Total 944 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Ritu learn humanity from this hindu
by Imran on Nov 16, 2007 06:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Fair Question
by S S on Nov 07, 2007 03:58 PM | Hide replies

Mahesh, you made a very good point here.I'll post your exact question here "Do we need to see even the most despicable things that happen around us through a prism of caste, creed, religion, political parties, competition, business, sex, region, and so on?"...the answer to your question is "We Do". I know you must be thinking how proud I feel saying that,but I am not. Its disgusting to admit that their are some among us who dont mind a person being murdered, a girl being raped ,a child being molested, a person being burnt alive because he/she does not belong to their religion,caste or whatever that could separate them from each other. Being a Hindu i would have been proud to say that we hindus dont act like terrorists, we dont kill people,we dont rape girls but no,i cant say that anymore. To give an example, I hope you ,me and everyone else looks at the messages posted here. People are proud and ready to justify this massacre because it was done to keep "the muslims" in check,to tell them where they actually belong, who's country this actually is.
How can we say we are a society which respects a fellow human. People want to cite examples of massacres done by muslims kings hundreds of years ago, fine if that justifies their philosophy of killing a fellow countrymen, what can i say. And thanks to all those who would start hurling abuses at me now.I dont want to belong in your category.

RE:Ritu learn humanity from this hindu
by JGN on Nov 16, 2007 06:40 PM  Permalink
Dear Imran, a few hate-mongers (belonging to any religion) on this Board does not constitute the population of this country. The message you posted itself was from a liberal hindu. That iself proves that all hindus are not against muslims. Visit the web of "Actual Freedom" This is an alternative to the organised religions!

by ak on Nov 16, 2007 07:06 PM  Permalink
you can say till this country is hindu majority. as soon as muslims come to majority the fate of the hindus will be the same as of afghanistan,pakistan or bangla desh.hindus will be a dead person if talk of secularism or either hindus have to convert to islam.
so my dear friend continue to express your anti hindu views till this country is hindu majority !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by JGN on Nov 16, 2007 07:11 PM  Permalink
Dear ak, almost 700 years of Muslim rule and 200 years of Christian rule could not make our country a Muslim or Christian country! Do you feel that the same is possible in 21st century? It is only the religious fanatics from both sides who exploit the masses for achieving their narrow ends. Imam Bhkhari or LK Advani is not going to look after the followers of the respective religions. Quality education and equal opportunities for all is most important in today's world. Come out of the religious dogmas.

by ak on Nov 16, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink
but we have lost afghanistan,pkistan and bangla desh and now congrss government earmking muslim populated areas providing ground to establish mini talibani areas in India.

by George Godd on Nov 16, 2007 07:54 PM  Permalink
kYA PAGAL HAI SALA , What is Pakistan and Bangladesh

RE:RE:Ritu learn humanity from this hindu
by JGN on Nov 16, 2007 07:24 PM  Permalink
Dear Ritu Singh,

I am 99% sure that the incident at Godhra was the result of a tussle between the un-licensed vendors (who happened to be muslims) and passengers of S-6 Compartment. Most probably the vendors were not even aware that the passengers of S-6 were Kar Sevaks returning from Ayodhya.

Though I am entitled to Air or AC train travel, I have to travel by unrreserved trains also at times. I have seen the arrogance of unlicensed vendors in the Western Railway trains.

This incident was really very cruel and the mob-reaction to the same was even more tragic. Once the mob takes over, it takes time for the administration to control the same. As an impartial observer, I feel that the way in which the riot was handled by Mr. Modi was much better than what was done by the Congress Govts (Mumbai riots of 1993 and Anti-sikh riots of 1984).

The vested interests will not allow the complete truth to come out. Enquiry commissions are a big joke in our country. The most meticulously conducted enquiry was the one by the late Justice B. Lentin into the the JJ Hospital tragedy (spurious drugs case). Even in that the culprits were not punished. Then what can we expected from the present commissions, more interested in the perks which comes along with their position?

by Imran on Nov 16, 2007 10:05 PM  Permalink
Dude JGN are u supporting Modi

by JGN on Nov 17, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink
Imran, I am apolitical and do't support any political leader. They all are identical under the skin! What I have written is an impartial observation. Pl read the article "who killed 240 hindus" on Sify today. You will also with my observation.

RE:RE:RE:Ritu learn humanity from this hindu
by Common Man on Nov 17, 2007 10:00 AM  Permalink
See JGN, this same Imran will never take un=partisan side. Just tell him about palestime and see how he goes on ranting about injustice and all that the Zionist and Jews have done...

Muslims will never come out of this we-are-victim mentality

RE:Ban Imran and Cape Comorin
by Cape Comorin on Nov 16, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink
You are talking like a child!

by Cape Comorin on Nov 16, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink
Cool down baby!

by JGN on Nov 16, 2007 06:06 PM  Permalink
Dear Imran, why are you so restless today?????????? Why are you losing sanity?

RE:RE:Ban Imran and Cape Comorin
by Imran on Nov 16, 2007 06:29 PM  Permalink
JGN I get mad when educated people say that the mulsims deserved the riots wht on earth is happening to people. The amount of hatred they have towards muslims is alarming.

RE:Fear Factor
by Common Man on Nov 16, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink
Even the mullahs are playing the same game with you, but atleast we can elect people, can you elect the mullahs?

by Common Man on Nov 16, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink
Why you people see yourself as the victims?First introspect your religion and check on the internet for information about freedom in the muslim majority countries, and then say all the blah blah here.

by Common Man on Nov 16, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink
Just copy and paste will not do. HAve you ever been to the home of a terrorist vicitms family?

See the pain they have to go through and then you will realise who the real victims are?

by Common Man on Nov 16, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink
Even many hindus don't like Bush, and we are ready to condemn his actions. But r u ready to condemn the actions of Kafeel Ahmed, Sabeel Ahmed, Afzal Guru, Dawood Ibrahim, etc.

by Common Man on Nov 16, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
We are ready to accept the minority as citizens of India, but are the minorities ready to accept that India is the land of tolerance, and were minority can live at the goodwill of the majority?

Total 944 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>