct 07, 2007 08:20 PM Permalink
Mr. Seeker - Gulf Muslim countries were in urgent need of cheap skilled/semiskilled worker for their infrastucure development and they got it from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh etc. Please tell me how many swiss, german or american people work as skilled/semiskilled worker in these countries - almost none. Thanks to Nehru and Congress Government policy for 3-fold increase in India's population after 1947.
This Reference Would maen that the Big Fight between Left and Congress means we may be headed for Early elections..Who are the winners..Politicians as some of the Party shall make it to the Power..Then who is the loser? INDIA.PEOPLE OF INDIA.
RE:Would this lead to Early Elections?
by vipin mehrotra on Oct 07, 2007 07:43 PM Permalink
Betterto have electio than this kind of mess. We are happy in time f election as we receive better power supply in this period
Let us now take Sonia seriously. She is very powerful lady in India with recognition throughout the world.Neither the rightwing nor the leftwing can now disbalance her by their rehtorics of populists slogan in the name of religion or socalled sociolism in India.She is now a formidable leader in India of World Stature for whom the personal attacks either on her or on congress do not now matter at all. Let us be realistics. She has now been running on the robust plank of high economic growth of India to get high dividents in next Elections. We are now left with nothing but only to accept her as our stable leader of India.She is matchless to other socalled leaders. In future my vote shall go in the name of Sonia.
RE:SERIOUSNESS ABOUT SONIA
by wani bhardwaj on Oct 07, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
I do not agree. She is not a powerful lady as you seems. She deserve better punishmenet in the Bofors deal since she shows it about the whole deal. Recent revealations pointed out the lapse of CBI and investigating agency that they could not interrogate her for the role in the BOFORS deal (if CBI can, even now take her for a NARCO ANALYSIS TEST and get the truth immediately). The power she got is from WESTERN COUNTRIES AND NOW AFTER HER RETURN FROM USA HER STATEMENTS ARE TRULY REFLECTS HER MENTALITY AGAINST INDIANS AND SHE IS BECOMING THE PUPPET OF USA AND WESTERN POWERS. INDIAN POLITICIANS PARTICULARY THE NEHRU FAMILY LOVERS ARE VERY BADLY MISUNDERSTANDING HER AND HER REAL INTENTIONS. ONCE WE CALLED VAJPAYEE AS A MUKHOTA OF SOMEBODY, BUT HERE IT IS MORE MEANINGFUL - SONIA KHAN IS THE MUKHOTA OF US AND WESTERN POWERS THROUGH HER THEY CAN MAKE INROADS TO INDIAN CONTINENET AND DESTROY INDIAN CULTURE, INDIAN INTEGRITY AND INDIAN SOVERIGNITY. We don't know upto what time it will end. But TRUTH WILL WIN ATLAST and PEOPLE OF INDIA WILL AWAKE VERY SOON AND FIND OUT WHAT IS RIGHT AND WHAT IS WRONG. THEY WILL GIVE BEFITTING RESPONSE TO HER AND HER SUPPORTERS as we had done to the SOCALLED MIGHTY BRITISH EMPIRE by 1947!!!
by ajesh chawla on Oct 07, 2007 07:01 PM Permalink
Dear Wani Brother ,We ourselves personally are accountable for destroying our own culture,not Sonia. The CBI has already wasted ten times more money than the real amount of alleged corruption money in Bofors.We people of India shall get the leader or ruler of India as we deserve. Neither Sonia personally, nor foreign countries are responsible for the maintenance of unity , sovereignity and integrity of India as We all Indians must be irrespective of our religions,castes,creeds,colours and regions.So, SONIA must not be the target everytime for our own failures. We must accept now that India is Progressing under her leadership.
RE:RE:SERIOUSNESS ABOUT SONIA
by arun on Oct 07, 2007 06:51 PM Permalink
bhadwaj is correct.. Sonia is a puppet of Western countires. .she also a Spy..be careful..
by Sundari on Oct 07, 2007 07:07 PM Permalink
Sonia by manupulating CBI has cheated the indian public in Bofors and food for oil scams.Quottrochi has gone scot free. It is once again the swede radio which is telling us about the manipulation. We should "indeed" take the italian seriously before we are duped once again
by ajesh chawla on Oct 07, 2007 07:20 PM Permalink
Dear Sundari, The CBI has been investigating since 1989 the Bofors deal while during the Opposite parties rule of 11 years also.If our non-cogress govts. could not ride well over the CBI , why must Sonia be unfoundedly blamed. Well, Sonia joined the congress only in 1998 December.I dont' think that Sonia still could rule over CBI even infront of non- congress Govts. Still if it was so then Sonia must not be again blamed.
RE:RE:RE:SERIOUSNESS ABOUT SONIA
by Chilukuri Murty on Oct 07, 2007 08:43 PM Permalink
mr chawla - though there was non-congress govt during past 11 years, the bureaucrats and other key officials were the same and it seems important documents were destroyed before CBI could lay their hand on them. Italian have been given kickbacks on Bofors case - it is well known.
by wani bhardwaj on Oct 08, 2007 08:55 AM Permalink
Dear Chawla, Why don't CBI interrogating her on her bofors deal. Why don't they take NARCO ANALYSIS TEST in public with her so that TRUTH WILL SPEAK ITSELF FROM HER. Do not hide the facts and nobody can hide the facts and truths forever.
by Sathish N on Oct 07, 2007 06:49 PM Permalink
She is no doubt projected as a powerful lady by the west which featured her among the top 10 powerful ladies in the World. It is better that way for the West. You are one among those fallen in their mind game trap.
by Chilukuri Vyas Murty on Oct 07, 2007 06:49 PM Permalink
Sonia is an ordinary housewife like Rabri Devi. We never saw her giving extempore speech or her participation in live debate with other politicians. SHE IS A READER ONLY. Her speech notes are prepared by think-tanks of Congress Party and she just reads them in public. If she has calibre - please call her for a live debate on a subject to be chosen by audience spontaneously.
by ajesh chawla on Oct 07, 2007 07:10 PM Permalink
Dear Murthy, I can not specifically challenge yor views. But, still I realise that she has the guts to run the country by appointing the puppet PM Manmohan Singh without any drawback who himself has also been able to prove his worth as good economist PM of India. Atleast , she ruling the counttry successfully .
by Chilukuri Murty on Oct 07, 2007 08:35 PM Permalink
dear chawla - like rajiv gandhi, sonia gandhi also have some obedient chamchas who control the country on her behalf. Give a chance to Varun Gandhi, he will do better than sonia.
People all around the world and in India as well, we are thinking that India is a democratic country and Indian People elects Indian Rulers, which is RUBBISH: See what is the percentage of total votes polled of the each election and how many percentage of votes got the parties who were / ruling this country from 1947!!! The result itself shows whether it is a DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY OR A BANANA REPUBLIC. FOREIGNERS who are living in India always saying that India is a BANANA REPUBLIC!!! How many political parties we have? Whether these politicians respects people's mandate at any time. They are making manifestos during the election period, forgot after getting the rule!!! Looting the country and taking money to foreign banks, getting properties and assets throughout the country. A Shoe Polish man once gets elected after five years of his / her period getting millions of dollars as his assets and shares in various companies, charity organizations/ schools and colleges under his chairman ship or directorship. Is it the democracy we want? What is the difference we can see from Pakistan / Bangladesh. Not so much difference in the common attitude of the rulers. There is no ethics in Indian Politics and all are cheating the public with the help of mighty. WE WANT A CHANGE ATLEAST NOW, WE EARNESTLY PRAY TO THE INDIAN MILITARY TO TAKE OVER OUR RULE ATLEAST FOR FIVE YEARS PUT ALL CORRUPTED POLITICANS BEHIND BARS AND GIVE EXEMPLARARY PUNISHEMENTS WITH A SPEEDY TRIAL AND THEN INTRODUCE A GO
My esteemed friends from the leftists' lobby is being observed to play the national role of the Peoples' Republic of China.So I personally feel that the role of Goodwill ambassador of China being played over here.
USA is right, Before going forward on N-deal first India should resolved its internal politics playing by Left. Left is now successful for delaying the N-deal. Now it is a time for debate real issues in Parliament. Communist Party wanted to avoid debates on major issues. Major Issues in India. 1) How many jobs Communist Party has created for poor since they are in power. 2)How many poor become rich in West Bengal & Kerala. 3)How many industries closed after commies comes in power. 4)How much money is wasted after every agitation by communist. etc....etc....etc.....
RE:italian
by stav on Oct 07, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
no i am not italina, but i do understand that nuclear deal is a great leap forward and BJP commies are derailing it. if sonia is for india, i am for her, no matter where she comes from. in you narrowness you forget the nation.
by stav on Oct 07, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
why would birth make someone prone to traitorship rather than record. commies have a record of being anti national, BJP has recently created one, what record does sonia have ?
RE:RE:italian
by neutral on Oct 07, 2007 06:26 PM Permalink
it is an Indian who has married & brought her to India. it is Indians who have given her this position. so we cannot blame her fully. but if we find any anti-India policy with her, we will pack her to Italy. tks
RE:RE:RE:italian
by Sathish N on Oct 07, 2007 06:34 PM Permalink
Totally agree she is married to an Indian... I don't have an issue with that. I don't have an issue with her taking up Indian citizenship. But, her being the prime decision maker of this country is definitely not acceptable to me. Even in America, which is called the land of IMMIGRANTS, only born citizens can be the president of the country. My problem is more with dumb-heads like you rather than her. Any person would like to enjoy power... Lekin tum logoon ka bheja kya ghaas charne gayi hai??
by stav on Oct 07, 2007 06:37 PM Permalink
tumhara bheja ghas charne gaya hai, you are opposed to her because of her birth ?? that shows how narrow mentality you have been bred with. why would anyone care, as long as she is pro india unlike BJP/commies.
by Sathish N on Oct 07, 2007 06:54 PM Permalink
You are absolutely right!!! I oppose her because of her birth. You know how she let Mr.Q slip away. There is a clear case of conflict of Interest. No citizen of a country in this world will allow such thing if he care about the country. It is not like we do not have even one among a billion people.
Sonia Khan and its supportes please note that there are millions and millions of people in India are against Sonia to rule and lead India and we tolerate her only because she was the wife of Rajiv Khan - son of late Indira Khan. However, she do not understand that she can do whatever she needs with the support of her coterie who have no love to India and Indians prosperity. She better do her family business and do not take people's anger against her and her Italian supporters who are supporting only for getting financial supports and benefit and loot this countries properties and invest in other countries like banks in SWISS Bank. India is ready to start a fresh independent struggle against the Italian Imperliasm imposed by the Sonia Khan family in India with the help of US and other Western Powers who wants to see India as their slave as before in 1947. We request coalition partners to heed the voice of India and come out from the slave rule and take leadership of India by Indians (We are sure that UPA coalition partners have still some guts left to save India from the clutches of total destrution started from this party). If not, Indian People will wholeheratedly support INDIAN MILITARY TO TAKE OVER INDIAN ADMINISTRATION AND CLEANSE THE ROTTEN INDIAN POLITICS WHICH IS NECESSARY AT PRESENT AND INDIA NEED A GOOD SHOCK LIKE THIS IMMEDIATELY if POLITICIANS are not interested to safeguard Indians and its soverginity.
RE:IT IS BETTER SONIA KHAN LEFT INDIAN POLITICS TO INDIAN PEOPLE AND DO HER FAMILY BUSINESS!!!
by ravindra dewan on Oct 07, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
It is better to believe in the intentions of Soniaji rather that leave the nation in the hands of leftists who are sold to Chinese or people like Mulayam or Laloo with their musclemen.
RE:RE:IT IS BETTER SONIA KHAN LEFT INDIAN POLITICS TO INDIAN PEOPLE AND DO HER FAMILY BUSINESS!!!
by ravindra dewan on Oct 07, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
BJP by its stand on N-deal have shown their intellectual bankruptsy and opportunusm.
RE:IT IS BETTER SONIA KHAN LEFT INDIAN POLITICS TO INDIAN PEOPLE AND DO HER FAMILY BUSINESS!!!
by stav on Oct 07, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
more over for all the talk about hindutva, they did not lift a finger to help kashmiri pandits when in power.the hieghts was when it took a anti national stand in the nuclear issue.
by PASCAL PINTO on Oct 07, 2007 06:44 PM Permalink
Are you ISI agent?