One is left wondering how shameless the leaders of JDS could get. When they grab power ditching Congress it is for saving their party, when they refuse to transfer power to BJP, it is for saving their party, when they turn around and extend a falso support to BJP, it is yet again to save their party, when they pulled the rug under the feet of BJP with utter contempt to political morals, it is again in the name of saving their party. They can do any brazen act and call it to save the party.Is not karnataka better off eliminating politically such unethical people like Devegowda and Kumaraswamy and route their party without a trace from our land?
Finally, shame on BJP to stoop to such low level of seeking support from total opportunistic party like JDS.
RE:shameless JDS leaders
by on Nov 21, 2007 10:30 PM Permalink
Name of saving party is just a cover. What JDS leader Kumaraswamy and DeveGowda want is thousands of crores as kick backs in any developmental projects like metro, international airport, NICE, mono rail etc. There is no end to their greed.......we are to be blamed to elect such self serving people
RE:RE:shameless JDS leaders
by on Nov 21, 2007 10:38 PM Permalink
YOu are right. I heard Kumaraswamy telling the viewers that he can not let BJP run the state calling them deangerous. Are wah!!! who is he to let them or deny them power....?? people have given mandate to BJP ...more mandate than they have given to congress or JDS. Irony is both congress and JDS have rules keeping BJP out!!! Can there be more farce democracy than this?
by purushotham jangamakote on Nov 21, 2007 10:43 PM Permalink
Dump the father and son into Arabian sea. Even better...send them to Pakistan
by on Nov 21, 2007 10:34 PM Permalink
Just listen to the talk of Kumaraswamy on TV9 after each eposode of betryal by JDS. Your stomach turns, you feel revolting and sick with rage at his absolute shameless replies.
Business: Politics Business etics: cheat karnataka people. I am 100% sure that DG will become no.1 cheater, politician and richest person in the world if after elections if DG/kumaraswamy gets the majority.
Please destroy the root otherwise one day they(DG/kumaraswamy) will come in TV9 and will tell Foolish people of karnataka. I am sos sososos
Deve Gowda seems to have become a "political untouchable" as a fallout of his party%u2019s decision to withdraw support to the BJP-led government in Karnataka a week after B S Yeddyurappa was sworn in as chief minister with JD(S) support.With the BJP working on milking the sympathy plank by claiming "treachery" by the JD(S) chief and his party, the Congress too is wanting to be seen as keeping a safe distance from the former prime minister at this point."No senior leader of the Congress including the general secretary in-charge of Karnataka met Mr Deve Gowda yesterday or today," Congress spokersperson Abhishek Manu Singhvi told mediapersons in Parliament on Tuesday.The party spokesman, who was non-committal about Congress stand towards JD(S) on Monday, continued to fend off questions about possibility of future tie-ups with Mr Gowda%u2019s party, but it conveyed that it did not want anything to do with Mr Gowda at the moment. Asked whether the Congress was ruling the possibility of taking support from the JD(S), Mr Singhvi said today%u2019s situation was about calling for elections and added that there was no question of "reacting to hypothetical questions".With the Yeddyurappa government falling after just about a week in office %u2014 the MoU and portfolio allocation being the reasons for re-break up %u2014 all political parties, including the JD(S), want to neutralise any advantage it might derive from the "betrayal" script.So the former chief minister and JD(S) chief%u2019s son, Mr Kumaraswamy, himsel
Gowda is an Opportunist..He named his Party as Janta Dal-Secular. & He was running his Government with the most Communal party i.e BJP.. What Credibility Janta Dal-Secular has now,when they have such achievement under their Belt.
RE:Gowda is an Opportunist!!
by Vadiraja A on Nov 21, 2007 09:44 PM Permalink
Do you call a Party secular if they just show false sympathy to minority and harm every way a major community? What do you call Mulim League? A secular or communal?
devegowda is the worst politician i have ever witnessed in my life , if we the poeple of karnataka were to forgive him and his family , it is us who do not have any etic's and value's .
dear brothers and sisters of karnataka , may i request you to propogate the message of sheer opportunism and greed this family is up to and their only goal in life is welfare of their family .
on the sidelight: how can you ever trust a man and his family who have not bothered to take care of his immediate family ( DG brother is still living in his village , with a meagre income and he has no help whatso ever from DG's family ) . if one cannot help his own kith and kin , how do you expect him to do any good to general public .
The shameless MLA's of Karnataka have switched their mobiles off, fearing the wrath of the people who elected them. Let them annouce elections so we can put these useless people in their place