Total 198 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
RE:Army should have fired some rounds.....to teach the others....
by pradeep sharma on Nov 22, 2007 03:42 PM  Permalink
I fully agree with you. It is not Taslima, it should be the Imam who should be kicked out of the country first.

12 consecutive slaps on BJP's face (UP, VP, Presidential, Goa elections, 123 agreement, Sethusamudram, DMK dissmiss, Karnataka marriage, mid-term poll, Nandigram, Karnataka Floor Test and Tasleema Nasreen Visa. A good party for nothing.
by Sahadevan KK on Nov 22, 2007 03:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

12 consecutive slaps on BJP's face (UP, VP, Presidential, Goa elections, 123 agreement, Sethusamudram, DMK dissmiss, Karnataka marriage, mid-term poll, Nandigram, Karnataka Floor Test and Tasleema Nasreen Visa. A good party for nothing.

RE:12 consecutive slaps on BJP's face (UP, VP, Presidential, Goa elections, 123 agreement, Sethusamudram, DMK dissmiss, Karnataka marriage, mid-term poll, Nandigram, Karnataka Floor Test and Tasleema Nasreen Visa. A good party for nothing.
by Light/Sound/Camera on Nov 22, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
and one kick on your ass.

RE:12 consecutive slaps on BJP's face (UP, VP, Presidential, Goa elections, 123 agreement, Sethusamudram, DMK dissmiss, Karnataka marriage, mid-term poll, Nandigram, Karnataka Floor Test and Tasleema Nasreen Visa. A good party for nothing.
by surajit sarkar on Nov 22, 2007 03:41 PM  Permalink
THE LAST NOVEL WRITTEN BY MR.JOYTI BOSE IS

KOLKATA-THE CITY OF SORROW.MAY BE NOMINATE FOR
PULITZER

RSS = Maoists; same brutality and same source of money.
by Sahadevan KK on Nov 22, 2007 03:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

RE:RSS = Maoists; same brutality and same source of money.
by your friend on Nov 22, 2007 03:37 PM  Permalink
so???

RE:RE:RSS = Maoists; same brutality and same source of money.
by Light/Sound/Camera on Nov 22, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink
We have seen your colours in Godghra

by Madhwa on Nov 23, 2007 08:49 AM  Permalink
Islamists have only one color that of blood on their hands! LMAO! You are posing as a journal when you are the satans!

by your friend on Nov 22, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink
and godhra too. Right?

Nuts #1
by NutNoOne on Nov 22, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Very unreligious NUTS discussing religion.

Religion and faith comes free. So anyone, anytime becomes a religious scholar. Whereas other fields of knowledge are not commonly discussed or faulted. Discussions are left to experts who have spent years studying the subject. And here we have experts, who hardly know their own religion and they dare to comment on others. Leave the discussions to the religious experts. Stick to what you know and practise what your religion says - India will progress.

Learn more before passing comments and do not conclude from heresay.

RE:Nuts #1
by DCS on Nov 22, 2007 03:43 PM  Permalink
very good comments.

Let's talk what we understood not what have been told to understand
by Manas Datta on Nov 22, 2007 03:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear All,
Any race, religion or nation is not built on hatred & conspiracy; it is on mutual respect. As an individual we have all the rights to display our emotion but it should be without hurting other's.
We should talk about what we have learned passionately, with judicious mind not what have been told to be understood by some religious & political leaders. As a person what Tasleema wrote is her view that can be appreciated, ignored or thrown over but not before we have read it in right perspective. And who says she has all the final words of this universe. In case her expression & findings are not correct let us discuss it after we read the book, allow her to come in the forefront to justify. Not by simple banning the book or deporting her NEITHER by immobilizing the normalcy of everyday life. It's really pathetic to happen.
I think a progressive country like India, where Hindus & Muslims lived for more than 1000 years together; a book of a writer (whatever famous she should be) should create any problem of such grievous nature. If this is so, then we are actually putting the writer to be next to the god/ prophet.
I feel every one of us should not allow such things to happen. Is any religion be it Hinduism or Islam so apparently weak & feeble that only a book of a mortal writer can destroy the basic underlying philosophy of the religion. I certainly do not think so.
Rather, we should appreciate debate, whatever it may be so that we challenge out beliefs not by virtue

RE:Let's talk what we understood not what have been told to understand
by Mahesh bouncer on Nov 22, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink
Good thought

Oh!Calcutta
by aparajita chatterjee on Nov 22, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

%u2018Oh! Calcutta%u2019: The dying city is turning in its grave%u2019 %u2013 that%u2019s what is probably doing the rounds in the fertile minds of the %u2018champion leadership%u2019 who orchestrated yet another audacious victory in draping a communal angel to the recent developments in West Bengal right at the heart of the communist bastion in capital Kolkata. This is quite a feat, one guess, in forcing sentiments to cross over from %u2018communism%u2019 to %u2018communalism%u2019 and in taking the secular spirit for a royal ride.

The pro-reservationists should be a happy lot to see how a socio-economic dispute could be morphed into a racial spate to augment their argument on reserving special treatment for the minorities and thereby further segmenting the Indian populace across interesting demographically marketable parameters. For the political leadership across India, this should celebration time in witnessing how their dexterous design and creativity is showing promising results at the most unexpected of places in reaping seeds of communalism.

For the Left Front though, it%u2019s an agonizingly testing time, as they are discovering that the ghost of Nandigram is now ready in taking them head-on through multiple avatars %u2013 %u2018Taslima%u2019 to %u2018Rizanul%u2019 to %u2018Muslim Nandigram%u2019, a la %u2018Terminator-II%u2019, in all its gaiety. Question is %u2018where is the desi incarnation of Arnold Swarchenegger?%u2019 to bail out the city from this vic

RE:Oh!Calcutta
by Sushim Roy on Nov 22, 2007 03:36 PM  Permalink
Frankly there is no idea where is the relation between Taslima Nasreen and her staying in India....all of a sudden. As a bengali only, I would have been very happy if the army fired some bullets instead of just flag march....the nuisance creators should learn some lessons that they are not GOD.....the Imam of some mosque of Kolkata said that the violence is not enough yet.....man....these people should be just stripped naked and killed publicly for disturbing the peace of common men.....saw the police beat some trouble makers....good work....would be better if some more are beaten. Taslima Nasreen...just absolutely no issue to create trouble...if someone is not happy with her writing....don't read ...but why dare to lose the peace of common men? I really would appreciate, if next time some of these trouble makers are shot clear in public....to teach the others ...not to dare to do these again...this is India...not bloody Pakistan/Bangladesh etc.

RE:RE:Oh!Calcutta
by james on Nov 22, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink
You have spoken my thoughts. i completely agree with you.

by venkat chalapathy on Nov 22, 2007 03:46 PM  Permalink
FROM WHAT HAPPENED IN WEST BENGAL WE CAN SAFELY SAY ONE THING......"WELLCOME TO THE NEW ISLAMIC STATE OF WEST BENGAL WITHIN INDIA."

by your friend on Nov 22, 2007 03:28 PM  Permalink
Why blame others? The problem lies "within" and not anywhere else. If you keep a scar/wound for 25 years, it will definitely become a deadly desease and will finish you. The thinking has to change on a mass scale which can only change the syatem and u wont need recarnation of anyone to solve the things. Afterall, change is the only constant in life, something that WB is deproived for years in many fronts.

JOIN Sahadevan KK HATE CLUB
by Amit Ananad on Nov 22, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People who hate Sahadevan KK can join this club. Commies plz excuse ....

RE:JOIN Sahadevan KK HATE CLUB
by Kolkata on Nov 22, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink
Amit tera koi kam nahin haye kaya

RE:JOIN Sahadevan KK HATE CLUB
by Amit Ananad on Nov 22, 2007 03:27 PM  Permalink
Tum yahan pe kya kar raha hain

RE:RE:JOIN Sahadevan KK HATE CLUB
by Sahadevan KK on Nov 22, 2007 03:34 PM  Permalink

RE:RE:RE:JOIN Sahadevan KK HATE CLUB
by your friend on Nov 22, 2007 04:25 PM  Permalink
so??

Total 198 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>