RE:Death of BJP
by Indian on Oct 04, 2007 06:58 PM Permalink
I'm sorry..but it's not a match going on that RG will bend BJP or congress will give fight... You may be good supporter of Congress..but we are supporter of a government who does good for people of state/country. Whoever come Congress,BJP or JDS.. we want the basis need of people to be fulfilled. Let the state/country should be for people rather than politician... We want good leaders and dedicated (dedicated to people not to their own family and friends) politicians. I'll be sorry if I hurt your feeling against someone.
If 56 years was not enough for congress to prove its credibility and uplift the masses, the masses (including the 75%) are very much convinced that Congress should die.
But please answer my question... was 50years of rule not enoughfor congress to uplift the 75%.
RE:Death of BJP
by sameer tandon on Oct 04, 2007 07:32 PM Permalink
u a**holes should start licking Rahul Gandhi's feet. Don't know how many more centuries people like require to get over the aprty and look for people who actually serve people
Khumbakarna Dev Gowda had shown his true colours and his disgraced son Kumara Swamy is following the foot steps of his dozing father. The politics in Karnataka have reached nadir. This is the worst act of its kind in not honouring the sacred agreement reached between two recognised parties. Kumara Swamy had already lost his majority in the state legislature and the Governor should ask him to put up his resignation papers and end this drama/impasse.
RE:Rank opportunitism and betrayal of the worst kind in living memory
by The Confused Orient on Oct 04, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
This si still Kaliyugas prathama paada, am afraid the worst is yet to come.
They will not change. We need to change and start voting. 55-60 percent of voters turn out will always lead to hung assembly. Please go and vote, I am hoping at least this time santiy will prevail.
RE:Rank opportunitism and betrayal of the worst kind in living memory
by sameer tandon on Oct 04, 2007 07:33 PM Permalink
u a**holes should start licking Rahul Gandhi's feet. Don't know how many more centuries people like require to get over the aprty and look for people who actually serve people
As we understand that is very easy for kumarashyami to go for election,since he has to paly with public money.He will be more happy for spending the public money and we feel such type of person should not have any place in politics.
RE:For Kumarashyami it is very easy to go for election
by The Confused Orient on Oct 04, 2007 06:46 PM Permalink
Agree, we should ask the gowda family to deposit Rs 500 crores before going into the elections.
It will be returned to them only on the condition that ...
1) They get simple majority.
2) They rule for 4 years fulfilling ALL the promises
RE:For Kumarashyami it is very easy to go for election
by jaggi v on Oct 04, 2007 06:46 PM Permalink
kumarswamy and JD s will go to sumps if they betray bjp
Namaskara! Mr.Yediyurappa, stop begging them! Father and Son are just playing tricks! They are backbiters, they have no respect for words! Resign and prepare for elections and gain full majority and then form the govt! We are with you! BJP will triumph! Good luck!
Mr.Kumarasamy, Your father's image is one of a ruthless, scrupless, and selfish politician who does pooja but adheres to no dharma. Don't worry about him. You had goodwill till yesterday . Your image today has taken a beating. You can not repair it for years to come You will lose credibility and no one will trust you. Beware and honour your commitment.
"Those who sow the wind will reap the whirlwind" says an old jewish proverb. When BJP conspired and pulled Dharam Singh's coalition govt. where was BJP's coalition Dharma? Why are they now making a drama like they are some virgin tricked by assurance of permanent marriage? BJP is as dirty as any other political party, maybe even dirtier. They supported the killers of Graham Staines and his innocent children. There is a God in heaven and He is Just; and BJP is getting what it deserves and not what it desires. The righteous people will be the only one's who will be happy at the downfall of a party of rabble rousers and opportunists.
RE:BJP sowed th wind
by anantharaman venkatraman on Oct 04, 2007 06:48 PM Permalink
Mr.confused orient. who named you? mr.Deve Gowda? Wat is personal in my message?
by The Confused Orient on Oct 04, 2007 06:58 PM Permalink
Thanks, but my point was, you need not have mentioned "hiding behind false name". We should stick to the matter.
RE:RE:BJP sowed th wind
by tamilan on Oct 04, 2007 06:50 PM Permalink
How you are able to justify the killing Hooter? Your condemn is just an eyewash to give your justification. No relegion is above humanity. You cannot justify one evil with another. Your comparison with Pak or Afghan will not justify your stand. I am really shocked to see your messagem
RE:RE:RE:BJP sowed th wind
by Hooter on Oct 04, 2007 07:01 PM Permalink
Tamilian,
I know why you are shocked. Becoz of DMK's ethical stadndards ?
There is no reason to be shocked. Imagine Europe or Australia (from where Staines hails) as a poor country like India & if you go there to convert people, chances are that you will meet many more Dara Singhs there.
Now also, if you goto Australia, probably you will face more flak for being a Muslim than in India.
So, intolerance is there in all societies & people defend their religion/culture/roots in most of the cases.
Karunanidhi disrespect for Ram is becoz most of the Tamilians don't relate to Ramayan as compared to other Hindu Gods like Murugan, Minakshi or Balaji. Otherwise, he would not have the guts to talk rubbish being a CM.
Regarding Staines, I have no sympathy whatsoever becoz I believe "charity & conversion are 2 separate things".
You can convert a man when he is well-read, well-fed & willing. Remember, when you are converting somebody in a village, you are tearing apart the social fabric; you are disturbing the cultural balance.
by tamilan on Oct 04, 2007 07:12 PM Permalink
Don't jump to conclusion. Do you think every tamilian is DMK supporter?. I still stick on my stand no relegion is above humanity. Try to love everybody as you love yourself. Forcible conversion are willful conversion it is upto the person who takes. You never worried about their social status.Thousands of years these people are told they are inferior to so called uppercast. They were treated like slaves or even animals. Nobody raised finger to upliftment of these people. Now these people are shedding crocadile tear.
by SRINIVAS ALLADI on Oct 04, 2007 07:01 PM Permalink
FIRST OF ALL ONE SHOULD OBSERVE THAT JDS - BJP HAS GOT ANTI CONGRESS VOTES
WHERE IS DHARMA WHEN COALATION OF CONGRESS - JDS HAS FORMED IT IS ANTI PEOPLE COALATION WHEN IT COMES TO JDS - BJP / JDS LEADERS WHO ENJOYED THE POWER DOESEN'T KNOW THE FACTS ABOUT GRAHAM STAINES AND HIS CHILDREN WHICH IS FALSE YOU ARE BLAMING THE PARTY WHO HAVE GIVE GOOD GOVENANCE FOR 5-6 YEARS WHICH NO OTHER PARTY HAS GIVEN FOR LAST 50 YEARS IN NDA GOVT. ALL THE PRICES AT PAR WITH ALL LOWER CLASS LOWER MIDDLE CLASS MIDDLE CLASS & GOOD ROADS, DEVELOPMENT OF IT, KISSAN CREDIT CARDS, BENEFITS FARMERS WITH STRICT IMPLEMENTATION OF POTA YOU DONT HAVE ANY RIGHT TO TALK NATIONAL PARTY WHICH SUPPORTS MAJORITY OF PEOPLE IN INDIA. SO IT IS BETTER IF JDS PARTY (FATHER AND SON) THEY SHOULD PAVE POWER WHICH THEY HAVE AGREED 20 MONTHS BACK
by Seeker Of Truth on Oct 04, 2007 07:27 PM Permalink
Anti congress votes and other similar terms are merely semantics. And as for BJP giving good governance, look at rajastan where Gujjars were butchered when they protested their underdevelopment. Rajastan, MP, and Chattisgarh are soem of the most misruled states, what is BJP doing there? Even in UP when they ruled they did not build anything only pulled down something that stood for 400 years. Whatever you may say about the politicians of Karnataka, especially the current crop, Karnataka is one of the most developed states in terms of education which is why the world's best companies are coming here. Bangalore is also the most cosmopolitan cities of India and a party that supports voilence for whatever reason -- like the recent bus burning -- which the police have clearly attributed the BJP's covert organisations is not the best party to rule India's intellectual capital. whether you like it or not India's foundation for a modern india was laid by the visionary, Nehru, with instituitions like BARC, ISRO, HAL, NIV, CCMB, CDRI, CSIR,IITs, IIMs, and RECs and Polytechnics and ITIs and PSUs like BHEL, BEL etc; Can you name such achievements by BJP? Nehru had the stature to attract scientific giants like Homi Bhabha to pioneer India's growth as a scientific power house. BJP is fox that approves Sethusamudram when it is in power and opposes it when out of power and they same with Nuclear deal. Was it not BJP that developed such cosiness with America? Get your facts right first.
by The Confused Orient on Oct 04, 2007 06:40 PM Permalink
Dear friend, in the realm of you too Brutus, we have to choose the least harmful. Your choice is respected, but history tells other forces which have tasted power for 56 years or so, have completely failed to bring in reforms and uplift the masses.
We are seeking a change. We are convinced 50 years of failure means, a change of guard is imminent.
by Lynden Christian on Oct 04, 2007 06:59 PM Permalink
You nannot condone Mr. Graham Staines' killing. It was a brutal barbaric act supported by a leading political party of India. It is a shame people take law into their own hands and even more shameful for people to write and make wild allegations against a person who was killed. The constitution of India guarantees freedom to propogate and practice any religion. What is your problem!
RE:WHERE IS THE CORRUPT INDIAN JUDICIARY??
by tamilan on Oct 04, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
What is your point gentleman. How can judciary system involve in this matter?. It is purely selfish agreement between two unethical parties. The resut is as expected.
RE:WHERE IS THE CORRUPT INDIAN JUDICIARY??
by tamilan on Oct 04, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
Don't jump to conclusions.Don't think every tamilian is DMK supporter
admire how proudly he is sayin 'we r ready for elections' and waste 500crore of peoples money. Pathetic and shameless utterance. It is time you said "we are ready to do something for the people"