Indian Media is trying to project difficult times for Musharraf and therefore highlighting the problems there .. what about Myanmar,where aun sui hui was in prison for more than a decade and which still continues to be under martial law ? what was Iraq prior to US invasion ? there are better things to focus on and discuss within India.
RE:why so much coverage in indian media?
by Sledge Hammer on Nov 14, 2007 09:45 PM Permalink
this is great entertainment, we should not miss this, wow, what a country
by imran patel on Nov 14, 2007 09:33 PM Permalink
do you think India will not be affected by this turmoil...???
Why are we not thinking in this country, especially educated people like you.
by Pankaj Mohan on Nov 14, 2007 09:46 PM Permalink
Yaar Imran, it's a Pakistani problem, and they have to work out a solution for themselves, not by the Indians or anybody else. But, one has to agree that a stable Pakistan is in the interest of not only the whole of subcontinent but also the world as a whole. People speak bad about Pakistan here, may be since they have seen the kind of morass Pakistan is in for a very long time now...it was imminent, the way the country was being governed since the days of Zia. So, now many Indians are perhaps hopeless about the state of affairs there!
It will be dirty linen all over the print media now. Whether it is Banazir or Nawaz Sharif or for that matter Musharaf, all are now going to blame each other and all seek the removal by hook or crook of the other. What a game. Its very interesting to watch the result in the next few months.
RE:peace
by imran patel on Nov 14, 2007 09:34 PM Permalink
So tell me how turmoil in Pakistan is good for the world. I would love to hear your analysis. Please elaborate.
RE:peace
by Sledge Hammer on Nov 14, 2007 09:37 PM Permalink
pakistanis getting killed will contribute to world peace, everyone knows this, now go and sleep, dont waste my time
RE:RE:peace
by Sarith Sircar on Nov 15, 2007 02:21 AM Permalink
Imran, strategically speaking, internal conflict in Pakistan is good for India, the world at large, atleast in one way, if not more. A strong economy of Pakistan will result in more funding for extremists to carry out attacks in India and around the world. The only point of concern, like you mentioned, is the influx of refugees. This can be controlled to a large extent with additional deployment of armed forces along the LoC.
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha........
RE:FAILED ISLAMIC NATIONS!! HAHAHAH
by imran patel on Nov 14, 2007 09:28 PM Permalink
Are we doing great in India ? Stop this shallow thinking...Be productive in life...for a change. Write something that is productive and useful to society and to mankind.
RE:FAILED ISLAMIC NATIONS!! HAHAHAH
by Imran on Nov 14, 2007 09:44 PM Permalink
Wht about ur christianity dude Bush the christain terrorist is responsible for killing of many innocents so dont bark like a dog and ur name sound like a dogs name too lol
I think this is the right time for us to get back POK(where Terrorists are groomed and sent across to India). Simple...our politicians should use their head and create a bit of pressure on Pakistan at this moment.
Pakistan as a failed state or India where the governments have failed to delivery, begs us to ask ourselves one simple question, "Is the government capable of solving these problems ?"
My answer is a big NO. For every propblem in our life we think that the government is responsible to solve it. Why is that so ?
Why do we expect FREE education, FREE Healthcare, Job Guarantees, Lower Prices etc from the government ? What makes us think that the government can delivery ?
Thats the crux of our problems. The government is a management nightmare, BJP or Congress. We need limited governments, smaller governments. Smaller goverments means more personal responsibility.
We seem to like the idea of a Welfare state where the govt collects huge amount of Taxes and then gives us subsidy. Why do we want that ? Why dont we let the market decide ?
Why are we so dependent on the government?
We need to challenge this. The bigger the government, the more the corruption and more favourtism and more manipulation.
Why is the government running the railways, the airports, the water supply, electricity...DO you know how inefficiently these places are run ? Who is paying for all that ?
Unless we reaslize this, there will be no difference in governance...BJP or Congress !!!
If at all Musharraf has to exit from Pakistan,he need not go to US or Saudi. He should come to Patna and take shelter in Lalu Prasad's house. There he can learn how to get back to gaddi, no matter his or other's, playing modern Chanakya tricks.
RE:RE:Musharraf's exit & Lalu Prasad's philosophy.
by prakash on Nov 14, 2007 09:28 PM Permalink
Dil pe mat lo yaar. Babua aur Burbak me aise kuch khas farak hota hain kya ?
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ..........................
RE:pakistan
by tommy on Nov 14, 2007 09:27 PM Permalink
ITS NO SURPRISE THAT WHERE EVER ISLAM RULES IN VARIOUS FORMS..ALL THAT WE SEE IS BLOODBATH AND AN MISERABLE PEOPLE...SICK AND DISEASED IS AN ISLAMIC SOCIETY AFTER ETHNIC CLEANSING OF ALL NON-MUSLIM PEOPLE AND THEIR IDENTITY..IT HAS HAPPENED IN THE ENTIRE MIDDLE EAST AND IN PAKISTHAN..THESE ROUGE NATIONS ARE HOT BEDS AND FLASH POINTS OF ALL TERROR AND DRUGS..
ISLAM IS EVIL IN ALL FORMS AND KINDS ISLAM IS AN FAILED CONCEPT!!