DEVE GOWDA AND HIS SONS ARE SELFISH POLITICIAN AND THEY WILL GO TO ANY EXTENT JUST TO BE IN POWER. WE THE VOTERS HAS TO SIMPLY WATCH ALL THEIR DRAMAS. THIS IS THE DEMOCRACY OUR COUNTRY. IN EARLIER DAYS THOUGH THERE IS NO DEMOCRACY, KINGS ARE RULING TO THE SATISFACTION OF PEOPLE.
Deva gowda is a tamasic politician. When he was the prime minister of india, he was often seen to be sleeping in parliament much to the embarrasment of his colleagues and speaker.
He is a cunning fox and lacks principles of any kind.
RE:APPA MAKKALA PARTY
by manoj kumar on Oct 06, 2007 01:45 PM Permalink
exactly correctly they are all selfish politician, karnataka's all people looking the present situvation , finally karnataka's people came to know Devegowda and his family cheater, will give punishment very soon. manoj b ullal
RE:APPA MAKKALA PARTY
by garla babu on Oct 06, 2007 01:34 PM Permalink
Sir u are mistaken its not appa makkala party but Tata - Magu - Mommagu party - They are idiots of first grade they dont mind stooping to any level.
We should call BJP as Bunch of fools for the sake of power ,knowingly they formed alliance with JDS
The happenings in Karnataka, are akin to an ODI.H.D. Kumaraswamy won the toss and opted to bat first. But when the innings came to an end, he refused to allow the BJP led by Yediyurappa to bat. Now it is upto the umpire Governor to give his decision on the mismatch.But the fact is ,both the teams have lost the match while Congress is merrily looking on!
Deve Gowda is an absolutely unscruplous person. no party should deal with such a shameful person. he has today taken politics to a new low. going back on one's words after taking advantage of others support for 2.5 years is as heinous as it can get. may his tribe vanish and the people of karnataka give him a fitting reply. he will betray them also.
RE:RE:RE:karnataka betrayal
by spbagga on Oct 06, 2007 01:36 PM Permalink
It is shame that an ex PM is behaving like this. He has redefined the colition governance.
Politics is at its lowest level now in Karnatka. He will still win in the assembly with the outside help from congress. What a pity!!!!!!
RE:Karnataka politics
by anand daa on Oct 06, 2007 01:32 PM Permalink
Kumaraswamy must have not taken the support of BJP if he is not ready to give the power now.Now he has shown that they can do any thing for power.People of karnataka must teach these Fools(Father-son) a lesson.
by VSR on Oct 06, 2007 01:40 PM Permalink
Dont worry, now father and son will go to Congress and shameless congress will support father and son to keep secular ideals intact. Politics bhai, politics. We are fools.
by aravind br on Oct 06, 2007 01:35 PM Permalink
u r worng JD(S) is shame less party Devgowda only his family to lead the KAR.He is selffish. Non of the educated person will agree u r words
by garla babu on Oct 06, 2007 01:37 PM Permalink
U are a bloody idiot we are hindu nation and call any party talks about hindu idiology as communal Any party supports Muslims are called SECULAR This is all because of stupid idiots like u
RE:RE:Karnataka politics
by VSR on Oct 06, 2007 01:46 PM Permalink
In India, which was known as Hindustan, we have adopted secularism because of Gandhi, Nehru and all those initial guys. Right from the beginning Gandhi wanted to please Jinnah and called Hindu-Muslim bhai-bhai and was slapped by Jinnah by breaking and creating Pakistan. When Jinnah created Pakistan he made it clear that it will be Islamic state and driven away all the people who were not muslim. That is why today, the Hindu population in Pakistan is less 2%. In India, unfortunatley, we have not called ourselves to create Hindustan and paying heavy price for that today.
by Shashidhar Hegde on Oct 06, 2007 01:58 PM Permalink
dont be one sided and biased so much. Remember it is BJP which ruled this country from 1999 to 2004 and brought lot of riches and strnegthened the economy of this country.Following Hindutva should not be seen as a crime. Corrupt politicians like Deve Gowda and his sons should be punished by Kannadigas in coming election
EVry person who know little bit of Indian Politics against the move of BJp to support these pairs everybody knew they are together but retain in power they are doing like this, But Today BJP is the only party behaving like a dog sitting every door smelling of meat cook inside the home only for them, they tried always to distabble the Govt to find own way,without any principle they are working of India and indian ppls,only in the name of hindutva they claim very big thing,BJP are not follower of RAm they are followr of Ravana, they change hungry for power, Ram leave the power, BJP have No future, write it, they dont have leaders and leadership,One Mask sitting inside the wall no body knew when he will come out after his no chance of Bjp, then you will see BJP (UP) BJP (Bihar) BJp (Guj) BJP (RAj) like that every state have own BJP, as per my vision all will be come in before next to next election or Atal s 13v
RE:Who told BJP to support Devgauda
by Barindranath Trivedi on Oct 06, 2007 01:30 PM Permalink
Are you forgetting what congress had done to Bihar and Goa. So need not say that BJP is a dog
by karunesh misra on Oct 06, 2007 01:40 PM Permalink
BJP is not able to save themselves.still u think they can save India. Untill U do not have self Esteem no body is going to respect U.
RE:RE:Who told BJP to support Devgauda
by garla babu on Oct 06, 2007 01:47 PM Permalink
Whats that u are talking sir BJP when was at center did the best work compared to what cong and co did for 50years Even not at center BJP is the single largest party still they are not trying to destablize the govt Do u know the meaning of self esteem
RE:RE:RE:Who told BJP to support Devgauda
by VSR on Oct 06, 2007 01:55 PM Permalink
Well everyone wants to take credit for everything. Unfortunately this is a sad story. There were so many people fought for independance and the credit goes to Gandhi. Congress was in power for long and did what? And still credit goes to Nehru-Gandhi family. BJP did what? In five year, can they change the face of India. No. Infact, they could not retain themselves on power. If they have done extremely well, they should have been back in center. I feel India had few ministers who dared to do something including liberalisation of economy and all and the economy opened and it is a natural growth. No political party need to take any credit for this growth. It is better politicians and political parties do not play politics in restricting the growth. And see that the economy grows automatically. That is why some economist said "China grows because of their politicians and India grows inspite our politicians". Unfortunate situation.
RE:RE:Who told BJP to support Devgauda
by VSR on Oct 06, 2007 01:58 PM Permalink
Do you think that in the next election it will not be a fractured verdict? Why Karnataka, entire India lives on fractured verdict and not party gets majority. The last time a single party got majority was when Indira Gandhi died and Rajiv Gandhi got sympathy votes and got majority. Rajiv would have done better with such majority and he has wasted his time. There is no way BJP ever can come to power with full majority given the fractured mindset of people of India.
by aravind br on Oct 06, 2007 01:39 PM Permalink
BJP has done many good job in india when they were in central. like NH roads from JK to Kanyakumari. But when it came under the cong they removed all the name board put in NH, Also many place the job of completion of work was stoped? just go back & see the history
by Kumar S on Oct 06, 2007 01:49 PM Permalink
They Didnt increase single inch National highway only they widen the Highway not increasing, this is the problm with you ppls who support BJp spread rumor , Go and see all the project doing well going on,If you know confirmed not from shining India false propoganda from RSS / Mahajan not on ground, in five years BJP not initiate single new thing introduces to India or Indians,first you ask your senior then you post on this site challenge to you single any single draft developed or execute project by BJP(NDA) govt in last tenure
by abhimanyu on Oct 06, 2007 02:04 PM Permalink
You are the biggest idiot i have ever seen.
The BJP initiated the Golden Quadrilateral Project when they were in power.
This created a large set of highways connecting the whole of India and strengthening national integration.
In just 5 years of power, the BJP build more roads and highways than what the congress did in 50 years in power.
Roads are the arteries of a successful economy and good infrastructure, and the bjp has done more for indias economy and infrastructure in 5 years than the congress in their 50 years or any other impotent political party.
by VSR on Oct 06, 2007 02:22 PM Permalink
Well, this is the problem guys. We always give bloody credit to political parties. We elect them to manage the country and improve infrastructure as and when needed. And when do they, we think that the political parties did a great job. Look at other countries, like US or UK or many countries in Europe. Day in day out, there is an infrastructure development as needed and there were many governments changing hands between political parties. No one gives credit to any single government.
Gusy we need to separate infrastructure development and governance. Infrastructure development is still falls short of requirements in India and anything done on this front is not great. It is needed. And this need to be differentiated to good governance. Chandra Babu Naidu in AP showed what is good governance. But that is not enough to win election. Now Modi is showing what is good governmance. No guarantee that he will will next elections. PV Narasimha Rao gave good governance, even though he was with coalition partners. Of course, he was thrown out by their own party men in next election.
No need to praise any political parties that they have a done great job. Very few had good governance.
by abhimanyu on Oct 06, 2007 02:26 PM Permalink
For this reason it is the duty of the intellectuals to come and distinguish right from wrong and support that party that is doing good work and appreciate it and criticize the ones doing bad work and bring this into the awareness of the masses.
This is the duty of the intelligentsia, and only then can we progress at an ideal rate.
Fresh election means another Rs.500/-crores will go down the drain.Who will pay the cost ? the poor masses! Who will go for voting again ? the poor masses.Who will enjoy the election period? the goons, liquor suppliers,and the election material suppliers.What does a common kannadiga get after the voting? bad roads,no drinking water, no elctricity, Curruption at the every level of Govt offices,no medical facility and rotten food grains.Who benefits? the dirty NETA and his team of blood sucking human hounds.And yet WE all have to go for voting and vote for yet another CHOR.Allow him to suck our blood to the last drop remaining.Long Live DEMOCRACY.
RE:Betrayal !
by Shailesh Singh on Oct 06, 2007 01:26 PM Permalink
Well Said mate....its pity that India is ruled by suckers and their mentality is to first fill their bags!!!
by Mohan Kini on Oct 06, 2007 01:56 PM Permalink
Dear Zainul, Do you remember when THEItalial Gori Chamdi resigned from Lok Sabha (when she failed to become P.M.)withi a shortest ever period after the announcement of the last Lok Sabha election results & shamelessly recontested resulting into re-election in her constituency ? This had cost crores of rupees to the Govt. exchequer at the cost of the public, that too of the tax payers. BJP on the contrary was compelled to withdraw support due the betrayal & blatant violation of agreement by JDS ( Janta ka Dushman Saale-Double crossers) otherwise no otherpolitical party in Karnataka wants an early election there.What do u say?
RE:RE:Betrayal !
by VSR on Oct 06, 2007 02:14 PM Permalink
Whether someone is compelled to pull out or someone is wantedly resigning and re-contesting, the sufferers are comman man as he is the one end up paying for all these. By the way, what compulsion with BJP? They aligned with chor 20 months back knowing fully well that this kind of arrangement will not work (based on their earlier lesson learnt from Mayavati). Everyone is at fault and BJP is no saint here. End of the day, we, common people are made fools.
by VSR on Oct 06, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
Well, this is India man. Fractured verdict is going to be the reality. And we end of up paying from our pockets.
BJP with its predominant Anti Congress Stand end up in wrong political coalitions. Whether it was with Maya the devil lady or with Meham Fame Chautala or with Multi Billionaire Badal Family in Punjab or with Multi Millionaire scam mastermind Pt Sukhram in HP or with Anand Mohan & party in Bihar........... BJP in eagerness to grab power with short cuts end up losing heavily. The top brass of BJP needs crash course in Coalition Politics..
Never jeopardise your bigger gains with immediate smaller gains..........
RE:Limited choice
by Sahadevan KK on Oct 06, 2007 01:54 PM Permalink
BJP can pull out the governments and regional parties. Look at the Left, they give support to UPA for country's progress does not pull out. To check BJP's brutality, http://www.geocities.com/kksahadevan/
This is the worst situvation in karnataka, after getting good name mr HDK, bexcame a villon for the family politics.before commenting regding demolishion of masjid,which occured earlier to his joining hands with BJP why did he joined and blaming BJP,ATLEAST he wold given power and chelked,he done mistake and lost the faith of my veiws as well of whole karnatake.
RE:Nothing new has happened
by hary on Oct 06, 2007 01:36 PM Permalink
politicians of all parties consistently behave unethically,its people who are fools to beleive that they will do something good for the poor people of this country,becaue rich and powerful dont need government at all