Total 394 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Shame
by Anishkumar Menon on Nov 24, 2007 10:21 PM  Permalink 

Knowing that she is a controversial person only India choose to give her asylum. Now on what grounds are these ppl barking at her?
CPM has cleverly diverted the muslim sentiments against them towards the writer

UNPA of losers, for losers
by kp kp on Nov 24, 2007 10:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Oh Yes, we hear you. Genocide and ethnic cleansing of Hindus in Bengladesh is good for the nation and world peace but to write about it is not good for the nation and world peace. To write about genocide of Hindus by Moslems is disrespect to Islam. So much for secularism, freedom of writers, women's right. Is UNPA a refuge of losers or what?

How political Taslima is?
by Ramesh Kapoor on Nov 24, 2007 09:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It would appear that her one book has made her a poltical target while her book dealt with women's rights. If this is the reason where the male chauvinists want to score over women's rights, then they should start with the Indian President and Sonia Gandhi and all those women holding high positions in all parties, including Jayalalitha. It does not befit us males to point fingers at Taslima when she spoke the truth. If I correctly remember Taslima's book had Hindu characters.

RE:How political Taslima is?
by QandA on Nov 24, 2007 11:54 PM  Permalink
Read this link

taslimanasrin[.]com/

RE:MOHAMMED IS A RASCAL; ISLAM IS EVIL; ALLAH IS A ROUGE; QURAN IS A MANUAL OR TERRORISM
by asrar ahmed on Nov 24, 2007 10:09 PM  Permalink
brother better lone islam from authentic source, dont jst make things from ur own mind.
islam ruled india for nearly 1000years still muslims are in minority,,so where is killing by so called muslims,

better check ur recodrs as someone is misleading you.

RE:RE:MOHAMMED IS A RASCAL; ISLAM IS EVIL; ALLAH IS A ROUGE; QURAN IS A MANUAL OR TERRORISM
by Taklu Gandhi on Nov 25, 2007 01:09 AM  Permalink
Asrar Ahmed, Hindus stayed about 60% Hindus not because barbaric Muslim invaders showed any mercy on Hindus. It is because these barbaric,rapists, merciless invaders met with stiff resistance from Hindu Warriors such as Maharane Pratap Singh, Shivaji Maharaj, Guru Gobind Singh Ji, Hari Singh Nalwa etc. Whenever this resistance got weaker, these killers were able to convert Hindus. Result is that all of India, Bangla Desh and Pakistani muslims (app 40% of total Hindu population) are converts. These muslim invaders were disgrace to Humanity.

RE:MOHAMMED IS A RASCAL
by ismailsir on Nov 24, 2007 09:46 PM  Permalink

This is reflects yuor poor upbringing my dear.
This is not your fault but your parents they not install good virtue in you.

by sanjay choudhry on Nov 24, 2007 09:47 PM  Permalink
Are you saying the above Hadiths are false?

by imran patel on Nov 24, 2007 09:56 PM  Permalink
Sanjay,
Jerk...
Read the Mahabharat ever...SRi Krishan tells Arjun to fight against his cousins...Does that mean all Hindus should fight their cousins ?

Ever heard the word "CONTEXT" ?

RE:Why dont you condemn the waton violence & terrorism of Muslims ?
by ismailsir on Nov 24, 2007 09:41 PM  Permalink
Raju, Islam dosent teach any innocent killing. No need for any condemnation as its very clear in Islam that killing innocent is against the teaching.
So whoever does any innocent killings is against Islam.

RE:RE:Why dont you condemn the waton violence & terrorism of Muslims ?
by sanjay choudhry on Nov 24, 2007 09:49 PM  Permalink
Then why are Mulsims killing people everywhere since the last 1,300 years? Are a thousand years not sufficient to understand the true teaching of Islam? What actually is the problem that Muslims find it impossible to understand the non-violent teachings of Islam?

RE:RE:Why dont you condemn the waton violence & terrorism of Muslims ?
by QandA on Nov 24, 2007 11:58 PM  Permalink
Looks like Mr Ismail is not following Islam. Please spare some time and scroll through this link...

en[.]wikipedia[.]org/wiki/Status_of_religious_freedom_in_Saudi_Arabia

Muslim Vote BS...
by imran patel on Nov 24, 2007 09:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Some people seem to suggest that the POLITICIANS are in-efficient because they want MUSLIM votes.

I am not convinced by that theory. Here is why,

- Muslim account for 13 % of the Indian population.
- So 13 % voters are Muslims.
- Similarly Hindus account for 80% of the country
- Hence 80% of the voters are HINDU.

Now if we agree on these numbers and disect the "MUSLIM - VOTE" Theory that the CMs are inefficient in fighting extremism for Muslim vote then we can come up with two conclusions,

Either,

- Muslims are more involed in the elections (Higher Muslim turn out than Hindus)
- Hindus are not voting for what they believe.

The idea that politicians are ignoring the MAJORITY and are more intereted in MUSLIM votes just does not add up.

Please explain this theory.

And even after all this, if you RIGHT-WING EXTREMIST Hindus think this is true, then you should put some more effort in consolidating the 80% Majority in voting along religious lines. Stop barking at the Muslims.

RE:Muslim Vote BS...
by Srikanth Sp on Nov 24, 2007 09:36 PM  Permalink
Hai Imran,
That is what hindu organizations are exactly doing, consolidating of hindus to destroy minority bigots. We know very well and thank you for your suggestion. But mind, once hindu consolidates you have to run for your money or have peaceful coexistence and respect other religions. You cannot continue bigotism, lest you face situation like gujarat. Every kashmir type killing will be met with similarly if you don't wake up. Hindu wake up is a wake up call to secular and minority extremists

by imran patel on Nov 24, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink
Keep dreaming...I can guarantee you that this will never happen. A majority of these "HINDUS" do not trust the "BJP - HINDUS" as they have squeezed them for centuries under the caste system.

Keep trying. You guys will take our nation into the gutter with this mentality.

Uniting all Indians towards a common cause like fighting terrorism should be the goal.

RE:RE:Muslim Vote BS...
by imran patel on Nov 24, 2007 10:23 PM  Permalink
What caste are you from ?

by pringer on Nov 24, 2007 11:16 PM  Permalink
Indian.

by Prakash Negi on Nov 24, 2007 09:49 PM  Permalink
Imran, I will tell you that the job of consolidating Hindus is actually being done by Muslim fundamentalists. The more they resort to terror tactics and kill Hindus, the more Hindus shall get consolidated to finish the menace. Look in Bengal, people who were of communist ideology so far, have got a jerk since the muslims showed their terror face the day before and have started thinking in terms of religious affliations. This is happening all over India. The answer to Muslim fundamentalism and terror campaign is only Hindu consolidation.

by imran patel on Nov 24, 2007 10:01 PM  Permalink
Prakash,
I will never defend what some Muslims are doing these days. I myself oppose that in every possible way.

But when people make the jump saying that the root cause is Islam, I am sorry, I cannot support that. I am a student of Islam and I am not blowing up people.

There are a few mis-guided people in the Muslim community, but if you start blaming Islam, then you are losing moderate Muslims. There are 1.6 Billion Muslims. A few misguided, even a percent, is a large number.

People of tolerance (Muslims and Non-Muslims) must unite to fight this wave ot extremism.

This is not a Hindu Vs Muslim fight. This is a fight between tolerance and hatered. And we all need to be united to fight this hatered.

by Infidel Blogger on Nov 25, 2007 03:51 AM  Permalink
9/10 - Since 1997 till date, out of 1098 total acts of terrorism committed cross continents 978 were Islamic terror related. Now that translates to 9/10 ratio. Google up. Rediff board doesn't allow to embed links and i hate escaping dots and coms orgs with special characters !!

by imran patel on Nov 24, 2007 10:22 PM  Permalink
Where did you get the "DATA" of 9/10...Please explain.

by Infidel Blogger on Nov 24, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
Please ask the sponsors of terrorism and saudi wahabism to provide funding for science and math education for young muslim kids and not for mushrooming madrasas.This will help in controlling the islamic menace.

by Infidel Blogger on Nov 24, 2007 10:07 PM  Permalink
When 9 out of 10 muslims endorse and sympathize terrorism, its not "FEW MISGUIDED ONES" as you mentioned. This includes educated and uneducated ones too. Why on earth all terrorists tend to be muslims ? From Bosina to Turkey To Indonesia. Please exclude rarest exceptions and introspect.

by N Kumar on Nov 24, 2007 10:01 PM  Permalink
Good Answer

Taslima our guest
by ismailsir on Nov 24, 2007 09:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Taslima is our guest and should not get involved in local politics.

stupidity of ideals of what you call Ideology
by seema juhi on Nov 24, 2007 08:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if freeedom of expression os what taslima is doing, Then why shout from roof top when Karunanidhi called lord Ram as drunkard. andWhen MF hussain Painted nude pics then too dont panic freedom of expression is for all and not only when they speak against muslims.

RE:stupidity of ideals of what you call Ideology
by deepak on Nov 24, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink
No one killed Karunanidhi u idiot...and no one kills that pervert MF Hussain..

by Mohammed AliSherKhan on Nov 24, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink
B'coz only Moslems r strong. History shows Islam conquered over all.

RE:RE:stupidity of ideals of what you call Ideology
by Topno on Nov 24, 2007 09:09 PM  Permalink
This reply truely speaks the popular muslim mentality.

It will definitely help non-muslims to understand muslims. This is the result of secularism and minority appeasement.

by ismailsir on Nov 24, 2007 09:21 PM  Permalink
Muslim have fundamental rights as any community.
Muslims are not appeased nor they are suppressed its just our community need help to come to mainstream as we are backward inmany sphere.

by Mohammed AliSherKhan on Nov 24, 2007 08:49 PM  Permalink
Thank you- you can become Moslem too.

by Taklu Gandhi on Nov 25, 2007 01:20 AM  Permalink
Mohamad AliSher Khan, becoming pig would be much holier than becoming a muslim. Pig is much cleaner animal than a muslim. You guys are disgrace to Humanity.

by Topno on Nov 24, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink
Look at the statement of this muslim guy. It speaks the mentallity of muslims.

This is why muslims should be isolated socially and economically.

by Topno on Nov 24, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink
All the killing by muslims thru bomb blast are actually done by Modi. Like bomb blast in Pakistan, London etc.

by Topno on Nov 24, 2007 09:06 PM  Permalink
Taslima Nasreen has written the truth about how Hindus are tortured, killed and their girls are forcefully married to muslims in Bangladesh.

Definitely Muslims would like to hide this truth.

by Topno on Nov 24, 2007 08:49 PM  Permalink
Well said Seema.

by Srikanth Sp on Nov 24, 2007 09:42 PM  Permalink
Hai secular extremist,
Enlighten youself about what Taslima, Karuna and Hussein are doing. Taslima is exposing the truth about islamic bigotism. What hussain and karuna are doing is hate mongering through baseless expressions. There is a clear difference between truth exposure and hate mongering.Status of women and extreme views on other religions are the truths of Islam. Is nude pistures of sita, ridiculing Rama anything to do with truth. If that is the freedom of expression and liberalism, why don't you hang the nude pictures of your father and mother in ur bed room. Why can't you think of viewing your parents in sexual encounters. Secular extremists cannot simply differentiate between truth and hate.

Total 394 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>