Total 320 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >
turn of events, Nasreen used to lead a reclusive life in her central ''Tumhi mere mandir(khandan)''
by sailover on Nov 27, 2007 08:31 PM  Permalink 

"Tumhi mere mandir(khandan)".....Her novel Lajja (1993), in which she described the atrocities against Hindu minorities ?????"Tumhi mere mandir(khandan)".....

Where is secular India leading to?
by kanti on Nov 27, 2007 08:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its amazing and matter of concern that some state governments has to throw their responsibilities on each other with the fear of fundamentalists and their vote bank,are we truly secular and freedom of speech cannot be saved.Are we running in the line of Pakistan?
It,s a shame on our part.

RE:Where is secular India leading to?
by prakash on Nov 27, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink
India is evolving to perfaction through making some unfortunate mistakes. Give it a time. Taslima's case has given a great momentum to this evolution. That is why I call Taslima is the only real man of our time. Mr. Kanti, have a heart. Bharat will surely prove as Mahan.

RE:Where is secular India leading to?
by Sahadevan KK on Nov 28, 2007 01:22 PM  Permalink
Both majority communalism and minority communalism to be equally condemned.

In Kerala, Christian Politician like K.M. Mani, Some of Christian priests, Congress leaders like Ramesh Chennithala, Opposition leader Oommen Chandi, RSS, Nair Service Society (NSS) etc. with the support of media are joined under an umbrella to oppose the Left Front government.

In West Bengal, all the communal leaders of Muslim League, SIMI, Jamaat-e-Islami, BUPC, RSS & BJP, Congress, Maoists, SUCI, CPI(ML) with the help of media are trying to eliminate the Left base.

Everybody does in the name of Caste and Religion, what Narendra Modi does for Hindus.

turn of events, Nasreen used to lead a reclusive life in her central Tumhi mere mandir(khandan)
by sailover on Nov 27, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tumhi mere mandir(khandan).....Her novel Lajja (1993), in which she described the atrocities against Hindu minorities ?????

RE:turn of events, Nasreen used to lead a reclusive life in her central Tumhi mere mandir(khandan)
by prakash on Nov 27, 2007 08:38 PM  Permalink
Kya bol rahe ho Sailover Bhai ? Kuch samajh me nehi aya. Are you supporting or opposing ? Be straight you confused chum !

RE:Root cause of the problems..
by Mohammed AliSherKhan on Nov 27, 2007 08:26 PM  Permalink
You r wrong- islam is the answer to all problems. If all become devout Moslem, there will much less problem in world. You can try to become Moslem too and enjoy.

by prakash on Nov 27, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
Funny suggestion. You need not go to other countries to find what peace prevailing among Muslims. Just look at our Luknow and see how Shias ans Shunnis are after each others blood. Actually peace is an unknown proposition for Muslims. Marna aur marna is their only understanding of life. Mohammed Ali Sher Khan, return backto your mother religion to understand what is peace.

RE:RE:Root cause of the problems..
by Prem Mohan on Nov 27, 2007 08:31 PM  Permalink
This the problem with Islam. Islam is supremacist and Muslims believe that the whole world will be at peace once every one is a Muslim. In that case, why do muslims fight muslims? And who told you that we are interested in becoming muslims? We are proud infidels.

by Perdesi on Nov 27, 2007 08:34 PM  Permalink
Oh... Thanks Mohammed.... Now I know why Shia, Sunni.. etc. fight with each other in Pak, Irak Iran etc...

Huh..... Islam is the root cause problem to human existence.

by Selvam on Nov 27, 2007 08:47 PM  Permalink
I think islam preaches violence,and terrorism to convert people from one faith to the other. Conversions by coercive methods and terrorising people and discriminating non-moslems, Improper treatment of women. These theology is best suited for medieval barbarians. Now the world is enjoying the scientific advancements in all field of life. If properly educated and have economic fulfilment no body will encourage or participate in terrorism. Fanatism is the other cause for terrorism. Moderate thinking in the childhood helps better civilization. Peace co-existance is the mother of salvation.

RE:Taslima spot on humanity
by Rupakshi on Nov 27, 2007 10:01 PM  Permalink
not 60 years ago. 200 years ago-that too in some parts of Bengal-not by Hindu dictum but by practice. It mostly took place in south when Muslims were becoming victorious, they would rape the women, so the king's wives committed sati. But we are free to condemn and change. These fellows do not.

by the unique on Nov 27, 2007 08:36 PM  Permalink
Check your statement man....
(while Hindus, for example, burn women alive after husband death, in INDIA,???)
where you saw this?dont assume things and write here.See whats happening in your islam.People marry 3 or 4 womens and give birth to 10 to 15 kids.Wht work you give to womens?are they child gowing machines?clean your religion first..

RE:RE:Taslima spot on humanity
by Prem Mohan on Nov 27, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
You miss the logic. We are not trying to compare Hinduism and Islam. You cannot validate Islam by comparing it with Hinduism. We agree that there are wrongs in Hinduism and have made efforts to correct them. Are you willing to do the same thing to Islam? Of course you cannot, because you believe that Islam is perfect.

by Ashish Gohri on Nov 28, 2007 01:28 AM  Permalink
We dont burn the women forcefully, it is by their OWN choice. The womenfold of chittor did jauhar - it was THEIR CHOICE, it wasnt forced on then. They thought it was better to die than to loose honour at the hands of muslim invaders.
What is pride and honour ? See it in the life of Rana Pratap who fought the mighty Akbar, when others gave up.

by Selvam on Nov 27, 2007 08:59 PM  Permalink
Have U ever read her works and speaches. Other religions allow to talk about the lacunas in the practices. So much is the liberation and flexibility. Your minds are brainwashed by illiterate mullahs. I name my children in my language and I know the meaning of the name. You give a arabic name and U will never be knowing the meaning of the word. At least be faithful to ur language,Motherland which given U the birth. Rest (Religion comes in last place) is next.

RE:RE:Taslima spot on humanity
by Lalu Prasad Yadav on Nov 28, 2007 07:24 AM  Permalink
MUSLIMS ARE SECOND TO NONE AS INDIAN NATIONALISTS. SELVAM, YOU ARE TALKING THROUGH YOUR HAT!

by sss on Nov 27, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink
dont think all hindus are fools like u and ur..... I am a hindu and I do not support Sati ...do u have the guts to say like this against the practices followed by ur religion.
This is called freedom of speech

by Prem Mohan on Nov 27, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink
Can you quote a few of her hatred statements against Islam?

by HinduParivar on Nov 27, 2007 08:37 PM  Permalink
Kattalas have a female complex. Isnt it?

by Prem Mohan on Nov 27, 2007 08:41 PM  Permalink
Most infidels believe that Islam does not treat women properly. The Koran is in Arabic and we have been told that it is no use to read a translation. You have to read the original. So here is a question: Is it halal for a believer to beat his wife?

Vote bank politics to appease fundamental muslims
by Ram Sharma on Nov 27, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

though the left parties do not believe in any god, but the WB govt wants to please the 17% muslims in the state by removing her from kolkata, after the violence by the muslim fundamentalists, supported by muslim terrorist organisations. the problem is that most of the muslims of the country r communal, whereas hindus in general r secular. THIS IS PROVED BY THE FACT THAT NO MUSLIM ORGANISATION OR INTELECTUAL HAS COME IN HER DEFENCE. whenever there is some action by some hindu organisations, all muslim organisations and many hindus rise against this in unition.

muslims should also learn from hindus to b secular, then there will not b any vote bank politics.

RE:Vote bank politics to appease fundamental muslims
by Mohammed AliSherKhan on Nov 27, 2007 08:23 PM  Permalink
Mr Sharma- please get fact right- now everyone knows WB has Moslem majority- it should become Islamic now- follow only Sharia in WB

RE:RE:Vote bank politics to appease fundamental muslims
by Ram Sharma on Nov 27, 2007 08:30 PM  Permalink
it is a pity that most of the foolish, illeterate and poor muslims produce lot of children, adding to the global warming, which will not spare anyone including the muslims.

i know muslims r in general communal, whereas hindus r secular. once muslims become majority, they will ask for shariat rule. also democracy in the country will vanish, as most of the muslim countries do not have democracy.

by Lalu Prasad Yadav on Nov 28, 2007 07:27 AM  Permalink
GET YOUR SCIENCE RIGHT SHARMA. PRODUCING CHILDREN DOES NOT CREATE GLOBAL WARMING! ARE YOU ILLITERATE OR WHAT?

by prakash on Nov 27, 2007 08:49 PM  Permalink
You are right. Communists are worst than Muslims. Their theory of Karl Marks is no way better than Sariat. Both propogate, 'Danda jiska bhaish uska". Please impose Sariat in Bihar too if Lalu Prasad permit.

RE:RE:Vote bank politics to appease fundamental muslims
by Lalu Prasad Yadav on Nov 28, 2007 07:29 AM  Permalink
GET YOUR SPELLINGS RIGHT FOR GOODNESS SAKE, YOU ARE KILLING THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE!

RE:who want the GREAT BOOKS of SALMAN RUSHDIE????
by Dibyendu on Nov 27, 2007 08:42 PM  Permalink
Hi! Could you please send me the books at dkr4u@rediffmail.com

Thanks
DKR

by Seth Bhagwandas on Nov 27, 2007 08:23 PM  Permalink
d_prbhkr@rediffmail.com

RE:RE:who want the GREAT BOOKS of SALMAN RUSHDIE????
by Amit Jain on Nov 27, 2007 08:37 PM  Permalink
abcd

by Dr. Arindam Dhali on Nov 27, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink
please send me the sofy copies of the books arindamd@rediffmail.com

by Amit Jain on Nov 27, 2007 08:39 PM  Permalink
jainamitj@rediffmail.com

by Selvam on Nov 27, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink
Pl.send me a soft copy
celvam@rediffmail.com

by amit jain on Nov 27, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink
Thanks for Satanic Verses. Can you send the softcopy of second book also!
jainamitj@rediffmail.com

by Demo-crazy on Nov 28, 2007 04:13 AM  Permalink
so how much loss was to the publishers because fo the ebook sharing?

Taslima Nasreen: Writer on the ????? SAYONARA........
by sailover on Nov 27, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink 

the eye of what is fast becoming a political storm, Read on. Who is Taslima?

"LOVE IN TOKYO" SAYONARA.......WELCOME YOU Taslima every states........

Total 320 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >