Total 429 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
drop surname gandhi
by ice tea on Oct 04, 2007 02:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hey..since MK gandhi believed in ram rajya and this M karunanidhi does not believe in Ram, we should ask karuna not to call himself MK or muthuvel karunanidhi. god, are we in a real world?

RE:drop surname gandhi
by indiman on Oct 04, 2007 03:18 AM  Permalink
maybe you should change Gandhis initials from MK because Karuna will always be King Kong Muthuvel Karunanidhi. Gandhi was a close friend of Periyar/ Anna in the aspect of abolishing caste system from India, but they had a difference- Gandhi wanted to do it within Hinduism and Periyar/ Anna / MK wanted to do it the outside way. If you see Periyar movie you see Periyar telling Gandhi that they will kill you if you are going to stay within hinduism and preach equality (which eventually happened) but Gandhi is very adamant on this. Periyar tells Gandhi that he doesent expect anybody in the upper caste (meaning brahmins here) to renounce their mindset but Gandhi says he doesent beleive that. Periyar asks him to give one upper caste person who is willing to beleive in equality. Gandhi says he knows a person called Gopal Krishna Gokale. Periyar asks him that if a Mahatma like you can only find one person how are ordinary people like me going to find people like that. Periyar didnt just preach equality and live a different life, he was from a wealthy business family and he married his watchmans daughter who was from a lower caste. Talk about people who live what they preach, compared to the corrupt politicians of these days. But all this is a disfferent discussion.

RE:drop surname gandhi
by ssbmat on Oct 04, 2007 04:56 AM  Permalink
Your hero Periyar garlanded Rams poster with Chappals and then burnt it in public. Who was he trying to fool? I really love the fact that he was made to sit aside during his visit to Kashi. Deserved it!

All are the same
by Gan Ann on Oct 04, 2007 02:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well said Rajnath, I liked your party when it came to power, I hoped that this would behave different than other lot. But I am not dissatisfied.

You also need some introspection.

1. BJP completely sidelined it's ideology when in power, and continue to that even today.
2. BJP also indulges in minority appeasement. It did and doing and will do. look at the recent past.
3. Could not do much to instill the sense of national pride and a strong scense of national patriotism in the people.
4. It still supports regional separatist moments just to come to power again, leavign the national integrity and interest to the fate.
5. Curroption scandals are not less magnititude to that of the other parties.
6. Could not work a solution to unite the cast system and bring a scence of togetherness in the people of countty, especially among Hindus.
7. Not onlt taking mileage on the insidents, give some constructive ideas to the government, even if you are in opposition. Don't think that national responsibility is not on your shoulders the moment you lost the power. As pa political party the onus lines on you.

Have some conviction, vision for the country and work towards it.

RE:All are the same
by Indoamerican on Oct 04, 2007 02:33 AM  Permalink
Can any one enlighten me, whether this person sonia is from Mohandas K Gandhi family.

by Partha Choudhury on Oct 04, 2007 02:42 AM  Permalink
No she is not. her husband, Late Rajib Gandhi is the son of Late Firoz Gandhi, who was a Parsi (from Persian origin) and was not related to M.K Gandhi anyway.

by Indoamerican on Oct 04, 2007 02:54 AM  Permalink
I came to know that from the discussion that she is an Italian. I have many indian friends and Indians are intelligent and harmonious immigrants and India is the country with most happenings today, why cant they have a proper leader of Indian origin. I have seen them fighting withe name of this person. Why they still wants some one from other country to make policies.

by Gan Ann on Oct 04, 2007 02:42 AM  Permalink
I think people are talking against Sonia not because she is a foreigner, but out of frustation that the country doesn't have a native to lead congress. We are still made to depend on white skin, by the Congress.

by Partha Choudhury on Oct 04, 2007 02:50 AM  Permalink
So you will be happy if a "black skin" takes over?

by Gan Ann on Oct 04, 2007 03:02 AM  Permalink
I want a native that means Indian take over, Mr Partha Choudhury. Why should a foreign national should be allowed a top policy making position? No country in the world allows that. An india born cannot assume high political offices in Italy, US, UK. Don't we have a strong fellow to lead the congress party from a billion? It is a shame that a 100 years old party could not produce a leader outside the Nehru family.

by Dare on Oct 04, 2007 03:27 AM  Permalink
Actually the answer to that is NO.. We dont have a strong leader.. gimme one person around you who can be a leader.. The closest someone comes to is probably LN Mittal.. We need his kind of person.. No other businessman (I incl all Ambanis, Murthys), film stars, cricketers, social workers, mahila sammelan presidents, socialites, artistes etc. You want a leader .. think Truman, think Mao (and dont gimme that crap abt Commies system being diff.. leader is a leader), Bismarck,Churchill, and closely (except 1 mistake in life) George W Bush Let the invectives begin..

BJP is Bull Sheet
by NILESH CHAVAN on Oct 04, 2007 02:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All bloody political party is big bull sheet.

They just don%u2019t have any work so they keep barking on each.
A lady after her whole family died in tragedy way she still standing and doing something for India plus she inspiring her son also to join politics. I think first of all people who talking nonsense about S Gandhi they are bloody big bulls ass.

This is the right word for them.

Secondly regarding RAMA existence issue where is the team or organization who doing the research on Ramayana..& never heard about them plus if they are there then what is there progress from last couple of year? And I am sure no one knows about this. Other countries they put there hard work and they at least found the dinosaur skeleton. Where is the Ramaya na granth which written by Valmiki? Its in which museum is our young generation knows about it?
No bec we are forget study and we are busy on listing politicians nonsense

RE:BJP is Bull Sheet
by RamRamRam on Oct 04, 2007 02:47 AM  Permalink
Hi Paki Nilesh Chavan. No one can prove Ram exists or not. It is a belief of a billion people and it must be respected. If you worship RAM then you can feel in your Heart. Human worship GOD is some form or other. All Relgion in the world is based on Faith. A Faith cannot be questioned. It is Ultimate truth that GOD exists, can be felt with true devotion.

If you believe that Sonia Gandhi is a well wisher of India then you are grossly mistaken. If she is a good women, then she should have sent some one from Mahatma Gandhi Family to talk in UN. This is a good example how selfish is this stupid Lady. No wonder she is president of a Ruling Party when People like you support her without any Viveka.

SONIA's Aim is to Steal India with Italian Mafias and to convert all Hindus to Christianity.

by Partha Choudhury on Oct 04, 2007 02:51 AM  Permalink
Stop being a Hindu Taliban!

RE:RE:BJP is Bull Sheet
by NILESH CHAVAN on Oct 04, 2007 02:58 AM  Permalink
Best of luck. And be happy in your faith,god,mantra,pooja,astha & dream world%u2026I my self capable to say Jai Hind because I live in present ...

RE:RE:RE:BJP is Bull Sheet
by Gan Ann on Oct 04, 2007 03:16 AM  Permalink
Best of luck, be happy with Roads and employment. You made Our freedom fighters fools.

by NILESH CHAVAN on Oct 04, 2007 03:20 AM  Permalink
First of all Have you got my point?

by Indoamerican on Oct 04, 2007 02:34 AM  Permalink
Can any one enlighten me, whether this person sonia is from Mohandas K Gandhi family.

by ice tea on Oct 04, 2007 02:45 AM  Permalink
indoamerican,
yes,she was born to gandhi's daughter and godse's son. she is our current bharath maatha.ok?

by Gan Ann on Oct 04, 2007 02:39 AM  Permalink
I think people are talking against Sonia not because she is a foreigner, but out of frustation that the country doesn't have anyone to lead congress. We are still made to depend on white skin, by the Congress.

by NILESH CHAVAN on Oct 04, 2007 02:54 AM  Permalink
What? It is make difference. I am concern about the society in which I am living. In this modernized century whose care about the scène color
1)      If a person get the employment who is the beggar & who daily come in front of my car
2)      A road is going to make by concrete and never going to dig which is from of my house

Etc..etc%u2026 if this basic thing is done that is enough for me to say that politician done a good job That sit%u2026.

Come on %u2026.leave in present don%u2019t look to any party look towards the people you%u2019re surrounding

Congres BJP XYZ if you see really it is doesn%u2019t matter to us.

by Gan Ann on Oct 04, 2007 03:13 AM  Permalink
Best of luck, be happy with Roads and employment. You made Our freedom fighters fools.

by NILESH CHAVAN on Oct 04, 2007 03:18 AM  Permalink
First of all Have you got my point?

BJP Sucks
by Santosh Raghavan on Oct 04, 2007 02:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Nothing against the Mahatma or the Hindu faiths.But believe or disbelieve is upto an individual. Asking her to drop her surname since she does not have faith, what ridiculous.

So every child that does not believe in their Parents faith must drop their Surnames. BJP pls take a break, ur tactics are old and rotten

RE:BJP Sucks
by Indoamerican on Oct 04, 2007 02:29 AM  Permalink

by ice tea on Oct 04, 2007 02:35 AM  Permalink
dude, i think it started with feroz gandy(he is a multiple cross breed) who married indira nehru.I think MK gandhi adopted him becoz nehru did not like indira getting married to a cross breed or something(as if nehru himself is from one breed).Then, this gandhi name came into the picture.sonia should have blood relation with musolini as far as i know.

by Indoamerican on Oct 04, 2007 02:40 AM  Permalink
Thanks dude. So this person is not from gandhi family. Any kids of gandhi are alive still? Are they doing good in India? Mean like rich and in good position?

by Santosh Raghavan on Oct 04, 2007 02:37 AM  Permalink
Did u mean to Say that only Siblings of Mahatma Gandhi could have the surname - Gandhi?

If Indira and her sons could be called Gandhi, so does the Sonia too. Did she split with the family??? Repeating again, Iam no Fan of Sonia Gandhi or Rahul...But still speaking about the democratic rights of an individual alone.

RE:RE:BJP Sucks
by Partha Choudhury on Oct 04, 2007 02:49 AM  Permalink
Absolutely agree! Now BJP is trying to act like the "Keeper of the keys"... they don't own the Gandhi surname and India is a free country where anyone has the freedom of believing or not beleving in Ram or Allah or whoever... BJP should stop being teh Hindu Taliban.

RE:RE:BJP Sucks
by Indoamerican on Oct 04, 2007 02:46 AM  Permalink
Dude you again confused me. that means that sonia is not related to Mohandas K Gandhi.?? Is she from India or some other country? I only know that this person is the wife of late Indian prime minister.

RE:RE:RE:BJP Sucks
by Partha Choudhury on Oct 04, 2007 03:35 AM  Permalink
She was born in Italy as Sonia Maino - daughter of an Italian businessman.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sonia_Gandhi

are you (Rajnath Singh) national leader????
by nagendra kumar on Oct 04, 2007 02:19 AM  Permalink 

It is very much surprise for me. Even after decades, our leader is attacking on individual. Rajnath means God or taking care of people? But I thing you are just taking care of only Vajpai/Advani. You should talk about poverty, illiteracy and some national/international issues which are in front of you but as immature leader you are talking about some rubbish topics. I think you are jealous on her success. It is very painful to hear such nasty and cheap word from opposition leader of our great country. I think you have learnt these things from RSS Sakha or during incomplete education in school/college. You are not at all national level leader merely a puppet black spot on Indian Politics.
I hope you will understand otherwise you will never deserve to be even human being.

some of my other friends have same surname
by Nihit Saxena on Oct 04, 2007 02:14 AM  Permalink 

but they are not bald so they should also drop their surname gandi

Gandi was an avatar of Rama
by Nihit Saxena on Oct 04, 2007 02:11 AM  Permalink 

so sonia shold not be a rama

RE:Tolerant Pre-Xtian European Civilization was destroyed by organized Xtianity.
by Old Monk on Oct 04, 2007 12:35 AM  Permalink
Pre-Xtian civilisation is not destroyed,but has become progressive with liberal thoughts and excellence in science,the immigrant population has also been the beneficieries,there are mosques in UK,US and in Europe.Post globolisation ideas are nobodys monopolies.

RE:Tolerant Pre-Xtian European Civilization was destroyed by organized Xtianity.
by bnsl on Oct 04, 2007 01:30 AM  Permalink
What do mosques have to do with progress?
This is what they preach in Mosques in England. What is progressive about it?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=peFQWuk4nuo

by Reddy Reddy on Oct 03, 2007 11:54 PM  Permalink
yup ....... Kick congress and communists out of the country.

''Prime Minister'' MM Singh, the spine less guy, even did ''namaste'' to Priyanka Gandhi's little son!
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Oct 03, 2007 11:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"Prime Minister" MM Singh, the spine less guy, even did "namaste" to Priyanka Gandhi's little son!

If an 'educated' person like MM Singh can show this spinelessness what an average public will do?

Hindus have become spineless, specially after being manipulated by marxists, missionaries and long foreign rule.

Only BJP has pride, but English media is terming them as 'facist'!

What a shame for self-respecting Indians.

RE:''Prime Minister'' MM Singh, the spine less guy, even did ''namaste'' to Priyanka Gandhi's little son!
by Reddy Reddy on Oct 03, 2007 11:55 PM  Permalink
Most of the media is funded by sucker sonia using illegal looted money from india and some are funded by so calles 0.5 kojja communists

RE:''Prime Minister'' MM Singh, the spine less guy, even did ''namaste'' to Priyanka Gandhi's little son!
by Janesh on Oct 04, 2007 08:36 AM  Permalink
He has permanently folded his hands after he got the gift of PM's chair from SG.One feels only a 'Christian' sympathy for him seeing him in that pose...

Bloody waste of time
by Shyam Madabhushi on Oct 03, 2007 11:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is amazing how we go after dynasty names. The real hard working middle class of this country never gets the credit, but paradoxically, hardly votes. If the bulk of the people who vote are uneducated, you get a government that reflects their mental abilities. Like begets like.

RE:Bloody waste of time
by GSB on Oct 03, 2007 11:45 PM  Permalink
I really like it when BJP leaders go after stupid things... It will clearly make them Jokers as in Bharathiya Jokers Party.

Good work Rajnath now make some more stupid statements.

Long Live Congress.

by Ramesh P on Oct 04, 2007 12:03 AM  Permalink
Slaves like you love CIA installed agents than fellow country men.Infact you thick skins, love being slaves.

by Indoamerican on Oct 04, 2007 02:32 AM  Permalink
Can any one please tell me who is this sonia? Is she grand daughter of Mohandas K Gandhi??

by ice tea on Oct 04, 2007 02:42 AM  Permalink
yes,she was born to gandhi's daughter and godse's son. she is our current bharath maatha.ok?

by MN on Oct 04, 2007 12:58 AM  Permalink
SHROT LIVE GSB

You r a filthy person on the earth. Cong ki chamcha.,

L..k the Rahul's D..K

You M.. Fr.. Sonia Li..rr...
Go n L..k Sonia's assssss

by JJ on Oct 04, 2007 02:11 AM  Permalink
GSB or whatever he is filthy but you got some awesome thought process bro... way to go.. now what run burn some effigies and stone some govt busses time to show your bravado.... does it make you feel bigger speaking such language on a public forum.. calling people and their families names..time to grow up..

Total 429 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>