I have seen this interview by Seetaram Yechuri, where he was non chalant and busy enjoying some stuff in his mouth. It was clear form his body language that CPIM is happy after shifting media lime light from Nandigram to Taslima.
Yechuris blatant lie is outrageous. His Boss in West Bengal-Biman Bose said Taslima should leave WB. Within 24hrs she was hounded out by the police and sent to Jaipur. She didn't even know where she was taken to. This is the same party that raises a bogie every where in the country in the name of secularism and fundamental rights! Look at the audacity of these guys to blame others for their own sins.
RE:LIARS, DAMN LIARS, COMMUNISTS
by Shajit Ali on Nov 27, 2007 11:55 AM Permalink
your point seems to be valid. Taslima is India for more than three months. why suddenly the problem should come? Fantastic politics. for a long time there was nothing. now the water is diverted from nandigram field to taslima field. taslima you be here and save our politicians. Ruling party and opposition party will protect you.
RE:LIARS, DAMN LIARS, COMMUNISTS
by Vikas Saraswat on Nov 27, 2007 12:16 PM Permalink
Taslima Nasreen issue has been raked up deliberately to sideline the Marxist maraudery in Nandigram.All of a sudden an unknown group calls Bandh, Tasleema is ordered to move out of the city and all Delhi based Eng news channels already sounded out forget Nandigram to focus on Tasleema.
RE:Congress govt at Center as cheated the minorities.
by Songadya on Nov 27, 2007 11:55 AM Permalink
good language used by good culture follower.. Sanskar nazar aa rahe hai aapke.
RE:RE:Congress govt at Center as cheated the minorities.
by Vikramaditya on Nov 27, 2007 11:55 AM Permalink
When u r in minority then cry for human rights. When u become majority then will ask for your own nation (J&K)
RE:Congress govt at Center as cheated the minorities.
by sameer on Nov 27, 2007 01:25 PM Permalink
kya karey tumhari tarah har jagah ek pathar ko bhagwaan nahi ban saktey.waisey hindus minority hokey Srilanka mey new country bana rahey hai. aur kashmir muslims kahi tha ,usko occupy kiya India ney
The BJP is trying to fish in murky waters. The BJP is not a party that had fought for freedom of speech or expressions. The BJP and its supporting units had vandalised many art exhibitions depicting Hindu gods in poor light. The BJP had keep out in strong opposition to Deepa Mehta's Fire.
Artists should have the right to paint and write their inner feelings, but that should not be at the cost of hurting the sentiments of people. What kind of artistic creation did the artist want to put up by drawing offensive pictures of Hindu gods? If you have a talent in you, you should know how to use it in the right manner.
Taslima is on the run for hurting sentiments of people where she was born. India provided refuge and protection. Instead of thanking India for the support, she is reloaded with even more fiercesome remarks on a minority community. Why do we need to provide her protection when she is all geared up to create friction among the different communities of India?
The BJP should not paint this situation with political or communal colours.
RE:Hate Politics!!
by Vikramaditya on Nov 27, 2007 11:35 AM Permalink
Dear Ismail. I can write my openion on it, but when you will change your same post whicy you are posting since last one month. Get something new I am sick of your post
by raj g on Nov 27, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
i fully appreciate your thoughts.. and really admire it ,, your statements make me feel proud of being an Indian, where we hindus and muslim respect each other but the politics are discriminating.. you are a true muslim...
RE:RE:Hate Politics!!
by Rajesh on Nov 27, 2007 11:41 AM Permalink
ismail has never saidnything like this... but his ideas are well though off.. he has equal respect for hindus.. but does that mean we should discriminate him.. he is a indian first then he is a muslim.. and he being an indian he had proved it by respecting other religion.. but we are are not respecting him being our india brother.. how can wetake itif ay one makes comments that too outsider makes comments on our brother.. we will sort out our internal problem.. we dont need bangladeshi..
by Ashok Gupta on Nov 27, 2007 11:54 AM Permalink
Mr Ismail why dont you and scholars and religious heads from your community invite Taslima for a debate. If she convinces then will you change ? It should be peaceful and non-violent.Ask her to supplort what she has stated. She is raising her voice and asking to be heard. Give her a chance instead of hounding her en masse.
RE:RE:Hate Politics!!
by devdass on Nov 27, 2007 12:10 PM Permalink
Don't even suggest something like this? They may call her and then kill her and justify in the name of Allah! Brainwashed terrorists!
by MOHAN PYARE on Nov 27, 2007 11:47 AM Permalink
Why is Ismail Sayyed venting his anger on BJP? Man MOhan Singh Government did not ask for BJP's permission while issuing Visa to Taslima. Then why do they want BJP's permission for cancelling it? Let the congress government cancel the visa if they so desire without bothering to ask BJP.
RE:Read it carefully
by Ashok Gupta on Nov 27, 2007 11:33 AM Permalink
You are free to say what you feel but I do not agree that one the one hand we say God is one and yet Islam encourages even forces conversion. You cannot deny that women in Islam are not equal or have the same rights. If Islam is so pure and good why the violence. You can very easily argue that these people (terrorists) are not true followers and entire religion cannot be held responsible. There is too much contradiction in what you say. If violence is looked down in Islam then why so much of it.
RE:RE:Read it carefully
by Ismail Sayyed on Nov 27, 2007 11:35 AM Permalink
frm Michel jackson's brother to Mike tyson, from Cat stevenson to Frank ribery list of worlds renowned figures embracing Islam is increasing...plus thousand of ordinary people...this is happening all over the world...DESPITE world media's negative propaganda against this true religion from God....all these hate messages are coming either out ignorance or misunderstandings...Knowledge is the only way to understand ISLAM..
RE:RE:RE:Read it carefully
by ralph nader on Nov 27, 2007 11:38 AM Permalink
all failures, low life's and weird characters!! hardly anything to be proud about
by Ali boy on Nov 27, 2007 11:49 AM Permalink
Ashok@every community has its black sheep. What will you say about the demolishen of the mosque and the kull of Gujrat. Will it be ok to blame all the hindus of india of being a Modi/RSS product.
by asadullah mohammad on Nov 27, 2007 01:02 PM Permalink
we are proud to be called so called terrorist if it is for good cause.
by Ismail Sayyed on Nov 27, 2007 11:42 AM Permalink
when your own house is on fire you are worried about the fire in the neighbours house. By 2020 Islam would be the most followed religion in the world. Every third person would be a muslim. Your children will be in touch with the muslims more than ever before...So to protect your ideology you have to work in your ranks. The more you get involved in hate mongering the more you leave your own house unprotected
by Ali boy on Nov 27, 2007 11:54 AM Permalink
Nikhil @Then atleast accept christianity You will atleast know the concept of God.
by Rajesh on Nov 27, 2007 12:01 PM Permalink
change your facts,
muslim religion is not able to spread hence they are getting frustrated and compelling people to convert.. they hav become violent as people dont want to convert. 1400 is too new.. there religion 10000 years which has not changed.. 99 % terriost are muslim, 80% criminals are muslims 90 wanted are muslim.. all have readQuran.. i respect quran.. but you people has denamed it...
by asadullah mohammad on Nov 27, 2007 12:29 PM Permalink
according to hindu mythology he fought with ravan and burned all lanka with fire. is ram a terrorist? that is a simple question i would like to ask our hindu brother.
by sonali on Nov 27, 2007 11:35 AM Permalink
Tum Log Salman Rusdi ka kucha nahi kar paye! Don't try to hunt the sick and weak animal. If you dare kill the lion.
by Ismail Sayyed on Nov 27, 2007 11:39 AM Permalink
the fundamental flaw in your prejudiced reading of everything Islam will not make you say anything different. Your stereotyped vision of Islam, as you so conveniently choose to overplay, is only representative of the larger Hindu radical viewpoint. I only have sympathies for your brains that appears to be incapable of informed thinking. But if you do want to debate it, you need to first get off your moral pedestal and speaking down.
by sonali on Nov 27, 2007 11:43 AM Permalink
Kya Bola? tumhare upar ke male me kuch hai ki nahi! sidhi sadhi bat samagh me nahi aati kya?
by Topno on Nov 27, 2007 12:36 PM Permalink
This guy "Indian" is a muslim. See how he behaves. This is why Hindus should isolate muslims socially and economically.
by sami qureshi on Nov 27, 2007 12:43 PM Permalink
dear sonali for hunt for a animal u r feeling so bad when in gujarat there many hindu people kill to muslims what do u say to them why not the hindu people indain can fight with USA people and kill to angerez . hunting for a animal in india is a big crime or killing to innocent muslims is a big crime .they r no jobs for muslim in govt dep there r no quto in any dep not even in education just govt promise to innocent muslims and fill there vote bank .india is a great country but indain politican r a gameler .
by Mushtaq Ahmed Yemen on Nov 27, 2007 12:05 PM Permalink
Why the Govt. of India is so keen in protecting Taslima, who is she. She shud be hanged or punished for her wrong approach towards Islam. Tomorrow if she says anything wrong against hiduism, can the Indian and Indian Govt. allow her to stay in India ?
by asadullah mohammad on Nov 27, 2007 12:38 PM Permalink
dear nikhil p you dont have courage to twist a hair of k karananidhi becauase you are coward. we muslims are having courage to atleaste dennounce the people who act against our religon and for that matter we are proud to be muslim. if i gave u any logic behind this so called terrorism you dont have brain to understand,thats why i amm not giving you any logic?
by Songadya on Nov 27, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
dear "indian" if islam teaches hates to humanity then no muslim on this earth. Everybody will convert to ur Hindusm. but not a single muslim converting in ur religion. why..?
by Vikramaditya on Nov 27, 2007 11:45 AM Permalink
We don't want any converted people in our religion. Our religion is pure and by the like of person. No forceful conversion.
by engineerarockia on Nov 27, 2007 11:36 AM Permalink
How dare Mr uddin to write this kind of article. How dare u determine to hang her in Public. this is religion. this is true muslim. if so, please have a dream that whole world also following your steps. best of luck.
NB. Please donot be fool to write like that. ok. Stop it.
by Ali boy on Nov 27, 2007 11:45 AM Permalink
There is no compulsion in accepting islam.If somebody tries a forceful conversion Islam doesnt need it neither the convert and by the way you are just a copycat of the west which has projected Islam equal to the one practiced by the deviants working for the cause of west and facists like our own indian RSS if you think muslims are illitrate then it is a pity that you dont see the testimony of the past and the present day development of the Gulf states which is stood on the sweat of the same muslims which you call illitrate.You dont know anything about Islam or say any Abrahmaic religions.So first educate yourself then ask others to correct their information and please accept it this is a fact.
by Ismail Sayyed on Nov 27, 2007 11:34 AM Permalink
This is absolutely false. If muslims would have massacared and forcefull converted hindus then india would have been an islamic country.. Demographics prove that india has majority that is over whelming majority of hindu population...
Today many hindus are converting to buddhism and chiristianity... Now what are the hindus doin about it.., Where is the sword... Talk about today. Whole villages are converting to other religions... Nothing has been done by terrorist hindus in this blog. But they are good in bashing muslims about past.. Talk about today and present if you stay at past then in future there would not be hindus left in this world..
by asadullah mohammad on Nov 27, 2007 12:53 PM Permalink
your religon is base on false mythology thats why people are converting in to other religon day by day and every day you are loosing and a time will come insa-allah you will desappeared from the world like extinct creature or we will save you like endager species. it is not a matter of forceful conversion ,peole are converting themself because they want to getrid of false faith or religon. you dont understand these things because you dont have brain. i wish almighty give you brain to understand the spritual things
by Vikramaditya on Nov 27, 2007 11:37 AM Permalink
Another day dream by you ismail. Muslim has tried it and result is pakistan and afghanistan, In india there were no muslim ruler was having grip from the root. They were king for the name only. Real ruler was our gram panchayat. he he ...
by Ismail Sayyed on Nov 27, 2007 11:41 AM Permalink
According to me people who malign other religions ( Islam is the most maligned ) are people who are insecure about their own faith & religion & basically fear the religion which they are trying to disgrace or malign . So people grow up & be secure about your own faith & stop maligning islam , it does not make a difference to muslims or islam , we are very secure about our faith & these baseless & useless allegations are of no concern to us - if we want we can go to lengths trying to malign hinduism christianity etc , but our religion doesn't teach us that , contrary to what you"ll might think.- Peace be upon all & may you"ll be guided to truth ( whatever it may be).
We need to look into this issue with a different view. Everybody opposiing sending back taslima are right, when you consider Taslima as a representative of womens fighting for equality to all females. Even I rate Females superior far above Men. She is the one who can bear all the pain and suffering to give birth to we mens.
But supporting only her because she voiced against the Islam is very pity. The intention of BJP now asking for citizen ship is not because of her work to liberate females.
If our parties were so interested in supporting femaales, ask them to first practice respecting females from their home. India have enough talented females for whome even 50 percentage reservation in election can be made mandatory. Why our political parties implement that first.
RE:Bad Politics!!
by thanzil I on Nov 27, 2007 11:17 AM Permalink
Now BJP will not mind giving taslima a ticket in next central elections!!!!!!!!! shameless sluts!
by sami qureshi on Nov 27, 2007 12:15 PM Permalink
if u r voting to taslima then why cant sonia ghandhi can become prime minister then why BJP party have not allow her to become prime minister indian politices leader r idiot
by Aftab on Nov 27, 2007 11:30 AM Permalink
I have nothing against Taslima as long as she is fighting for the betterment of women in society.
What betterment she is talking about. The real people who were working to uplift the women in Bangladesh had to fight the maulvis there for a long time.
The small group succeded in isolating the maulvis and give employment to tens of thousands women by establishing the stitching centres in villages and small cities.
Taslima gave themaulvis the ammunition to fire tose small group who wee working for uliftment of women.
Thank to the Gramin movement of Bangladesh that has empowered large number of muslim women and also to the NGO that are working for the women, that the effect of the book Lajja by Tasleema Nasreen has been washed out.
If you are thinking that she has strenghthened the cause of women in Bangladesh, then please correct yourself by verifying the facts.
by Ashok Gupta on Nov 27, 2007 11:44 AM Permalink
Taslima is a voice - please suggest ways in which Mulim women could be uplifted. The world needs people like you and Taslima to start a movement.How can you surpress any human being ? If rweliguion says so then it is wrong and a new thought must emerge. Conversions should stop-infact Hinduism accept all religions and does not encourgae conversions. we have our faults as well but we are willing to examine changes. Nothing can be done forefully and if done will be met with force as well.
RE:RE:Bad Politics!!
by asadullah mohammad on Nov 27, 2007 01:34 PM Permalink
first you praised tasleema. why u are afraid of conversion? its due to your false religon. religon is based on faith and should be free for any body to express their faith.
So many people are chanting Taslima's name in TV chanels, news papers, web sites, everywhere. We beleive in democracy, we are Indian. But my friends, can someone explain me what do the words 'freedom of expression' means ? Does it mean that I can use abusive words, slangs, lies against anybody whenever I want ? Expressing of opinion and abusing is not the same thing. Would not you mind if someone uses abusive words against your father or mother. If the freedom of expression means, you are not supposed to react, simply keep your mouth shut and digest even if some one is abusing your father or mother or sister or brother or your friend, then I am sorry to say, there is some problem with the word democracy. Muhammad (PBUH) is much more than one's own parents to the Muslims. Why you never try to understand the feeling of Muslims when she abuses Muhammad (PBUH) ? There are millions of writers in Bengal, why none of those are having such kind of problem as she is having ?
RE:Freedom of Expression!!
by Hari on Nov 27, 2007 11:29 AM Permalink
What is the meaning of PUBH u r writing, Is this PUBH u r writing is - "PISS BE UPON HIM"
by Ismail Sayyed on Nov 27, 2007 11:36 AM Permalink
frm Michel jackson's brother to Mike tyson, from Cat stevenson to Frank ribery list of worlds renowned figures embracing Islam is increasing...plus thousand of ordinary people...this is happening all over the world...DESPITE world media's negative propaganda against this true religion from God....all these hate messages are coming either out ignorance or misunderstandings...Knowledge is the only way to understand ISLAM
by Vikramaditya on Nov 27, 2007 11:24 AM Permalink
Dear Ismail, you seems to be a tortured soul which had screwed by aurangzeb.
by Ashok Gupta on Nov 27, 2007 11:26 AM Permalink
We must evolve with time and what was relevant centuries ago maynot be so to-day.Cannot undrestand why community members from all religions have started expressing "our sentiments are hurt" and also taking political mileage out of it as religion is a subject one must not question.Whoever wishes to say anything may do so and it is upto the readers to accept or reject peacefully or completely ignore. In anycase inspite of what we say or do God is there and he is above all this pettiness which we humans commit. To believe or not to believe in God is upto the individual.
RE:RE:Freedom of Expression!!
by Aftab on Nov 27, 2007 11:36 AM Permalink
I fully support Taslima Nasreen as long as she has raised her voice against the attrocities inflicted on Hindu brotherns in bangladesh. I will walk with her for this cause if required.
But that is only a showcase, her real intention was to abuse Islam without having understood the religion.
She is a lady of easy virtues and has made statement how the writers in Kolkatta have physically abused her.
She has talked about the womanising attitude of her father, with whom her mother slept, whixh uncle molested her and who had physically abused her when she was a child. Read her book Ammar Meyebela and lajja and see the reports in Telegraph to verify my statement.
She needfs cheap popularity and she got it by making herself controversial figure by abusing Islamic tenants.
by AnUnknownIndian on Nov 27, 2007 11:21 AM Permalink
@Ismail. You wanted to know the meaning of 'freedom of expression'. It means Taslima CANNOT speak about the sufferings of Minority Hindus in Bangladesh by majority Muslims (her own religion), BUT MF Hussai CAN draw nude pictures of goddess of other religion. I hope now you know the meaning of 'freedom of expression'.
RE:Taslima - The New Prophet - Peace Be Upon Her
by SHRI RAM on Nov 27, 2007 11:09 AM Permalink
Tasleema Mata ki Jai ho, Tasleema Tasleema kehta ja, aagey aagey badhta ja.... Tasleema Mata ki jai ho
RE:Taslima - The New Prophet - Peace Be Upon Her
by thanzil I on Nov 27, 2007 11:10 AM Permalink
it would be better if this issue is stopped here! n the bloody ppl politician ! taslima is a political victim in India! she should be chucked out of india if we want to leave peacefully! BJP is supporting her just because she is against some Islamic principles of the Prophet (PBUH) and they also want to enhance their muslim vote bank which they should forget even in their dreams!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Can u tell one thing that when M.F.Hussain, paint a nude hindu god, so all BJP and Bajrangdal and Shiv sena gone againt hussain and he is not in india. when somebody hurt hinduism, you people can do anything. (i am not supporting hussain), becoz he hurt other religion, when taslima hurts muslim, then why muslim go against this lady. can u answer this question. if somebody hurts some community, we cannot tolerate whether he/she is hindu or muslim or critian.
RE:COMMUNALISM
by Vikramaditya on Nov 27, 2007 11:26 AM Permalink
We also hate Danish cartoonist who has insulted religion feeling. Taslima hasn't write anything against religion. She exposed bangla muslim torture.
by Hari on Nov 27, 2007 11:32 AM Permalink
It not that all Hindus were against Hussain. Most of them are not even bothered about him. In Birtain where he is now staying no Hindu organization is asking for his extradition from Britan back to India, unlike u sycos here who are asking for extradition of Taslima.
by sameer on Nov 27, 2007 01:34 PM Permalink
u r right thats why we have naxalites and LTTE becos hindus breed like rat and thier country is becomming number 1 in population very soon