Gandhi manipulated and emotionally black-mailed the hindus and forced them to give more and more concessions to the muslims. He was the grand -daddy of modern day pseudo-secularists. Stop worshipping him. He was no god, just a small time politician,with a big ego,who has been made into a god-like figure. This was achieved by successive congress governments by over-emphasizing his role in elementary education. He has become a sort of holy cow. You can question Lord Ram's existence in this country but you can't question Gandhi's role in Independence.
RE:Was Gandhi that great?
by aniruddha deshmukh on Nov 17, 2007 02:58 PM Permalink
your points are well made - but Gandhi was not willing to relook at his decisions. So the more we progress , the more we run into conflict with his ideology. The concept of Ahimsa is fine at home & in our country - but how do we tackle Chinese aggression, Pak terror , Iranian volte face on 2005 LNG deal , bangladeshi refugees , Indonesian greed for Andamans , Malaysian destruction of temples and slavery of workers in middle east ? Of course we need a strong Army that likes to take a walk through the neighbourhood.
by Mahesh Krishnan on Nov 19, 2007 06:15 PM Permalink
Paka Pakaya khane ko milgaya to pakane wale ki mahnat ka andesha nahi lagata dost. gandhi is also human being, he is not a god..he has done some mistake, so what everybody does.
He is the main person responsible for Independence, just a bunch of fools in the rediff blog comes up with a different story.
All he wanted was pakistan to be part of india, but people because of the greed of jinnha and some other fools pakistan got separated.
if you guys are thinking that BJP cares of hinduism, you guys are really fool.. Nobody cares of Religion now a days...just some people for there greed still using the innoncent people for politial gains. and we innoncent people get ready to kill a muslim or a hindu for those people who does not care about US.
We used to think the Jihadis want to spread islam to other countries and that the reason they are kiling people, but look what happening, this people are killing there own religion guys, and who is asking them to do that. some political person sitting in a leader chair and dicating to kill the innocents in the name of God (It does not matter to him, those innocents are hindu, christian or muslim).
by someone on Mar 23, 2008 10:21 PM Permalink
My Friend Rohit, Fred, Gandhi is called Mohammed Gandhi, and he used to be a British Spy who divided India, as per the wishes of his Masters. Because of him Netaji had to quit the Congress (now NoProgress) party. And he put Animal Nehru as the PM so he knew Kashmir will become a burning problem very soon. But still the fools in India worship Gandhi/Nehru beasts. It is so disgusting now the pet Dog from Gandhi/Nehru clan can rule the 1 Billion unfortunate desis.
Forgive Gandhi for getting freedom for India. We would have been better off under British rule. Even after 60 years of freedon still India is a third world country.
RE:Forgive Gandhi
by Vinaya Das on Nov 17, 2007 07:27 AM Permalink
You are a Bum and illiterate because you do not know the meaning of 'third world '. Look up the dictionary.What has Gandhi got to do with that. Obviously you are brainwashed by the RSS and VHP.
by Rohit on Nov 17, 2007 12:26 PM Permalink
Gandhi manipulated and emotionally black-mailed the hindus and forced them to give more and more concessions to the muslims. He was the grand -daddy of modern day pseudo-secularists. Stop worshipping him. He was no god, just a small time politician,with a big ego,who has been made into a god-like figure. This was achieved by successive congress governments by over-emphasizing his role in elementary education. He has become a sort of holy cow. You can question Lord Ram's existence in this country but you can't question Gandhi's role in Independence.
by Rupakshi on Nov 16, 2007 08:35 PM Permalink
Gandhi might have run with credit-he is not the only one responsible of Independence. Gandhi joined independence movement when he crossed 50years of age. Many freedom fighters were teenagers when they were in freedom movement. British did not give Independence because of Gandhi, it is despite him. Pakis should be more happy with Gandhi than the Indians. The could get away with the land of their own and also India, while the Hindus got screwed good.
a nation developed on hatered liquidated its ,minority hates its art/culture/ancestors inreliogion ame of the name of religion they have fineshed their own hethe ritage dating back to mahabharata, only becuase now the pakis are muslims.Such a breed of 60 years,can never learn a peaceful leasson, mushraf is not to blamed, he inherited a demon in the form of hi breed western instigated, rouge nation,by Bhutto/zia/nawaz and connstant encoragement of islam as ultimaite.It is the cause of the distruction in afganistan /kashmir/india and now is the west trapped in its own game.Pakistan talking of peace/love/freedom/can never be understood by a barbaric state,pakistan has got less time to change or else the whole world may take upon it, their best bet is mushraf, then none he should clean the reliogious mess or else we will another iraq/afganistan there.
RE:If Bhagat Singh is a militant revolutionary
by Rupakshi on Nov 16, 2007 08:39 PM Permalink
your are right-they are terrorists, not militants and all that bull. Even those who want separation from India are traitors and terrorists and should be shot.
RE:Gandhi, Bhagat Singh 'virtually' inspire Pak
by Ramesh Gamini on Nov 16, 2007 04:30 PM Permalink
Not that Gandhian ideals need any body's acceptance, though!!
RE:Gandhi, Bhagat Singh 'virtually' inspire Pak
by Rohit on Nov 17, 2007 12:32 PM Permalink
Yeah right! try telling the people of Nandigram to sit on dharna against arms weilding goons of CPI(M). Gandhism is only relevant a government who is cares about basic human rights,like the peaceful protests against the British in India were meant to turn public opinion in Britain against occupation of India. Try doing that against Musharraf
RE:Mind your language...rediff
by Rohit on Nov 17, 2007 12:29 PM Permalink
What is true is true. You go and wash that communist inspired congress propaganda off your head.