CHINESE AGREED TO ALLOW INDIAN COMMUNISTS BECUASE CHINA IS FACING PROBLEMS IN US REGARDING CONTAMINATED GOODS (TOYS) AND US IS THREATENING RESTRICTIONS ON IMPORT.
INDIAN COMMUNISTS AND MARXISTS ARE CONTROLLED BY CHINESE LEADERS. KARAT AND COMPANY SHOULD BE PUT ON TRIAL AS TRATORS
RE:OK CHINESE BOSES ARE OK FOR ONE REACTOR
by Bhupendra Singh on Nov 22, 2007 02:00 PM Permalink
I think of all the messages, the one by Dr. Chetan Upadhyay, Satya Foundation is mind-boggling and leaves many questions to be answered. Most of the advanced couuntries are going for renewable sources of energy and they are phasing out Nuclear power. The Waste management of Nuclear substances is impossible and affecting the lives of crores of people. How long can we endanger the existence of HUMAN BEINGS? Jaan hai to Jahan hai! What is the use of electricity which puts lives in danger??? Especially when we have the option of Solar and Wind energy...So why should we stick to just old things? why can't we Indians compel our government to scrap the very idea of Nuclear power? But unfortunately, there are not many people who think on these lines. Thanks to you, Mr. Chetan. BHUPENDRA SINGH
RE:RE:OK CHINESE BOSES ARE OK FOR ONE REACTOR
by Mohan Kumar on Nov 22, 2007 03:53 PM Permalink
Solar and wind energy is just not sufficient. they probably will provide max of 15-20% of our needs. What about the rest? Where on earth did you hear advanced countries are phasing out nuke power? Its just not true. US, France, Japan, Russia, China are all expanding their nuclear power plants. BTW...some experts believe that nuclear power plants can help to an extent in controlling global warming!
RE:OK CHINESE BOSES ARE OK FOR ONE REACTOR
by Chetan Upadhyaya on Nov 25, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
Solar and Wind energy, if promoted by the GOVERNMENT properly can fulfil every requirement. The money which we are investing in Nuclear reactors and Hydroelectricity etc. should be diverted to the LARGE SCALE promotion of renewable sources of energy. Otherwise all our slogans on environmenmtal conservation will be slogans only. And I request readers to do some more reserach before writing anything against any idea. If we could see the things in more correct light, we can save our nature from more extinction. Warm regards, Chetan Upadhyaya, Satya Foundation
Why do we forget that there is no need of the Nuclear deal in the first place because we can develop enough Solar and Wind energy resources for all our energy needs. The people sitting in the power must open eyes to the fact that we have already devastated the nature due to our myopic vision. First coal, earthquake-inviting dams, petrol, diesel and NOW killing nuclear power (yes, it brings with it many environmental hazards) !!! What a rubbish? India's euphoria over our nuclear deal with the US is puzzling. If nuclear generated electricity is good for India, so should it be for the US. But the US hasn't built a single nuclear plant in the last so many decades. In Western Europe, most of the nations are phasing out nuclear power. India should question its over night enthusiasm for a source of energy that is being rejected in many of the world's most advanced countries.
The world tide is largely against it. The reasons are based on safety and economics. Public opinion in Europe opposes nuclear plants because they generate radioactive waste whose storage can kill and injure future generations. Dr. Chetan Upadhyaya, Satya Foundation e-mail: namastemedia@rediffmail.com
RE:Let's scrap the very idea of Nuclear power and switch over to SOLAR & WIND ENERGY
by Raj on Nov 23, 2007 03:26 AM Permalink
What an absurd comment by this seemingly uneducated guy who is more interested in advertising his organisation which gives all that crap. FYI USA develops 39 % of its electricity by N-Power, Canada 79% and India only 2.5%. There are 30 new nuclear reactors being built by USA/Canada/Japan and Russia, so who is it that you are fooling? Maybe you are another of the commies who wants to take India back to stone age.
RE:Let's scrap the very idea of Nuclear power and switch over to SOLAR & WIND ENERGY
by Chetan Upadhyaya on Nov 25, 2007 04:45 PM Permalink
Solar and Wind energy, if promoted by the GOVERNMENT properly can fulfil every requirement. The money which we are investing in Nuclear reactors and Hydroelectricity etc. should be diverted to the LARGE SCALE promotion of renewable sources of energy. Otherwise all our slogans on environmenmtal conservation will be slogans only. And I request readers to do some more research before writing anything against any idea. Why do we see everything so negatively? What is the point in labelling some organization with Publicity-starved even without knowing it? To quote a report by Rob Edwards published in "The New Scientist" , 10th June 2006 (Magazine issue 2555),"In the mountain village of Kara Agach in Kyrgyzstan, people are unwittingly eating radioactive waste. Radium left behind by more than two decades of uranium mining during the Soviet era has contaminated their chickens,milk, potatoes and pears." THIS IS JUST ONE EXAMPLE.... Till what time will we live in stone age? Everything must be decided on the merits and demerits & on purely scientific grounds. What is the point in ignoring the freely available energy and kissing the death? If we could start to see the things in more correct light, we can save our nature from more extinction. With warm regards, Chetan Upadhyaya, Satya Foundation
by pragya nopany on Nov 25, 2007 04:20 PM Permalink
Mr. Raj, it seems you are 'intellectual'. Have you ever wondered about the global warming? Have you ever thought about the effects of radioactive waste? May God give you wisdom to see other side of the coin too. Even leading nuclear scientists worldwide have been raising their concerns, but 'Intellectuals' like you will wake up only when some big disaster happens. Go to any search engine and type: NEGATIVE EFFECTS OF NUCLEAR ENERGY. and you will get many sites of different govt. agencies and news agencies on the same. For ur kind information, Electricity is not more important than the LIFE. And there is enough scope for development of Solar and wind energy. You can talk to Tata Solar or Suzlon and know the difference between hazardous energy & the green energy. I know what will you say now? You will say that I am the sales agent of those companies...Ha Ha ha. Come on MAN, wake up before it is too late.
by JI HUA on Nov 22, 2007 02:36 AM Permalink
I donot know from where you got this rubbish nuclear deal is the one and only way to fulfill India's requirement for now.l and India donot have enough money to set up plants for solar and wind energy which is even good enough for urban India. so if India want to develop then they have to go for nuclear energy
by Manoj C on Nov 22, 2007 03:21 AM Permalink
Do not be under the impression that nuclear energy is cheap and clean. The unit cost of power from nuclear energy is almost double that of conventional sources. The disposal of nuclear waste from fission reaction is still a major problem. However, as technology improves, I am sure we can minimize both these shortcomings. And a dream will be to have controlled fission reaction, for which there is no radio-active byproduct.
RE:RE:Let's scrap the very idea of Nuclear power and switch over to SOLAR & WIND ENERGY
by Manoj C on Nov 22, 2007 03:23 AM Permalink
read last line as And a dream will be to have controlled FUSION reaction, for which there is no radio-active byproduct.
by pakmahaan on Nov 22, 2007 06:46 AM Permalink
What is big deal in controling fussion reaction just make sure u put in good sealed container that is strong and does not leak water.
by Aramac Memon on Nov 22, 2007 08:07 AM Permalink
OK. WAIT FOR 90 DAYS OF SAUDI SANCTIONS ON INDIA AND WHEN YOU DAD & MOM DIE LIKE DOGS ON THE STREET DUE TO NON AVAIABILITY OF TRANSPORTATION, FOOD, HOSIPITAL --- I HOPE YOU WILL TURN TO SOLAR ENERGY AND WIN ENERGY TO BURY THEM
by Bhupendra Singh on Nov 22, 2007 01:58 PM Permalink
I think of all the messages, the one by Dr. Chetan Upadhyay, Satya Foundation is mind-boggling and leaves many questions to be answered. Most of the advanced couuntries are going for renewable sources of energy and they are phasing out Nuclear power. The Waste management of Nuclear substances is impossible and affecting the lives of crores of people. How long can we endanger the existence of HUMAN BEINGS? Jaan hai to Jahan hai! What is the use of electricity which puts lives in danger??? Especially when we have the option of Solar and Wind energy... How long can we endanger our ENVIRONMENT? Any SENSIBLE citizen will promote and welcome the idea by Dr. Chetan. why can't we Indians compel our government to scrap the very idea of Nuclear power? But unfortunately, there are not many people who think on these lines. Thanks to you, Mr. Chetan for enlightening us... BHUPENDRA SINGH