Total 754 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Is this the justice?
by Mahesh on Nov 16, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I don't Gujarat riots. You say "The Bharatiya Janata Party and its saffron cohorts will always point at Godhra and the people killed every time anyones says 'riots.' The CPI-M will always point at its cadres being driven out of Nandigram." So Godhra is same as driving out of CPI-M cadres?

RE:Is this the justice?
by Mahesh on Nov 16, 2007 05:50 PM  Permalink
I meant I don't support Gujarat riots.

by Khanki Magi on Nov 16, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink
Its oky

by deepak on Nov 16, 2007 09:09 PM  Permalink
sumit bhattacharyajee is a secular dhimmi, who wanted to act like a political party atheist... But this secular dhimmi forgot that he is being published on rediff, where he is not dealing with illiterate red flag waving cadres, but Indians at large who can read between the lines...

Pot calling Kettle black
by VSR on Nov 16, 2007 05:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well, it is between BJP and Commies, pot calling kettle black.

RE:Pot calling Kettle black
by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink
and result? innocent people dies

by Khanki Magi on Nov 16, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink
What do u mean by innocent? Do u can define it?

by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 05:48 PM  Permalink
"Do u can define it?" :0)

by Khanki Magi on Nov 16, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink
How can i say? this is ur concept.....

by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink
no no... "do u can define it?" is not my concept at all..

RE:RE:Pot calling Kettle black
by hello on Nov 16, 2007 06:33 PM  Permalink
Innocent people means

the people who are not at all related and nothing to do with the untoward incident

wht
by iam indian on Nov 16, 2007 05:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

wht abt the people who died?
wht abt the murderes?

RE:wht
by Khanki Magi on Nov 16, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink
people died - shanti mil giya usko, mukti mil giya e ganda duniya se.
murderer - pagal hoke gum raha hai, uska man ka shanti nehi hai.

Calcutta HC has termed the march 14 activity ..
by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

... as illegal and has asked for CBI report. But we all know what the noble men will tell now. Judiciary has overstepped, yes that will be the mantra from Kerala to WB for next few days... and ofcourse, as Antony said, we also say, they are noble men.

RE:Calcutta HC has termed the march 14 activity ..
by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
So what, what do u mean by that? I want direct and strong voice. Jagoo bangali jagoo.

by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
you want? who are you? And for a change, i think bengalis are awake now, lakhs of people walked down the street without any banner. May be its time for the brainwashed people to think now

by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 05:29 PM  Permalink
What do you mean by that? Why you hesitate to comment clearly? Tell clearly then you will be replied.And if you donot want reply then it is oky.

RE:RE:Calcutta HC has termed the march 14 activity ..
by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 05:35 PM  Permalink
And I was pretty clear in what I meant. Anyone except the brainwashed minds will understand it very easily

RE:RE:RE:Calcutta HC has termed the march 14 activity ..
by VSR on Nov 16, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
Kanki Magi... what is the meaning of metal diseases boss? LaX Ray is carrying some metal, toxic metal in his body?

by VSR on Nov 16, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink
Munna... dont fight... guys, the whole of India is like this. Whether it is Gujarat or West Bengal or Bihar or Jarkhand or Utter Pradesh or Karnataka or the famous Delhi, Mumbai.. Tell me where the violence is not there. You see I have not included Kashmir in the list. They seems to be more peaceful than rest of India. Please learn from Kashmiri guys. Poor guys they know that their life in danger everyday and they have to live everyday and they are careful. We guys in rest of India, take this for granted and suddenly the bomb goes and die unknowingly. The difference is Kashmiris knows they will die one day, anyday and we guys think we are immortal and die anyday.

by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink
what are you planning dear? pay me back in my own coins?

by Khanki Magi on Nov 16, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink
So you are playing and making fun LUX where WB want ur support.

Buddha is trapped in Nandigram issue.
by mailme alladin on Nov 16, 2007 04:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If you feels West Bengal doesn%u2019t need industrialisation, you can skip this. Otherwise read on.
It is certainly painful to see so many innocent people (there may be some goons as well) lost their lives for a minor cause. It's quite natural the press, the Bengali intellectuals, the common people, the opposition and the section of left including CPM got angry and shed tears for these people. First let me clarify why I said it is a minor issue. This is not the first time a Govt. in India acquiring land in India. This can be a major issue if someone feels west Bengal doesn%u2019t require industrialisation as previous left govts used to think.

Here are the few conclusions after Nandigram episode.

1.      Buddhadeb is not a good administrator unlike his predecessor Jyoti Basu.
2.      Buddhadeb is over-confident after last assembly election. Few sign of that, he was involved in CAB election unnecessarily etc.
3.      There are not enough good political leaders within Left front to support Buddha. Nandigram should have been politically resolved and not necessarily by Buddha alone.
4.      Some leaders within Left and CPM are envious of Buddha%u2019s image and success. Leaders like Kshiti Goswami, Subhas Chakraborty openly criticises Buddha. They did openly supported Dalmiya during CAB election. There are many more leaders like that.

Finally, Buddhadeb just started industrialisation of Bengal; he has been partly successful to eradicate the negative image of West Bengal among the investors. Even afte

RE:Buddha is trapped in Nandigram issue.
by mailme alladin on Nov 16, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
Finally, Buddhadeb just started industrialisation of Bengal; he has been partly successful to eradicate the negative image of West Bengal among the investors. Even after Nandigram, he is the best person to lead the Bengal as long as industrialisation is concerned, though he deserves criticism for handling of Nandigram issue.

Another thing, I observed in various forums, still there are many people who are trying to defend Buddha. That shows still lot of people feel Buddha is the best person to lead west Bengal and people are behind him. He%u2019s just trapped in Nandigram issue. Only people who didn%u2019t like CPM/Buddha for historical reasons, are opposing him more loudly on this occasion.
My request to Buddha, you should not feel let down. You should build the SEZ somewhere near Nandigram, arrange some job for people from affected families in Nandigram irrespective of party line. That will be the best tribute to the people who lost their lives in Nandigram violence and best answer to those (intellectuals, your own party leaders and opposition leaders of course), who are continuously trying to trap you

by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
Yess you are right, Budhadev mush go ahed with development works insead of thinking any party. People were behind violence are noneducated people and all educated people must support Buddhadev for development of state WB. Andhara Pradesh making makimum SEZ in their state. WB should not behind all.

by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink
Budhadev mush go ahed ... Yes, both Budhadev and Much are going ahead.. you are right..

by Khanki Magi on Nov 16, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink
What do u mean by much????? Tum bach pan se eaise hooo keya?? Ghar me koi kuch bolta nehi!!!!

by Khanki Magi on Nov 16, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
Mush means --------
Musaraf
Pervez Musaraf
Musharaf Ali
Mushroom
Mushkan
Mushmush hasi
What????

by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
Thanks for correcting... Budhadev and Mush .. both going ahead... cool...thanks again

by Haatim on Nov 16, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink
you mean he should SEZ by killing poor farmers, raping their women and killing their children for their land

RE:RE:Buddha is trapped in Nandigram issue.
by Rajagopal Saptarishi on Nov 16, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
Dear Mailme:

Your indication that Mr. Basu was a "Good Administartor" is absolutely preposterous. Name a single good thing that he would done for the state during his term. Everyone in Bengal seems to have Alzheimer's disease. Basu is the first person in an important position to have stated the following when there was incidence of a rape in Kolkata. He said "In a nig city like this, a few such cases always happen, so why this commotion". A great administrator indeed.

Buddhadeb initially looked very good. But a few successes later he looks very much like Basu. Same arrogant attitude towads everyone. To the extent that all his intellectual friends who were with him until a few years ago have risen up against him.

When a person occupies a position of eminence, he is usually humbled. Take our PM for instance. He is very assertive. But the humility is unmistakable. In Bengal it seems otherway. People are usually very humble and nice only upto the point they come to a position of eminence.

by VSR on Nov 16, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink
I skipped.

by VSR on Nov 16, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink
I skipped, not because WB need industrialisation. Your writing is so boring, why waste time.

The Solution
by Sankha Ghosh on Nov 16, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India is a plural democracy by Constitution with the notion of the nation state at the core of its foundation.

Any political party that do not believe in this plural democracy of India (Communists seek to establish autocracy "worker dictatorship")
or do not believe in the separate national identity of India (Communist seek to establish world wide single autocratic state, hence they welcomed Chinese invasion in 1962) thus must be banned in India (being anti constitutional).

So the natural solution seems to be to BAN all sort of communist ideologies, groups and political parties.

RE:The Solution
by the nation on Nov 16, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink

THAT'S MORE PRACTICAL.. WE DO NOT NEED TRAITORS.

SOCIALISTS DO EXIST IN INDIA IN OTHER FORMS..

COMMUNISTS IDEOLOGY HAS TO BE ERASED FROM OUR MOTHERLAND

RE:The Solution
by VSR on Nov 16, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
WOW. Samajdhar log. BAN everything in India. Jungle raj is better. I read a news item few days back that few villagers lynched 10 thiefs and police watched the action peacefully. Police and Courts cannot do what few group of people can do for the benefit of society.

Narendra Newton Budhadev
by Rajan P on Nov 16, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink 

You have a sinister interest in singling out Godhra & Nandigram. You know best.

If you are sincere, add Terror against Sikhs unleashed by Congress and the Marad killings (Kerala) of innocent Hindus by Muslims.

While there were counter killings in Gujrat and Nandigram, no such thing happened in Sikh killings and Marad killings, inspite of the so called %u2018hindu fundamentalists%u2019 abundantly available in Kerala under BJP, RSS and other organizations; of course for Sikhs it was beyond their means to fight against congress. Against Sikhs, Christians, Muslims and BJP, RSS or other so-called fundamental saffron people, as a community, were not involved. While the self assumed intellectuals like you and politicians continuously bash Hindus/BJP/Modi and now Nandigram what is your interest in keeping silence on Sikh Killings and Marad Killings?

I suggest you to go through the Indian Express Delhi Edition of first one month of Godhra/Gujrat Riot period, you will get a better picture of Gujarat which includes a small story of a Muslim mother and her young daughter being asked to go to some other compartments from the compartment which was set on fire, for their own comfort as there was a lot of noise of bhajan singing in the compartment, only gents were in the compartment etc. But for the famous Banerjee commission finding they were preparing to put the compartment on fire and kill themselves so that Modi can immediately retaliate with anti Muslim state sponsored t

umit Bhattacharya's counterpointing Narendra modi's -Gujrat with Buddhadeb 'Nandigram
by D goel on Nov 16, 2007 04:05 PM  Permalink 

Pkl. Afternoon, 3.45pm,Friday,16th Nov. 2007.
I can see that articulate Mr Sumit Bhattacharya
in his above column juxtaposes , aftermath of Muslim Pograms after Godara in 2002, with the killings of protesting villagers in Nandigram of west Midnapore the diocese Marxist estts.
of West Bengalstate managed by ground level Marxist Dadas on line similar to Bajrang Dal and
RSS activists /VHP( as revealed by Tarun Tejpal's Expose ,Lately)He finds it very horrifying as sane liberal, who wishes to see good constitutional Democracy , civil-society move to orderly secular culmination through outIndia.Unfortunately ,Poor Bhattacharya fails to see that History realizes itself with all sorts of abominations and gruesome Happenings,it is never a smooth manna to the cuckoo mangrove chimed parkways!No doubt many would like to see India move from chronic poverty of subsistent Agriculturists to thriving industrial manufacturing modern economy
sans the middling gore, ghettos, and ugliness of unplanned industrial shanty towns as even Russian and Chinese revolutions spilled over vast continental landscapes of Russian central Asia, Siberia , vast paddy bowls of Chinese territories.We are a people who are chronic lotus -eaters who refuses to pay the costs of its Ambitions.Mr Bhattacharya , we are all required
either to be self satisfied Sarvodayites or hard-headed Modernisers ,little caring for the values /Sins of country wide Bhadra-loks.Buddhadev has chosen to be latter, ,of course , t

West Bengal
by Narayanasami Murali on Nov 16, 2007 04:02 PM  Permalink 

West Bengal is the worst administrated state in the country worseer than Lallu/Rabri admistrated bihar. The communist Govt shoul be shown the exit so that WB will flourish like other states especially southern states

CULPRIT IS MAMTA
by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 03:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mamta bannerjee, a charecter in WB, you can find out her behind every disputed issues. She always use to start all these disgusting things to become popular. At the result of it when action taken care and some people got injured then timely she ran away from the spot and creat next issues. Please stop her and save people.If you want good things for people then donot support Mamta other wise your comments will not be realistic.

RE:CULPRIT IS MAMTA
by SP on Nov 16, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink
Then why your CM able to stop her. You want to tell that all the killings and incidents are happening due to Mamta only and your CM is a gentleman who is innocent. OK let God forgive you

RE:RE:CULPRIT IS MAMTA
by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 04:05 PM  Permalink
How much you know about us. You know bengal better than us. Go ur house and start discussion about ur state and ur family we donot need ur dirty words with dirty thinking.

by subhankar choudhury on Nov 16, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink
dear mr. sunit majumder

if tmrw your party member, rather cpm cadres with all their automatic rifles comes and ask you to leave ur house , they will build up a new flat , will u leave?

i think you might suggest for the empty ground where they can start the project. so why mamta is wrong?

by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 04:18 PM  Permalink
Jonmanor por ki sikhie chilo scool e des k bhalo baso. Ei ki tomar des bhokti. Jekhane onek loker bhalo hobe sekhane kichu lok ke bolidan kortei hoy. Etai real truth ei prithibir, eta hoye asche eta hochche, eta hobe. Ami khub kushi hobo jodi govt. amar bari ta kine nei kono developmenter janno.Amra ki selfish hoye gechi. Ami jodi ekhon main road e bari banai tumi mane nebe ki. Bhenge felbe na bolo.Ami jodi prochur khoon kori ta por amay mritu dondo deya holo tate ki tumi chechabe. Anti social work bole ki kichu nei.

by Samir Sharma on Nov 16, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
Activities in the festival of CPM --
1.Rape Woman.
2.Kill poor farmers.
3.Kill the Children
4.Burnt down the houses.
5.Impose huge penalties those who are left alive.
6.loot the villages as much as you can.

Sunit Am i right ?
Blame Mamta,Maoists,BJP and Americans at the end ,leaving the Congress as now they are your good friends.
Do not worry Sunit, Keep it up....

by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
America me every 8 second me ek woman rape hota hai. Tumara UP me every 30 minute ek woman rape hota hai. India me farmer marta hai with out food every day. UP me pura village jala diya jata hai. Khajana liya jata hai , hapta liya jata hai, Now Samir tell me am i right or not.

by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink
India te every 10minute e ekti woman rape hoi. Crime rate at Bengal 6 th rank. Statistics theke manus sekhe, ki kore inprove kora jay. But tomader moto public thakle sei state er kichu unno ti sombhob noi.Kono CM darate parbe na.

RE:RE:RE:CULPRIT IS MAMTA
by Chinmoy Nandi on Nov 16, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
what do u want?
America me every 8 second me ek woman rape hota hai- keya chahiye?India me every 9 second me ek woman rape hona chahiye.

this tell ur CM? Biharer che Ain sinkhala bhalo?

This is ur vission?
then ur cader and u r same

by Arpan Ray on Nov 16, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
sunit babu aapnader moton bahu jonota akhono marxbadi aaphim kheye aachen.... aar koto din kheye jaben..... tarpor hoyeto mukti ei pora deshtar...... aaphimer ki gun...sob kichutei ak jinis dekhte paoya...mamata,mamata,mamata

by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
Ore pagla manus hooo age, jake take political charecter bolchis. Manus ho r balo kore bhalo kaj kor mane deser developmenter jonoo.Manus hoo.Mamta je support kore se manus noy unmad

by Chinmoy Nandi on Nov 16, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink
what do u want?
America me every 8 second me ek woman rape hota hai- keya chahiye?India me every 9 second me ek woman rape hona chahiye.

this tell ur CM? Biharer che Ain sinkhala bhalo?

This is ur vission?
then ur cader and u r same

by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink
pagla manus hoooo

by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink
Yes now you start talking like a human being, and i like this attitude. So what you learn today that attitude , it should be the main factor for our development. I donot like politics , i donot like bandh, i do not like crime but i like developments of WB. You know more than 20000000 bengali working out side of bengal due to nondevelopment of that state. They are keen to shift at Bengal but once again it failed. Budhadev tried his best but failed. We are poor bengali.

by LaX Ray on Nov 16, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
Yes, same goes for any one who dares to oppose "Amra 230 ora 30" ... anyone who raise voice is evil

by Chinmoy Nandi on Nov 16, 2007 04:25 PM  Permalink
rooling party is only CULprit.

Pagla mathata thik koro.

Tomra khabe amra dhekbo?
Abr to Banglades theke esecho?
Medinipur samandhe ki jano?
Bangladeshe thakle parte?

Mathata aj na holeo kalke dhekate hobe

by sunit mozumder on Nov 16, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink
Dear Chinmoy whatever thing i understand from ur comment, this is due to nondevelopment of our state WB. Go and see Gujarat and Maharastra how they are developing rapidly.

by Chinmoy Nandi on Nov 16, 2007 04:34 PM  Permalink
tahole tomader netri keno Binda korat poskote golmal pakate gelo?

Total 754 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>