The article is biased. There were 100s of CPM supporter who were evicted forcibly by Trinamool this January 2007. None utter a word then ! 11 onths they could not return home and everytime they tried they were shown guns. So after a 11 month wait CPM decided to take outside village CPM support to forcibly arrange setllement of those out of home people for last 11 months. Now how unjust is that ? This is just and right ! Gun is the answer to those who show gun in the first place !
RE:The article is biased and untrue !
by ashesh halder on Nov 16, 2007 03:02 PM Permalink
You are absolutely right........tit for tat....well said.....god bleas you......
RE:RE:The article is biased and untrue !
by Truest Indian on Nov 16, 2007 02:56 PM Permalink
the police was not allowed to enter the area for seven months becos it was declared as a "free area" where the law of the land does not hold.
by Subhash Bhargava on Nov 16, 2007 04:09 PM Permalink
Absolutely correct statement. After 24 years of no developement and mis ruling now Bengal under the able chief minister Mr. Bhattacharya is showing lot of developement (Bengal has recd 90K crore FDI in last one year alone which is one of the highest in India) in every aspect of industry (IT, Heavy Engineering,Chemical hub etc. Now this goons supported by Mamata, SUCI, Jamat etc are crying foul because for sure they know once the developement work will be seen the by poor people as it will generate so much employement (forget about only tax revenue) then they people of bengal will forever reject them politically. Medha Patkar, since the people of Gujrat understand what is the benefit of Sardar Patel dam, she does not have any work there, that is why she flew to Kolkata to get chance of making some more day's fasting. When Mr. Bhattacharya informed after the 14th March incident that there will not be any chemical hub in Nandigram then why the same issue being kept alive even after 8 month. Everybody know next year there is Panchayat election in bengal and that is why Mamata wants to keep this issues alive so that she can get back some her base in rural bengal. Jago Bengal and so called intectualls jago and support Bengal's only capable Chief Minister of last 35 years.
by mailme alladin on Nov 16, 2007 03:06 PM Permalink
There is nothing that police cannot do. Even if it police fires, the press and opposition will say, CPM cadres with police uniform did this.
by ashesh halder on Nov 16, 2007 03:08 PM Permalink
i think when the firing was happend....then you were there at that time......right...? so you shold punished......
by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 03:04 PM Permalink
Stupid SAM KIM would you can shutup please with your stupid and dirty thinking.What ever things Samir write here by his words we can conclude that some anti social elimantes were killed by some anti social elimantes.This is the real & nude picture of India, now and past and may be at future too.This is my advise to you KIM please move once at Nandigram and make comments.
by SAM KIM on Nov 16, 2007 03:11 PM Permalink
ok then i would like to ask u what is the difference between nandigram and gujarath???
by Kajolika on Nov 16, 2007 02:53 PM Permalink
who evicted 100s of CPM people in Jan 2007 ? Why they could not return home ? where were u ?
by ashesh halder on Nov 16, 2007 03:06 PM Permalink
Mr Sam Kim.....then you should visit Nandigram.....you should visit "Sankar Samanta's" burn house.....you should visit "Sunita Mondal's" house......you should talk with her mother.....you should talk with Sankar Samant's daughter.....her mother....you will find your answer......my dear friend CPI(M) supporter's also human being as like you.....
by ARINDAM DEB on Nov 16, 2007 03:06 PM Permalink
As a CPIM supporter or member your opinion is true because your leaders have told all of you to say these words only. But if you have some thinking power at this moment then think the utility of Police, Para military and even military. They are paid for controlling law and order in a civilized society. It is true there was no law and order for last 11 months but for that also state govt. is responsible because they never tried to solve the problem peacefully. I think central govt can use Buddha babu cadre and Mr. Modi's cadre to all disturbed area in Kashmir or north east. At West Bengal it is Hitlar's time, no opposition, no protest, no democracy, ONLY CPM.
by prakash rao on Nov 16, 2007 03:16 PM Permalink
bengal is burning, this time by the fire of CPI[CORRUPT POLICE OF INDIA ]
by Aveek Panja on Nov 16, 2007 02:55 PM Permalink
Just the same red mask that each of the CPI(M)cadre is holding. Don't u think that this was state sponsored terrorism? The political parties are always ready to catch fish in muddy water - but the poor public who are forced to become partisan gets the stick; whether driven out of homes by TMC or being shot dead by CPI(M).
by sanjeeb mohanty on Nov 16, 2007 03:17 PM Permalink
Every one knows the truth.it may be communist or which ever party that may be if party will be in power for so long then of course the total adminstration including the police dept will be politicised.so the rest of the country knows it well.for that reason only communist are not able to capture power in much of the area even though their existence in india is before independence.but do'nt be worried for Nandigram.they are only showing the credential of communist .Red in red hands.just how shamelessly they r speaking against narendra modi.
by Truest Indian on Nov 16, 2007 02:55 PM Permalink
one should not compare anyone with the german fascist alsatian dogs like modi and advani.
where was this reporter when a "free area" was declared by mamta banerjee's men inside a sovereign country ? where reporters and police were not allowed for seven months, where roads were dug up and nobody was allowed to enter ?
surely the fascist bjp and rss dogs did not dare to open their mouths at that time.
by ashesh halder on Nov 16, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
other means maoiest.....right....?? i will go to your home and kick you out from your home....then i will see what will be your reaction...........
by Harish Manwani on Nov 16, 2007 02:59 PM Permalink
Maybe, in all your wisdon, you will care to explain WHY exactly this glorious CPM has made a habit of booth-capturing and political violence at the drop of a hat? Why is it that the city of Calcutta has the maximum number of so-called 'bandhs'? Is there any rule of law in Bengal, or is it trying to catch up with its neighbour Bihar on lawlessness? People like you are the curse of this country.
by Srinivas on Nov 16, 2007 02:53 PM Permalink
You are one of the stupid who says that Trimoonal congress througn CPIM supporters. Its a biggest lie said by CPIM supporters and paper like The Hindu news paper. How can you support the terrorist CPIM caders?
by Kajolika on Nov 16, 2007 02:56 PM Permalink
if Trinamool forcible did not evict 100s of CPM supportes with Gun in January 2007, then who had thrown those poeple out of their home for 100 long months and they could not return ? Where were u then ?
If One is proclaimed "Secular" in this country, he Can do anything.....none of these, Law of the land, decency, corruption, nepotism and hypocracy will be applicable to these people
whether it is modi or budhadeb or Karunanidhi or Lalu...all states in India have leaders who know how to win or lose and destroy life for all common men ..when a minister's son or daughter wedding tales place the ntire neighborhood is sanitized for celeberation..then no one can freely move in that area...so issues like SEZ, Dam, etc projects that will have houses displaced and people to be nomadic there is going to be revolt and hit back....the differnce from the old is that after a bullet is fired we never knew it happened..now we know exactly within ten minutes or so...so when technology also doesnt help you can imagine the power of of our leaders....satya may one day jayete??
Such state sponsored terrorism by Goondas are now spreading in faraway Tamilnadu also We saw such murder and hooliganism in Madurai recently and during the Cororation elections in Chennai It is high time an agency is set up such massacre and vandalism which can act impartially and punish the culprits
Don't compare Narendrabhai with Buddhadeb. Think, who light fire first in Gujarat ? Here, Buddhadeb openly and brazenly justifys violance. Left Front is hypocrate and fascist and also antinational people.
RE:Narendra 'Newton' Buddhadeb
by Nitin Parikh on Nov 16, 2007 02:49 PM Permalink
Keep name of Modi away, you have no right to talk on him.Come and see what is Gujarat today. It is only bcoz of Modi.
RE:RE:Narendra 'Newton' Buddhadeb
by Harish Manwani on Nov 16, 2007 03:02 PM Permalink
Haan Parikh Bhai, I came, and I saw your favourite Amdavad..frankly speaking, it was quite horrible. You cannot even have a beer in that sick place..
by Manish Shamjee on Nov 16, 2007 03:00 PM Permalink
very true..atleast modi works for his state...the kind of infrastructure we have in ahmedabad is amazing
RE:RE:Narendra 'Newton' Buddhadeb
by SP on Nov 16, 2007 03:56 PM Permalink
yes budhadeb opely justify violence and Modi secretly plans and implement violence, that is the only difference
by SP on Nov 16, 2007 03:00 PM Permalink
yes budhadeb opely justify violence and Modi secretly plans and implement violence, that is the only difference
This is a good report by the rediff news. Whatever happened in Gujrat and Nandigram were not good. Killing a human being is cruel, whether it is a hindu or muslim or christian or sikh. Both the CMs have the moral responsibility of the crimes happened in their States.