RE:RE:India Salutes You
by singaraju srinivas on Oct 03, 2007 03:37 PM Permalink
should consider lucky that he is yet to be married. Otherwise another family would be suffering for this loss either.
RE:India Salutes You
by Religious Scholar on Oct 03, 2007 03:40 PM Permalink
TOO GOOD... dats black humor at its best.... please do not report this message by liuhsdjhf as abuse... very true what he said... and by the way 'womanmohan singh' is just too good...LOL LOL
My heartfelt condolences to the family. May his soul rest in peace. Praying to God the terrorism must come to an end because he has lost his life on (International antiterrorism day) our Father of Nation -B Day.
Should not there be more coverage on Sunita William's achievements as an Indian in space be covered more ? Should not we discuss how to honour Laxmi Mittal ? What about Dhoni's heroes who got beaten in Cochin? The lakhs and crores of govt money and sponsorship. These army people are paid to die for us. Who cares ? Why should the government pay their families any remuneration. Do they ever win any world cup or do they have any great achievements ?
The fact that I got to know about the death of this unsung hero through a web site shows the state of media and journalism. My prayers and condolences for Major Vinay's family.
RE:A hero big enough ??
by CHAMAN DHANDA on Oct 03, 2007 03:34 PM Permalink
It's shame on us that this news appeared on web not on the fron pages of our news papers.
Rediff should mind its language. Major Ravi was matryred not slain. Major sacrificed his life defending India and was not "slain" in a dark gully.
Not too long ago, another Major (Major Padmapaani Acharya) from the same city was martyred defending Kargil heights.
Shame on the Indian government that it not only accorded a gun salute to the perpetrator of that crime, Musharraf, at Rashtrapati Bhavan but also the Head of the State and te Supreme Commander of Indian Armed Forces hailed him as "A distinguished son of Delhi" in his banquet address in Rashtrapati Bhavan. No self respecting nation does these kind of things particularly even before the blood of its sons dried on the icy peaks of Kargil.
Atleast Rediff can report on daily basis the names of those foot soldiers who are martyred every day. Sadly it is a stratified society.
We can live in peace; marry our sons and daughters because Soldiers like Maj. Vinay are not only sacrificing their personal well being but life also. I share the grief of Maj. Vinay%u2019s family.